Nokia Lumia 820, Budgeted Nokia Windows phone 8

weim76
post Apr 19 2013, 08:20 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 19 2013, 02:16 PM)
anyone got received OTA update?
Still waiting.. Expectations get lower and lower with each passing day. Losing trust with Nokia Malaysia. But it's only a matter of time; OTA will come, surely.... Maybe in a few more months, Haha... Screwed up big time.
wcypierre
post Apr 19 2013, 08:30 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 19 2013, 08:20 PM)
Still waiting.. Expectations get lower and lower with each passing day. Losing trust with Nokia Malaysia. But it's only a matter of time; OTA will come, surely.... Maybe in a few more months, Haha... Screwed up big time.
just use NSU for retail 2.0.6 la icon_rolleyes.gif
weim76
post Apr 19 2013, 09:08 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Apr 19 2013, 08:30 PM)
just use NSU for retail 2.0.6 la  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, will use it as last resort when I am really desperate. My free space is still enough for now, I dun have/need LTE in my area yet, I am ok with WiFi off in lock screen (not active whatsapp user), Portico improvement for camera is more for L920 and less for L820, battery lasts me > 1 day... So, I can afford to wait for now... Dun want the hassle and time-wasting of manual update, not to mention the data loss in some of my apps.
But one day, I will surely need to update it. Hopefully, OTA is ready by then.
wcypierre
post Apr 19 2013, 11:02 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 19 2013, 09:08 PM)
Yeah, will use it as last resort when I am really desperate. My free space is still enough for now, I dun have/need LTE in my area yet, I am ok with WiFi off in lock screen (not active whatsapp user), Portico improvement for camera is more for L920 and less for L820, battery lasts me > 1 day... So, I can afford to wait for now... Dun want the hassle and time-wasting of manual update, not to mention the data loss in some of my apps.
But one day, I will surely need to update it. Hopefully, OTA is ready by then.
true, you'll lose your whatsapp backup as well(in which I didn't know about that doh.gif )
weileong
post Apr 22 2013, 08:47 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

latest firmware post protico support 4G-LTE ,have u all upgrade?
my.zhr
post Apr 23 2013, 08:12 AM

OTA finally here... I'm updating it right now.. still in progress..
m|key
post Apr 23 2013, 09:17 AM

271 posts

installing OTA now.. finally!
weileong
post Apr 23 2013, 11:07 AM

1,720 posts

ya this morning woke up..my 820 received OTA update
xSean
post Apr 23 2013, 11:12 AM

2,767 posts

yes, i also received...updating now...
my.zhr
post Apr 23 2013, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(my.zhr @ Apr 23 2013, 08:12 AM)
OTA finally here... I'm updating it right now.. still in progress..
The sad news is the OTA updates the OS version only. No firmware update.

Old OS version before OTA: 8.0.9903.10
New OS version after OTA: 8.0.10211.204 (portico)

Current firmware: 1232.2109.1242.1001 (same as before OTA)

xSean
post Apr 23 2013, 11:57 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(my.zhr @ Apr 23 2013, 11:26 AM)
The sad news is the OTA updates the OS version only. No firmware update.

Old OS version before OTA: 8.0.9903.10
New OS version after OTA: 8.0.10211.204 (portico)

Current firmware: 1232.2109.1242.1001 (same as before OTA)
yes...this nokia malaysia, really can go fly kite....920 got update firmware as well...
m|key
post Apr 23 2013, 01:31 PM

271 posts

oh no..boring...
godhpf
post Apr 23 2013, 02:53 PM

605 posts

same here. firmware version same with old one.
xSean
post Apr 23 2013, 03:43 PM

2,767 posts

the lumia 820 got clearblack display...how to test the clearblack display?
xSean
post Apr 23 2013, 03:48 PM

2,767 posts

i tot after portico update, the wifi will be always ON but still off after the phone in standby mode after a while...
xSean
post Apr 23 2013, 03:52 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 23 2013, 03:48 PM)
i tot after portico update, the wifi will be always ON but still off after the phone in standby mode after a while...
sorry ...i know what problem...setting for keep alive
dlwl
post Apr 23 2013, 04:18 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 23 2013, 03:43 PM)
the lumia 820 got clearblack display...how to test the clearblack display?
there's no need to test. you're already looking at it tongue.gif
when you look at the screen you can see that the black on the screen matches the black on the frame, so it looks like the screen is integrated with the frame wink.gif
weim76
post Apr 23 2013, 06:49 PM

224 posts

Those of u who managed to update through OTA; what network/carrier are u using? I am using Celcom but it says my phone is up-to-date, no new updates for me.. I am still pre-portico. Damn.
godhpf
post Apr 23 2013, 06:51 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 23 2013, 06:49 PM)
Those of u who managed to update through OTA; what network/carrier are u using? I am using Celcom but it says my phone is up-to-date, no new updates for me.. I am still pre-portico. Damn.
I'm on maxis. My father is on digi. My father (portico) is able to update to 1308.
My 820 (pre-portico) can only update to portico but firmware version stays the same.
weileong
post Apr 23 2013, 10:09 PM

1,720 posts

i on maxis telco as well...currect OTA firmware 1232.5957.1308.0006

And it Show 4G now... rclxm9.gif

31 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:06 PM