54 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Go Official Thread [ST27i] v2, NXT 2012's IP67 with slim design

calvin_ng
post Oct 30 2012, 04:50 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

In Xperia Go the Lag is caused by the Kernel which is not a good build.. flashing custom kernel solve the problem partly but to complete solve the problem you need to flash the kernel and install custom ROM

see my youtube... have no lag and RAM stay around +-80% region no matter what you do... this is awesome
ktek
post Oct 31 2012, 07:08 AM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Oct 29 2012, 02:08 PM)
u can use any free auto killer or something out there...

im using advance task manager...
always clear-up 20%-30% of my RAM...
and take note that i even using live wallpaper at the time this screenshot was taken...
im not using any killer.
this is fresh restart every nite, normal daytime keep around 150mb++
use auto change wallpaper (static pics)

This post has been edited by ktek: Oct 31 2012, 07:59 AM
vostro78
post Oct 31 2012, 11:29 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Oct 30 2012, 09:28 AM)

Added on October 30, 2012, 12:37 pmsee the responsiveness of this ROM... truly awesome!!!

nice looking rom, hows the performance, whats the name of the rom ah...
SiIverStar
post Oct 31 2012, 12:42 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

guys can i know... AP set scan tahan if put on water?
and how about the market price AP set and ori set...last week i check ori set RM900... AP set forgot to ask...
Darkz01
post Oct 31 2012, 02:09 PM

223 posts

can...
why would they cannot tahan in water plak...

mine is AP...
and i already put a vid i put my phone in a sink full of water at previous thread...
i put here again for u to see...

calvin_ng
post Oct 31 2012, 02:53 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 31 2012, 11:29 AM)
nice looking rom, hows the performance, whats the name of the rom ah...
The rom is by Infinity based on SE but partially CM build
yes it is faster than stock as this one we use modified kernel which is lighter and more responsive

check it out at XDA forum
auhckw
post Oct 31 2012, 09:56 PM

1,008 posts

My Samsung w died while I was running in heavy rain just now. I guess I need Sony Go water proof capability.

1) Any recommended place to buy it with best offer in pj / subang area?

2) How much is it now?

I am actually tempted to get acro S, but I think it is not scratch proof unlike Go

This post has been edited by auhckw: Nov 1 2012, 12:23 AM
calvin_ng
post Nov 1 2012, 07:45 AM

1,583 posts

digital mall ground floor
joncy
post Nov 1 2012, 08:26 AM

81 posts

another GO-er here... got it about a week... update to ics the next day i got it... first few days.. battery no so good... can get aroud 12-15hrs only... now after a week... can get 25-26hrs of normal usage... facebook... web... twitter... few calls.. sms.. lots of whatsapp... smile.gif just abit worried for the screen crash only... a fren of mine drop at knee level.. got the shattered fx... sad.gif other than that.. it is a good phone...
myfaruzi
post Nov 1 2012, 09:02 AM

33 posts

anybody try usb on the go cable with pendrive.. how much it is.. thanks
SiIverStar
post Nov 1 2012, 10:01 AM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

owh..thanks smile.gif
so that mean ap set also can tahan in water...
btw thanks for testimoni.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SiIverStar: Nov 1 2012, 10:02 AM
metorrent
post Nov 1 2012, 10:53 AM

42 posts

Just updated to ICS last night. Yes, the LAG is teribble. Downloaded Fastboot, Sony driver , Bin4ry Root Tool and Infinity ROM; just wanted to clarify a few things:

1) If we do rooting without unlocking bootloader, can we install CWM and Custom ROM ?

