13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

digilife
post Oct 13 2012, 09:42 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 12 2012, 10:20 PM)
[attachmentid=3097709]
I think I should commercialise building the whole modem directly to the panel antenna  laugh.gif

Anyway, PM me best price for aluminum plate if you selling  laugh.gif
what is this?

btw, does a Patch Antenna helps?

i have one , it looks similar to the one below

and its a Dual Band 900/2100 too

digilife
post Oct 13 2012, 06:01 PM

8,025 posts

Low Ping on self mod Dish Antenna

This post has been edited by digilife: Oct 13 2012, 06:15 PM
digilife
post Oct 13 2012, 06:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 13 2012, 04:01 PM)
Then I think I should start selling that laugh.gif
The Panel Antenna ( Dual Band ) can use a CRC9 converter, i am using it, I bought if from Coolstore and also bought the CRC9 converter but the cable that came with the Patch Antenna is very rigid and that might rip the damn connector of the modem. Here comes the CRC9 converter that came in a soft cable, so its more flexible and it wont hurt the modem's connector
digilife
post Oct 13 2012, 07:10 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Oct 13 2012, 07:05 PM)
Does the panel antenna improve ur speed and stability? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
signal improves by abt 7~10dBm , depending how you position it
digilife
post Oct 13 2012, 07:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Oct 13 2012, 07:20 PM)
Owh..quite good smile.gif . Do u mind to tell me the price u bought from coolstore? biggrin.gif
abt rm100, if i am not mistaken......lets Bulk this one, anyone game ?

Blacktubi or Fruitie ? or Coolstore ?
digilife
post Oct 14 2012, 03:17 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 14 2012, 01:26 PM)
I cant uninstall because when I plug in, it shows Unknown Device, I cannot find the drivers to uninstall (the ZTE modem drivers etc). When it is not plugged in I also cannot see the ZTE modem. Any idea how to uninstall completely sad.gif
Reinstall a Clean OS

digilife
post Oct 14 2012, 06:44 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 14 2012, 06:24 PM)
Seem like something to do with signal when dealing with Upload

My E367 win all in Upload, it get the best SNR and RSSI and super stable 63
E372 is the guy which get 31mbps 69
MF680 same peak at 30mbps 65
The UL on E372 is on par or maybe slightly slower than MF680

Added on October 14, 2012, 6:25 pmSidenote E372 not very consistent at signal. Ups and down
Speedtest.net dun shows an accurate result, same goes to bandwidthplace.com and testmy.net

this is wat i do to confirm them wrong

1) Use the latest dashboard to connect e372 , dun use a router if you really wan to measure the true speed of your modem vs telco

2) minimise the dashboard and move it to the left side of your desktop, minimise your browser so that it fit side by side with your dashboard, meaning your desktop now is showing both the dashboard and your browser.

3) now go to speedtest.net and do a speedtest.

4) take note of your Dashboard shown Download Speed and the Speedtest DL speed.

Usually the Dashboard shown speed is the Real speed and Speedtest one is sometimes cached speed, even the result too is a cached one.

5) you can also replace the speedtest browser with the IDM and do a DL , meaning the IDM download to match with the DL speed of the Dashboard to chk the real speed, alternately you can use MDMA to replace the dashboard too.

digilife
post Oct 14 2012, 06:50 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 14 2012, 06:47 PM)
my browser already disable Cache, so there is no cache at all,..

if u disable your browser cache, your browser will run much faster  icon_idea.gif
if you are using Router, you dun get the Real Feel, try to use RAW and you would understand icon_idea.gif

btw, wats the best TX for MF680?

my best TX for E372 is 27, not 26 anymore thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 14 2012, 07:03 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 14 2012, 06:54 PM)
direct plug in raw even worse,.. result for both modem

DL : 5~7Mbps  UL: E372 = 0.3~0.5Mbps, ZTE MF680= 0.5~1.3Mbps ping : both modem around 60~85ms  rclxub.gif

my all modem usign tx 27  brows.gif
Actually the Direct Raw plug in is the Real DL speed, our Router actually, acts a booster , agreed ? biggrin.gif

And how you place the router and with wat cables too will enhance the speed, agreed ?

