136 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

Left4Dead2
post Dec 18 2012, 04:29 PM

1,103 posts

The latest Google high end phone of LG Nexus 4 is now available to pre-order at RM1799 which is cheaper than the yet to available Lumia 920. Die lah Nokia.....

http://www.lowyat.net/2012/12/18/2557/brea...digi-exclusive/
prash
post Dec 18 2012, 05:06 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Dec 18 2012, 04:29 PM)
The latest Google high end phone of LG Nexus 4 is now available to pre-order at RM1799 which is cheaper than the yet to available Lumia 920. Die lah Nokia.....

why so negative bro? the nexus is 16GB model compared to 32GB for lumia. Besides hardware wise i trust nokia more than LG.
evilpuppy
post Dec 18 2012, 05:28 PM

4,092 posts

he is being left for death too, so nokia can die along with him!!! laugh.gif
EXkurogane
post Dec 18 2012, 06:34 PM

1,715 posts

Nokia's Lumia 920 has high demand and their stocks are actually rising. LG = Lackluster Garbage. If the Nexus was by HTC or Samsung i'd have more peace of mind, but LG? When it comes to smartphones, hell no. Refrigerators, maybe. Nexus also have glass backing and i dont want an iPhone style drop/knock and break. And oh, Nexus 4 is cheap because it only has 8 or 16Gb (depending on your choice) and non-expandable storage, not to mention poor camera.

On dual core VS quad core, numbers are not everything, it's all about efficiency. If you compare HTC One X's Tegra 3 quad core VS HTC One S's Snapdragon duo core, the snapdragon duo core actually has higher benchmarks and speed than the Tegra 3 quad core. And, not to mention windows phone is a lot lighter than android as an OS.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 18 2012, 06:36 PM
XeactorZ
post Dec 18 2012, 06:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Dec 18 2012, 06:34 PM)
Nokia's Lumia 920 has high demand and their stocks are actually rising. LG = Lackluster Garbage. If the Nexus was by HTC or Samsung i'd have more peace of mind, but LG? When it comes to smartphones, hell no. Refrigerators, maybe. Nexus also have glass backing and i dont want an iPhone style drop/knock and break. And oh, Nexus 4 is cheap because it only has 8 or 16Gb (depending on your choice) and non-expandable storage, not to mention poor camera.

On dual core VS quad core, numbers are not everything, it's all about efficiency. If you compare HTC One X's Tegra 3 quad core VS HTC One S's Snapdragon duo core, the snapdragon duo core actually has higher benchmarks and speed than the Tegra 3 quad core. And, not to mention windows phone is a lot lighter than android as an OS.
not really, LG phone build quality is good
and is cheap lol (almost all LG phone is cheaper than other brand phone)
example, lg optimus vu or 4x hd is cheaper than htc one x and s3
skyline100
post Dec 18 2012, 07:00 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Dec 18 2012, 06:34 PM)

The 16GB non-expandable storage really scare away many consumers.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 18 2012, 06:56 PM)
Based on my past experience, I wouldn't say LG's phone quality is good....... sweat.gif
And yea maybe they sell cheaper but still the phones sell less than competitors'.
prash
post Dec 18 2012, 07:25 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 18 2012, 06:56 PM)
cheaper doesnt mean its good. people keep complaining about the UI. How they messed up android making the phone laggy.

glass back is a big drawback for me. even apple as moved away from it as the iphone 5 now has aluminum back cover.

it is a good bang for buck phone but if all i have to do is pay 200 more to get way better phone, i would rather pay.
EXkurogane
post Dec 18 2012, 07:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Dec 18 2012, 07:25 PM)
cheaper doesnt mean its good. people keep complaining about the UI. How they messed up android making the phone laggy.

glass back is a big drawback for me. even apple as moved away from it as the iphone 5 now has aluminum back cover.

it is a good bang for buck phone but if all i have to do is pay 200 more to get way better phone, i would rather pay.
I do admit the Nexus 4 is beautiful, but i have heard some Nexus 4 cracked just because of sudden temperature change, like, if u leave your phone in the car and maybe take it into an aircond room or place it on a cold table, sudden temperature change can crack the glass, not necessarily drops.

