Ancient Aliens

nipaa1412
post Sep 7 2012, 01:05 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Sep 7 2012, 12:24 PM)
As to your statement, it's also possible that our ancestor was once a very advanced civilization that can travel land, air, sea or perhaps space till the technological and skills was lost through generations.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

That's the interesting part on the pyramids especially it's actually build up in many places around earth. Till now, there is no proof what the pyramids is used for. Let's think this way, a tribe people comes across the land that has pyramid but was abandoned by whoever civilization. Would the tribe people leave? or uses the structure for their own use? So, the real purpose of pyramid is depends on which tribe use it for.
It is possible but to support such notion it is better to have a concrete proof, rather than "I don't know, therefore aliens."

The usage of pyramids differs in different cultures. The Egyptians used it to bury their royalty while those in the south/central America may have been used for religious purposes (like sacrifices). It was speculated that the ancient cities of south/central America were abandoned because of climate change where a drought happened, making crops didnt grow.
Eventless
post Sep 7 2012, 01:27 PM

2,643 posts

It seems that there was a documentary on a group of people trying to build a small pyramid using ancient tools and methods. Some shortcuts were taken due to lack of manpower and time.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Egyptian_pyramid_construction_techniques#NOVA_pyramid_building_experiment
TSarthurlwf
post Sep 7 2012, 02:19 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 7 2012, 01:05 PM)
It is possible but to support such notion it is better to have a concrete proof, rather than "I don't know, therefore aliens."

The usage of pyramids differs in different cultures. The Egyptians used it to bury their royalty while those in the south/central America may have been used for religious purposes (like sacrifices). It was speculated that the ancient cities of south/central America were abandoned  because of climate change where a drought happened, making crops didnt grow.
Agree that pyramids usage differs in different cultures but is there any proof that Egyptians or South America people build it? All we know is that Egyptians and South America people uses it only.
Eventless
post Sep 7 2012, 02:43 PM

2,643 posts

Pyramid Builders' Village Found in Egypt
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2002/08/0805_020805_giza.html

Would the above count as proof as in who built the pyramid in Egypt?
nipaa1412
post Sep 7 2012, 02:44 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Sep 7 2012, 02:19 PM)
Agree that pyramids usage differs in different cultures but is there any proof that Egyptians or South America people build it? All we know is that Egyptians and South America people uses it only.
I have shown you earlier with different designs of pyramids, from how they experimented building non-sloped pyramid, to the attempted smooth-slope of the bent pyramid, into the successful red pyramid and finally the famous Giza Pyramids. All of these shows that there is a repeated attempt to perfect pyramid building by the ancient Egyptians. It isnt a one time project.
3dassets
post Sep 7 2012, 03:28 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

What about the tomb wall that are 90 degrees cubicle and the smooth flat surface? It is not impossible to build pyramid but what are the methods they could have used to measure?

The Pumapunku site almost convinced me that alien did came or a small society were far more advanced than others but they keep it to themselves and when disaster struck, they lost everything, maybe alien left Earth because its not going to last long and the news reached the Mayan.
Eventless
post Sep 7 2012, 03:47 PM

2,643 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 7 2012, 03:28 PM)
What about the tomb wall that are 90 degrees cubicle and the smooth flat surface? It is not impossible to build pyramid but what are the methods they could have used to measure?

The Pumapunku site almost convinced me that alien did came or a small society were far more advanced than others but they keep it to themselves and when disaster struck, they lost everything, maybe alien left Earth because its not going to last long and the news reached the Mayan.
Here are some of the picture of tools used to build the pyramids. They have levels to make sure surfaces are either vertical or horizontal and squares to make sure that corners are 90 degrees.
http://puffin.creighton.edu/museums/cohagan/egypt_build.htm
3dassets
post Sep 7 2012, 04:52 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Eventless @ Sep 7 2012, 03:47 PM)
Here are some of the picture of tools used to build the pyramids. They have levels to make sure surfaces are either vertical or horizontal and squares to make sure that corners are 90 degrees.
http://puffin.creighton.edu/museums/cohagan/egypt_build.htm
OK, cutting it square is not too difficult, the Pyramid isn't my interest, how about these granite stone and its intricate details at Pumapunku:
Google image search

nipaa1412
post Sep 7 2012, 05:21 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 7 2012, 04:52 PM)
OK, cutting it square is not too difficult, the Pyramid isn't my interest, how about these granite stone and its intricate details at Pumapunku:
Google image search
Problem:

