5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Oil seed removal/dry skin issue, any Dr / moisturiser to recommend?

TScareyluv
post Dec 8 2012, 03:06 PM

77 posts

For the time being, i won't take any collagen drinks coz expensive n have to be taken in long term. U mentioned proper cleansing, for now, i'm just washing my face with water, that's all. Will wait n let specialist tell me when I can use skincare products again. I've read about lemon juice applied on the face, but as my face is sensitive at this moment, i won't use lemon juice even after campur with water on my face , afraid of backfired and cause more sensitivity. Thx for your kind advice. Previously i m brave and daring to use many different types of samples/products/facials on my face, but after my face gets worst, just dun dare try this n that.

It's frustrating, right, to have so much problems n not much solution. N the more u do, the problem just gets bigger. Put moisturiser on the dehydrated face but oil seed comes out pulak, or hyperpigmentation keeps spreading till u dunno how to stop it. U said that existing hyperpigmentation will fade away as time goes by? Hmm, i dun think so. From what i m experiencing now, the ones which apear mildly few months ago, now is darker/bigger, it don't fade away. For this few months, many small small pigmentation just keeps growing at an alarming rate. N to know that these small small pigmentation will slowly slowly become darker/bigger really scare the shit outta me.

I hope that u r able to find a solution to your problem. Me too dun trust beautician anymore. Some just want sales, sales, sales, n treat customer's face like shit, doing whatever they want.

Whitening product is the real culprit? I thought that using whitening product can lightened the pigmentation? I'm not using anything at this moment coz my skin is still sensitive. U mentioned that your acne/pigmentation is gone after eating birdnest? I'm not doing any facial currently, dun dare to. Currently seeing skin specialist, n he too advised me dun go for facial. I'll PM u, wanna know more about how your pigmentation fades away.

For now, won't do any laser for my skin coz the skin is already sensitive, doing more may just makes the skin worst. Thx for your recommendation.
There's still oil seed on my face, as well as open pores, as well as hyperpigmentation growing and growing. Every few days will be new hyperpigmentation appearing on my face, so scary. Whenever i look my face on the mirror, i really sakit hati. Last time, half a year ago or 1 year ago, the face no oil seed, no open pores. Now everything change to worst, really effect me emotionally.

I worry a lot about hyperpigmentation now. It's impossible to make it go away once pigmentation appears, can only maybe lightened it. For now, i'm not applying anything on my face. Just wait for Dr to advise me on what to do next. Other skin problem such as age spots keep growing on my legs/arms, i'll ignore for now. There's just too much problems appearing at the same time, i'll just worry more about my pigmentation on my face now.

Thx everyone for recommendation/support/advise. I certainly won't go for any facial at this moment. N certainly won't over-do my face currently after all that have happened. From a happy go lucky person, i've become quite a lifeless person. There's no sparks in my eyes, no life. Seldom smile. This issue have affected me physically n mentally/emotionally. I know realistically my face won't become smooth like last time, but just hoping it'll be better.

tata_29
post Dec 14 2012, 11:36 PM

hi i have the same problem in past as well..but when i start using those natural handmade soap. i feel better and more moisture smile.gif

maybe now u can try this and take a looks..

all soap is made by those essential oil , jojoba oil and coconut oil kind of this..
u go like their FB page " Soap Talk"

Here the link

https://www.facebook.com/letthesoaptalk?flyingspaghettimonster=ts&fref=ts
beblink
post Dec 15 2012, 01:04 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Dec 8 2012, 03:06 PM)
For the time being, i won't take any collagen drinks coz expensive n have to be taken in long term. U mentioned proper cleansing, for now, i'm just washing my face with water, that's all. Will wait n let specialist tell me when I can use skincare products again. I've read about lemon juice applied on the face, but as my face is sensitive at this moment, i won't use lemon juice even after campur with water on my face , afraid of backfired and cause more sensitivity. Thx for your kind advice. Previously i m brave and daring to use many different types of samples/products/facials on my face, but after my face gets worst, just dun dare try this n that.
Oh yeah that fruit acid.
Probably you can just use konjac sponge. After cleansing just wet the sponge, wring it and wipe it all over your face smile.gif
Hmm keep us updated yeah smile.gif
beetle148
post Dec 18 2012, 09:53 AM

Hi, i have the same problem as you i think much much more serious than u. From experience, i've spent a lot on facial and products.

Something to share; for dry skin - use milk cleansing to wash your face. This wont dry face, avoid foam facial cleanser. For moisturizer, use gel type it will still gives u enough moist and wont cause oil seed. Sunscreen is a must but use liquid type instead of cream.

For oil seed, i dont think you have a lot so one effective and cheap method is to take out with extraction.

For pigmentation, honestly i've tried numerous product and none works for me. I've only seen result after doing laser but is not cheap and will dry out your skin.

