QUOTE(manzelina @ Nov 30 2012, 01:27 PM)
Pro player like u,always play MP10.. Cannot join wooo.. My she-barb will 'kena rogol' by the elite pack.
No pro... can't do MP10 uber. they are more pro players here.
we just play play.
Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides
Nov 30 2012, 02:11 PM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
Dec 3 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 3 2012, 08:53 AM) with about 100k Dps, does ls trump loh? for ww build Based on my build and observation.currently 800 loh with about 5% lifesteal from gear... not sure if can drop the loh for more ls For Barb & DH, LS works better. For monk & witch doctor, LOH works better. Just a quick reference, you can see the % of life recovery from LOH & LS for both my monk and barb. Monk Barb So, you can see LS gives a better life recovery (generally) for barb. Note #1 : It depends on the skill you use (i.e. weapon throw, first of thunder, bash etc etc. The scale could be different) Added on December 3, 2012, 10:20 am QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 3 2012, 09:51 AM) wanna ask, if barb stacked IAS but low on CC, what build is viable without investing in gear changing exercise? CC plays an important role - beside the damage, it is for fury generation. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/17479897 IAS is very good for HOTA. You can have a HOTA build barb. Added on December 3, 2012, 10:21 am QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 3 2012, 09:59 AM) IMO, you could get better weapons.Added on December 3, 2012, 10:23 am QUOTE(amiranna @ Dec 3 2012, 09:47 AM) why you always get good loots? This ring knows what you need - it gives you + life%. This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 3 2012, 10:23 AM |
Dec 3 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(amiranna @ Dec 3 2012, 11:18 AM) no, not from loot, i got it from this guy, he traded that ring with my Justice lantern (ias with socket) I see. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/jook-1782/hero/1693464 This guy is really crazy. 170K HP with more than 50% block rate... Btw, how could he equip 2 similar rings? One of rings is the legacy? This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 3 2012, 11:30 AM |
Dec 3 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Dec 3 2012, 03:13 PM) hi guys... i would like to ask experience WW barbarian here. To maintain WoTB active, what to do?.. keep pressing Sprint + Battle Rage? i have trouble maintaining WoTB for now (onli last nite I make "chicken" WW barbarian from unsold loot and cheap deal in AH).. any advise very much appreciated.. sorry if this question already asked before.. You need to keep generating fury to keep your WoTB active. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Sabenar...76/hero/5735829 (skill and gears not updated yet) 1) Keep hitting mobs 2) Keep having crit chance 3) Full set of IK (etc etc... input if you can think of any) |
Dec 3 2012, 03:37 PM
Dec 3 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 3 2012, 10:27 PM) wow Bro. your tips to change war cry with overpower really goooding... I also changed the 3% ls passive with superstition... all of a sudden I'm tanking mp10... yes, for MP9/10, war cry is not good enough (at least for me). The defensive buff (of WC) is not good enough to withstand high damage from the mobs in high MP. Overpower/CA is better. P/S I found some skills play a very important role in high MP (for barb & monk). This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 3 2012, 11:59 PM |
Dec 4 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(tygoh @ Dec 4 2012, 08:33 AM) Yes, you can replace war cry with Overpower/CA. As i said, it works very good in high MP, particularly in MP9/10. You won't tell the big difference in low MP (0-8) because war cry can do the job. But once you play high MP (9/10), you will find war cry can't do the job anymore and overpower/CA works much better. Note # 1: This is for WW or WWT build. For other build, some people use overpower/killing spree or other skills. (You need to test and see which skill works for you) |
Dec 4 2012, 10:26 AM
Dec 4 2012, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(manzelina @ Dec 4 2012, 12:07 PM) Just want to ask, Not only WW barb, even HOTA barb can have long active WoTB.I am not a WW Barb.. just a normal barb without 'pusing-pusing like gasing' and my question: Is there any way for me to keep my WOTB long enough just like WW barb? i have a problem to keep the WOTB form during battle. i can see some of WW barb can stay very-very-very long. The key thing is the fury generation. You must find a way to generate fury as many as you can. Few things you can do... 1) Mighty weapon on your MH 2) High crit chance 3) Hit as many mobs as you can / hit as fast as you can 4) Full IK set 5) etc etc... |
Dec 4 2012, 12:21 PM
Dec 4 2012, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(cheer83 @ Dec 4 2012, 01:00 PM) Previously i used skorn to build hota but i realize sometimes i cant successfully hitting mobs (something like when i hit them but they hit me 1st ) and then i switched to dual weiled hota , dual weiled is way better than skorn (personal opinion) ,it is because faster attack speed ,higher rate ratio to hit them and dont forget about higher fury generation too , skorn user can continue to use it if u dont have the similar problem like me , now my att speed is more than 2.2 , during to boss fight i can wotb A-Z What about the damage output between the skorn and dual-wield? |
