This post has been edited by yok70: Jun 14 2013, 04:05 PM
yok70
post Jun 14 2013, 04:38 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jun 14 2013, 04:09 PM)
This 1 made me worried.

Since it is a proposal , so it is subject to approval of unitholder during general meeting. If majority unitholder say no , then tak jadi lor?  hmm.gif
Anyone going to the AGM, please talk talk here later got minority questioned them their worries or not. notworthy.gif
yok70
post Jun 14 2013, 04:39 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 14 2013, 04:16 PM)
From what I know, the 60% borrowing limit is for future assets acquisition via loans (Hope the future acquisition could bring more2 income  drool.gif )

Yup, IF majority reject means NO to Proposal  biggrin.gif
(YTL & related parties hold almost 70% of stareit, how to reject  hmm.gif )
right.
they sure win one.
cool2.gif
yok70
post Jun 14 2013, 10:27 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 14 2013, 10:06 PM)
Whether plan big or not, it doesn't matter.
Anyway, I do not think in any trouble.

See how Axreit grew from relative small capital size, and become larger and larger, more and more acquisition being made and various private placement to boost up the capital for the acquisition.
This is the way to go.

Current reit borrowing guideline is 50%. Why need a mere extra 10%? It just means roughly 200 million extra only.
If the newly target acquisition is yield attractive and good property, raising 200 million through private placement, should not be a problem for the reit size of 2 billion one. 

I don't see why the need of extra 10%, as same as why need extra 1 month for the distribution. Still puzzling...
agree. private placement is the best.

that delay payment and this 10% more debt is weird move. Unless, the purpose is to "test water" with the wish of increasing much more debt in future is their real target.
Is it possible that YTL group utilize Stareit to benefit other companies of the group? The only one i could think of is to sell Stareit some assets with high price. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jun 14 2013, 10:28 PM
yok70
post Jun 15 2013, 12:56 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 14 2013, 11:21 PM)
bought mine with average price of 0.7x and letting everything go today before the close of market @ 1.10
something is cooking inside and i dont want to be part of their recipe
might be a bad move as my broker also ask me to hold and say nothing fishy.. this is YTL and not something else
If is UOA or AR i might be panic but STA why worry? I responded to him saying that is okay let me lock down my profit since already keep awhile
i have been trading (not really trade but collecting) and i realize that the DY sucks... last time still can smell 8% or 9% or even one time i still remember 13% now really sucks... one thing i realize is the price movement for the past 3 quarter is crazy... i can say all my reits holding has capital gain but the DY is dropping down to 6% or even 4% which is disappointing
I am making decision to cash everything out... i am a very small ikan bilis player so i sell also wont move the price much

now putting on my thinking cap to see which one worth investing, maybe blueCHEAP... hahah all our blue is very green also very hard to enter
My best blue is still MAXIS with average price of 4.8x - collecting dividend every 3 months
with the price of MAXIS going up the DY also drop
DY = ANNUAL DIVIDEND PER SHARE / PRICE PER SHARE

im looking @ DY of 8% and now rarely got counter that can meet that expectation. once i collected my dividend, i will invest back into the share as well to keep it rolling as i am a long term (3 years to 5 years) with strong holding power investor
I'm interested to know based on what reason your broker trusts YTL so much? Did your broker comment on why Stareit suddenly having such "financial urgency" to delay payment beside raising funds aggressively?
Thanks for sharing. thumbup.gif
yok70
post Jun 15 2013, 02:24 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 15 2013, 01:24 AM)
broker say nothing is wrong and YTL so big why worry... i ask him about the delay payment, he say he dont have any inside news but most of his clients are still holding except me who let go and say i stupid
basically he got nothing to share with me..

anyway REITS are pretty stable counter if you want to hold just go ahead nothing wrong just that i am giving up all my REITS as the DY is dropping from year to year bit capital appreciation make up for the low DY

just that i dont like anything below 8% as i am the type that take the money and reinvest back into the shares to keep it snowball

when the DY is as low as 4.xx% it is really disappointing! Maybe put FD got special rate with 4.1% if you have  > RMx you will get smile.gif summore risk free and no need to pay stupid brokerage fee and stamp duty

so you have to understand why i am looking at 8% yield minimum. buy also need pay brokerage sell also pay brokerage if you get 4% is not worth the risk if the market collapse where you will suffer capital loss lo...