2) What is the correct Steps if unlocking? Is it: Unlock -> Root -> CWM -> Kernel -> ROM?

calvin_ng
post Nov 1 2012, 11:38 AM

1,583 posts

You need to go to sony development website to request to unlock your boot loader (it is provided by sony and follow the steps)

after you do that you should have the code generated by sony after you provide the imei of your phone to sony...

then download android development tools (as guide by sony)

you need to boot your phone into USB mode (Blue led only) and from there use fastboot to push a file into your xperia go (which provide by sony)

then this is the ticky part

go to XDA development site look for Xperia Go thread
there is GO Android Development section... look for the latest kernel with CWM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1912865
download the "boot image + CWM Touch recovery v5.5.0.4"
where it contain custom CWM recovery... unzip it and extraxt out boot.img
use fastboot to push boot.img into xperia go
you now have CWM in your xperia go.

then copy the entire zip into your SD card and boot into CWM and flash custom kernel

now download Infinity ROM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1949706

and transfer to SD card and do the magic (Factory wipe / clear cache) and install ZIP (Custom rom)

remember to do full backup incase you screw up everything...

oh your warranty may have void by now hahaha but if you do the proper backup you may still have warranty)

remember flashing wrong boot.img (either wrong build/wrong model) will put your phone into soft brick (yes your phone in coma now) and you probaly shit in your pants.,.. the only way to revive it is to put your phone into USB mode again (blue led) and fastboot in a new boot.img to save your day....

note: noob dont try this at home...
metorrent
post Nov 1 2012, 02:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Nov 1 2012, 11:38 AM)
You need to go to sony development website to request to unlock your boot loader (it is provided by sony and follow the steps)

after you do that you should have the code generated by sony after you provide the imei of your phone to sony...

then download android development tools (as guide by sony)

you need to boot your phone into USB mode (Blue led only) and from there use fastboot to push a file into your xperia go (which provide by sony)

then this is the ticky part

go to XDA development site look for Xperia Go thread
there is GO Android Development section... look for the latest kernel with CWM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1912865
download the "boot image + CWM Touch recovery v5.5.0.4"
where it contain custom CWM recovery... unzip it and extraxt out boot.img
use fastboot to push boot.img into xperia go
you now have CWM in your xperia go.

then copy the entire zip into your SD card and boot into CWM and flash custom kernel

now download Infinity ROM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1949706

and transfer to SD card and do the magic (Factory wipe / clear cache) and install ZIP (Custom rom)

remember to do full backup incase you screw up everything...

oh your warranty may have void by now hahaha but if you do the proper backup you may still have warranty)

remember flashing wrong boot.img (either wrong build/wrong model) will put your phone into soft brick (yes your phone in coma now) and you probaly shit in your pants.,.. the only way to revive it is to put your phone into USB mode again (blue led) and fastboot in a new boot.img to save your day....

note: noob dont try this at home...
rclxm9.gif Thanks U for your detailed guide. Will try to flash it tonight. thumbup.gif Before this I used Galaxy 5 and installed custom ROM on it, but installing custom ROMs were easy when already got CMW. First time install CMW too long ago, couldn't remember how. sweat.gif Thanks again.
cheemm
post Nov 1 2012, 02:43 PM

107 posts

ICS = the version OS is 4.0?

I have asked Sony Center Salesman b4 @ mv, he told me that version is not stabled.

doh.gif
Darkz01
post Nov 1 2012, 02:54 PM

223 posts

4.0 yes its not stable...
but the version we use is 4.0.4...
which is got stability improvement...

but i like better on my tab using 4.0.3 =|

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Nov 1 2012, 02:55 PM
calvin_ng
post Nov 1 2012, 03:57 PM

1,583 posts

ICS is stable it is the original Kernel that is the problem...
noish
post Nov 1 2012, 07:49 PM

97 posts

noob androider here. just got my first android today. xperia go in black.
Why my Go cannot connect to wifi? anyone?

This post has been edited by noish: Nov 1 2012, 07:50 PM
Darkz01
post Nov 1 2012, 10:49 PM

223 posts

coz u not turning it on??
SiIverStar
post Nov 2 2012, 01:09 AM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

u all use screen protector for this phone??

54 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:59 PM