5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Oil seed removal/dry skin issue, any Dr / moisturiser to recommend?

katty_cheong
post Sep 20 2012, 05:34 PM

18 posts

For the skin problem, i would like to share that alove vera is a good natural beauty. It is cheap and practical. That is good if yr house got plant aloe vera.
beblink
post Sep 20 2012, 06:59 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(katty_cheong @ Sep 20 2012, 05:34 PM)
For the skin problem, i would like to share that alove vera is a good natural beauty. It is cheap and practical. That is good if yr house got plant aloe vera.
what if aloe makes my skin itchy? Any other better alternatives?
FCA
post Sep 20 2012, 11:33 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Sep 5 2012, 05:53 AM)

I've dry skin both on my face and legs. For this few months, i tried various facials and also many type of moisturisers. Some of the beautician put fruit acid on my face resulting in more drier face as well as open pores problem. N now because all the type of moisturisers i am using, many oil seeds grow beside my nose. Maybe those moisturisers too rich.
So, my question is, how to remove all this many oil seeds? To look for beautician/beauty saloon or to c DR? I dun want to undergo laser, just want them to remove using needle. N which saloon/DR to c n may I know the price? I hope there won't be scar. These oil seeds makes my face appears so rough.
N the 2nd question is, what type of good moisturiser that I can use that can moisturise my face without causing oil seed? I've tried various samples of moisturisers but still caused this problem. Is it to stick to just using face essence or to use water based moisturiser, any brand to recommend? I'm also searching for a good sunblock/sunscreen that don't cause too much oiliness to my face, coz using sunblock on top of those moisturiser surely make my face more oily.
N the last question is, i used Johnson&Johnson body lotion on my leg/arms/hand, n i notice more small red dots appearing, some have grown a bit bigger and become a mole. Now really many red dots on my hands/arms. I'm unsure whether the body lotion causes this, coz b4 i start using this body lotion, i dun face such issues. Any good body lotion to recommend?
I'm really desperate for solution for my oil seed on face, dehydration which caused pigmentation becoming worst, n red dots on my hands/arms. Hopefully forummers have some good advice/recommendation. I'm not lazy, i'm very willing take care of my face, but the more i care for it, the worst it've become. In this 2 months time, from no big pores and no oil seed, and now so many oil seed n open pores, really sakit hati. Thx for reading, pls advise, thx. Anyone experience oil seed removal b4, is it safe with no scar? Pls help.
After going to saloon to remove oil seeds, you may want to consider using Artistry Creme L/X as moisturizer.
As for your skin, you may want to try Allano lotion or even Aloe Vera (though it could be costly)

sad.gif
katty_cheong
post Sep 24 2012, 04:16 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Sep 20 2012, 06:59 PM)
what if aloe makes my skin itchy? Any other better alternatives?
Or you can try MT ROLLER. The benefits of using Cosmetic MT Roller :

Enhance Product Penetration
Regulate Cell Function
Reduction of Pigmentation
Exfoliation

TinyPumpkin
post Oct 5 2012, 11:34 PM

1,233 posts

Try homemade body lotion since you could be allergic to the body lotion you've been using. Check out my thread on homemade soap and body lotion.
Wildon Ebiz
post Oct 10 2012, 11:16 AM

46 posts

I thought you might be interested in reading this web page: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=135&t=2456365 or go click on this website, MK13 Facial Treatment.

1 simple spray, MK13 Facial Spray to solve many of your facial skin problems. You will be able to notice the improvements within 7 to 14 days.

PM me for more info.

Thank you.

TScareyluv
post Oct 11 2012, 05:01 AM

77 posts

Really feel so fed up now. Went for a facial and bought the package, cost me around rm2K. Few days later, oil seed appears on upper eyelid, and so many tiny tiny bumps appears on upper lips. Went back to the saloon, n the beautician said the eye mask maybe sensitive for my eye, and that next time, they'll use different eye mask.

I really dunno what to do. Few mths ago, everything still fine, i dun worry about my face at all. Since i start to care about my face, it just get worst. Too much $, time n energy used d, and old problem yet to settled but new problems keep coming out.

I can't cancel the facial package, and no one would buy from me. Theirs is reputable brand company, not that their beautician or brand not good, it's just that my skin problem, getting sensitive.

Few mths ago, pigmentation a bit, then use different products and went for facial, now oil seed so many+pigmentation. I c my face now, i can't smile. So different compared with just a few mths ago.

Last time, for the past few years, i always buy facial voucher online to try. Tried so many different place of facial, whether got brand or no brand, n my face no problem. Extraction, serum or any machine, i wake up next day, face still normal, no side effects.

Now since this few months, i want to select a good saloon to purchase their package and products, and problem just keep appearing. I dunno whether coz my face more sensitive/thinning now after a stupid beautician put 'fruit acid' on my face. Pores really becomes bigger coz of this 'acid'. Makes my skin more dehydrated.

