144 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

khen911
post Apr 18 2014, 04:30 PM

46 posts

Hi all,

Can anyone suggest me PC speakers and sound card (if required for the speakers) within budget below RM1,000? I will build a new desktop PC at mid of May.

Please advise. Thanks.

power911
post Apr 18 2014, 11:31 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Apr 16 2014, 03:43 PM)
eh..meaning comparing between R2800, E30 is suitable for bigger room? while R2800 is perfectly fine with smaller enclosure but has deeper bass?
actually it's the other way round lol because size matters~

you know what, they're both good

they're different creatures~

pretty difficult to compare both side by side as they differ in size but yea.

R2800 definitely gets real loud and clear but they're just huge black boxes...
E30 may not get as loud and may suffer a little in high volumes but they do perform very well in quality too.

QUOTE(khen911 @ Apr 18 2014, 05:30 PM)
Hi all,

Can anyone suggest me PC speakers and sound card (if required for the speakers) within budget below RM1,000? I will build a new desktop PC at mid of May.

Please advise. Thanks.

what will you use it for? mind explaining this part? (movies/music/gaming/or other specific reasons?)

Edifier R2800 if table space is not an issue for you (if your mobo had digital outputs like optical/coaxial it would save your money from soundcard)

This post has been edited by power911: Apr 18 2014, 11:31 PM
khen911
post Apr 19 2014, 12:34 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:31 PM)
what will you use it for? mind explaining this part? (movies/music/gaming/or other specific reasons?)

Edifier R2800 if table space is not an issue for you (if your mobo had digital outputs like optical/coaxial it would save your money from soundcard)
Main usage sequence: Gaming > Movies > Music

I hv read ur review for R2800, everything is good but size is the prob... Is there any other recommendations?

Will put in living room, so hope it can b a pretty set. biggrin.gif

shiki_arc
post Apr 19 2014, 04:30 AM

281 posts

heya guys, if its possible, i would like to request a recommendation for a cheap 5.1 system. My budget is around rm300 tops. Or suggest me a 2.1 system whichever would be better in this budget range. I generally use it for gaming and listen to a lot of music smile.gif
power911
post Apr 19 2014, 02:17 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(khen911 @ Apr 19 2014, 01:34 AM)
Main usage sequence: Gaming > Movies > Music

I hv read ur review for R2800, everything is good but size is the prob... Is there any other recommendations?

Will put in living room, so hope it can b a pretty set.  biggrin.gif
Edifier S530D is my 2nd after the R2800~

if size is really a problem here~ Soundsticks 3 got my vote

Others will answer with HiVi M50w as it is also a good set but I'd go with Aego M with that price

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Apr 19 2014, 05:30 AM)
heya guys, if its possible, i would like to request a recommendation for a cheap 5.1 system. My budget is around rm300 tops. Or suggest me a 2.1 system whichever would be better in this budget range. I generally use it for gaming and listen to a lot of music smile.gif
if only you can boost till RM400 Edifier C3 will be the ultimate choice...

if not then Edifier M3300 or C2x is also possible setup for you

music is best stereo or 2.1
You're better off avoiding a 5.1 for that budget (unless you got RM400 for Edifier R501)
shiki_arc
post Apr 19 2014, 03:20 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 19 2014, 02:17 PM)
if only you can boost till RM400 Edifier C3 will be the ultimate choice...

if not then Edifier M3300 or C2x is also possible setup for you

music is best stereo or 2.1
You're better off avoiding a 5.1 for that budget (unless you got RM400 for Edifier R501)
thanks for your help smile.gif
khen911
post Apr 19 2014, 09:46 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 19 2014, 02:15 PM)
Edifier S530D is my 2nd after the R2800~

if size is really a problem here~ Soundsticks 3 got my vote

Others will answer with HiVi M50w as it is also a good set but I'd go with Aego M with that price
Thx for the suggestions. Can suggest me where to test all these speakers?
xFreedomBoix
post Apr 20 2014, 02:11 AM

Wasuretakunai
680 posts

if my budget is ~600... what speakers will u guys recommend?
Will stretch a little bit if it's really good..

Instrumental/anime music > anime and gaming.. ( dota 2, csgo, dark souls , etc., but mainly dota 2 and csgo )
arslow
post Apr 21 2014, 11:57 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Apr 21 2014, 09:59 AM)
Bro..went over some shopping malls to check out edifier..and seems like not many carry them. I couldnt even see either the R2800 or E30...so hav no idea how it's gonna sound like.

On the other hand, there are a handful of altec lansing and logitech for 2.1...

on 5.1, there's this pioneer on promo...sounds really good...5.1 + amp for RM2.7k available both at Harvey Norman and Sen Q..most probably i will be getting this set since the price looks ok....the only problm is the 5.1 cables..gonna be pretty messy.... So bro u have any idea on this set?