Dec 4 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(cheer83 @ Dec 4 2012, 01:20 PM) 1.26 att speed damage around 1-1.5 Dual wield - more speed, more fury, more damage (in total). 2.2 att speed damage around 700k - 1 anyway is hard to compare , that time when im using skorn is long time ago , i can say damage output is similar 2handed cant give u 15% att speed which is lose against dual weiled What about the bleeding damage on skorn? When it combo with rend, it can cause high damage too. |
Dec 4 2012, 04:06 PM
Dec 4 2012, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(manzelina @ Dec 4 2012, 04:48 PM) The fallen heroes.. hahaha.... yeah, died 3-4 consecutively. Lead by example, die 1st *still remember Aluene dies in festering wood. Added on December 4, 2012, 7:58 pm QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Dec 4 2012, 06:43 PM) .. u forgot the organizer for that run.. i sad sad.. Yes, all the bosses bled like a river.must thank you for doing most the damage (Vicson & AleUne both agreed..ahem ahem).. We hit 1mm, moba hit 5mm. Added on December 4, 2012, 8:02 pm QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Dec 4 2012, 04:58 PM) Bro Aleune so good yet so humble Yes, it is fun to play. I simply 'throw to troll' some unsuspecting party members who's not aware of range barb build nia lol No seriously, throw barb is fun to play With your DPS + 300th spear, you can dish out 500-900K damage easily. You really got a powerful build. I hope i can achieve the same DPS soon... This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 4 2012, 08:03 PM |
Dec 5 2012, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 5 2012, 10:24 AM) Tried MP10, kena tar pau, switched back to MP2 ROFL MP10? My Low Paragon Barb I'm still maining Wizard. For MP10, barb has a different build? I dont remember my barb's attack speed but I think my crit chance is okay? Just bought my pants last night for 5mill bid. gems are my own tho. how much attack speed on average to tahan? Thanks sifu. With your current AR, you need to drop War Cry and replace it with Overpower/CA. You should have better survivability with overpower/CA. Based on my build/experience, you need at least 40K of HP. I increased my HP from 45K to 52K to have better survivability (I mean more comfortable game play). 34K+ HP is certainly not enough. (For my build, I slot in Amethyst to have 62K HP when I do uber boss @ MP8/9/10) Beside HP, you need LS (forget about LOH for a moment as I believe you gonna build a 100K DPS barb). Get at least 5.5% LS (it depends on your defensive attributes, AR & armor & HP). Keep couple hundreds of LOH as bonus, if you can. With 5.x% LS, you may need to kite a bit. (For my build, I need 8%+ to be comfortable WWing in arcane/fire). Attack speed wise, just stack as many as you can "afford". It is a good thing to have anyway. |
Dec 5 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Dec 5 2012, 12:18 PM) I can survive easily on MP0 I tried "farming" 3 days ago @ MP3 (i seldom farm). I could kill most white mobs by just sprinting. No need WWing. I lost the concentration & dozed off shortly. True story. I don't actually go farming/leveling. I just play. Lowest I go is MP4 (mostly coop). If it's solo, I play MP7-10 most of the time. |
Dec 5 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 5 2012, 03:00 PM) WW faster (HOTA can sprint+WW too). Put on your Amethyst, hellring and signet. 25% CC from gears should be good enough. This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 5 2012, 03:07 PM |
Dec 6 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(olman @ Dec 6 2012, 11:04 AM) pvp is quite difficult to implement mang, look at the imbalance among all chars. Will Barb get frozen by Wiz when it's in Berserker mode? nobody wants to get 1 shotted LOL If Wiz can't freeze it, i think it will be "oops". If Wiz can freeze it, it will be "oops" too. Yes, i think pvp is quite difficult to implement. |
Dec 6 2012, 11:27 AM
Dec 6 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Davy123 @ Dec 6 2012, 12:02 PM) I am pretty sure ww/cm wiz can't lock players in pvp 1v1..in pve, we hav 3s initial freeze on elite, then 2s freeze and then 1.05s freeze throughout the fight..that's the crowd ctrl since 1.05 Imagine a weapon throw barb that slows down the movement of the target by 60%. So it's easy for us wiz to near perma- freeze bcos of this 6s of elite being cacat..by the time 6s is over, thr are alrdy too much twister to keep up cooldowns,loh,apoc,and dps..and elites all gg.com So thr is no way blizzard gona giv 3s initial freeze on players in pvp..its gona b further nerf i guess lol bt I tink a pack of ww/cm wiz moving together in pvp is deadly. 2-3 throws will get full fury and turn into berserker. If Wiz can't freeze Barbs in berserker mode... Wiz will have problem too. Is Blizz going to nerf WoTB on the barb? Unlikely... What if there are 2 teams with Wiz & Barb & Monk combo... hmm... world of wars. It's not going to be easy implement PvP. Blizz is a real genius if they can implement PvP and achieve balance build for all class of heroes. |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:57 AM |