xSean
post Apr 23 2013, 11:14 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 23 2013, 10:09 PM)
i on maxis telco as well...currect OTA firmware 1232.5957.1308.0006

And it Show 4G now... rclxm9.gif
u got OTA update or your phone already updated when u brought it?
weileong
post Apr 23 2013, 11:47 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

no..only this morning when woke up..btw...is not my phone..wife punya tongue.gif
xSean
post Apr 24 2013, 12:32 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 23 2013, 11:47 PM)
no..only this morning when woke up..btw...is not my phone..wife punya tongue.gif
how come got 1308 firmware...many 820 users do not have that update...
weileong
post Apr 24 2013, 08:04 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

i not sure that dude..i got the 10 updates after rebooting..my wife lumia 820 firmware show 1308.. is nokia my unit on maxis lte package
weim76
post Apr 24 2013, 08:46 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 23 2013, 06:49 PM)
Those of u who managed to update through OTA; what network/carrier are u using? I am using Celcom but it says my phone is up-to-date, no new updates for me.. I am still pre-portico. Damn.
QUOTE(godhpf @ Apr 23 2013, 06:51 PM)
I'm on maxis. My father is on digi. My father (portico) is able to update to 1308.
My 820 (pre-portico) can only update to portico but firmware version stays the same.
QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 24 2013, 12:32 AM)
how come got 1308 firmware...many 820 users do not have that update...
QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 24 2013, 08:04 AM)
i not sure that dude..i got the 10 updates after rebooting..my wife lumia 820 firmware show 1308.. is nokia my unit on maxis lte package
See previous posts. It seems that those L820 units already with Portico are able to get post-Portico firmware 1308, while those stock units (pre-Portico) can only get Portico OS without 1308 firmware. Hopefully, that will be resolved soon.
My case is a bit complicated because my motherboard is from UK (after repair at Nokia Care 2 months ago) and I am using Celcom. No OTA updates available for me yet. Not sure whether it's due to Celcom or UK board.
my.zhr
post Apr 24 2013, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 24 2013, 08:46 AM)
See previous posts. It seems that those L820 units already with Portico are able to get post-Portico firmware 1308, while those stock units (pre-Portico) can only get Portico OS without 1308 firmware. Hopefully, that will be resolved soon.
My case is a bit complicated because my motherboard is from UK (after repair at Nokia Care 2 months ago) and I am using Celcom. No OTA updates available for me yet. Not sure whether it's due to Celcom or UK board.
Better if you update your phone at Nokia Care Centre. Looks like your situation is complicated.
xSean
post Apr 24 2013, 11:14 AM

2,767 posts

i really want storage check so i can clear the Others space
vostro78
post Apr 24 2013, 09:15 PM

6,804 posts

I think i just receive OTA update.... later will update the software version double confirm with you guys
vostro78
post Apr 24 2013, 09:19 PM

6,804 posts

wondering how long it takes for the phone to update ... watching it 5 min and still seeing the 2 setting logo spinning..
vostro78
post Apr 24 2013, 09:31 PM

6,804 posts

is this the latest?
xSean
post Apr 24 2013, 09:42 PM

2,767 posts

is portico...how about firmware? got 1308?
xSean
post Apr 25 2013, 11:51 AM

2,767 posts

do u guys allow to set Sunlight readability in lumia 820? it default by OFF and cannot change it...
my.zhr
post Apr 25 2013, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 25 2013, 11:51 AM)
do u guys allow to set Sunlight readability in lumia 820? it default by OFF and cannot change it...
It will enable when you update to firmware 1308 which are missing for some of us right now.. cry.gif
godhpf
post Apr 25 2013, 12:23 PM

605 posts

anyone managed to get to 1308 from pre-portico?
xSean
post Apr 25 2013, 01:04 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(my.zhr @ Apr 25 2013, 12:12 PM)
It will enable when you update to firmware 1308 which are missing for some of us right now.. cry.gif
this nokia malaysia...really makan tahi buang nasi...
vostro78
post Apr 25 2013, 06:45 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 24 2013, 09:42 PM)
is portico...how about firmware? got 1308?
no 1308.... sien...
weim76
post Apr 25 2013, 09:28 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 25 2013, 06:45 PM)
no 1308.... sien...
I lagi sien. I still cannot get OTA for Portico OS. I suspect it's due to my UK board (after repair at Nokia Care). This is what Nokia Malaysia replied to me:

Please be advised that the Over-the-air update for your Nokia Lumia 820 has already been released globally regardless if your motherboard has been replaced by a UK board. Your phone notifies you once an update is available. We ask you to be patient, as updates for Nokia Lumia range are always released gradually for the update to become available for everyone. To make sure you don’t miss out on the notification, check on your phone that under Settings > Phone Update > “Tell me when updates are available for my phone” is enabled.

Cheers,
The Nokia Malaysia FB Team

Sure or not rclxub.gif ..... Let's see.
dlwl
post Apr 25 2013, 09:45 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 25 2013, 09:28 PM)
I lagi sien. I still cannot get OTA for Portico OS. I suspect it's due to my UK board (after repair at Nokia Care). This is what Nokia Malaysia replied to me:

Please be advised that the Over-the-air update for your Nokia Lumia 820 has already been released globally regardless if your motherboard has been replaced by a UK board. Your phone notifies you once an update is available. We ask you to be patient, as updates for Nokia Lumia range are always released gradually for the update to become available for everyone. To make sure you don’t miss out on the notification, check on your phone that under Settings > Phone Update > “Tell me when updates are available for my phone” is enabled.

Cheers,
The Nokia Malaysia FB Team

Sure or not  rclxub.gif ..... Let's see.
Just update via NSU bro brows.gif
weim76
post Apr 25 2013, 10:36 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Apr 25 2013, 09:45 PM)
Just update via NSU bro brows.gif
One day, one day.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by weim76: Apr 25 2013, 10:36 PM
xSean
post Apr 26 2013, 04:01 AM

2,767 posts

Got another update...downloading now. Not sure whether is 1308 firmware?

31 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:21 AM