Oil seed removal/dry skin issue, any Dr / moisturiser to recommend?

beblink
post Sep 15 2012, 12:28 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

I have a lot of oilseeds too on my forehead especially sad.gif Been changing many products as well
Whenever I cleanse my face (currently I'm using Gamila soap bar) my face feels really tight and itchy. They said its normal after using that soap bar as the active ingredients are detoxing my face.

To avoid the irritation, I quickly apply Nature Republic 92% Moisturising & Soothing Aloe Vera Gel. It contains real organic aloe vera and have a cert from California. The gel does make my face calm but however, it did not clear up much of my oilseeds. My sebum got lesser as well. You can try getting them at Nature Republic outlets at around RM36 if I'm not mistaken. Or you can just purchase from other forumers.
Its really a big tub, 300ml and since its natural ingredient, its suitable to use as mask, hair styling, make up base, nail care and body lotion as well. Highly recommend this! Cheap yet have many functions! Can use from top to toe! I don't think I can finish the tub of it myself smile.gif
The first time it may be a little itchy, after 2 or 3 times applying it then it would be fine. If face irritation still occur, you can still use it for other purposes. that way, you wouldn't waste your money. It would be better if you refrigerate it before use for cooling and soothing effect.

Hydrating skin is most important. Skin that is overly dry can cause more oil and sebum.
For now, I think its better if you moisturize your skin first than to prevent oilseed cause when your skin is hydrated, oil/sebum is less and next, clears up and avoid oilseeds from growing even more.
Always make sure your hair is pinned up and avoid from keeping touch on your face.
If you can, don't use sunblock. Sunblock is too rich for your current situation. I've read it from somewhere that says moisturizers and sunblocks are products which are very rich and definitely not suitable for those who have oilseed.

Try taking some supplements (I'm eating spirulina for now) and drink more water.
Hope this helps and good luck dear!

This post has been edited by beblink: Sep 15 2012, 01:02 PM
beblink
post Sep 15 2012, 09:25 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Sep 15 2012, 05:22 PM)
I tried once facial gua sha, face is smooth after doing it. But for now, i'll not do gua sha facial treatment coz i think it won't help my current condition.
Thx for your advice. I saw a consultant dermatologist around 2 weeks ago, gave me cream to apply to oil seed area. The cream dun help much. I dunno what's the solution to the oil seed issue, for now, i just dun apply any moisturiser/sunscreen near the oil seed area. That's what i can think of at this moment, dun wan make the oil seed becoming more.
Yeah, i agree hydration is important. When the skin is plump, pigmentation also seems not that obvious. I actually just went for a facial. This beautician using EPI products. She's very kind, not pushy. Explained to me that my face have many dead skin which if not exfoliated will caused more issues. She said that the 1st step which is proper cleansing is important.

I also agree with what she said. For now, i'll cleanse properly, and maybe will buy a good gentle exfoliating gel/cream which i can exfoliate everyday or every other day. I'm currently using Laneige Peeling Gel which the beautician said maybe too mild that can't really help exfoliate my skin properly. I'll try other facial next month, and then only decide which saloon i'll choose.

Besides the oil seed issue, my pigmentation have also increase in amount. Dunno which to care 1st, oil seed or pigmentation. But pigmentation really cause me to worry. Coz once it appears d, really hard to lightened it. If dun use sunblock, can't coz got pigmentation. If use moisturiser then use sunblock, too moisture will make oil seed appears. I just confused with what i should do.

For now, i'll just focus on finding good beauty saloons, and suitable products for my face 1st. I've to care oil seed, then care about pigmentation, then open pores, just makes me lagi worry.

As for my body (arms/legs area), when i using Johnson's body lotion, red dots appears on my hands/arms, the DR said maybe i'm allergic to fragrance of the body lotion. Then i switched to using Redwin Sensitive Skin Sorbolene Moisturiser on my legs, hands, and arms. N same ending, i've notice red/brown dots on legs/arms/and hands.

I've searched on the net saying that maybe coz the skin is clogged, resulting in such red dots. I'll try different way again, i'll scrub my body, then after that use the body lotion and observe whether more red dots will appear or not. My skin is dry, i've to use body lotion ,yet red dots appear once i started using lotion. I just have to use other ways and observe and c how.

I'm not lazy to care for my skin. Just dunno what to do. Making me feel fed-up sometimes, coz the amount of $ being used is increasing, yet no good results, no good solutions.

Skin dehydrated - I use moisturiser but caused oil seed. Pigmentation - I'm still finding good sunblock/sunscreen that's suitable, but using moisturiser then use sunblock, face maybe can't accept pulak resulting in more oil seed. N for body, skin so dry that areas like the elbow skin is flaky flaky, but using body lotions caused suddenly many red/brown dots on my arms/legs. Just have to think of other ways on how to care for such issues. Thx for your advise.
Do you drink enough water dear? Or did you take any supplements currently? Makeup?
IMO if keep changing products isn't too good. Its like letting the face get "culture shock" if you know what I mean.
About your dry skin, try using natural aloe vera extract and apply them. Cheap and may work for you cause its all natural.