I have been reading some conventional sources and many tell me that the stones are made of andesite and sandstone.

On the other hand, non-conventional tells me those stones are granite.

So, am I suppose to believe a research that has been peer-reviewed many times or not?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pumapunku

The other stonework and facing of the Pumapunku consists of a mixture of andesite and red sandstone. The core of the Pumapunku consists of clay

3dassets
post Sep 7 2012, 05:57 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 7 2012, 05:21 PM)
Problem:

I have been reading some conventional sources and many tell me that the stones are made of  andesite and sandstone.

On the other hand, non-conventional tells me those stones are granite.

So, am I suppose to believe a research that has been peer-reviewed many times or not?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pumapunku
Sand stone is easy carving block but the doubt is on those H granite block and big panel, the videos in page 1 have addressed the questions we can think of already, continue them here lead to no where and the only out come for such a discussion is to insert your thoughts rather than your doubt.

nipaa1412
post Sep 7 2012, 09:05 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 7 2012, 05:57 PM)
Sand stone is easy carving block but the doubt is on those H granite block and big panel, the videos in page 1 have addressed the questions we can think of already, continue them here lead to no where and the only out come for such a discussion is to insert your thoughts rather than your doubt.
We have to a common agreement on statements to have a meaningful discussion.

Conventional sources tell me that there are no diorite or granite blocks in Pumapunku. Pumapunku is almost all clay and rubble, with facing stones of sandstone and a bit of andesite.

So unless we can both agree or disagree of a statement together, I don't think there will be a meaningful discussion.
3dassets
post Sep 7 2012, 09:18 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:05 PM)
We have to a common agreement on statements to have a meaningful discussion.

Conventional sources tell me that there are no diorite or granite blocks in Pumapunku. Pumapunku is almost all clay and rubble, with facing stones of sandstone and a bit of andesite.

So unless we can both agree or disagree of a statement together, I don't think there will be a meaningful discussion.
QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Sep 6 2012, 01:21 AM)
Ancient Aliens Season 4 Episode 6 The Mystery of Puma Punku

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ancient_Aliens
You mean the discovery video is misleading people? If so, I was wrong, no alien and end of discussion about stone, what else is there that have not been discovered that are worthy to talk about?
Eventless
post Sep 8 2012, 08:54 AM

2,643 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 7 2012, 09:18 PM)
You mean the discovery video is misleading people? If so, I was wrong, no alien and end of discussion about stone, what else is there that have not been discovered that are worthy to talk about?
What do you mean by discovery video? That show was produced by the History channel which contains shows about UFOs, ghosts and end of the world prophecies.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_%28U.S._TV_channel%29
3dassets
post Sep 8 2012, 12:52 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Eventless @ Sep 8 2012, 08:54 AM)
What do you mean by discovery video? That show was produced by the History channel which contains shows about UFOs, ghosts and end of the world prophecies.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_%28U.S._TV_channel%29
Sorry loh, whether Discovery channel or History channel is misleading us implied nipaa1412 according to his most trusted source that does not acknowledge the findings. So these videos making things up or not? Believe Wiki or youtube leh?