Everyday i look in the mirror now, really no confident. Bought so many new t-shirts and clothes few mths ago during sales, n no mood to try. Face getting more sensitive. Everytime went for a facial, sure got new problem appearing, and all beautician will say the same thing, 'Aiyahh, nothing one lahhh' or 'It's normal one lahh'.

Pimple can be extracted. But oil seed and pigmentation, once appear d, it can't disappear completely. Really desperate wanna c famous skin DR at subang Dr Christina Cheah, but know that it'll cost me a lot again if purchasing their skincare items, n afraid after purchasing, more problem coming up.

From desperation to avoid my face becoming bad, till now really becoming bad compared to few mths ago, and now feeling fed up and feel like dun wanna care about it. If dun care, will my face improved or will get worst?

I've seen a skin DR when my oil seed 1st appears, he gave me ubat to apply morning and night. Old oil seed problem still have, and now new oil seed at upper eyelid coming d.

I dunno whether a good beautician or a good suitable products or a good skin DR can help me now. I think a beautician can't help, coz their skills is good extraction or not so good extraction only. I'll monitor again my face, if the oil seed on my upper lid still stays and won't go away this few days, and those tiny tiny bumps still on my upper lips, maybe i'll rush n c a good skin DR.

Is DR Christina Cheah good or Dr Ranjit from Subang is better or Dr Ting at Imbi is better? As I know, some said Dr Christina charges is quite high. Kindly advise.

This post has been edited by careyluv: Nov 4 2012, 11:44 PM
beblink
post Oct 11 2012, 07:06 AM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Oct 11 2012, 05:01 AM)
Really feel so fed up now. Went for a facial and bought the package, cost me around rm2K. Few days later, oil seed appears on upper eyelid, and so many tiny tiny bumps appears on upper lips. Went back to the saloon, n the beautician said the eye mask maybe sensitive for my eye, and that next time, they'll use different eye mask.

I really dunno what to do. Few mths ago, everything still fine, i dun worry about my face at all. Since i start to care about my face, it just get worst. Too much $, time n energy used d, and old problem yet to settled but new problems keep coming out.

I can't cancel the facial package, and no one would buy from me. Theirs is reputable brand company, not that their beautician or brand not good, it's just that my skin problem, getting sensitive.

Few mths ago, pigmentation a bit, then use different products and went for facial, now oil seed so many+pigmentation. I c my face now, i can't smile. So different compared with just a few mths ago.

Last time, for the past few years, i always buy facial voucher online to try. Tried so many different place of facial, whether got brand or no brand, n my face no problem. Extraction, serum or any machine, i wake up next day, face still normal, no side effects.

Now since this few months, i want to select a good saloon to purchase their package and products, and problem just keep appearing. I dunno whether coz my face more sensitive/thinning now after a stupid beautician put 'fruit acid' on my face. Pores really becomes bigger coz of this 'acid'. Makes my skin more dehydrated.

Everyday i look in the mirror now, really no confident. Bought so many new t-shirts and clothes few mths ago during sales, n no mood to try. Face getting more sensitive. Everytime went for a facial, sure got new problem appearing, and all beautician will say the same thing, 'Aiyahh, nothing one lahhh' or 'It's normal one lahh'.

Pimple can be extracted. But oil seed and pigmentation, once appear d, it can't disappear completely. Really desperate wanna c famous skin DR at subang Dr Christina Cheah, but know that it'll cost me a lot again if purchasing their skincare items, n afraid after purchasing, more problem coming up.

From desperation to avoid my face becoming bad, till now really becoming bad compared to few mths ago, and now feeling fed up and feel like dun wanna care about it. If dun care, will my face improved or will get worst?

I've seen a skin DR when my oil seed 1st appears, he gave me ubat to apply morning and night. Old oil seed problem still have, and now new oil seed at upper eyelid coming d.

I dunno whether a good beautician or a good suitable products or a good skin DR can help me now. I think a beautician can't help, coz their skills is good extraction or not so good extraction only. I'll monitor again my face, if the oil seed on my upper lid still stays and won't go away this few days, and those tiny tiny bumps still on my upper lips, maybe i'll rush n c a good skin DR.
Anyone interested to purchase the facial package from me, can PM me. It's at PJ, a branded brand, good beautician, just my face too sensitive now, whatever applied on my face now also got problem. I'll give a good price+ will give u sample products to use. I dunno whether can change the package to another person or not, but if anyone of u is interested, then only i'll talk to the beauty saloon.

I'll give good price. Even the beauty saloon won't give this price. I bought the package for nearly rm1.8K+. 10 times, free eye mask+neck mask. I got free product travel size which i'll also give u.

