19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Investment THE COLONY | THE LUXE BY INFINITUM KUALA LUMPUR, Singaporeans Roxy-Pacific JV Macly Group

Babizz
post May 23 2016, 07:39 PM

12,529 posts

any1 investing here shld remember tht this is still chowkit n d surroundings are bad..

Thinking tht things are gona better soon here?? dream on.
Cumin me
post May 24 2016, 11:33 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 23 2016, 07:39 PM)
any1 investing here shld remember tht this is still chowkit n d surroundings are bad..

Thinking tht things are gona better soon here?? dream on.
By saying Colony is in Chow Kit, then u r generalising by saying KLCC is in Kampung Bahru, KL Sentral in Little India Brickfields n many more examples! It doesn't stop developers from building super luxurious condos n 6-star hotel there right? So say wat u want thru ur microscopic view n ulterior motives whatever dat is. Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Colony under instruction is right behind d three high rise in d foreground, right behind Quill City Mall n d monorail. I took these pics from top floor of Face Platinum Suites which is a mere 5 mins away. Judge for urself then before slackening other wise investors lol:)
drkewsc
post May 24 2016, 04:25 PM

14 posts

Does anyone has problem with the SPA agreement. According to my banker they are not happy with the agreement. As it does not really protect the buyer and quite different form the standard Malaysian type of agreement. Don't ask me the details as I do not know anything about the agreement but in short, my banker friend said be careful. True enough two banks declind the loan because of the differences in the agreement. Did asked the bank to elaborate but they won't and just said the agreement not in accordance to the usual practice. Does any of you have this problem?
charlieboy61
post May 24 2016, 04:33 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Cumin me @ May 24 2016, 11:33 AM)
By saying Colony is in Chow Kit, then u r generalising by saying KLCC is in Kampung Bahru, KL Sentral in Little India Brickfields n many more examples! It doesn't stop developers from building super luxurious condos n 6-star hotel there right? So say wat u want thru ur microscopic view n ulterior motives whatever dat is.  Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Colony under instruction is right behind d three high rise in d foreground, right behind Quill City Mall n d monorail. I took these pics from top floor of Face Platinum Suites which is a mere 5 mins away. Judge for urself then before slackening other wise investors lol:)
I assume that you are agent for this project?
MonGJiHyo
post May 24 2016, 04:48 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ May 23 2016, 07:51 AM)
F&B outlets doing well
yes.. while non-F&B outlets at putra suffers badly with less to no customers at ALL even on weekends/holidays except for Padini and B.O.. saw some staff sleeping even though it's SUNDAY

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: May 24 2016, 04:51 PM
Cumin me
post May 24 2016, 05:12 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ May 24 2016, 04:33 PM)
I assume that you are agent for this project?
Haha wrong assumption...I m one of d buyers n in my honest opinion, it's not a bad investment dis Colony, solely based on its closed proximity to a big mall, monorail n d nearby luxury address:). I also think a good thing shd b shared instead of slackening it just coz some of u have better preferences. Not a single property is absolute n faultless, or else one will end up buying none, just my two cents worth:)
tiancai1
post May 24 2016, 10:39 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Cumin me @ May 24 2016, 05:12 PM)
Haha wrong assumption...I m one of d buyers n in my honest opinion, it's not a bad investment dis Colony, solely based on its closed proximity to a big mall, monorail n d nearby luxury address:). I also think a good thing shd b shared instead of slackening it just coz some of u have better preferences. Not a single property is absolute n faultless, or else one will end up buying none, just my two cents worth:)
Love your comments bro...
JamesPond
post May 24 2016, 10:42 PM

4,526 posts

nearby luxury address? jalan TAR?
quantum
post May 25 2016, 12:20 AM

624 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ May 24 2016, 10:42 PM)
nearby luxury address? jalan TAR?
across the road is Sheraton imperial and heritage row
JamesPond
post May 25 2016, 12:21 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(quantum @ May 25 2016, 12:20 AM)
across the road is Sheraton imperial and heritage row
dangerous to walk alone at night.
quantum
post May 25 2016, 12:23 AM

624 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ May 25 2016, 12:21 AM)
Ya....10 years ago heritage row was the happening night spot but now all gone already....I just did a quick search just now and seems it is now relaunched as a row of fancy restaurants. But anyways, I am pretty sure with Sheraton imperial so close the security should be not bad
JamesPond
post May 25 2016, 12:25 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(quantum @ May 25 2016, 12:23 AM)
Ya....10 years ago heritage row was the happening night spot but now all gone already....I just did a quick search just now and seems it is now relaunched as a row of fancy restaurants. But anyways, I am pretty sure with Sheraton imperial so close the security should be not bad
i just know colony is nearby mat rempit lepak area for food.
just 2 minutes walking distance.
quantum
post May 25 2016, 12:27 AM

624 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ May 25 2016, 12:25 AM)
i just know colony is nearby mat rempit lepak area for food.
just 2 minutes walking distance.
can check on google street view....still many zinc sheet building around the area. Hopefully the area will change lo
JamesPond
post May 25 2016, 12:29 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(quantum @ May 25 2016, 12:27 AM)
can check on google street view....still many zinc sheet building around the area. Hopefully the area will change lo
maybe another 30 years
MonGJiHyo
post May 25 2016, 06:48 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ May 25 2016, 12:21 AM)
which part of KL is NOT dangerous at all to walk alone at night? hmm.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post May 25 2016, 08:05 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ May 25 2016, 06:48 AM)
which part of KL is NOT dangerous at all to walk alone at night?  hmm.gif
Somehow walking alone at night in cbd kl is not as safe as in cbd bkk......

Personal feel nia.....

Touch wood....i havent been robbed or assulted in either places.
marvellHero
post May 25 2016, 08:42 AM

503 posts

Nic eone...
tiancai1
post May 25 2016, 09:52 AM

104 posts

Do we have whatsapp group for buyers?
tq so much.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 25 2016, 10:00 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Cumin me @ May 24 2016, 11:33 AM)
By saying Colony is in Chow Kit, then u r generalising by saying KLCC is in Kampung Bahru, KL Sentral in Little India Brickfields n many more examples! It doesn't stop developers from building super luxurious condos n 6-star hotel there right?
My guess the key word here is 'transformation'.
U need a good developer or two or three to transform the old image.
Some developments managed to do this, including those u mentioned.

How do u know? When talk to ppl....arr they still refer to the old name or new name? Same w dpc, to some extend setia alam.

Unfortunately there is no major transformation happens in this part of chow kit...how do u tell people where u stay? Chow kit or "just behind quill mall"?

Not commenting on the prospect of tis colony.
Cumin me
post May 25 2016, 04:41 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 25 2016, 10:00 AM)
My guess the key word here is 'transformation'.
U need a good developer or two or three to transform the old image.
Some developments managed to do this, including those u mentioned.

How do u know? When talk to ppl....arr they still refer to the old name or new name? Same w dpc, to some extend setia alam.

Unfortunately there is no major transformation happens in this part of chow kit...how do u tell people where u stay? Chow kit or "just behind quill mall"?

Not commenting on the prospect of tis colony.
YTL in Sentul East is another example, great location but in a less than desirable old neighbourhood, once notorious even but serious crimes r quite unheard of for d few established condos already there. There is no shame in telling ppl d locality where u live or else u wouldn't have chosen to invest in dat locality in d first place. If d name of ur address really bothers u, at least there r a few prominent landmarks or buildings surrounding Colony than just mention Chow Kit hehehe:)

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:11 AM