I am taking collagen drink and it helps for me, i would recommend you drink a lot of water and take fruits.
TScareyluv
post Dec 19 2012, 06:36 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Dec 15 2012, 01:04 PM)
Oh yeah that fruit acid.
Probably you can just use konjac sponge. After cleansing just wet the sponge, wring it and wipe it all over your face smile.gif
Hmm keep us updated yeah smile.gif
My face start to reddish n itchy again, maybe coz i eat some certain food guaa. Have to take Dr's cream to apply on the face n to makan the skin specialist's ubat again. Previously i worried about oil seed, open pores issue, hyperpigmentation, pimples which slowly fade to become acne scars or hyperpigmentation, skin itchy problem, all this worrying really makes me almost crazy.

So, now i sometimes just ignore my skin condition. But will most worry about hyperpigmentation. I thought I've won the battle against skin itchiness and now it's back again sometimes. This skin problem is gonna be a long battle, dunno until when. Have to stay positive about it sometimes. Or else easy to go bad temper n crazy. Thx for your concern, Beblink.

QUOTE(beetle148 @ Dec 18 2012, 09:53 AM)
Hi, i have the same problem as you i think much much more serious than u.  From experience, i've spent a lot on facial and products.

Something to share; for dry skin - use milk cleansing to wash your face. This wont dry face, avoid foam facial cleanser. For moisturizer, use gel type it will still gives u enough moist and wont cause oil seed. Sunscreen is a must but use liquid type instead of cream.

For oil seed, i dont think you have a lot so one effective and cheap method is to take out with extraction.

For pigmentation, honestly i've tried numerous product and none works for me. I've only seen result after doing laser but is not cheap and will dry out your skin.

I am taking collagen drink and it helps for me, i would recommend you drink a lot of water and take fruits.
Yeah, i spent a lot on facial n products, make my face gone from bad to worst. N now spending $ seeing Dr pulak. I'm having sensitive skin, n Dr advised me dun use any products currently. But if one day my skin better d, i'll take note to use cleansing milk for my dry skin. U mentioned sunscreen use liquid type, u meant water type? I thought sunscreen is mostly cream type. My oil seed is not those which is big big ones, so can't take it out thru extraction. When i can start use products again, i must must avoid products that can make my face grow more oil seed.

My current oil seed most probably won't disappeared d, so i have to avoid making the oil seed grow more. What products u've used for your pigmentation which doesn't work? Maybe i'll avoid using those products. U mentioned u c results with laser? Some mentioned laser makes their pigmentation worst or the pigmentation will grow back again later even when using sunscreen. I won't be doing laser coz of my sensitive skin.

Which collagen drink works for u? Collagen drinks helped u in terms of pigmentation fading or pigmentation dun fade but just the face got brighter? I got think whether to drink collagen or not, but didn't do it, coz it's expensive, have to take it long term n results ain't guaranteed. Yeah, for the time being, i'll drink more water n take more fruits. Nothing more i can do now as currently the face is so sensitive that some food which i can take last time n no problem, but now i eat it, n my skin start to itchy/reddish. Sorry asking u so many questions, coz just wanna know what steps/products for me to avoid n what way/product i can do/use. Thx a lot.
beblink
post Dec 19 2012, 03:40 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Dec 19 2012, 06:36 AM)
My face start to reddish n itchy again, maybe coz i eat some certain food guaa. Have to take Dr's cream to apply on the face n to makan the skin specialist's ubat again. Previously i worried about oil seed, open pores issue, hyperpigmentation, pimples which slowly fade to become acne scars or hyperpigmentation, skin itchy problem, all this worrying really makes me almost crazy.

So, now i sometimes just ignore my skin condition. But will most worry about hyperpigmentation. I thought I've won the battle against skin itchiness and now it's back again sometimes. This skin problem is gonna be a long battle, dunno until when. Have to stay positive about it sometimes. Or else easy to go bad temper n crazy. Thx for your concern, Beblink.
Yeah, i spent a lot on facial n products, make my face gone from bad to worst. N now spending $ seeing Dr pulak. I'm having sensitive skin, n Dr advised me dun use any products currently. But if one day my skin better d, i'll take note to use cleansing milk for my dry skin. U mentioned sunscreen use liquid type, u meant water type? I thought sunscreen is mostly cream type. My oil seed is not those which is big big ones, so can't take it out thru extraction. When i can start use products again, i must must avoid products that can make my face grow more oil seed.

My current oil seed most probably won't disappeared d, so i have to avoid making the oil seed grow more. What products u've used for your pigmentation which doesn't work? Maybe i'll avoid using those products. U mentioned u c results with laser? Some mentioned laser makes their pigmentation worst or the pigmentation will grow back again later even when using sunscreen. I won't be doing laser coz of my sensitive skin.