Is DR Christina Cheah good or Dr Ranjit from Subang is better or Dr Ting at Imbi is better? As I know, some said Dr Christina charges is quite high. Kindly advise.
Maybe you could try Dr. Ko. He's a specialist in skin problems.
My friend and some of my mom's friend daughters went there and their face (which were full of scars and acne last time) got so much better.
They all have baby smooth skin. But of course, it is expensive.
One time appointment around RM 250 (not including products), not very sure as I haven't been there myself
You can try google up "Ko Skin Specialist"
They did quite a lot of advertisements, and there's one outlet beside the Cheras-KL highway opposite Cowboy Delight and another at Mahkota Cheras

MaryWong
post Oct 11 2012, 09:47 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Sep 5 2012, 05:53 AM)

I've dry skin both on my face and legs. For this few months, i tried various facials and also many type of moisturisers. Some of the beautician put fruit acid on my face resulting in more drier face as well as open pores problem. N now because all the type of moisturisers i am using, many oil seeds grow beside my nose. Maybe those moisturisers too rich.
So, my question is, how to remove all this many oil seeds? To look for beautician/beauty saloon or to c DR? I dun want to undergo laser, just want them to remove using needle. N which saloon/DR to c n may I know the price? I hope there won't be scar. These oil seeds makes my face appears so rough.
N the 2nd question is, what type of good moisturiser that I can use that can moisturise my face without causing oil seed? I've tried various samples of moisturisers but still caused this problem. Is it to stick to just using face essence or to use water based moisturiser, any brand to recommend? I'm also searching for a good sunblock/sunscreen that don't cause too much oiliness to my face, coz using sunblock on top of those moisturiser surely make my face more oily.
N the last question is, i used Johnson&Johnson body lotion on my leg/arms/hand, n i notice more small red dots appearing, some have grown a bit bigger and become a mole. Now really many red dots on my hands/arms. I'm unsure whether the body lotion causes this, coz b4 i start using this body lotion, i dun face such issues. Any good body lotion to recommend?
I'm really desperate for solution for my oil seed on face, dehydration which caused pigmentation becoming worst, n red dots on my hands/arms. Hopefully forummers have some good advice/recommendation. I'm not lazy, i'm very willing take care of my face, but the more i care for it, the worst it've become. In this 2 months time, from no big pores and no oil seed, and now so many oil seed n open pores, really sakit hati. Thx for reading, pls advise, thx. Anyone experience oil seed removal b4, is it safe with no scar? Pls help.
Hi, i'm not sure if i'm too late to share this with u.
or maybe similar with other's opinions.

Get rid of oil seeds by using needle can be find at facial saloon.
It is FREE. As its include inside your facial session.

About the moisturiser,
you can use SK2, Dr Med, Assata.
SK2 is light weight, less oily, Fast absorption.
Dr Med, its made of herbs...smell not really good but its light weight, cure problem skins and moisture, fast absorption too.
Assata, it has this moisturiser, well...i think its essesse, or serum. Expensive, but effective.

About Sunblock,
highly recommend Dr. Med's BB cream.
you can google it's product, and you'll find out its the 1st bb cream originated.
It covers your redness, itchiness, marks and etc. (but do not treat it as market's bb cream...it doesnt not help in applying as foundation.)

TinyPumpkin
post Oct 12 2012, 04:29 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Oct 11 2012, 05:01 AM)

Anyone interested to purchase the facial package from me, can PM me. It's at PJ, a branded brand, good beautician, just my face too sensitive now, whatever applied on my face now also got problem. I'll give a good price+ will give u sample products to use. I dunno whether can change the package to another person or not, but if anyone of u is interested, then only i'll talk to the beauty saloon.

I'll give good price. Even the beauty saloon won't give this price. I bought the package for nearly rm1.8K+. 10 times, free eye mask+neck mask. I got free product travel size which i'll also give u.

Obviously the products you have been using are too rich for you. Young skin don't really need too much moisturizers; and facials could make your skin erupt with pimples and oil seeds. I've seen such cases experienced by friends and a neighbour long ago so I avoid facials. smile.gif

I developed an oil seed near the corner of my eye from using Egyptian magic cream. Consulted an eye specialist, asked him to laser it off but he advised me against it saying that it was just a tiny growth. So I just left it as it was but to my surprise it disappeared after I started using my homemade soap to wash my face rclxms.gif

My advise is that try a homemade mask by mixing honey, yoghurt (I use kefir, check out my kefir thread) and oats (grind till fine) and apply on your face twice a week. Sometimes I mix honey, kefir and homemade bedak, once in a while I throw in egg white or orange. tongue.gif There are so many ingredients in the kitchen that you could use as a mask and they are all natural. thumbup.gif I grind the oats and store them in a plastic kaya container and use for my homemade soap and mask.

I really don't see the need for a facial when you already had good skin. Remember, young skin don't need fancy products and try to cut down on chemicals which may harm your skin.

Good luck girl!
beblink
post Oct 12 2012, 09:22 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

And dear, don't keep changing your facial and also beauty centre.
You should stay onto one item at one time for at least 2 weeks.

If you change so often, the skin wouldn't get any better because when the product want to start regenerate new skin and cells, and you change your products, the process will delay or may not happen at all.