Though i am good with 2.1 from altec lansing as well coz my fren recommended the Octane 7 coz he's using it..and he say it's pretty good..and cheap at around RM300+...

my budget's around 2~3k..but if can get a good one at 300+..then why not...can use the balance money to get a yamaha mini hifi at RM1.55k...still got change at rm2k.. lol
If your budget is 3k, why not go for aktimate mini?
arslow
post Apr 21 2014, 03:49 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Apr 21 2014, 01:27 PM)
sorry bro..not very knowledgeable with speakers systems...so need to google what it is....
i have limited knowledge when it comes to speakers..will go check it out tho.. Thanks! smile.gif
let me summon vivakrna since he owns this speaker, should be able to help you a little smile.gif

Just need a subwoofer to complete it, which is possible....
power911
post Apr 21 2014, 05:48 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Apr 21 2014, 11:01 AM)
This is the Yamaha mini hifi i mentioned..selling at RM1.55k @ H.Norman.. MCR-140...multiple choices of color..

http://my.yamaha.com/en/products/audio-vis...__g/?mode=model
Correction : jst saw there are a couple yamaha mini hifi that has same look..so i am not sure the one i saw at RM1550 is this model..but it's roughly look like that...with that price....maybe it's diff model..so many of them @ yamaha website...  rclxub.gif
the yamaha's are good but they're just that.
I'd go for aktimate mini over the yamaha mini hifis as the yamaha's are more of a radio like furniture piece (or at least it is to me)

This post has been edited by power911: Apr 21 2014, 05:49 PM
Edifier
post Apr 21 2014, 07:08 PM

Store Representative
9,148 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Apr 21 2014, 06:02 PM)
thanks for the direction on the aktimate guys....but after some psycho by my colleague a couple hours back..most probably i am settling down for logitech Z906...the wires might be messy but for the money saved, i will be asking my ID to conceal them.

Most review giv them thumbs up..if we dont compare them with the predecessor Z5500...

And the best thing is, i dont have to worry about amp or av receive since it comes with a mini sort...

so i guess it's gonna be Z906 for my movie through notebook..and Yamaha MCR-140 or so for my music...

or do you guys felt i am wasting money on 2 separate system when i can have 1 that's of better quality?
If you are not rush, pls wait for the new Edifier S760D, 540w RMS with built in DTS and Dolby digital decoder.

arslow
post Apr 21 2014, 08:10 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 21 2014, 07:08 PM)
If you are not rush, pls wait for the new Edifier S760D, 540w RMS with built in DTS and Dolby digital decoder.
walao weh, looks good, expected release date and price? Got ppl looking for a good 5.1ch PC speakers, this seems like a good alternative to the m60!! biggrin.gif
hanaxxaru
post Apr 22 2014, 02:25 AM

180 posts

previously, i considered these three models, edifier c3, edifier s330 and swan m10.. due to eidc in c3, i left it out..

so, left only two models.. swan m10 and edifier s330.. btw, any pro can describe and compare between these two models, like treble = speaker 1 > speaker 2, bass, mid, clarity and soundstage.. i live in melaka so cannot audit these speakers..
SomeoneElse
post Apr 23 2014, 02:38 PM

837 posts

So the other day I heard the Harman Kardon soundstick 3 and i must say im very impressed by the sound , but after looking at the price.. well .. it's way over my budget .

So I need help in finding a decent speaker for Movies/Games/Music ( Basically everything ) below RM350.
imgaylord
post Apr 23 2014, 03:43 PM

245 posts

Hi Forumers,

Appreciate if you could give me a few recommendations:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3202886

Thank you.
Topet
post Apr 23 2014, 04:25 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Apr 22 2014, 10:21 AM)
no bro..definitely not in the rush..heck, renovation havent even started yet... i would say i can only move in by end Sept or so...

And what's the price range?

But eh, 540w...can it be too much for my 3mx3m corner? i dropped the Pioneer promo set coz i think that one's more appropriate for living room.....

Btw, i read around and saw that even if i am to get the 5.1 like Logitech Z906, playing movies from my notebook, i might not be able to get 5.1 sound..and at certain cases, if the file doesnt support 5.1, i might only get sounds coming out from the front speakers..is this any true?

I have tones of movies, downloaded version if u know what i mean, and i plan to re-watch some of those classics when i have 5.1....but if only Blu-ray can support 5.1, is it any use of getting a Z906? INstead of the normal 2.1 like monster 3 or z623?
I thought it all depends on your software. I'm using pc too to play movies.
vivakarna
post Apr 23 2014, 05:41 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Apr 21 2014, 06:02 PM)
thanks for the direction on the aktimate guys....but after some psycho by my colleague a couple hours back..most probably i am settling down for logitech Z906...the wires might be messy but for the money saved, i will be asking my ID to conceal them.

Most review giv them thumbs up..if we dont compare them with the predecessor Z5500...

And the best thing is, i dont have to worry about amp or av receive since it comes with a mini sort...

so i guess it's gonna be Z906 for my movie through notebook..and Yamaha MCR-140 or so for my music...

or do you guys felt i am wasting money on 2 separate system when i can have 1 that's of better quality?
If ur budget permit, straight buy Xls-encore (www.curveacoustics.com) and TP60 integrated amp and a decent DAC. Aktimate mini is a good performer but now we have better alternative which is Xls-encore and TP60. Plus, its cheaper than Aktimate. brows.gif

SomeoneElse
post Apr 24 2014, 04:10 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Apr 23 2014, 04:15 PM)
May i know what's the price u saw?
RM700++
ferricide
post Apr 25 2014, 11:08 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Guys, any good suggestions for a Soundbar?
Budget is under RM3K.

Looking to pair it with my 55" LED TV.

144 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:31 AM