15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

TSCyntrixTech
post May 7 2013, 01:53 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Maybe you have a bad source that all your forgiving equipment were not able to show. biggrin.gif

Bring your source here and we can verify for you.
TSCyntrixTech
post May 16 2013, 10:18 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 16 2013, 10:46 AM)
u should try X4 ,it is crazy
Didn't keep the x4. Once you walk in again you will be sold by this speaker again. laugh.gif
TSCyntrixTech
post May 16 2013, 10:20 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Either Lavry or Benchmark. Or wait for us to bring in musiland. Too many brands....bank account exploded. Need more customers base...please share the love!
TSCyntrixTech
post May 18 2013, 12:16 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ May 17 2013, 04:39 PM)
no la just bought a532 for wedding gift biggrin.gif
Curious where you got them from
TSCyntrixTech
post May 21 2013, 01:58 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Aego M is a 2.1 speaker and should be compared with the m50w biggrin.gif

X3 has many different qualities. The tonal balance is similar to all the x series. Main difference is the bass and pricing
TSCyntrixTech
post May 21 2013, 09:55 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

If you can get the x4 by waiting a little more then by all means buy the x4 later.

I will move my aego m to the showroom. While the speaker is one of the greatest speakers and also one of those brands that we wanted to revive. I can demonstrate why the aego m is not in the same league as the m50w. If you have been exposed to bright and "airy" sounding speaker for a prolonged period of time, you need to spend just as much yime for your ears to adjust to a fuller sounding speaker. However the m50w sounds more like a sennheiser hd650 while the aego m sounds like an akg k501.
TSCyntrixTech
post May 22 2013, 12:57 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 21 2013, 10:05 PM)
Can i come and try?  drool.gif
Since tmr im coming and collect my speaker  drool.gif
X3 has been moved into the room. M50w current stock all sold out to heavy arm. Warehouse stock will be here later this week. No demo at our place
TSCyntrixTech
post May 22 2013, 01:28 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

We are only responsible for the active/multimedia line
TSCyntrixTech
post May 22 2013, 10:44 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

If you listen to the M50W over 30-60 mins and through a wide selection of music, then listen to the Aego, you'd find that the Aego is missing a lot of details albeit that the M50W is quite a lot warmer sounding. If you go from Aego to M50W, immediately you will find M50W to be "muffled".

D1010 is an excellent speaker if you do not need the subwoofer. It is more balanced sounding by itself. The M50W without the sub is not tuned to deliver as full range as the D1010. D1010 almost sold out.
TSCyntrixTech
post May 23 2013, 09:31 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

HiVi x5 will be made available next shipment and will complete our X series full range offering to fellow Malaysians. It will come with a price tag of rm 2999 a pair. In case you have never listened to any before. X series is hivi's flagship which has a sound signature of both hivi and swan. All the models are powered by monobloc and accepts balance connection except for the x3. It does have dual mono design but only accept non-balance connection. All speakers share similar sound signature and even the same tweeter

X3 - Rm999
X4 - Rm1999
X5 - Rm2999
X6 - Rm5299

Most of them will be at least 10% higher than chinese local price due to our local sales tax that custom charges us.

Everything will have ready stock in Malaysia. You can audition before you buy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: May 23 2013, 10:01 PM
TSCyntrixTech
post May 23 2013, 10:02 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Woooppss...rm2999 a pair
TSCyntrixTech
post May 23 2013, 10:34 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

X5 probably not suitable for near field. X4 is the sweet spot...but hey I never listened to the x5 lol
TSCyntrixTech
post May 25 2013, 10:05 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Another x4 was taken home today. It's like everybody who has rm 2k cash just take the x4 over everything else laugh.gif
TSCyntrixTech
post May 28 2013, 02:52 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 26 2013, 01:03 AM)
can i use a pre-amp with my m50w? if i can how do i do so?
Careful with the volume, You don't want to blow the speakers out lol
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 1 2013, 12:52 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ May 28 2013, 05:11 PM)
all hivi speakers got warranty from cyntrix tech?
All HiVi multimedia line distributed by us and sold by our authorized dealers come with full warranty. We will also extend your warranty for the period of time you do not have possession of your speaker.

If you bought them from taobao or any other channels, you are on your own.
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 1 2013, 12:53 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 28 2013, 06:41 PM)
so its possible? hmm.gif
Voice coil will overheat and melt. Drivers may blow up. Non of these is covered under warranty due to improper use.
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 1 2013, 06:30 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 1 2013, 03:28 PM)
actually its can work until u turn up too loud & distortion.
i believe cyntrix is giving advise clear enough to be careful and he trust u are knowledgeable to handle it.

electronic items kena void warranty is understand-able to any modification, improper operation or misuse, natural disaster, accident which is not caused by manufacturing defects. u also can read this from warranty leaflet
These are all common sense and need no special clarification. One does not buy an automatic transmission car and abuse the transmission then later claim that car manufacturer never told you not to do this as it will void the warranty. Ceteris paribus, buyer beware.
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 1 2013, 06:31 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

EDITED

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jun 1 2013, 06:36 PM
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 4 2013, 09:21 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

If the speaker is sold as an active speaker with a certain rated output and connectivity, it is meant to be connected with only the included connectivity and used within the specific restriction. Adding a Preamp, dialing it to max gain and then dialing the speaker to max is not using the active speaker appropriately. This is the same as buying a 2.0 i4 NA car and bolting a turbo to it. You void warranty immediately. However, that does not mean that the engine will not be able to withstand it. If every brand or manufacturer need to explain to every customer what they can and cannot do with any particular product, one would need a lawyer standing beside for every sale made. There would be a very long list of what you can and cannot do, and by the time you are half way through listening the "rules" you will end up just buying the product with the most vaguely spelled restriction. Exactly the same like graphic card warranty...does removing the heatsink void the warranty? Yes for some brands and No for the others. Just because the others say no doesn't mean there's no catch, it's just a matter of point of how deep someone wants to go into this sort of stuff.
TSCyntrixTech
post Jun 4 2013, 10:14 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 4 2013, 09:29 PM)
Wooo Finally he online!
still waiting ur X5 + ur DAC
Soon. Need to check bank account. Your replacement will come with it!

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:40 PM