Try not to visit any beautician as it will make you even more worry. They might just make stories even more serious to let you buy their package.
Try not to go for facial sessions too. Its been 2 months since my last facial and my face did breakout badly.
Now that i don't change my products anymore, my face got better itself smile.gif

If you would like to purchase budget all-in-one cream, try NATURE REPUBLIC 92% Aloe Vera Soothing Gel.
It is suitable for all skin types as it is natural. I tried it myself and it work awesomely well. That's what make me to buy in bulk and then sell it off here in much cheaper price. You can check my thread from my siggy yar biggrin.gif
Raywy
post Oct 25 2012, 12:59 AM

Maybe you can try out Elementi skin care series.. My girl friend have very serious skin issue but after use it for 1 year she have really change alot.

The product have no chemical and have high antioxident content from cactus, cactus fruit, rose, grape seed, ginseng berry and sea weed. My girl friend really change alot. I really believe the product can solve your problem.
TScareyluv
post Nov 5 2012, 03:49 AM

77 posts

My pigmentation is growing, even though i seldom exposed to the sun. 2 weeks ago, i use Laneige peeling gel to scrub my face followed by Neutrogena Deep Hydrating Mask (non-alcohol, non-fragrance) which i thought will be very safe for my now problematic face, n i'm wrong. Tiny bumps appeared even though i just put on the mask for 15 minutes.

Stressed with my skin problem, i stop using anything on my face. Went to bought Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser which claim is for sensitive skin. Use few days, and each time after use, whole face will be itchy with red patches like mosquito bite.

Dunno why since Cetaphil is a gentle mild cleanser. Maybe got the ingredients Sodium Lauryl Sulfate or other ingredients which not suitable for my now sensitive skin.

Out of desperation again, went to skin specialist Dr Ranjit. Waited for 2hrs 15minutes, told him my concern, saying that this few mths my face got more problematic maybe as a results of various facials+ various product brands+samples used on my face, told him about the oil seed problems, pigmentations problem.

N also told him that previously i never use any lotion for my arms&legs, but since this few weeks i started using lotion, from Johnson&Johnsons brand which contain fragrance (previous consultant dermatologist advise me to change to non-fragrance lotion) to non-fragrance type called Redwin, my arms&legs keep on growing spots.

He used a big (something like mirror) to look at the spots on my hands/arms, n then said 'It's age spots, nothing can be done. It'll get worst in few years time, due to aging'. I told him again that all this spots started after i start using lotion, previously, all this spots dun grow so much suddenly in 1 month, he keep saying nothing can be done, n the age spots will just grow and get more serious in few years time.

Sakit hati hear all this without any solution given. Regarding my face issue, he just said if i concern about pigmentation, to go to Dr Ko at Klang to do laser. Consultation less than 5 minutes without solution to my body/face problem, rm50.

Yes, i concern about the growing pigmentation on my face, at the same time i also concerned about my face suddenly have so many problem. There's no solution given at all to help me. No, i dun want to do laser to lightened my pigmentation. I believe laser will just make pigmentation grow worst in the future.

What I do next? I went to Dr Christina Chea clinic at USJ Taipan. Waited for another 2hours. I can c many rich client at her clinic. I read b4 that she is very business minded and will push customer buy products. My turn to c her, went in and tell her my face/skin problems.

She's very patient. Ask me not to believe in beautician, but believe in Dr. Ask me to buy the basic skincare 1st: 2 cleansers, 1 moisturiser, 1 sunblock, then next time only upgrade to other things. Ask me to get 1 body lotion as well as 1 bottle of oral capsules for extra sun protection. Also ask me to get some injection (i lupa the name), i just ask how much the injection, she said rm300 for one time.

When talk n talk to me, she want do the injection for me, i just tell her stop b4 she proceed. She ask me get the bottle of oral capsules for sun protection rm180. I said I'll think about it. The moisturising cream from the brand Kinerase is rm240, plus with all the smaller bottle of milk+foam cleanser which she re-pack into smaller bottle for me is rm35+rm40, the Heliocare sunscreen spf 50 is rm102, whoa whoa, banyak mahal.

I dun even know whether all this products suits my sensitive skin or not. If I agree to everything she recommend plus all those injection, i'll leave the clinic rm1K++. At the end, i told the nurse i'll think about it, and paid for only consultation rm80.

I said that the products is quite expensive, the nurse/assistant said this is skincare place, and that they also selling products rm1K n got customer buy it. I not rich, i just told them i'll think about it.

Even if minus the injection, minus the sun protection oral capsules, minus consultation, it'll cost me around rm400+ to get the few basic products which isn't guaranteed to cure my skin.

I did ask the DR what if the products unsuitable for my skin, she replied ask me to come back n c her. I must said that if i follow up go her clinic n upgrade products or try her facial treatment, it's gonna caused a big hole in my pocket. It's ok if it really works, but just afraid 'what if didn't work', n keep asking me add $ do this or buy that.

