Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

EXkurogane
post Jan 7 2013, 11:56 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Jan 7 2013, 11:43 PM)
Actualy my fren, worst is WP and BB at the moment. Most 'real' money all in iOS ecosystem with a bit on Android.
In terms of app count WP is growing well though.
skyline100
post Jan 8 2013, 12:00 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Jan 7 2013, 11:43 PM)
Actualy my fren, worst is WP and BB at the moment. Most 'real' money all in iOS ecosystem with a bit on Android.
I don't think so. No one on Android phone is buying apps. I actually heard a lot of positive news from WP developers.
EXkurogane
post Jan 8 2013, 12:16 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:00 AM)
I don't think so. No one on Android phone is buying apps. I actually heard a lot of positive news from WP developers.
The problem with android most ppl juz hack or use cracked apps, 90% users only install free apps. In Windows Phone that's a different story though.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 01:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

windowsphone not many ppl spend because its expensive if compare to android and iOS

they can sell 0.99 cents = RM3

apps on marketplace is about RM5 - RM20
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 01:01 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:00 AM)
That is half true because iOS user feel their phone is premium so spending money feel premium lol.

Android i have bought 7 to 9 apps but on windows phone i only bought 1
Rei7
post Jan 8 2013, 06:41 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 8 2013, 12:16 AM)
The problem with android most ppl juz hack or use cracked apps, 90% users only install free apps. In Windows Phone that's a different story though.
You might think that way but developers support iOS and Android because it brings money to them.
So there are people who spends money on apps. I would say on iOS there are probably around 50% pirates or so.
And the other 50% bought their apps.
fantasy1989
post Jan 8 2013, 07:34 AM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jan 7 2013, 11:09 PM)
Wau, smart students! Are you studying oversea? What are you doing? LAN port got wifi one? I thought LAN port is something like you connect to telephone line one? I'm not sure  rclxub.gif If I have a modem at home connected using telephone line, I will need to buy a wireless router right? Ty^^
LolXD the number of people won't be capped at that moment... I think only less than 50 000 people applied already lolxd Just that it takes long time to load... but the issue might have been solved smile.gif
Lan port is LAN port aka physical port for you to connect to desktop or laptop(which have ethernet port)

it's slightly wider than ordinary telephone port

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:24 PM)
from LAN port you can actually do many stuff  brows.gif  brows.gif
the simplest is grab wi-fi router  tongue.gif
some university doesnt allow wifi router ...because many people just simply use router + use wifi with open network ...so unknown people will access your wifi anytime anywhere ...when he/she doing illegal stuff (like torrent or whatever) ..University only can detect all these packets aka data is sent/receive from your room port ...then u will kena explain until no body

make it short ..security issue

but still got way to overcome this restriction la ...if u want to connect your phone ...

u can create virtual wifi hotspot using your laptop adapter or the most simple way is create ad-hoc network(wireless) with internet sharing (if your windows phone allow to connect ad hoc network)

last time my uni also having such strict security system ...so just create ad hoc or create virtual wifi hotspot ..done

===

argh ..out of topic already ..btw ..some ppl claimed that they went to nokia roadshow and

920 - get umbrella n t shirt
820 - 100 voucher + t shirt

is that true?

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 8 2013, 07:44 AM
EXkurogane
post Jan 8 2013, 08:02 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:34 AM)
Lan port is LAN port aka physical port for you to connect to desktop or laptop(which have ethernet port)

argh ..out of topic already ..btw ..some ppl claimed that they went to nokia roadshow and

920 - get umbrella n t shirt
820 - 100 voucher + t shirt

is that true?
LAN is pen!s in hokkien, so, LAN port = ...... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

That offer thingy, maybe just lowyat or every outlet? For me who preordered it get RM 150 voucher - applies to both 920 and 820.
GKWong
post Jan 8 2013, 08:40 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

I actually bought more apps in WP than last time using Symbian...hehehe
Somehow after I set my credit card into the wallet then hand sometimes itchy will go to click Buy to try out some apps...tongue.gif
fantasy1989
post Jan 8 2013, 08:48 AM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 8 2013, 08:02 AM)
LAN is pen!s in hokkien, so, LAN port = ......  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

That offer thingy, maybe just lowyat or every outlet? For me who preordered it get RM 150 voucher - applies to both 920 and 820.
roadshow smile.gif

i didnt received any call from nokia also cry.gif and last vios also give ppl liao cry.gif
moomanhang
post Jan 8 2013, 09:28 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 8 2013, 08:40 AM)
I actually bought more apps in WP than last time using Symbian...hehehe
Somehow after I set my credit card into the wallet then hand sometimes itchy will go to click Buy to try out some apps...tongue.gif
i am so tempted to buy some of the apps but when i look at my c/c balance i went...............
diablos
post Jan 8 2013, 09:30 AM

260 posts

Guys, want to ask, when charging the battery indicator is blinking is normal or abnormal? I last night charge is not blinking. just got the charge indicator. today is the charge indicator blinking
Andrew Lim
post Jan 8 2013, 09:30 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Experienced the first random reboot since I bought the phone in December. Happened while I was surfing the People's Hub and with poor connection on a moving LRT train.

sad.gif
GKWong
post Jan 8 2013, 09:38 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ Jan 8 2013, 09:30 AM)
Guys, want to ask, when charging the battery indicator is blinking is normal or abnormal? I last night charge is not blinking. just got the charge indicator. today is the charge indicator blinking
mine is blinking all the while
rogrog
post Jan 8 2013, 10:24 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ Jan 8 2013, 09:30 AM)
QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 8 2013, 09:38 AM)
mine is blinking all the while
What is this blinking thing? Mine wont blink hmm.gif hmm.gif
joonchingg
post Jan 8 2013, 10:27 AM

25 posts

Anyone know how much the wireless charger cost? Nokia called me the other day to ask about my address so they can send a RM150 voucher because i pre-order Lumia 920
EXkurogane
post Jan 8 2013, 10:30 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(joonchingg @ Jan 8 2013, 10:27 AM)
Anyone know how much the wireless charger cost? Nokia called me the other day to ask about my address so they can send a RM150 voucher because i pre-order Lumia 920
I would like the stand, hope it wont cost too much... =.=; Australian seller in ebay, our currency = RM 310. doh.gif
wilsongunawan
post Jan 8 2013, 10:31 AM

107 posts

is it everyone who buy nokia 920 pre order got the 150rm voucher? i got usb drive 8mb and umbrella when i purchase it. biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post Jan 8 2013, 10:32 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(wilsongunawan @ Jan 8 2013, 10:31 AM)
is it everyone who buy nokia 920 pre order got the 150rm voucher? i got usb drive 8mb and umbrella when i purchase it. biggrin.gif
Yup, those who preordered for the first batch in late December will get one.

You got 8MB pendrive? Wah, Can keep only a few documents lah. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 8 2013, 10:37 AM
fantasy1989
post Jan 8 2013, 10:33 AM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 8 2013, 10:32 AM)
Yup, those who preordered for the first batch in late December will get one.
not pre order but buy at 21 dec can bo?

136 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 >Top

0.0163sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:37 PM