Singapore REITS, S-REITS

Ramjade
post May 20 2022, 07:06 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 20 2022, 07:01 PM)
interest rate increasing.. lost track.. suppose to be how many times this year?

i still waiting..

i sitting on 50% cash already.. i hv no idea also where to park.. when to park

when is the right time?

some of my reits are in red too even costed in dividend collected. still holding.
0.50% for another 3 hikes supposedly. Not sure if it will be 3 hike or every hike. If evey hike got I think 6 more.
Ramjade
post May 24 2022, 03:52 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 23 2022, 12:17 PM)
So,... how many of your option bets have gone in the opposite direction ? Or are you going to tell me that you have timed the mkt very accurately,... and all your put options have made money too ?

How many counters have you lost in your put activities ?
Of course make money. Here's my full record.
1/4 458
8/4 332
14/4 608
22/4 -1533
29/4 1689

6/5 719
13/5 -1590
20/5 894
27/5 955

I got assigned some but like I said, who cares, I want to own them.
Not to mentioned been loading up on Google. Microsoft, Adobe, Airbnb, BlackRock. Basically my options help to pay for some of them hence getting some of them free of charge biggrin.gif

Can't depend on options to pay everything. Maybe one day.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 24 2022, 04:07 AM
Ramjade
post May 24 2022, 12:11 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 24 2022, 10:29 AM)
2 big negative 1.5k there.. guess options has its own risk too.
I never said it's risk free. Know what you are doing. 90% of options expired worthless. Make use of it.
I am not the best options guys. I know some guy other than me who doing complicated options stuff earning more than me. It is what it is. But I am pleased with the results.

Like I said options help to pay for some of my investment hence they are free of charge. If without options, and if I stuck with dividend investing, I would need to wait until donkey years to able to buy some of the above counters.

May was just luck. I got cold feet hence buy back at loss. If I had just run it's cause, it would be profitable.

Anyway off topic. Not going to discuss anymore about options here. Will just keep it to myself and continue collecting premium and reinvesting those premium when price is right.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 24 2022, 12:53 PM
Ramjade
post May 24 2022, 06:50 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 24 2022, 06:36 PM)
Like I said,... you are claiming here you timed the mkt right.

You have to wait for donkey years if you're into divvy-investing because you did not buy early enough,... and you did not buy enough shares/units. You are having cold feet, while I continue to collect dividend payments tho' mkt is bad.

But I continue to stand at the sidelines and watch the share/REIT price nonchalantly because my divvies are piling-up,... waiting for a chance to pounce. I sleep better at night,.. no need to worry abt share price. But not you.

And I sleep even more soundly when I know that every day that passes will bring me closer to more money flowing in soon. Whereas for you,.. you'll have to start a new bet when each one matures.
If you think I sleep less, you are mistaken. I still have good sleep cause I know what I am doing. You do what you believed in and I do what I believed in.

Keep in mind not everyone loaded like you. Try to work up your portfolio with rm5k per month salary and see. Your way is for those already make it. My way is for poor people struggling who don't have huge capital. Basically everyday folks. Sometimes you need to bring yourself down to regular folks level and see the world through their eyes who dont even have a million. I am a regular folk so I know how hard it is generate meaningful returns with limited capital.

How much to I need to generate say rm10k on a 6%p.a return?
Rm166,666.67
I can do that with RM130,000 by doing on safe companies like apple.
The other 30k I can use to deploy elsewhere.

Not to mention I am holding best of breed companies with some having net margin of 40-50%+. Can you your companies do net margin of 40-50%?

QUOTE(dwRK @ May 24 2022, 06:45 PM)
boss no need to kacau him lah... hahaha

you make money your way... he make money his way... still got plenty of money floating around... biggrin.gif

he still young can sleep less take more risk and excitement...

cheers
There's no excitement. To be honest it's pretty boring. Open transaction once a week. Monitor. That's it. Nothing else. Sometimes don't even need to monitor. I don't do super canggih stuff. Just simple sell cash secured put and covered calls.

