100 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v1, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

TSsakurazz
post Sep 17 2012, 01:37 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 17 2012, 12:56 AM)
If without LTE can iphone5 still suft the net?
Yea can smile.gif
With 3G line will do ~ Juz like iPad 3
se@n
post Sep 17 2012, 01:41 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 17 2012, 01:34 AM)
Best is launch together with the phone. Digi gonna be the first LTE equip operator as they say. Hope it's true. They have been keep calling me to extend the contract but I refuse. Wanna see their package when ip5 launch.
We'll see. . . hope they'll put a big quota for 4G
Ch3n_low
post Sep 17 2012, 01:42 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 17 2012, 01:16 AM)
yup! I believe the power of the new A6 chips will be like six core in Android lol.
lol... maybe
Skylinestar
post Sep 17 2012, 01:52 AM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Sep 16 2012, 09:45 AM)
i am using 1 right now.. is there any apps for  the iphone to enable normal vid call?

Added on September 16, 2012, 9:48 am
can the iphone do normal vid call w/o using facetime?
no to both

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Sep 17 2012, 01:52 AM
WhatMan
post Sep 17 2012, 01:58 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 17 2012, 01:01 AM)
I just watch the keynote Tim say this gonna be the fastest roll out ever. 2nd phase gonna start 7 days later which include 20more countries I think... Just keep finger cross...

Added on September 17, 2012, 1:07 am

Im more worried if let say iPhone 5 launch this year then I sign the 3G contract, once LTE launch what am I gonna do? But IMO I think for mobile so fast connection means nothing since I'm more on messaging and some fb but problem is currently digi network keep giving trouble. If they can gimme a smooth line I don't think I need the LTE at least at this moment unless the price they offer is as low as 3G .
Really? Hopefully not till December. Maybe if fast enough I might stick to iPhone.
Mackiddo
post Sep 17 2012, 02:52 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(se@n @ Sep 17 2012, 01:41 AM)
We'll see. . . hope they'll put a big quota for 4G
not a chance. the telcos will squeeze every bit of $ out of u, knowing you'll definitely use more data with higher speed.
weichi
post Sep 17 2012, 02:55 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 17 2012, 02:52 AM)
not a chance. the telcos will squeeze every bit of $ out of u, knowing you'll definitely use more data with higher speed.
True rclxms.gif

I'll stick to my digi buddyz prepaid plan, free call/sms to my 3 most frequent numbers.

And I can still purchase data packages.

Added on September 17, 2012, 3:00 am
QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Sep 16 2012, 09:45 AM)

Added on September 16, 2012, 9:48 am
can the iphone do normal vid call w/o using facetime?
Not normal video call..like those in non-smartphone

Apart from facetime you can use skype..

This post has been edited by weichi: Sep 17 2012, 03:00 AM
idoblu
post Sep 17 2012, 06:03 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 17 2012, 01:01 AM)
I just watch the keynote Tim say this gonna be the fastest roll out ever. 2nd phase gonna start 7 days later which include 20more countries I think... Just keep finger cross...

Added on September 17, 2012, 1:07 am

Im more worried if let say iPhone 5 launch this year then I sign the 3G contract, once LTE launch what am I gonna do? But IMO I think for mobile so fast connection means nothing since I'm more on messaging and some fb but problem is currently digi network keep giving trouble. If they can gimme a smooth line I don't think I need the LTE at least at this moment unless the price they offer is as low as 3G .
Telcos they don't sell plans according to type. Like now they don't charge
you accordingly if you are using 3G, EDGE or GPRS. Like now, Not all areas will have 3G. So how to sell you just 3G connnectivity?

What telco sells you is data. The amount of data transfer. They don't care how or by what. LTE will be the same. Your phone will detect what's best available and use it.

This is my guess.

vin39
post Sep 17 2012, 07:48 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 17 2012, 06:03 AM)
Telcos they don't sell plans according to type. Like now they don't charge
you accordingly if you are using 3G, EDGE or GPRS. Like now, Not all areas will have 3G. So how to sell you just 3G connnectivity?

What telco sells you is data. The amount of data transfer. They don't care how or by what. LTE will be the same. Your phone will detect what's best available and use it.

This is my guess.
best explanation ever.i think it will take anthr 1 yr before whole malaysia cn upgrade.
digilife
post Sep 17 2012, 09:14 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

since iP5 already announced, any indication of iPad Mini (7.85") release date?