LG's problem is more to software, the Optimus 2X was dreadful... Since nexus is running vannila android, less likely to have software issues but i still doubt them as a brand. It is selling so well in the USA because they buy it from google store for just USD $300, half the price we pay for one here.
adam20
post Dec 18 2012, 08:00 PM

462 posts

Hi guys wanna ask your opinion on the casing I plan to get for my phone.

http://www.rockphone.cn/Html/Product/28.html#prev (blue and black) (or should i get yellow) coz my fone is black.

http://www.nillkin.com/chinese/proshow.asp...&id=2953&page=1 (red)
Rei7
post Dec 18 2012, 09:02 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Dec 18 2012, 08:00 PM)

http://www.rockphone.cn/Html/Product/28.html#prev (blue and black) (or should i get yellow) coz my fone is black.

Very nice. Like this, I don't need to worry what colour of phone i'm gonna choose.
EXkurogane
post Dec 18 2012, 09:55 PM

1,715 posts

Im kinda bothered whether nokia stores (or any phone shops) will sell hard cases for the Lumia 920 on launch day. Since it is a new model i doubt any random phone shops do have stuff like hard cases. I want a quality one, not the pasar malam 10 bucks one lol. Havent seen any sold in local online shops yet, I have no credit card for foreign website purchase (and given christmas period, shipping might take rather long).

Would love something like this, carbon fibre texture for good grip (since Lumia 920 is glossy) but since accessories might be limited so i cant be picky i guess.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 18 2012, 09:57 PM
Rei7
post Dec 18 2012, 10:21 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Dec 18 2012, 09:55 PM)

Pretty sure there is a bunch of seller who is going to sell it on the lowyat forum with a variety of choices.
I can't be bothered to go outside any more since lowyat forums seller could deliver anything to my doorstep.
XeactorZ
post Dec 18 2012, 10:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Dec 18 2012, 07:00 PM)
Based on my past experience, I wouldn't say LG's phone quality is good.......  sweat.gif
And yea maybe they sell cheaper but still the phones sell less than competitors'.
for me I think is good lol
cheaper price with good spec

QUOTE(prash @ Dec 18 2012, 07:25 PM)

that for LG android phone UI, not for nexus mar

and I would say no to LG phone although their phone is cheap, good build quality
but their SC very very less
software update slow like turtle (not included nexus 4)
hard to find accessory (example go those phone shop, pasar malam)

and if the price is 1799, I sure same as you top up get lumia 920
quantum
post Dec 18 2012, 11:47 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Dec 18 2012, 08:00 PM)

I used the Rock casing for ipad and it only lasted me 2 months.....after dropping my ipad 1 time the casing didn't hold on to my ipad anymore and the front cover cloth came off.....not worth my money. Not sure if the casing for the 920 is any good or not tho
gHuLzEr
post Dec 19 2012, 12:13 AM

21 posts

Argh! Only few more days to launch and Celcom still have not published their plans for the Lumia 920. Really KNS la...
EXkurogane
post Dec 19 2012, 12:33 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(gHuLzEr @ Dec 19 2012, 12:13 AM)
Argh! Only few more days to launch and Celcom still have not published their plans for the Lumia 920. Really KNS la...
Maxis not even planning to offer the phone i suspect. I wanna stick to Maxis cuz they will be te first to start offering 4G LTE some time next year. Mos likely i will sign up a text more plan there, combine with 1Gb data and get a free galaxy mini but use the postpaid plan on my Lumia 920.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 19 2012, 04:26 AM

6,774 posts

Ya, go ahead and purchase your RM500 pricier Nexus 4. Nobody stopped you.

inb4 still cheaper than Lumia920.
leonghan
post Dec 19 2012, 09:06 AM

440 posts

If pre-order Lumia 920 from Nokia Malaysia, warranty cover 1 year or 2 years??
killdavid
post Dec 19 2012, 09:53 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Good news to all you Lumians.

The camera fix is here. See before and after:

Here
adam20
post Dec 19 2012, 09:58 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 19 2012, 09:53 AM)
Good news to all you Lumians.

The camera fix is here. See before and after:

Here
Woot nice just before launch is goodnews biggrin.gif

136 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:50 AM