136 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

stringfellow
post Dec 22 2012, 01:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Not really keen on using cases. I like how the red on mine shows. Plus I need the wireless charging via induction I'm doing right now to work proper and transfer full charge without much hindrance.
azraeil
post Dec 22 2012, 02:02 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Dec 22 2012, 08:00 AM)
collected my yellow yesterday morning. loving it. using US windows phone store, bought few apps and xbox live games.
How did you managed to buy the apps? I know we can install the free apps, but I have not been able to buy any apps. I've tried using my Malaysian credit card with a US billing address but it does not work.
omisa
post Dec 22 2012, 03:14 PM

374 posts

I notice the phone is a bit hot.

its normal, is it?
evilpuppy
post Dec 22 2012, 03:28 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Dec 22 2012, 03:14 PM)
I notice the phone is a bit hot.

its normal, is it?
not hot, warm la, its normal if your wifi/data connection is on.
omisa
post Dec 22 2012, 03:45 PM

374 posts

yeah, guess so since Im on wifi.

currently using US market. so the option to buy apps is thru paypal is it?

since cannot register local card? or is there ny turn around for this matter?

kindly share notworthy.gif
EXkurogane
post Dec 22 2012, 03:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(nullistic @ Dec 22 2012, 01:18 PM)
im  using nillkin casing  shakehead.gif since i only got black lumia 920..so, red cover can at least rclxm9.gif  makes me happy
Im also looking for this, Nilkin red one. Where did you buy it? Lelong dun have yet, do you know any sellers here in lowyat selling it?
azraeil
post Dec 22 2012, 03:49 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Dec 22 2012, 10:45 AM)
yeah, guess so since Im on wifi.

currently using US market. so the option to buy apps is thru paypal is it?

since cannot register local card? or is there ny turn around for this matter?

kindly share  notworthy.gif
If your Paypal is linked to a Malaysian credit card, I doubt it will work.
evilpuppy
post Dec 22 2012, 04:10 PM

4,092 posts

paypal doesn't work,

try this

1. login to your live account.
2. Go to Account Settings.
3. Click Billing, it will bring you to microsoft payment hubs.
4. once you are in, add your payment option.
5. enter your Credit Card numbers, names , your Credit Card local Billing Address, except the postal & phone.
6. if you are using US Region ID, try put US states postal code & US contact numbers.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 22 2012, 04:25 PM
azraeil
post Dec 22 2012, 04:25 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 22 2012, 11:10 AM)
paypal doesn't work,

try this

1. login to your live account.
2. Go to Account Settings.
3. Click Billing, it will bring you to microsoft payment hubs.
4. once you are in, add your payment option.
5. enter your Credit Card numbers, names , your Credit Card local Billing Address, except the postal & phone. 
6. if you are using US Region ID, try put US states postal code & US contact numbers.

I tried doing that. I was able to add a payment channel using my Malaysian Credit Card BUT using a US Address (my brother's place in the US). So I thought, hey this is good.

When I tried to buy AB Star Wars, an error message came up to say that the payment channel as I have in my US account cannot be used (which I figured means that MS is able to detect the CC number vs the Billing address and it does not match). So ended up buying AB Star Wars in the Malaysian Store.
evilpuppy
post Dec 22 2012, 04:32 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 22 2012, 04:25 PM)
I tried doing that. I was able to add a payment channel using my Malaysian Credit Card BUT using a US Address (my brother's place in the US). So I thought, hey this is good.

When I tried to buy AB Star Wars, an error message came up to say that the payment channel as I have in my US account cannot be used (which I figured means that MS is able to detect the CC number vs the Billing address and it does not match). So ended up buying AB Star Wars in the Malaysian Store.
not all bank i guess , because some member successful adding local CC to US regions,but which bank?? i have do idea.

Andrew Lim
post Dec 22 2012, 04:42 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I was testing this phone just now in Bangsar Village 2. Not bad but I am worried about WhatsApp - is it available if I select Malaysia region instead of USA region?

Is the support for Malaysia Store that bad?
kuroneko0509
post Dec 22 2012, 04:45 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 22 2012, 04:42 PM)
I was testing this phone just now in Bangsar Village 2. Not bad but I am worried about WhatsApp - is it available if I select Malaysia region instead of USA region?

whatsapp is available in MY store
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-my/store/ap...ec-054cf4569a79
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 22 2012, 04:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Whatsapp on windows phone 8 is not as mature in android and ios
Andrew Lim
post Dec 22 2012, 04:58 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 22 2012, 04:45 PM)
Thanks. WhatsApp is crucial to me.
azraeil
post Dec 22 2012, 04:58 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 22 2012, 11:42 AM)

Whatsapp is available in the Malaysian Store. The latest version 2.8.10 seems to be working fine. Messages are getting to the phone instantly (I know previously of cases where the messages were coming in late). The notification bugs seems to be fixed as well (Toast notification comes in and when you click on them, it's not in the conversation list etc). The UI itself is not as good as iOS (I can't say for Android as I have no experience with Android).
LightningZERO
post Dec 22 2012, 05:07 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

First day with the phone and I'm pretty satisfied. However, the battery life is less than stellar. The recharge was slow as well. Then again, I have been surfing web nonstop and fb-Ing with it
azraeil
post Dec 22 2012, 05:13 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 22 2012, 12:07 PM)
First day with the phone and I'm pretty satisfied. However, the battery life is less than stellar. The recharge was slow as well. Then again, I have been surfing web nonstop and fb-Ing with it
It's called New Toy syndrome heh heh heh .... First day I got it, the battery dies after 8 hours (6AM to 2PM), now, the battery lasts me 14-15 hours. With light usage it will last be 26 hours. There is however an issue with the heat. There will be time when I'm surfing using 3G and the phones heats up and I mean not warm but really panas one. The battery will go down by 25% within a 15 minute stretch. Usually when this happens, I will have to shutdown the phone and let it cool and then the battery is back to normal ... I'm still investigating the heat issue and right now following this advice in one of MS forums

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/winphon...7fc7d119?page=2

I'll let you guys know if this works or not. Otherwise, I will send it to the Nokia Care.

As for the charging, I do notice that it takes longer, around 2.5 hours for a full charge but that is probably because it's a bigger battery 2000 mAh as compared to the iPhone 4s. I remember the 4s being able to go from 0-80% within an hour and then it will probably take another hour for the full charge, I don't see that happening in the Lumia 920.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Dec 22 2012, 05:16 PM
EXkurogane
post Dec 22 2012, 05:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 22 2012, 05:07 PM)
Recharge via USB to a computer is slow, but using AC power it takes roughly 2 - 2.5 hrs for me.
On battery life i didnt do much tests, for my case, full battery this morning, only NFC on, Wifi only used 2 hrs so far today (download apps) but when i dont use i turn it off. Music 4+ hrs, and i still have 75% battery left by 5pm. When on wifi it's only slightly warm. Im not on data plan (prepaid), roaming is off, so i guess that has something to do with battery life. But, i did plug in the phone to my laptop to transfer some stuff so this doesnt reflect the actual battery usage.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Dec 22 2012, 05:32 PM
azraeil
post Dec 22 2012, 05:38 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Charging via USB to a computer is damn slow. In fact if you are using 3G while charging to a computer, the net charge is 0, it's using the same amount as what is coming in .....
kuroneko0509
post Dec 22 2012, 05:39 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

hrmm... haven't tested which one is slower... charging via USB or wireless plate...

136 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:10 AM