QUOTE(gark @ Apr 11 2017, 03:38 PM)
As long as it doesn't go as "crazy" as Mreit, I viewed some are still in "acceptable" region, just not as attractive only.May be wait for May month, see whether got phenomena "sell in May, go away."
Singapore REITS, S-REITS
Apr 11 2017, 04:10 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
May 5 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 5 2017, 02:00 PM) Might as well trade it, instead try to time the dividend.CMMT is quite easily to trade upon. Low 1.9x buy, Above 2.0x sell It is always see sawing between these range. |
May 7 2017, 05:54 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(elea88 @ May 6 2017, 08:07 AM) i am still holding Cache Log... Internet business or retail booming, they are basically rather the same for logistics business.long term view LOGISTICS is good. If i feel RETAIL.. will be slowing down.. INTERNET BUSINESS will boom. Hence the need for logistics company. I am collecting logistics counters at Bursa too... https://www.fool.sg/2017/03/15/3-things-inv...t-2016-results/ If people don't buy through online, people will buy through retailer/malls. Both channel need logistic services. The difference is instead of bulk delivering to malls, with internet business it turns out to be door to door service for logistics offering companies. The booming one is businesses that offering door to door service, while for logistics reit that their main business is lease out empty warehouse to logistics business companies, they may not reap as much. In fact, if internet business lead to more efficient in term of goods deliverying, and can get rid of "middle man" storage, the need of large storage may become lesser, just like JIT system can reduce the needs of storage issue. The mian problem of logistics property is that they (empty warehouses) are easily replaceable. If next door warehouse offering cheaper rental, tenant can easily move out as compared to factories, and retail malls (whereby prime location has tremendous crowd that other place couldn't offer) For Mreit, Atrium case is the good reference whereby the short WALE and tenants turnover issue causing the DPU to be yoyo in some period of time. Anyway, don't get me wrong, I don't mean negative on logistics reit, in fact, I agree logistic has good long term view, but location of those logistic properties also an important factor, that we need to aware of logistics reit risk as well. |
May 12 2017, 11:02 AM
0.95 also hard to reach, unless we see big plunge of AUD.
May 19 2017, 10:23 AM
Ascendas is one of biggest cap reit, and STI component, and well diversified across industrial sector.
Normally, this kind of stock/reit is fund manager favourite as well as index fund/ETF, so there are always plenty of interest in this kind of stock, so don't expect its yield to be a high side one. It is more a "defensive" stock. |
May 19 2017, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 19 2017, 10:25 AM) What I see is they are a little expensive, but still "investable".Most reit yield are in the range 5.5% to 7%, still a decent yield as compared to bond yield. The one highly "compressed" one is Mreit, as I can't find any reit with a net yield of 6% above. While high quality one is below 5%. |
May 22 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ May 21 2017, 09:47 PM) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_publi...e_United_States When market crashing down, the first thing to do is to review the reit invested.I was checking the REITS price chart at year 2008. I am sure no one want to have their investment stuck in a counter like that. Therefore question i asked earlier, what would you do if the REIT market counter come crashing down. However, i will study a bit and probably invest about 8k in 1 or 2 REITs counters. High leveraged, short WALE and poorer quality portfolio properties are most vulnerable in recession time. |
May 25 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 25 2017, 01:13 PM) You are not objective enough. Yup, have to agree on this.Reits are not for trading IMO. WE buy Reits for yield income. If our yield is highly compressed and the short term Capital gains will pay for say, 3 years or more of yield, why not take some profits? The market may crash tomorrow and you have a cash chest to buy low. Cash holding is NOT wrong If reit yield is compressed until reaching bond/FD yield, then one can opt to reduce the stake and park some on those area. Reit price won't forever go up until the roof one, it is not like ordinary stock that sky is the limit. Reit primary objective is always a yield play target tool. |
May 29 2017, 01:43 PM
Jun 6 2017, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 6 2017, 10:41 AM) Really? I have thought everytime reits have right issue, the price will drop. Drop because right issue generally will be issued at a price discount to existing market price (who want to buy the right issue if the price is set as same as market price)elea88 you have FLT? If yes, is it with DBS or MKE? Existing market share price 1.00 Right issue 1:1 at price of 0.80 Market will adjust its ex-right price at 0.90 As the ex-right of 0.90 is equivalent to 1.00 prior before right, so the "drop" is not actually "drop". At the meantime, the extra share issued may have dilution effect, if the extra money proceed from the right issue is not yield accretion, hence market force may adjust its share price lower than 0.90 to meet the demand of investors coupled with existing shareholders that may dislike to fork out extra money and result in selling the existing stake that lead to drop in share price. That's why we generally see a "drop" when right issue is announced or after ex-date. Whilst if the right issue is yield accretion, it may actually provide a good opportunity to enter the stock. |
Jun 9 2017, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 9 2017, 10:14 AM) i previously did a comparison on buying property in KL or M/S Reits instead. Unless one is investing in reit with leverage, if not, you can't really compare between them. Property Pro: High appreciation Con: Who to sell later? tenant problem, cukai pintu, cukai tanah, insurance premium etc... M/S Reit Pro: Liquidity and consistent dividend (as in money keep coming not the up and down) Con: p/s: those who owns property don't shoot me oh. Reit also can have high appreciation if one bought at right time, typically buying reit at distressed time. Now probably can't have too much appreciation, as most reit are fairly/fully valued across. The discount of reit price was way huge than property during market panic time specifically during 2008. One is apple, one is orange. It depends on individual preference. If both also like, then I don't see why not. |
Jun 9 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 9 2017, 11:34 AM) yes i agree on the fact that it's actually comparing apple and orange as both serves different function. Shareholder is more a right term.so an interesting question for all members here. if a friend were to ask if you own a property but you don't own any property, only reits. does it consider/technically that you own a property and comparable with a person who owns a property? long story short A owns a residential property = property owner B owns MY reits = property owner? You can label it as pseudo-property owner if you wish. |
Jun 9 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(terrysoh @ Jun 9 2017, 12:36 PM) Most reit are not "attractive" across, but still "investable" particularly for corporate/fund pov.Recently reit trade volume is spiking a bit across, may be fund managers are positioning themselves for next week Fed meeting. |
Jun 12 2017, 11:40 AM
Fist reit volume suddenly spike tremendously.
Jun 28 2017, 11:33 AM
Fraser Logistic is having an advance distribution due to private placement.
While KDC has a spike in price + volume. This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 28 2017, 11:35 AM |
Jul 12 2017, 11:11 AM
It is a billion dollar question how will be the effect of "Fed "balance sheet reducing" on reit as well as toward overall financial market.
It is unprecedented in the financial world history. But I do not think Fed can/will reduce its balance sheet in significant way, probably the reduction will be in snail pace, I doubt the 4.5 trillion can be shrank down entirely in my life time as well. |
Jul 19 2017, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:37 PM) Capital Mall breach 2.00.. now is 2.02... Mall won't totally die one, especially those at prime area.continue hold or sell ar??? previous was big news about dying retail..& competition from ONLINE SHOPPING.. amazon etc.. what is majority view? Online shopping won't able to replace F&B sector, which lead to some malls already started to concentrate on this sector. |
Jul 19 2017, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:43 PM) many here sold also coz the div is around 5% region only... The EPS/DPU of CMT is highly predictable, result probably come in flat. and now its finally above my entry price!!! @PrinceMK macam mana? upcoming earnings 21 jul... maybe good result? Reit price generally soar a bit when DPU is coming. Somemore recently, reit are being supported by the plummeting treasuries yield. |
Jul 20 2017, 09:41 AM
Jul 21 2017, 09:51 AM