Umobile changed our QoS from 42000 to 16000 after the so called Upgrades, but i can still clocked more than 19Mbps raw, i wonder if i use a Router wat will be the real DL speed brows.gif brows.gif During the DL spike, my dashboard touched 16Mbps ( E372 on latest Mobile Partner )

user posted image ( fake , as Mobile Partner only shoes 16Mbps and Upload of 5.5Mbps )

This post has been edited by digilife: Oct 14 2012, 07:04 PM
digilife
post Oct 14 2012, 07:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 14 2012, 07:19 PM)
The Mobile Partner won't go further than QoS limit even if your speed actually exceed 16000
Same as mdma
. nod.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 7:21 pm
Now I know why, laptop power is.... hmm.gif Not good
Try it on the powered port, some laptop have it eg:N55SF
MR3420 to the rescue thumbup.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Can we actually up our QOS ourselves ? PM me if its possible, too much kepohchi here
digilife
post Oct 14 2012, 08:46 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 14 2012, 08:33 PM)
Take a look at your usb port, plug it to that one with a lightning logo.
how the lightning logo like and does it present in all laptop or pc's ?
digilife
post Oct 16 2012, 03:32 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(iddbbi @ Oct 16 2012, 02:29 PM)
just bought TP-LINK TL-MR3420 v2 and tested with Huawei E372 (Maxis unit + Maxis sim).

Speedtest with 2 peers connected via wireless:

Control panel:
[attachmentid=3103800]

[attachmentid=3103801]

The TL-MR3420:
[attachmentid=3103795]
If you position the Router in such a way that the E372 is between the moto carrier's bracket, would the speed be much better , cause the moto-carrier-bracket can acts as TX antenna for the E372

btw, where you bought the MR3420 V2 and how much you paid for it?

digilife
post Oct 17 2012, 07:03 PM

8,025 posts

My RSSI when use with Panel Antenna shaved -7~-10 dbm , good rite ? biggrin.gif

Blacktubi, bring in some, sure laku like hot charkoa
digilife
post Oct 18 2012, 10:08 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 18 2012, 09:55 AM)
tried reflectors, not helping, guess thats all the bandwidth my area can give me
Care to describe yours setup, devices,QoS and package, maybe i can help you.

Mine here is on MF680+Mr3420 , RSSI on 97dBm. Lousy signal as my area is on low lying and too far from the Base Stn, No tower in sight as this is a housing area.

digilife
post Oct 18 2012, 10:12 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Oct 18 2012, 10:09 AM)
What's the speed?

I can't ask so much because of my 16000 QoS.  sweat.gif

you are almost to the brim, mine same QoS but getting less than 50% of it sad.gif

now lets hope to get a femtocell, if maxis were to launch it
digilife
post Oct 18 2012, 10:25 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 18 2012, 10:12 AM)
on mf680 cant see qos, speed is n average 4-5 mbps only, using the maxis u package, rssi 70+ dbm the last time i checked, now @ office
based on my QoS of 16000/8640 and on U pak, i can max out at 15Mbps during Graveyard Shift, i guess your situation is either Bandwidth Congestion ( like Menara Maxis area , QoS 42000, daytime only 5Mbps ~ Maxis Mothership Area) or QoS limitation like 8640/8640 one of my Multisim is only 8640/8640 , due to a lousy batch of simcard
digilife
post Oct 18 2012, 10:48 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 18 2012, 10:41 AM)
tonight i try on e1762 to check on the sim info
you need atleast a 21Mbps modem to chk if your QoS is over 8640/8640 , eg Huawei e353/367
digilife
post Oct 18 2012, 11:00 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 18 2012, 10:51 AM)
then im stucked with this speed, dont have huawei e3xx series
location?

buy a E372 la...........
digilife
post Oct 18 2012, 11:22 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
used too much money this month, cant afford anything already, saving for this:
swap your Mf680 with my E372 + some topup tongue.gif
digilife
post Oct 19 2012, 01:40 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2012, 01:30 AM)
Been some time... How I miss this speed... cry.gif
You are finally back to mama. cry.gif

How is the Speedtest and Open Signal App on your Note2 ?

You can see which tower you are connected to via Open Signal.

Does Note2 support DC-HSPA+ ?

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1514sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:16 PM