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 8 2012, 12:53 PM
Eventless
post Sep 8 2012, 07:04 PM

2,643 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 8 2012, 12:52 PM)
Sorry loh, whether Discovery channel or History channel is misleading us implied nipaa1412 according to his most trusted source that does not acknowledge the findings. So these videos making things up or not? Believe Wiki or youtube leh?
I'm more likely to believe wikipedia in this case since wikipedia has a reference section which you can use to do further research.

Then again people have been cutting granite way before Pumapunku was built. So that is not something that is unusual by itself.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Granite#Antiquity
3dassets
post Sep 8 2012, 09:52 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Eventless @ Sep 8 2012, 07:04 PM)
I'm more likely to believe wikipedia in this case since wikipedia has a reference section which you can use to do further research.

Then again people have been cutting granite way before Pumapunku was built. So that is not something that is unusual by itself.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Granite#Antiquity
Cutting or polishing granite is not the doubt but to reproduce them in exact size precisely like machining is a challenge in those days, notice sculptures are irregular in shape not perfect flatness even at the concave and gutter like inward shape, since granite is so damn hard, why make such a structure that has no appearance purpose?

There is only two answers given,
1. Alien intervention
2. lost civilization who could be rather advanced, even with such advancement, they extinct or left the Earth.

Stone isn't the only sign that led to alien, crop circle and psychic and the paranormal too have a long history in human mind but since human can manifest anything, it is deemed unreliable.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 8 2012, 09:57 PM
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Sep 8 2012, 09:58 PM

580 posts

once upon a time, human are much stronger then today.
3dassets
post Sep 8 2012, 10:05 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Sep 8 2012, 09:58 PM)
once upon a time, human are much stronger then today.
Are you suggesting once upon a time, we were alien? Possible too and technology made us lazy and weak. tongue.gif

That is a valid question, particularly human is the only kind that possess such high level of intelligence compared to any other animals but that does not mean we aren't originated from Earth and since human already started to explore other planets, we are the alien.

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Sep 8 2012, 10:10 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 8 2012, 09:52 PM)
Cutting or polishing granite is not the doubt but to reproduce them in exact size precisely like machining is a challenge in those days, notice sculptures are irregular in shape not perfect flatness even at the concave and gutter like inward shape, since granite is so damn hard, why make such a structure that has no appearance purpose?

There is only two answers given,
1. Alien intervention
2. lost civilization who could be rather advanced, even with such advancement, they extinct or left the Earth.

Stone isn't the only sign that led to alien, crop circle and psychic and the paranormal too have a long history in human mind but since human can manifest anything, it is deemed unreliable.

we have no slave labor today. If an employer worked their workers too hard and too long, they' can expect a letter from court. but there was no such limitation long time ago. You can get a machine perfect stone without machining, but it require time, skill and concentration. the stonemason of maya usually build a scaffold and hang a slab of uncut stone a few inch upon the already shaped stone. then they will shape the stone hanging down the scaffold to fit right into the stone that they want to fit it into. to shape a single stone may take days and building a single wall may take many slaves.
3dassets
post Sep 8 2012, 11:00 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Sep 8 2012, 10:10 PM)
we have no slave labor today. If an employer worked their workers too hard and too long, they' can expect a letter from court. but there was no such limitation long time ago. You can get a machine perfect stone without machining, but it require time, skill and concentration. the stonemason of maya usually build a scaffold and hang a slab of uncut stone a few inch upon the already shaped stone. then they will shape the stone hanging down the scaffold to fit right into the stone that they want to fit it into. to shape a single stone may take days and building a single wall may take many slaves.
The idea of many skilled expert slave carvers has been suggested, that does not explain the identical geometrical structure of the H block as compared to grinding the stone against each other to fit which is irregular. To demand unnecessary or geometrical design is against logic knowing it could take a life time of only expert carvers to complete, more so if the purpose of the blocks is a wall, and wall is for protection, it should be fast and strong and cubical, only after the wall is completed, details are added just like most temple are carved out of the cave or wall instead of build like the Pyramid.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 8 2012, 11:03 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0500sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:54 PM