Which collagen drink works for u? Collagen drinks helped u in terms of pigmentation fading or pigmentation dun fade but just the face got brighter? I got think whether to drink collagen or not, but didn't do it, coz it's expensive, have to take it long term n results ain't guaranteed. Yeah, for the time being, i'll drink more water n take more fruits. Nothing more i can do now as currently the face is so sensitive that some food which i can take last time n no problem, but now i eat it, n my skin start to itchy/reddish. Sorry asking u so many questions, coz just wanna know what steps/products for me to avoid n what way/product i can do/use. Thx a lot.
Hi dear, why not try looking for government hospital dermatologists?
im sure they will be way cheaper than those private ones outside
Have you received any blood donation before? sometimes when people donate blood to you, their blood might be dirty.

tata_29
post Dec 20 2012, 02:28 PM

i would suggest you use natural soap:)

Those soap which no chemical contain which bring u super moisture yet natural ..
bt difference natural soap bring different result on your face..

maybe u can check out this fb page

https://www.facebook.com/letthesoaptalk?fref=ts
beblink
post Dec 20 2012, 02:42 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(tata_29 @ Dec 20 2012, 02:28 PM)
i would suggest you use natural soap:)

Those soap which no chemical contain which bring u super moisture yet natural ..
bt difference natural soap bring different result on your face..

maybe u can check out this fb page

https://www.facebook.com/letthesoaptalk?fref=ts
hmm but soap usually dries the skin more. And the oil content is higher since does not contain laureth sulphate so might cause break out too
tata_29
post Dec 20 2012, 05:24 PM

that for normal soap which contain chemical ...for natural soap they contain jojoba oil , essential oil and coconut oil and etc i guess..so it help smile.gif

u like the fb page to see those soap ..difference soap difference functionality want
beblink
post Dec 20 2012, 07:23 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(tata_29 @ Dec 20 2012, 05:24 PM)
that for normal soap which contain chemical ...for natural soap they contain jojoba oil , essential  oil and coconut oil and etc i guess..so it help smile.gif

u like the fb page to see those soap ..difference soap difference functionality want
Cause I had used natural soap before. And my oilseeds are growing so rapidly that I have to stop. I think is because of the oil content.
Now changed facial cleanser, became slightly lesser already
SereneAshley
post Dec 20 2012, 08:06 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Dec 20 2012, 07:23 PM)
Cause I had used natural soap before. And my oilseeds are growing so rapidly that I have to stop. I think is because of the oil content.
Now changed facial cleanser, became slightly lesser already
Yes, my facialist also told me never to use soap on my face. Never asked why, but she said soap will block your pores.
beblink
post Dec 20 2012, 08:33 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Dec 20 2012, 08:06 PM)
Yes, my facialist also told me never to use soap on my face. Never asked why, but she said soap will block your pores.
It dries up the skin too.
My skin was peeling as well while using soap
SereneAshley
post Dec 20 2012, 08:43 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Dec 20 2012, 08:33 PM)
It dries up the skin too.
My skin was peeling as well while using soap
Btw, how is your skin right now?

And for all the other people who might be reading this. I really do recommend naruko products. Its 100% natural extracts. I had oil seeds for years, till i used the tea tree oil out targeted treatment and the tea tree night jelly. I also used thayers rose toner everyday. I can say that natural products gave me the break i needed after so much time and money spent on products that didnt really do much for my skin.

Btw, im not selling these products. Im just here to share.
beblink
post Dec 20 2012, 08:49 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Dec 20 2012, 08:43 PM)
Btw, how is your skin right now?

And for all the other people who might be reading this. I really do recommend naruko products. Its 100% natural extracts. I had oil seeds for years, till i used the tea tree oil out targeted treatment and the tea tree night jelly. I also used thayers rose toner everyday. I can say that natural products gave me the break i needed after so much time and money spent on products that didnt really do much for my skin.

Btw, im not selling these products. Im just here to share.
My face got a lot better after using diluted lemon juice and konjac sponge.
No more bad acne but just occasionally will pop out a few pimples.
Now i'm left with acne scars and minor oilseeds just waiting time to cure them smile.gif
SereneAshley
post Dec 20 2012, 09:02 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Dec 20 2012, 08:49 PM)
My face got a lot better after using diluted lemon juice and konjac sponge.
No more bad acne but just occasionally will pop out a few pimples.
Now i'm left with acne scars and minor oilseeds just waiting time to cure them smile.gif
Same here smile.gif now i have some minor acne scars and the occasional breakout.

I wouldnt dare use lemon juice on my skin even if its diluted, but i'm quite curious how konjac sponge would work on my skin. Going to try it out soon.
beblink
post Dec 20 2012, 09:06 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Dec 20 2012, 09:02 PM)
Same here  smile.gif now i have some minor acne scars and the occasional breakout.