Added on September 17, 2012, 9:29 amsince iP5 already announced, any indication of iPad Mini (7.85") release date?

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 17 2012, 09:29 AM
benny888
post Sep 17 2012, 09:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Based on this Msian LTE is 2600 Mhz but iphone 5 will only work on 1800 Mhz LTE spectrum
So does this mean we still get only 3G and the 4G is not useable - any experts care to clarify this ?

http://www.theborneopost.com/2011/09/04/ne...ry-in-malaysia/
Dacoldz
post Sep 17 2012, 10:06 AM

Task-Force
961 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 13 2012, 12:02 PM)
For those who owned 4s, i dun think it'll be a big jump to upgrade to ip5. for those who never owned one before, its would be great.

Those speed wouldn't be obvious for normal apps and usage, but defiitely will give a smoother loading on apps which consume more graphics memory, typically encountered in games like Asphalt 7, infinity blade 2 and etc(not gonna mention all) biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 12:04 pm
M'sia, still need to wait few more years to utilize the LTE i guess. Like the 3G also, other countries have implemented for several years before it was officially available in our shore. Lol.. M'sia is in slow moving pace.
Dont blame malaysia..malaysia okay mah than other country..blame telco laaaa..they slow maybe not enough money laaa..u give they money to make LTE lah..like opening shop la..not money no shop lor...we must "bangga" with pur country..if not u live another country la
TSsakurazz
post Sep 17 2012, 10:32 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 17 2012, 09:14 AM)
since iP5 already announced, any indication of iPad Mini (7.85") release date?

Added on September 17, 2012, 9:29 amsince iP5 already announced, any indication of iPad Mini (7.85") release date?

Should be around October based on previous trend.. Exact date not announced yet
beinformed
post Sep 17 2012, 10:55 AM

13 posts

I’m really impressed with efficiency of Apple custom designed Arm cores, this prove that spec numbers don’t matter, what matter is performance numbers…

iPhone 5: Apple A6
1GHz, 2 cores (custom Arm cores)
Score=1601

Galaxy S3: Samsung Exynos 4412
1.4GHz, 4 cores (standard Arm Cortex A9 cores)
Score=1560

Nexus 7 tablet: NVidia Tegra 3
1.3GHz, 4 cores + 1 small core (also A9 cores)
Score=1591

Apple A6 runs at lower clock speed and has less cores, BUT performs faster.

Link to benchmark: http://www.anandtech.com/show/6298/analyzi...ekbench-results
The source is not fully verified, but roughly in line with 2X performance claimed by Apple. Who is winner is not the point here, it’s the amazing efficiency when you look at the spec!

Expect even better graphics performance, since previously the highest scoring S3 GPU beats 4S by not much only.
WhatMan
post Sep 17 2012, 10:59 AM

1,623 posts

Basically like Core2Duo vs Pentium Dual Core. Core2Duo winrar because the way it was designed to be really efficient and fast.
ak101ss
post Sep 17 2012, 11:20 AM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 17 2012, 10:59 AM)
Basically like i5 Dual Core vs Core2Quad. i5 Dual Core winrar because the way it was designed to be really efficient and fast.
Fixed.
pirantos
post Sep 17 2012, 12:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2012, 09:36 AM)
Based on this Msian LTE is 2600 Mhz but iphone 5 will only work on 1800 Mhz LTE spectrum
So does this mean we still get only 3G and the 4G is not useable - any experts care to clarify this ?

http://www.theborneopost.com/2011/09/04/ne...ry-in-malaysia/
yes, u can only enjoy up to 3.5G at best....unless apple comes up with another version of Iphone 5 to support the 2600MHz LTE frequency band.
noobie123
post Sep 17 2012, 12:11 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 17 2012, 10:32 AM)
Should be around October based on previous trend.. Exact date not announced yet
Nowadays rumors is damm accurate... tongue.gif

Added on September 17, 2012, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 17 2012, 01:58 AM)
Really? Hopefully not till December. Maybe if fast enough I might stick to iPhone.
Haha. They say by the end of the year they will roll out to 100 countries. Hope we are not the last batch. My guess was November..

This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 17 2012, 12:12 PM
harryfoo
post Sep 17 2012, 12:19 PM

2,296 posts

Any idea when iP5 will reach our shores?
Aiman131
post Sep 17 2012, 12:20 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

anyone try before?

100 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:39 PM