For now, i stopped using any skincare products. Just wash my face with water in morning n night. Tak berani put anything on my face, coz anything i put now, seems to backfired and start grow more pigmentation, or grow milia seed, or grow tiny bumps, or pimples.

This can't be done long term just cleansing with water, coz i can c that my pigmentation is coming more on the surface of my face. My next step is either to go to 1 more skin specialist, or go Aster Spring beauty saloon to enquire about their ultracalming facial wash treatment for sensitive skin, or try out Avene skincare products which claim is for sensitive skin.

There're forumers such as Beblink who recommend me to use Nature Republic Aloe Vera product, i dunno. Coz few months of trying various facials n trying many different products, n face getting more problematic, just dun dare try to put anything new on my face. As for my arms n legs which is dry, n the growing age spots, i dun put any lotion d. Afraid the age spots grow more. Biar lahh the legs&arms dry.

I must thanked forumers for their kind concern n recommendation. Just that i dunno what to do, kinda confused. Have consult beautician, even a few skin specialist, no solution. Dr Christina is helpful but she is selling me too many things. I dun even know whether the product is suitable for me or not, n she said c her again if any problem. I see review regarding this Kinerase products online, not very favourable review.

I wake up worry about my face, b4 sleep worry about my face, dun dare go out to the sun, didn't go out with anyone during day/Noon time even to makan. The face skin problem really impacted me a lot. When i touch my face now, so rough with tiny bumps.

Really want go for facial, but afraid it makes my skin worst like what happened the past few times. I'll go to c one more skin specialist, or go Aster Spring for a consultation. I can't just wash my face with water, need to do something.

Anyone with this skin issue/problem? How u solve your sensitive face, how u lessened the pigmentation on face? U use sensitive skin products or hydrating or whitening? My face is dehydrated yet can't put rich product on face cause got oil seed/pimple. Dehydrated, if put products on face, by Noon, face will be oilier n comes out pimple. Sensitive at the same time.

Thx for reading. I'll continue to do something for my face. Hope can find the best product suitable for my face, hope can find a solution to my problem.

This post has been edited by careyluv: Nov 5 2012, 03:55 AM
beblink
post Nov 5 2012, 07:21 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 5 2012, 03:49 AM)
My pigmentation is growing, even though i seldom exposed to the sun. 2 weeks ago, i use Laneige peeling gel to scrub my face followed by Neutrogena Deep Hydrating Mask (non-alcohol, non-fragrance) which i thought will be very safe for my now problematic face, n i'm wrong. Tiny bumps appeared even though i just put on the mask for 15 minutes.

Stressed with my skin problem, i stop using anything on my face. Went to bought Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser which claim is for sensitive skin. Use few days, and each time after use, whole face will be itchy with red patches like mosquito bite.

Dunno why since Cetaphil is a gentle mild cleanser. Maybe got the ingredients Sodium Lauryl Sulfate or other ingredients which not suitable for my now sensitive skin.

Out of desperation again, went to skin specialist Dr Ranjit. Waited for 2hrs 15minutes, told him my concern, saying that this few mths my face got more problematic maybe as a results of various facials+ various product brands+samples used on my face, told him about the oil seed problems, pigmentations problem.

N also told him that previously i never use any lotion for my arms&legs, but since this few weeks i started using lotion, from Johnson&Johnsons brand which contain fragrance (previous consultant dermatologist advise me to change to non-fragrance lotion) to non-fragrance type called Redwin, my arms&legs keep on growing spots.
He used a big (something like mirror) to look at the spots on my hands/arms, n then said 'It's age spots, nothing can be done. It'll get worst in few years time, due to aging'. I told him again that all this spots started after i start using lotion, previously, all this spots dun grow so much suddenly in 1 month, he keep saying nothing can be done, n the age spots will just grow and get more serious in few years time.
Sakit hati hear all this without any solution given. Regarding my face issue, he just said if i concern about pigmentation, to go to Dr Ko at Klang to do laser. Consultation less than 5 minutes without solution to my body/face problem, rm50.
Yes, i concern about the growing pigmentation on my face, at the same time i also concerned about my face suddenly have so many problem. There's no solution given at all to help me. No, i dun want to do laser to lightened my pigmentation. I believe laser will just make pigmentation grow worst in the future.

What I do next? I went to Dr Christina Chea clinic at USJ Taipan. Waited for another 2hours. I can c many rich client at her clinic. I read b4 that she is very business minded and will push customer buy products. My turn to c her, went in and tell her my face/skin problems.

She's very patient. Ask me not to believe in beautician, but believe in Dr. Ask me to buy the basic skincare 1st: 2 cleansers, 1 moisturiser, 1 sunblock, then next time only upgrade to other things. Ask me to get 1 body lotion as well as 1 bottle of oral capsules for extra sun protection. Also ask me to get some injection (i lupa the name), i just ask how much the injection, she said rm300 for one time.
When talk n talk to me, she want do the injection for me, i just tell her stop b4 she proceed. She ask me get the bottle of oral capsules for sun protection rm180. I said I'll think about it. The moisturising cream from the brand Kinerase is rm240, plus with all the smaller bottle of milk+foam cleanser which she re-pack into smaller bottle for me is rm35+rm40, the Heliocare sunscreen spf 50 is rm102, whoa whoa, banyak mahal.
I dun even know whether all this products suits my sensitive skin or not. If I agree to everything she recommend plus all those injection, i'll leave the clinic rm1K++. At the end, i told the nurse i'll think about it, and paid for only consultation rm80.