anyway today i have release almost 60% of my REITS left with only AR  & SUN & KLCC... most likely will let go as well. all got capital gain smile.gif

the only one i might keep is AR saja... even my PAV also i sell today lo

sell while green!!
I understand. It's true, REIT's yield are low now after price surge. nod.gif

yok70
post Jun 17 2013, 03:44 AM

12,698 posts

Here it comes creating fear on REITs.
Enjoy! tongue.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  M_REIT_cimb_160613.pdf ( 1.6mb ) Number of downloads: 104
yok70
post Jun 17 2013, 04:41 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 17 2013, 04:36 PM)
Downgrade.  ohmy.gif
same one i posted leh. I thought got other IBs same opinion. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jun 17 2013, 05:02 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 17 2013, 04:50 PM)
Oh ye ke? lol. sowie...

I using Jupiter service. The report there not so good so I get it form CIMB.  unsure.gif
i have 3 accounts, jupiter, cimb and osk. however, only trade local stocks with jupiter since their system most stable and fast. Trade foreign stocks with cimb and the system sucks, recent new platform seems not bad though but still not official. osk not yet done any trade. Among them, cimb most rajin write papers. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jun 18 2013, 03:55 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:02 PM)
stareit drop brows.gif good chance
who not worry, that kind of potential EPS drop in near term.
before management mentioned what's their forecast DPU would be after the massive private placement, i won't dare to add position. sweat.gif
yok70
post Jun 18 2013, 03:56 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 18 2013, 03:48 PM)
going for SREITS... mmh not sure worth or not mmh...
SABANA SHARIAH COMP IND REIT got 8% yield!!
now still 8%? SREIT rebounded a little recent days right? laugh.gif
yok70
post Jun 18 2013, 04:29 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:14 PM)
=/ cant buy SG reits.. U using which platform? CIMB?
hmm i dont worry much, give me return of 5% also cukup  biggrin.gif  am looking to diversify my REIT portfolio.
if placement price at market price, high possibility of yield 4-5% only.
hopefully placement price at premium of market price. sweat.gif
yok70
post Jun 18 2013, 10:23 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 18 2013, 05:13 PM)
after so long, today I could see some activity on Stareit. So much movement around 11am-12.30pm.
movement should be sidelines before the announcement of private placement price. sweat.gif
yok70
post Jun 21 2013, 05:47 PM

12,698 posts

more red please!!! brows.gif
yok70
post Jul 15 2013, 09:41 AM

12,698 posts

Boustead: To buy back its plantation REIT. Al-Hadharah Boustead REIT will be
taken private by its parent company, Boustead Holdings Bhd, making it the first
REIT in the country to be privatised, according to sources. They speculated that
the possible rationale for the exercise was the illiquid nature of Al-Hadharah's
shares and that Boustead would justify its exercise as being an opportunity for
shareholders to get a cash payout above what the market was valuing the asset.
The announcement of the takeover would be made soon, the sources added.
Affin Investment Bank Bhd would be handling the privatisation. (Source: The Star
Daily)

Looks like before M-REIT booming, one is leaving us already.
Why choose now to privatize? When a company normally choose for privatization?
Different people really have difference opinion about valuation.
Should we trust the IB experts? Or the businessman themselves?

cool2.gif

yok70
post Jul 15 2013, 10:42 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(asambuffett @ Jul 15 2013, 10:23 AM)
maybe because cpo price is near its bottom.

maybe because they agree with this article too

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...nderweight.aspx
if they agree with this article, isn't that means current reit price is too high? then they should privatize later when reit price lower. hmm.gif
yok70
post Jul 15 2013, 10:42 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jul 15 2013, 10:19 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif my 1st stock...can reap the fruits...too sad..hv to said bye...bye...
what the privatisation offer price???
congrats! hopefully the offer price is higher than closing price. laugh.gif
yok70
post Jul 17 2013, 12:49 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 17 2013, 10:31 AM)
what else may explain that? any other hidden cost or risks?
buy 203, sell 210, can get about 2.5% wor... 2-3mths, still ok..??
people want 200% in 2-3 months. that's why. tongue.gif
will it charge the 10% tax? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 17 2013, 12:57 PM
yok70
post Jul 17 2013, 12:51 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 17 2013, 08:22 AM)
anyone own al-aqar reit? so far how d the performance?
i got.
gearing at high-side, yield at around 6% now.

yok70
post Jul 17 2013, 02:11 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 17 2013, 02:02 PM)
High gearing means high debt...
I think above 40% if remember correctly. hmm.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top