I want to sue court mammoth, Lawyer wanted...

TSpucker
post Sep 5 2012, 01:44 PM, updated 14y ago

Hi all

Yesterday i made a. Police report against courts mammoth and their panel lawyer or maybe debt collector. How can i do that? Any lawyer here?

Here is my situation.

I paid full payment of the outstanding on courts mammoth on 9.8.12 but then 3.9.12 a so called lawyer saying his name is haji salleh, later called my pengarah and head of department that they gonna sue me of not paying the outstanding. Later my pengarah asked my bosses to check what happened. Seems every head knows about it. Now, i want to sue them for causing defamation on me. I have all the receipt even checked with courts that my outstanding is 0. Its the debt collector (not sure hes a lawyer or not). Any advise?
wodenus
post Sep 5 2012, 01:47 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(pucker @ Sep 5 2012, 01:44 PM)
Hi all

Yesterday i made a. Police report against courts mammoth and their panel lawyer or maybe debt collector. How can i do that? Any lawyer here?

Here is my situation.

I paid full payment of the outstanding on courts mammoth on 9.8.12 but then 3.9.12 a so called lawyer saying his name is haji salleh, later called my pengarah and head of department that they gonna sue me of not paying the outstanding. Later my pengarah asked my bosses to check what happened. Seems every head knows about it. Now, i want to sue them for causing defamation on me. I have all the receipt even checked with courts that my outstanding is 0. Its the debt collector (not sure hes a lawyer or not). Any advise?
This is a pretty good case if there aren't any disclaimers. Contact a lawyer and see how it goes, but first look through the contract and see if there are any disclaimers.

neway
post Sep 5 2012, 01:47 PM

226 posts

u think u can sue them ?
Xploit Machine
post Sep 5 2012, 01:49 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

QUOTE(pucker @ Sep 5 2012, 01:44 PM)
Hi all

Here is my situation.

goto them, make noise first !
nap2617
post Sep 5 2012, 01:51 PM

182 posts

Ask 100 miilion....kaya..
TSpucker
post Sep 5 2012, 01:52 PM

Hmm.. I dont have any contract copy but i do have the full settlement receipt. I already malu when all the head looking at my case and thought i never pay thats y saman. But its unethical or them to go after my bosses. If i owe them find me not my company.and in his case i already paid,.

Added on September 5, 2012, 1:53 pmAsked them liao. What they say? "abaikan saje" wth

This post has been edited by pucker: Sep 5 2012, 01:53 PM
mr.noone
post Sep 5 2012, 01:54 PM

349 posts

they can come back and say the data not updated, then you need to pay for your lawyer fees.

A lot of situation is like this whether you want to "play" the games or not.
Hamsom
post Sep 5 2012, 01:55 PM

447 posts

Oh please sue these people. Sometimes they're not even under the main company (courts mamoth etc.) since i once kena.

Some kapchai tamil gangnam gangsta with 3 fella frens go tahan me. Say i havent paid my car. Then i said i paid already. I was late but didnt exceed 2 months..they said exceed 3 months..the bank sent them. So i said lets go to the bank where it was just 2 blocks away. they say cannot cannot and ask me talk on phone to their kepala or boss or something. Then i talk to the guy..he say just pay his guys how much i have..I was like wtf for but because i was having lunch near my office i malu edi so gave rm50. so they went off. I was SO embarrassed. So the next day when i was calmer i went to the bank and check with them(basically wanted to go there and tiau them) but they say they never report anything. After a while i do research...their workers might have supplied inside bank information to outsiders. Which i right now think couldve sued them for it. But i didnt have any known(frens) with me at the time. Bastards these fellaz and who ever work with them.
TSpucker
post Sep 5 2012, 01:56 PM

If data not updated, its not my fault tho. The thing is they already memalukan me the whole department. Im sueing them for defamation only.
quikstep
post Sep 5 2012, 01:57 PM

422 posts

lemme help u: http://my.linkedin.com/pub/chris-yong/5/609/983
munkeyflo
post Sep 5 2012, 02:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Lots of companies do this, they normally just pass those files over to a debt collector and/or a lawyer and these people will get commission for any debt collected. That's why they are so persistent.

My company has similar case with Telekom Malaysia, they claim that I owe them this amount of money which I have never renew that particular plan and also they acknowledge my letter of cancellation. Worst thing is, this was cancelled way back in 2002 and recently they came and kacau again. They will always send a different lawyer or debt collector firm to threaten you, with lots of notice letters, warnings and phone calls made to all the staff of the company. They won't really sue you, they just threaten only. Lots of people shiver when they receive lawyer warning letter or hear that big companies wanna sue them. doh.gif

Go directly to courts and demand for a clarification. Show all your receipts and keep every single letter. Write back to them in black and white with the prove and everything also. Chances are they will keep quiet for now, promise to update their accounts, pass you here and there from one person to another, andden after few years will come back and haunt you again if they lazy to update their accounts.

Don't think you can do much with a court case, lawyer fees not cheap these days. Your bosses should understand that this sort of things happen and you can always explain to them that it's the courts company that never update the accounts. If they really wanna make a big fuss about it, show them the receipts then. Embarrassment don't think can sue much, unless it's like you lost your job/business because of it. Anyway, try consulting a lawyer and see how it goes.
TSpucker
post Sep 5 2012, 02:38 PM

Im contacting my lawyer friend.thot i lost his number. Fiuh...will update later
deodorant
post Sep 5 2012, 02:48 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

if you are in it to clear your name and not for money, write to malay mail. emphasize that you are caused huge distress and that your kemaluan amat besar because of their incompetence. if mm picks up on your letter and publishes it, it'll be in public for whole malaysia to see, then courts will probably write back in with an apology. then buy several copies of those MM, cut out the story and paste everywhere in your company's bulletin board.
TSpucker
post Sep 5 2012, 02:53 PM

Newspapers..good idea..u might want to review ur sentence with that sensitive word.

I prefer the star tho..

This post has been edited by pucker: Sep 5 2012, 02:56 PM
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Sep 5 2012, 05:20 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 5 2012, 02:48 PM)
if you are in it to clear your name and not for money, write to malay mail. emphasize that you are caused huge distress and that your kemaluan amat besar because of their incompetence. if mm picks up on your letter and publishes it, it'll be in public for whole malaysia to see, then courts will probably write back in with an apology. then buy several copies of those MM, cut out the story and paste everywhere in your company's bulletin board.
your kemaluan amat besar because of their incompetence
doh.gif doh.gif rclxms.gif

Trolling in serious k?
deodorant
post Sep 5 2012, 05:23 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Sep 5 2012, 05:20 PM)
your kemaluan amat besar because of their incompetence
doh.gif  doh.gif  rclxms.gif

Trolling in serious k?

not trolling lah, i give serious advice what. that part was just a reference to those samy vellu jokes

This post has been edited by deodorant: Sep 5 2012, 05:27 PM
SUSMugenConcept
post Sep 5 2012, 11:55 PM

84 posts

I think u need Karpal Singh.......Singh is king
SonnyCooL
post Sep 5 2012, 11:55 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

yes u can sue, but what can u claim from them ? u need to proof ur loses too . . . .
joe_mamak
post Sep 6 2012, 12:17 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 5 2012, 11:55 PM)
yes u can sue, but what can u claim from them ? u need to proof ur loses too . . . .
Lawyer will handle that.

I think TS has a good case.

If I was TS I would give them hell.
pcminc
post Sep 6 2012, 12:19 AM

313 posts

hey belanje me, pm me later tq

0.0208sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled