Sometimes the debt collection cannot get the moeny back and need to meet a date line time , so that why he call gangster come cari because mau cepat
I want to sue court mammoth, Lawyer wanted...
Sep 6 2012, 09:39 PM
194 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Sometimes the debt collection cannot get the moeny back and need to meet a date line time , so that why he call gangster come cari because mau cepat
Sep 7 2012, 02:33 AM
4,296 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Lololololol....I kena also... Paid full they come my house....3 men summore smoking....I bought a phone and paid full... Since cash and carry.. They say I didn't pay finish...
Ask for apology letter to make it easier.. The letter will prove that they did call up... This post has been edited by alwinnng: Sep 7 2012, 02:37 AM |
Sep 7 2012, 02:44 PM
3,849 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Your Location |
Good case there man. Defamation is there. Put in time wasted as well
Sep 7 2012, 04:30 PM
315 posts Joined: May 2008 |
not as easy as it sounds... might end up charged with more legal fees that the amount received from the sue itself.. plus if im right( IF here not saying this is right dont want people blasting me over this, I am NO EXPERT), defamation arent as straight fowards as it seems, there are requirements ie, have to be someone prominent and depends on how bad are you affected by the act as well, ie lost of income bla bla bla
Usually its the debt collector who over reacts over these things... deal directly with courts ( went through something similar with TM and i deal with TM directly instead of the debt collector) This post has been edited by nestlebliss: Sep 7 2012, 04:33 PM |
Sep 7 2012, 04:45 PM
286 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(pucker @ Sep 5 2012, 01:44 PM) Hi all Call them and f**k them upYesterday i made a. Police report against courts mammoth and their panel lawyer or maybe debt collector. How can i do that? Any lawyer here? Here is my situation. I paid full payment of the outstanding on courts mammoth on 9.8.12 but then 3.9.12 a so called lawyer saying his name is haji salleh, later called my pengarah and head of department that they gonna sue me of not paying the outstanding. Later my pengarah asked my bosses to check what happened. Seems every head knows about it. Now, i want to sue them for causing defamation on me. I have all the receipt even checked with courts that my outstanding is 0. Its the debt collector (not sure hes a lawyer or not). Any advise? |
Sep 8 2012, 09:17 AM
606 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
defamation case easy 10 k ... But u can do it , for multiple cases, and the lost in reputation and mental trauma can push for 30 k
Sep 8 2012, 09:51 AM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
First, wrote to bank negara about this. Second find out if the guy calling your office from court mammoth or some screw up debt recovery agencies. If its court mammoth, go to their HQ and make some noise else if its collection agencies, then they cross the Bafia acts. In bafia acts if the bank or fi or credit company leaks your info to others, you may sue them. Penalty is RM 3 million or 3 years in jail. In your case, you got plenty of witnesses, go ahead and do whats right but make sure, make a police report first.
Sep 8 2012, 12:29 PM
2,797 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
So, TS found a lawyer to sue them already? What's the update?
Sep 8 2012, 12:38 PM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Lawyer fren not around.went outstation out of country
Sep 8 2012, 12:43 PM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
call your lawyer and ask.
Sep 9 2012, 03:13 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Same like AEONlah...i transferred money oledi (a few days back) yet they say never received. After a few minute later they said got oledi...
I think they have a KPI for such things. just wanna prove that they are doing their job This post has been edited by azbro: Sep 9 2012, 03:13 PM |
Sep 9 2012, 08:37 PM
180 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I say sue them for crossing the line. And make sure you make noise in newspaper too.
Sep 10 2012, 12:45 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hmmm...
This post has been edited by pucker: Sep 10 2012, 02:01 PM |
Sep 10 2012, 06:02 PM
813 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: deViL'S AdVoCaTe |
These are most likely the debt collection agency. Have you received any letters from them telling that you have not paid?
If you have, then you have the name of the people who called you. I had the same problem with Celcom before. They sent my number to multiple debt agency company. They sent letters and etc. Well I dont know if they called the company or not cause I changed job. LOL!! |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:53 PM |