I said that the products is quite expensive, the nurse/assistant said this is skincare place, and that they also selling products rm1K n got customer buy it. I not rich, i just told them i'll think about it.

Even if minus the injection, minus the sun protection oral capsules, minus consultation, it'll cost me around rm400+ to get the few basic products which isn't guaranteed to cure my skin.

I did ask the DR what if the products unsuitable for my skin, she replied ask me to come back n c her. I must said that if i follow up go her clinic n upgrade products or try her facial treatment, it's gonna caused a big hole in my pocket. It's ok if it really works, but just afraid 'what if didn't work', n keep asking me add $ do this or buy that.

For now, i stopped using any skincare products. Just wash my face with water in morning n night. Tak berani put anything on my face, coz anything i put now, seems to backfired and start grow more pigmentation, or grow milia seed, or grow tiny bumps, or pimples.

This can't be done long term just cleansing with water, coz i can c that my pigmentation is coming more on the surface of my face. My next step is either to go to 1 more skin specialist, or go Aster Spring beauty saloon to enquire about their ultracalming facial wash treatment for sensitive skin, or try out Avene skincare products which claim is for sensitive skin.
There're forumers such as Beblink who recommend me to use Nature Republic Aloe Vera product, i dunno. Coz few months of trying various facials n trying many different products, n face getting more problematic, just dun dare try to put anything new on my face. As for my arms n legs which is dry, n the growing age spots, i dun put any lotion d. Afraid the age spots grow more. Biar lahh the legs&arms dry.

I must thanked forumers for their kind concern n recommendation. Just that i dunno what to do, kinda confused. Have consult beautician, even a few skin specialist, no solution. Dr Christina is helpful but she is selling me too many things. I dun even know whether the product is suitable for me or not, n she said c her again if any problem. I see review regarding this Kinerase products online, not very favourable review.

I wake up worry about my face, b4 sleep worry about my face, dun dare go out to the sun, didn't go out with anyone during day/Noon time even to makan. The face skin problem really impacted me a lot. When i touch my face now, so rough with tiny bumps.
Really want go for facial, but afraid it makes my skin worst like what happened the past few times. I'll go to c one more skin specialist, or go Aster Spring for a consultation. I can't just wash my face with water, need to do something.

Anyone with this skin issue/problem? How u solve your sensitive face, how u lessened the pigmentation on face? U use sensitive skin products or hydrating or whitening? My face is dehydrated yet can't put rich product on face cause got oil seed/pimple. Dehydrated, if put products on face, by Noon, face will be oilier n comes out pimple. Sensitive at the same time.

Thx for reading. I'll continue to do something for my face. Hope can find the best product suitable for my face, hope can find a solution to my problem.
Really sorry to hear about your condition dear sad.gif
How long have you been stop using skincare products?
If you just use water, make sure they're filtered or distilled ya since normal tap water contain dust and other particles that might be harmful to skin.

creativedegift
post Nov 6 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(careyluv @ Sep 5 2012, 06:53 AM)

Use KOSE product is not a bad idea. Especially KOSE's SEKKISEI SUPREME series.

http://www.annyee.com.my/index.php?app=sea...00039435&page=2
TScareyluv
post Nov 7 2012, 06:07 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Nov 5 2012, 07:21 PM)
Really sorry to hear about your condition dear sad.gif
How long have you been stop using skincare products?
If you just use water, make sure they're filtered or distilled ya since normal tap water contain dust and other particles that might be harmful to skin.
I stopped using skincare just few days ago, but today got use some cleansing milk to wash the face coz wash face with water only can't make the face clean. My face is really itchy, red patches like mosquito bite after contact with water. Even now no contact with water, but can feel the face itchy. I'll go c the skin specialist again this few days. As i said previously, dehydrated+pigmentation+milia seed problems yet to be solved, now comes up itchy face problem pulak.

I spoke to a beautician yesterday, ask her whether my face now suitable to have guasa facial. She said better don't. She said my face needs rest. N that maybe i've make my skin becomes sensitive this few months by going to various facial in a short time+ using different type of products. I told her about my sudden increased pigmentation in this short time, n she said of coz lahh, coz my skin sensitive/thinning, then pigmentation easy appears also.

She said she understand that i'm very panic when face have problem, n i go n try to solve it by going so many facials. But she said let my face rest, n dun even apply anything to it for the time being, not even sunscreen coz it've certain ingredients that harmful to the face. This beautician said she dun understand why the skin DR advised me to apply sunscreen to my sensitive face now. I dunno whether to follow her advice or not (dun apply anything on my face), coz it's true my face is sensitive to many or all products now, but with my pigmentation growing, not applying sunscreen at all, just afraid the pigmentation grows more.

