I want to sue court mammoth, Lawyer wanted...

SonnyCooL
post Sep 5 2012, 11:55 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

yes u can sue, but what can u claim from them ? u need to proof ur loses too . . . .
SonnyCooL
post Sep 6 2012, 12:24 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Sep 6 2012, 12:17 AM)
Lawyer will handle that. 

I think TS has a good case. 

If I was TS I would give them hell.
lawyer can't handle proof of lose, malaysia is not that popular like US with mental damage and so on .......
case is good but no compensation, not worth doing that smile.gif

unless u only going for apologize letter ....
SonnyCooL
post Sep 6 2012, 12:29 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Sep 6 2012, 12:26 AM)
Oh, the lawyer won't argue for the loss?  Rais Yatim got a nice award the other day.  LGE too. 

hmm.gif
cause they are some one or some body with status, cause their image is making money smile.gif

for us, normal ppl, they calculate our income, they decide how much we lose then compensate mad.gif mad.gif no mental or anything else mad.gif mad.gif
SonnyCooL
post Sep 6 2012, 12:38 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Sep 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
sad.gif

We are minnows.
like my family case with GMC, their DR rude, customer service poor n scold client, we can't do anything, their legal team said : yes they rude, suck n scold ppl, but they don't make me losing anything, after consult with own legal, they said i can make good case but not worth for me, cause i get nothing back in return + GMC have legal team and i have to pay my legal fees smile.gif
so just give up on it ...
SonnyCooL
post Sep 6 2012, 01:31 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Sep 6 2012, 10:20 AM)
lol, that's a simple bluff, man. the legal people have a way with words. first, they'll do anything not to go to court. by saying those words, they effectively won by discouraging u to NOT do so. and if your lawyer cant even fight against that simple bluff, u should fire him and get another.

i know this dirty tactic as it was used against me before. we complained to JPA bcoz they processed our scholarship wrongly, to one point we wanted to sue. and we had a good case against them. however, we didnt have any lawyers attached to us directly, just a family friend who gave us some basic advise. thing is, JPA people and their legal team easily convinced us it's not worth to pursue it.

so in the end, we just keep complaining (but didnt bring the matter to court) to the higher ups, and eventually managed to rectify the problem about a year after.
is simple as i mention, sue for what ? for self ego or demand for compensate, even for 99% winning case but nothing in return other then hurting own pocket ? this is what lawyer never tell you .....

Their legal team can drag the case until u cant afford to pay your own legal cause they paid the fees already and we aint ...

there is more dirty trick they can play with you.

0.0159sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:52 PM