Yeah to each his own. icon_rolleyes.gif

If assigned good. Cause got at discount.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 24 2022, 07:11 PM
Ramjade
post May 24 2022, 07:00 PM

24,333 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 24 2022, 07:01 PM
Ramjade
post May 25 2022, 08:22 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ May 25 2022, 08:03 AM)
I know that struggle. With USD basically 4.4 to 1 MYR.

Struggle is even harder and real....

But lama lama jadi bukit so do it consistently is the key.
That's why I have been net positive all this while. Even a usd800/month also good enough for me. It's free money. USD800 per month = rm3520. Basically half my pay already.

Of course more is always better.
Ramjade
post May 25 2022, 05:59 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 25 2022, 05:46 PM)
Do not use amount of money available as a frame of reference. You keep using this to justify to readers here,... if not enough money, playing Options is the faster way to get rich. It is VERY BAD and VERY IRRESPONSIBLE to signal like this to readers. I saw among the posts : lama-lama jadi bukit. Dividend-investing will achieve this, in a safer manner.

You mentioned 'apple'. How many times can you do this consistently with 'apple' ? When the mkt turns, like what that is happening to tech stocks now,... you know what happens when you got caught in the wrong direction. And you will,... Many have been caught. Anyway,...

You mentioned this, finally.... : Yeah to each his own. icon_rolleyes.gif

So,... I will leave you alone after this  statement, for this chain of debates. I just hoped readers here don't get swayed into thinking playing Options is AS SAFE AS YOU ARE PORTRAYING TO THEM.
It's a more efficient way for me. Maybe not be for other people and I will continue using it cause it just works for me. It's not bad and irresponsible. It's bad and irresponsible if you don't know what you are doing and hope to get rich quick (wsb style). What I am showing is there is another way. A more efficient way which requires smaller capital. A way for ordinary folks. Oh yes you need to use amount of money. Why? You cannot run from that fact. Like I said for regular folks like me, how much capital needed to generate say rm10k worth of dividends per year and how much less capital is needed to generate the same amount of premium or in my case DIY dividend like I to call them? Way less capital needed.
I do not endorse or practice web style of options.

For me, options is my sikit-sikit Lama-lama jadi Bukit. How do you think I got extra firepower to buy quality companies in this sell off? Definitely not from my peanut salary. I will say 50% came from my options return. Just keep selling and collecting options. Week by week. Small amount per week min usd400. No deal, keep collecting weekly premiums.

I will never invest in apple or use their product. Apple is just one example I used which is quite safe to do. How long I can't answer. But as options seller, the odds will always be with me Vs the buyer as majority of options expired worthless. But as mentioned only do options on companies you want to buy or hold long term. That have always been my rule and I have not deviate from my rule. I can give you an example of some of one of my consistent cash cow

I have been doing options with tsmc for like 1 year now and no issue. One of solid my reliable counter at around usd20/week. I have collected back around 10% of capital from from tsmc options alone by picking up usd20/week from tsmc. It's peanuts I agree but the peanuts collected paid for some of my recent buys for free aka I am getting those new shares for free.

I am seeing the results myself. Hence I am sticking to it and that's why I am have high conviction. You do what's best for your money, I do what's best for my money. To each is his/her own.

I will just stop here. No point arguing any further.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 25 2022, 06:08 PM
Ramjade
post May 25 2022, 07:08 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 25 2022, 06:23 PM)
I'm going to make an exception to what I said earlier,... I'll reply you more,...

To ur bolded sentence in the above;

1) If you mean net margin in 'this way' -> YES - I have two companies now in my portfolio that have net margin ABOVE 100%. Don't talk to me abt 50%, okay ? I'll share more with you,... how come I got above 100% profit/margin ? One reason : I bought very early,... so today, even after the price dropped, I am still sitting on above 100% profit.

Second reason : there is this company that I bought,... it gives out bonus shares every 3 or 4 years,... and I bought more,... so,... my average price keeps getting lower after adding-in the bonus shares. Again,... above 100% profit today. I think some of you investors here may know that company,...

2) But if you mean net margin by the company's financial performance, then I answer you like this : I want the dividend. When I do dividend-investing, I wouldn't want the company to be one with a high-growth focus, because high-growth companies do NOT give out dividends at all.

And secondly : High net margin does not always equate to high share price,... or perpetually-rising share price. As an Options player, you would want your high-net margin company to have a perpetually-rising shaer price in which you can take advantage of in its direction.

3) You said : If assigned, good.

How you know it won't drop subsequently ? The counter-party who made the contract with you is probably smarter than you are in coming into this contract with you. He knows it will move in the direction against you further,... That's why he is offering you at that price. YOU are going to get assigned a lot in these times, with everything being so volatile... and end-up holding 'so-called' future[I][U] high-growth stocks.
1&2. Bro net margin in terms of company financial la. Can you get 40-50% net margin for a dividend company? Overtime the share price always reflect fundamentals of the company.
Come on. Bonus shares every few years?
I will use my tsmc example. I am getting basically 10 free shares of tsmc every year if I want to redeployed it back to tsmc or It can be 4-5 free shares of Microsoft every year (depending on price).

Btw you always talk about getting in early. Not everyone can get in early and you always avoid the topic when I bring up the topic about huge capital. Come on down to earth and try to invest from ordinary regular Joe way and see how hard is the struggle.

3. Come on. I want to be assigned on amd, Nvidia, Microsoft, Adobe, etc. Remember I said I don't mind getting assign is one of the first rule of options. Cause I believed in them over the long term. So no issue for me. It will be mad to be not able to buy them cheaper. Have things got cheaper after I bought them or get assigned? Of course. I just continue buying. Google, Adobe, amd are some of my example.
I bought Google and adobe at higher price and have been buying them lower every few weeks once the cash is enough.
Same with amd. I got assigned at usd100 but so what, I am buying more as the price goes down.

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 25 2022, 06:30 PM)
I'll just reply to your first paragraph. Look at the way you wrote it !!!!!!!!!!

All are in the positive-derogatories, the whole paragraph paints a rosy picture. Never once you mentioned the risks involved. Never once you said the ordinary folk can LOSE MONEY too. Your main point is can make rm10k with a low amt of money !!!!!!!!!!

shocking.gif
I did share examples of how to lose money in my write up in the other thread.
Cause it's life changing for me and I will continue doing it. I owe my increased in cashflow thanks to options. Like I said if I never found out about options, I will still be struggling today. If I see something I like and I have used it myself, I will continue to promote it.

I don't think my example of apple with rm10k is low amount of money. It's huge ok. I am using apple as
1. It's one of the safest company
2. Usd30/week from Apple weekly is quite realistic
3. Usd30x52 weeks =Usd1560
So to get rm10k need 200 apple shares USD1560x2 x4.4 = RM13728

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 25 2022, 07:15 PM
Ramjade
post May 26 2022, 04:11 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 26 2022, 03:00 PM)
Bro Toku,... I'd like to express my gratitude for helping me to chk on this, and yes, I agree with everything you said in the above. Probably,... what you said in the above is the reason for PFLT to have dropped from its high,... and now,... I am in the red.

Moving fwd,... the next thing I will watch for is,... if there is any defaults in its loan portfolio,... if there is, then,..... I will tie to how much will my mthly dpu of $0.095 be affected. This asset is a bit hard,... such assets do not exist in the SGX,... and I have to learn what happens in the other side of the world. Mr Powell keeps promising a soft landing, then other Fed governers keep coming in and saying will hike strongly,...

There are lot of news to keep up with,... and to filter-out the noise,...
Don't invest in debt stuff. There's a reason they offer high yield. You are paying for the risk they take on.