Different beautician/ skin DR have different advised. Dunno what or whom to follow. If it's a straightforward problem with straightforward solution, things will be much easier. But just confused face issue such as dehydrated skin yet can't apply cream on it coz will appeared milia seed problem, or can't apply body lotion on my dry skin coz age spots is growing at an unbelievable rate. Those tiny black dots on my hand few weeks ago have grown bigger, n more tiny dots now on my arms and hands, so scary.

I'll c the skin DR this few days, ask him about my itchy face n also what can or can't be applied on my face now. All this face inflammation and itching can really hurts/harmful to the face in the long run 'coz makes the face lose collagen more. I dread to wash my face now coz it'll be red patches n itchy for at least 30minutes. Thx anyway Beblink for your kind support. Very much appreciate it at this moment when dunno what's the solution, n dunno whether all this problems will end, or keeps growing more serious. Can't have a normal outing during weekend afternoon for fear of the sun, unable to sleep well thinking about the problem. Really stressed me out. I m a thin girl, this problem makes me more thin.

QUOTE(creativedegift @ Nov 6 2012, 11:57 AM)
Use KOSE product is not a bad idea. Especially KOSE's SEKKISEI SUPREME series.

http://www.annyee.com.my/index.php?app=sea...00039435&page=2
Few months ago b4 all this problem comes out, i'm using Kose Sekkisei series (the blue color bottles). After realising more problem comes out, i change n change skincare products, n my face more worst. Currently, not using anything. I tried not to use skincare products with fragrance/alcohol, but the skin DR recommend me the items, looks like have some of this ingredients. Well, i'll think 1st whether wanna purchase the DR's skincare products or not. If can help my skin now, i'll certainly buy, but just afraid of using lots of $ and the face keeps getting worst. Thx for your recommendation.
beblink
post Nov 7 2012, 04:44 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 7 2012, 06:07 AM)
I stopped using skincare just few days ago, but today got use some cleansing milk to wash the face coz wash face with water only can't make the face clean. My face is really itchy, red patches like mosquito bite after contact with water. Even now no contact with water, but can feel the face itchy. I'll go c the skin specialist again this few days. As i said previously, dehydrated+pigmentation+milia seed problems yet to be solved, now comes up itchy face problem pulak.
I spoke to a beautician yesterday, ask her whether my face now suitable to have guasa facial. She said better don't. She said my face needs rest. N that maybe i've make my skin becomes sensitive this few months by going to various facial in a short time+ using different type of products. I told her about my sudden increased pigmentation in this short time, n she said of coz lahh, coz my skin sensitive/thinning, then pigmentation easy appears also.
She said she understand that i'm very panic when face have problem, n i go n try to solve it by going so many facials. But she said let my face rest, n dun even apply anything to it for the time being, not even sunscreen coz it've certain ingredients that harmful to the face. This beautician said she dun understand why the skin DR advised me to apply sunscreen to my sensitive face now. I dunno whether to follow her advice or not (dun apply anything on my face), coz it's true my face is sensitive to many or all products now, but with my pigmentation growing, not applying sunscreen at all, just afraid the pigmentation grows more.
Different beautician/ skin DR have different advised. Dunno what or whom to follow. If it's a straightforward problem with straightforward solution, things will be much easier. But just confused face issue such as dehydrated skin yet can't apply cream on it coz will appeared milia seed problem, or can't apply body lotion on my dry skin coz age spots is growing at an unbelievable rate. Those tiny black dots on my hand few weeks ago have grown bigger, n more tiny dots now on my arms and hands, so scary.
I'll c the skin DR this few days, ask him about my itchy face n also what can or can't be applied on my face now. All this face inflammation and itching can really hurts/harmful to the face in the long run 'coz makes the face lose collagen more. I dread to wash my face now coz it'll be red patches n itchy for at least 30minutes. Thx anyway Beblink for your kind support. Very much appreciate it at this moment when dunno what's the solution, n dunno whether all this problems will end, or keeps growing more serious. Can't have a normal outing during weekend afternoon for fear of the sun, unable to sleep well thinking about the problem. Really stressed me out. I m a thin girl, this problem makes me more thin.
Few months ago b4 all this problem comes out, i'm using Kose Sekkisei series (the blue color bottles). After realising more problem comes out, i change n change skincare products, n my face more worst. Currently, not using anything. I tried not to use skincare products with fragrance/alcohol, but the skin DR recommend me the items, looks like have some of this ingredients. Well, i'll think 1st whether wanna purchase the DR's skincare products or not. If can help my skin now, i'll certainly buy, but just afraid of using lots of $ and the face keeps getting worst. Thx for your recommendation.
You're welcome dear smile.gif
For now i think its best for you to let your skin rest. Like what i mentioned before, changing skincare products in such short time will cause even more problems. I understand that you wanted to cure them ASAP but dear, that's not the way.
Maybe you can try more natural way by maybe applying natural aloe extract. However, I can't guarantee...
But still, IMO the best choice right now is let it rest. Maybe while washing face with milk cleanser, you can use salt water and rinse it. It can kill germs as well without worrying that it may be too acidic or too alkalic for your skin.
TScareyluv
post Nov 8 2012, 06:16 AM

77 posts

Have u heard about the Cure Natural Aqua Gel which is a water base kind of exfoliator? Really wanna try it. My face quite rough now, coz only use water to clean it this few days, n can't use scrub for fear of making the sensitive face more sensitive.

