Nokia Lumia 820, Budgeted Nokia Windows phone 8

wcypierre
post Feb 11 2013, 10:01 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

anyone know of any reputable dealer that sells the battery(preferably >3000mAH)?
wcypierre
post Feb 17 2013, 11:12 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Feb 5 2013, 12:08 AM)
not even once until now for me  smile.gif
lumia 820 nice ka? brows.gif
wcypierre
post Mar 1 2013, 09:48 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:57 PM)
How do I know if I got POrtico update? coz it is showing build 8.0.10211.204?
It is on Portico icon_rolleyes.gif

wcypierre
post Mar 1 2013, 11:20 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Mar 1 2013, 09:58 PM)
ah really? I guess I'm lucky then hehe  rclxm9.gif
your phone is not local set izzit? brows.gif coz mine is euro version and I have portico preinstalled brows.gif brows.gif
wcypierre
post Mar 2 2013, 12:00 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Mar 2 2013, 11:00 AM)
mine should be local set since I bought it from official Nokia Store
Try to go to settings -> extras + info and take a look at the "Manufacturer Model Name"
wcypierre
post Mar 7 2013, 08:42 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 7 2013, 06:35 PM)
what do you mean by standby all the time?
as in opening it and leave it running in the background. fyi, whatsapp is known to be a battery hogger at wp laugh.gif

wcypierre
post Mar 7 2013, 10:48 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 7 2013, 09:31 PM)
oh, i usually close it after using tongue.gif doesnt matter right? or does that mean that I wont receive notifications, or maybe receive them slower?
not la, you will receive notifications, since it has a background service. But imo the messages for wp8 whatsapp arrives much slower than iOS and Android....... my android phone has rang for ~1 second+ and then only my 820 rings sweat.gif
wcypierre
post Mar 27 2013, 08:53 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 27 2013, 07:00 PM)
anyone knows where to find plain black plugs to cover the headset? Don't want those cute cute ones, just want a plain one to protect my 820 headphone jack. my previous phone the jack became not sensitive coz always exposed to dust.
you can go and find dhui. he's a seller at here and I've bought 4 plugs from him.

imo, the dust stopper does fit well at 820, but it looks pretty uglyyy shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif . Not to mention that it is quite loose too

p/s: I am in no way related to him. Just that I've tried the dust stopper before and it does works.
wcypierre
post Mar 30 2013, 08:48 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 29 2013, 08:16 PM)
new user who wish to listed please report yourself to windows phone 8 official thread, so far now we only have 9 820 user which i believe there is more.

here
820 white laugh.gif
wcypierre
post Apr 19 2013, 08:30 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 19 2013, 08:20 PM)
Still waiting.. Expectations get lower and lower with each passing day. Losing trust with Nokia Malaysia. But it's only a matter of time; OTA will come, surely.... Maybe in a few more months, Haha... Screwed up big time.
just use NSU for retail 2.0.6 la icon_rolleyes.gif
wcypierre
post Apr 19 2013, 11:02 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 19 2013, 09:08 PM)
Yeah, will use it as last resort when I am really desperate. My free space is still enough for now, I dun have/need LTE in my area yet, I am ok with WiFi off in lock screen (not active whatsapp user), Portico improvement for camera is more for L920 and less for L820, battery lasts me > 1 day... So, I can afford to wait for now... Dun want the hassle and time-wasting of manual update, not to mention the data loss in some of my apps.
But one day, I will surely need to update it. Hopefully, OTA is ready by then.
true, you'll lose your whatsapp backup as well(in which I didn't know about that doh.gif )
wcypierre
post Jun 22 2013, 08:56 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 22 2013, 08:39 PM)
I actually updated my Lumia via the phone update frm the menu , is it the same as the one posted here ?

The 2 gears turn and turn and off the fon then on back for abt 5 ~ 8 mins, is it normal ?

Btw, how to do screenshot , can do like iPhone, press home and power buttons at the same time ?

notworthy.gif
yup(Power + Home). it is the same way, Android uses the same way as well.
wcypierre
post Jun 22 2013, 11:04 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 22 2013, 09:25 PM)
oh, ya la, i just SC a page, where is it stored ?

iOs in the pic folder, this one cant fine,

sorry, i damn noob  wub.gif
Go to the Photos app, and you'll see a folder called screenshots and you'll see your pictures there smile.gif

0.0207sec    1.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:33 AM