Better to have storing companies like amd, Google, Nvidia where they have cash to pay down their debts even though no dividends. No dividends is not a condition/excuse to not buy a good quality company. Well at least for me.

Interest rate is too high up for fed to chase. Powell already said he cannot promise safe/soft landing. That's why I sleep good at night cause I know my companies are in good conditions (super financially strong).
Ramjade
post May 26 2022, 04:20 PM

24,333 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 26 2022, 04:20 PM
Ramjade
post May 27 2022, 08:38 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 27 2022, 07:01 AM)
Yes. It is highly risky. But maybe not dangerous. CLOs is different from CDOs.

https://efinancemanagement.com/derivatives/...ses%20mortgages.
For me all debt is debt. It's like is this cat black/white/brown? It's still a damn cat. laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Jun 5 2022, 07:30 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(JOMMAKAN @ Jun 5 2022, 06:56 PM)
Hi sifu, what’s the best platform to buy Singapore Reits?
FSM sg.
Ramjade
post Jun 7 2022, 03:19 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Jun 7 2022, 12:05 PM)
why ya? i do know fees is around rm40 per trade, minimum
Cause reits will ask you for money eventually. The only platform where Malaysians can apply for rights without sg address and all online is FSM sg.

I do not know how moomoo or tiger handle rights.
Ramjade
post Jun 7 2022, 11:11 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jun 7 2022, 06:59 PM)
i think IBKR should be available too? done that before
I kena oncewith ascendas. They prevent me from subbing to the rights.
Ramjade
post Jun 30 2022, 07:35 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 30 2022, 06:36 PM)
Hey bro,....

Emm,...

Big sponsor, big mkt cap, 'makan' Ara-Logos,.. and may 'makan' other REITs too,... AEI's running and when completed, will provide good yields,... what else,... ESR listing in HK is not doing too bad in spite of many property companies running into financing problems in China and HK... what else,...

And secondly,.. this is my personal circumstance,... I HAVE ALL THE OTHER BIG REITs in my hldgs. Not keen to average-up. I don't know what else to buy,... What else would you do if you're in my situation,... and continuing to have dividends pouring in ?
Hold cash or use it.
Ramjade
post Jul 4 2022, 03:46 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jul 4 2022, 03:28 PM)
Hmm, I would assume sreit would drop because of the covid cases.

Apparently not. O.o
There's no more lockdown and no more support from govt. The only thing which can cause REIT to drop if say US interest rate is at 5%p.a
Ramjade
post Jul 4 2022, 07:31 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jul 4 2022, 03:47 PM)
Interesting.

When the fed incrrase the interest rate, sreit actually climbed lol for my holdings anyway.

So can't make head or tails of current market....
Not yet cause interest rate still low.
Ramjade
post Jul 4 2022, 11:28 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 4 2022, 10:25 PM)
Can I know what platform would be cheapest for  SReit investment. I am using IBKR for US & HKG, Rakuten for MY, FSMOne(MY) for UT and Syfe. Want to park some money in SG but don't want it idling. TIA
I think could be tiger or moomoo. But with reits you need a broker which can support you for rights placement. So far only FSM can support right issue.
Ramjade
post Jul 5 2022, 01:31 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 5 2022, 01:09 AM)
Thanks for the reply, you're talking about FSMOne Malaysia right? If I can use IBKR, I don't mind
No. It's FSM sg.

Use poems sg for unit trust. Avoid FSM sg at all cost for unit trust. Unless you like to give free money to FSM.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 5 2022, 10:41 AM
Ramjade
post Jul 6 2022, 11:07 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Jul 6 2022, 11:00 AM)
Newbie here, Any reason why no dividend distribute yet for Daiwa house and digital core reit?
You need to see payment date. Just become already pass ex date does not mean will get paid.
Pass ex date means you will be paid.
Payment date is well payment date.

If you using custodian account, money may take 1-2 days for it to be reflected in your brokerage account.

70 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.4034sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:31 AM