What about the sunscreen product Heliocare gel spf 50, anyone use it b4? I've dehydrated sensitive skin and the DR recommend this sunscreen for me. I checked instruction behind the box n it mentioned that this sunscreen is for oily, acne-prone type of skin. Unsure if this sunscreen suits me or not.

I'll c a skin specialist for the 4th time in this 2 months time maybe tomorrow, i'll very much hope that he've a solution to help me with my face/body skin problems.

Actually quite interested in Beblink's aloe vera gel product and Tiny Pumpkin's homemade body lotion, but dun dare try anything new now, coz age spots keep growing on my arms/legs, n face so sensitive now.
beblink
post Nov 8 2012, 06:52 AM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 8 2012, 06:16 AM)
Have u heard about the Cure Natural Aqua Gel which is a water base kind of exfoliator? Really wanna try it. My face quite rough now, coz only use water to clean it this few days, n can't use scrub for fear of making the sensitive face more sensitive.

What about the sunscreen product Heliocare gel spf 50, anyone use it b4? I've dehydrated sensitive skin and the DR recommend this sunscreen for me. I checked instruction behind the box n it mentioned that this sunscreen is for oily, acne-prone type of skin. Unsure if this sunscreen suits me or not.

I'll c a skin specialist for the 4th time in this 2 months time maybe tomorrow, i'll very much hope that he've a solution to help me with my face/body skin problems.

Actually quite interested in Beblink's aloe vera gel product and Tiny Pumpkin's homemade body lotion, but dun dare try anything new now, coz age spots keep growing on my arms/legs, n face so sensitive now.
I don't think its suitable to apply sunscreen because sunscreens are actually really rich which is not suitable for your face for the time being.
Sources says that sunscreens and moisturizers can cause milia and oilseeds to grow in high rate due to the richness of it.
Maybe you can try visitting Dr. Ko? I'm pretty sure this clinic is quite famous in treating skin problems.
I might be visitting them soon since my face have a lot of acne and it seems there's nothing i can do since still going through puberty.

TScareyluv
post Nov 8 2012, 08:22 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(beblink @ Nov 8 2012, 06:52 AM)
I don't think its suitable to apply sunscreen because sunscreens are actually really rich which is not suitable for your face for the time being.
Sources says that sunscreens and moisturizers can cause milia and oilseeds to grow in high rate due to the richness of it.
Maybe you can try visitting Dr. Ko? I'm pretty sure this clinic is quite famous in treating skin problems.
I might be visitting them soon since my face have a lot of acne and it seems there's nothing i can do since still going through puberty.
U still going thru puberty meaning u r very young. I remember when i'm form 3, my pimples all come out, n went to beautician, she use hard force to take out the pimples, end up my face blue black (lebam). Form3 till form5, got some pimples problem, then no more after that. Now another different problem, pigmentation. Yeah, daytime applying moisturiser+sunscreen, imagine how oily it will be, clogging pores and resulting in more milia seed. But then, some ppl said if dun wear sunscreen, pigmentation problem becomes worst. Haha, i dunno lahh. I apply what on my face now will also backfired.

So, i dun apply anything for the time being. C Dr 1st, then c how. Dr Ranjit at Subang said if i worried about pigmentation problem, just go for laser at Dr Ko in Klang. My face now thinning/sensitive and he ask me to get laser, hmm, dunno what to say. It's like my dehydrated face already dry, n one of the beautician in July put fruit acid on my dry face, makes it really really worst now.

I already go to few famous skin specialist. They dun really have any solution for me, even some said my age spots on arms/legs will just get more serious in few years time. Dr Christina Chea from USJ ask me to stop all other products and buy from her. I'm still thinking wanna buy or not. rm240 for a moisturiser which dunno suits me or not. Rm102 for a sunscreen which stated for oily skin ppl, but me is not oily type skin.

I'll go for a skin specialist tomorrow or next week in Pudu. I'll c what he have to say, hope he can really help me. N Beblink, for your acne problem, why dun u go Cosmetic topic in Lowyatnet, where there is a long thread about acne issue. I can c many ppl with same acne problem sharing their opinion or asking questions over there. Maybe some experienced ppl over there can help u about your problem. Good luck in our journey to find hope n solution to our problem. smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:00 PM