I wouldnt dare use lemon juice on my skin even if its diluted, but i'm quite curious how konjac sponge would work on my skin. Going to try it out soon.
cause lemon have whitening and anti bacteria purpose hence i use it smile.gif
konjac sponge was awesome. Its really soft on skin that i could scrub it 24/7
But i would advice that you buy those branded ones like Nature Republic and The Face Shop smile.gif
PinkElephant.MY
post Jan 2 2013, 04:25 PM

Milia seeds aka oil seeds are often caused by overly rich creams or oil-based skin care products. Switch over to water based products, or less rich products. That would easily solve your problem. wink.gif

Some whitening products tend to be very oily, so that might be one of your culprits as well.
alicemar
post Jan 3 2013, 09:40 AM

U may consume some vitamin C, eat more fruits and drink plenty of water will help. Try to reduce spicy fried food skin texture will improve too.
As for the skin care, different ppl have different type of skin thus u have to choose carefully on the skin care product as it suit for your frens dosn't mean that it suit for u.
FYI, i am using Lancome skin care product. If your skin is oilly, u may try on the oily skin range. U may get more info on the Lancome counter:)

lomlom
post Jan 3 2013, 08:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Sep 5 2012, 05:53 AM)

I've dry skin both on my face and legs. For this few months, i tried various facials and also many type of moisturisers. Some of the beautician put fruit acid on my face resulting in more drier face as well as open pores problem. N now because all the type of moisturisers i am using, many oil seeds grow beside my nose. Maybe those moisturisers too rich.
So, my question is, how to remove all this many oil seeds? To look for beautician/beauty saloon or to c DR? I dun want to undergo laser, just want them to remove using needle. N which saloon/DR to c n may I know the price? I hope there won't be scar. These oil seeds makes my face appears so rough.
N the 2nd question is, what type of good moisturiser that I can use that can moisturise my face without causing oil seed? I've tried various samples of moisturisers but still caused this problem. Is it to stick to just using face essence or to use water based moisturiser, any brand to recommend? I'm also searching for a good sunblock/sunscreen that don't cause too much oiliness to my face, coz using sunblock on top of those moisturiser surely make my face more oily.
N the last question is, i used Johnson&Johnson body lotion on my leg/arms/hand, n i notice more small red dots appearing, some have grown a bit bigger and become a mole. Now really many red dots on my hands/arms. I'm unsure whether the body lotion causes this, coz b4 i start using this body lotion, i dun face such issues. Any good body lotion to recommend?
I'm really desperate for solution for my oil seed on face, dehydration which caused pigmentation becoming worst, n red dots on my hands/arms. Hopefully forummers have some good advice/recommendation. I'm not lazy, i'm very willing take care of my face, but the more i care for it, the worst it've become. In this 2 months time, from no big pores and no oil seed, and now so many oil seed n open pores, really sakit hati. Thx for reading, pls advise, thx. Anyone experience oil seed removal b4, is it safe with no scar? Pls help.
there are some products that i would like to recommend u.

moisturizer- Rose & Botanic HA Aqua Cubic Gelly Lotion
this is a gel like toner which is also essence. it is moisturizing as well. many good feedbacks
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=460...&type=3&theater

sunblock- shiseido , this is not those products selling at counter, this is another line of products
u may use fresh sun block for oily skin. it is water based.
http://s1286.beta.photobucket.com/user/you...html?sort=3&o=5

if interested please pm me for more details. biggrin.gif
cheers
TScareyluv
post Jan 5 2013, 05:35 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Dec 20 2012, 09:06 PM)
cause lemon have whitening and anti bacteria purpose hence i use it smile.gif
konjac sponge was awesome. Its really soft on skin that i could scrub it 24/7
But i would advice that you buy those branded ones like Nature Republic and The Face Shop smile.gif
This type of sponge, i've seen it being sold at pasar malam b4. How to use the sponge? After cleansing the face with water, then just rub on the face? Or have to put moisturiser on this sponge only can be used? Coz i'm not using anything at this moment, only using water to cleanse face coz face is in sensitive mode. So itchy n reddish.

QUOTE(alicemar @ Jan 3 2013, 09:40 AM)
U may consume some vitamin C, eat more fruits and drink plenty of water will help. Try to reduce spicy fried food skin texture will improve too.
As for the skin care, different ppl have different type of skin thus u have to choose carefully on the skin care product as it suit for your frens dosn't mean that it suit for u.
FYI, i am using Lancome skin care product. If your skin is oilly, u may try on the oily skin range. U may get more info on the Lancome counter:)
Vitamin C is useful for the skin? I'll drink more water and reduce spicy food. Thx for your advise.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0265sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:30 AM