I understand how you're feeling. I've spent more than 1k as well since last year.
Went to doctor, facials, skincare and stuffs like that.
Now I had stopped everything. I just cleanse and apply the aloe gel. No sunblocks or anything and hoping that natural way can avoid those.
(And also hoping my puberty will end now)

For pigmentation, maybe you can try using BB creams? Have sunblock function as well.
But must make sure that it must be removed at the end of the day else it would clog up pores
beblink
post Sep 16 2012, 05:17 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Sep 16 2012, 04:30 PM)
I tried drink more water nowadays. I didn't take any supplements. N certainly no make-up for me. Dun want make my skin becoming worst.

Yeah, i tried different types of skin products, mostly samples. Some beautician said cannot, some said it's ok as long as my skin is healthy. I'll try a beauty saloon facial nxt mth and maybe purchase their products if it suits me. Then i no need try this brand or that brand's samples d.

Haha, beblink, so u too have the same frustrated feeling coz spending so much $ and no results. Me too have the same feeling. I just went for a facial few days ago, n previous pigmentation which is not so obvious have become more obvious now. N i m very very seldom under the sun, but pigmentation just increase in amount, and from not so obvious have become more obvious.

RM1K+ is just the beginning. Facial package+products certainly the amount will be triple of this amount. I'm ok if it solve my problem. But if all this $ and still problem increases and not decrease, then lagi sakit hati.

I won't use any BB cream for now. I'll just drink more water, stay out of the sun, cleanse my face properly, make my face more hydrated. Make up n other stuff ain't what i wanna touch now. Thx for your advise. I'll just take one step at a time, n focus on a good beauty saloon and purchase their products once i've found the facial is great/good/suits my skin.
I went for my facial at this beauty salon and saw some good results.
Bought the trial kit and it does made my face improve. Then when it finished, I bought the big ones of the same thing.
And that time, my face start to sort of get used to that item, which made no improvement but instead, worsened my condition.
Those had already cost me more than 500 (the trial set 300+, big bottles is like 100+ each which I bought like 3 items)
It does get on my nerves.

Supplements are good for health and face. Try spirulina tablets smile.gif
I ate for a week and saw my skin became fairer and lesser pimples. Not sure if it works on pigmentation.
But i think overall, its worth a try. For health and for beauty smile.gif

Good luck dear!

beblink
post Sep 20 2012, 06:59 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(katty_cheong @ Sep 20 2012, 05:34 PM)
For the skin problem, i would like to share that alove vera is a good natural beauty. It is cheap and practical. That is good if yr house got plant aloe vera.
what if aloe makes my skin itchy? Any other better alternatives?
beblink
post Oct 11 2012, 07:06 AM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Oct 11 2012, 05:01 AM)
Really feel so fed up now. Went for a facial and bought the package, cost me around rm2K. Few days later, oil seed appears on upper eyelid, and so many tiny tiny bumps appears on upper lips. Went back to the saloon, n the beautician said the eye mask maybe sensitive for my eye, and that next time, they'll use different eye mask.

I really dunno what to do. Few mths ago, everything still fine, i dun worry about my face at all. Since i start to care about my face, it just get worst. Too much $, time n energy used d, and old problem yet to settled but new problems keep coming out.

I can't cancel the facial package, and no one would buy from me. Theirs is reputable brand company, not that their beautician or brand not good, it's just that my skin problem, getting sensitive.

Few mths ago, pigmentation a bit, then use different products and went for facial, now oil seed so many+pigmentation. I c my face now, i can't smile. So different compared with just a few mths ago.

Last time, for the past few years, i always buy facial voucher online to try. Tried so many different place of facial, whether got brand or no brand, n my face no problem. Extraction, serum or any machine, i wake up next day, face still normal, no side effects.

Now since this few months, i want to select a good saloon to purchase their package and products, and problem just keep appearing. I dunno whether coz my face more sensitive/thinning now after a stupid beautician put 'fruit acid' on my face. Pores really becomes bigger coz of this 'acid'. Makes my skin more dehydrated.

Everyday i look in the mirror now, really no confident. Bought so many new t-shirts and clothes few mths ago during sales, n no mood to try. Face getting more sensitive. Everytime went for a facial, sure got new problem appearing, and all beautician will say the same thing, 'Aiyahh, nothing one lahhh' or 'It's normal one lahh'.

Pimple can be extracted. But oil seed and pigmentation, once appear d, it can't disappear completely. Really desperate wanna c famous skin DR at subang Dr Christina Cheah, but know that it'll cost me a lot again if purchasing their skincare items, n afraid after purchasing, more problem coming up.

From desperation to avoid my face becoming bad, till now really becoming bad compared to few mths ago, and now feeling fed up and feel like dun wanna care about it. If dun care, will my face improved or will get worst?

I've seen a skin DR when my oil seed 1st appears, he gave me ubat to apply morning and night. Old oil seed problem still have, and now new oil seed at upper eyelid coming d.

I dunno whether a good beautician or a good suitable products or a good skin DR can help me now. I think a beautician can't help, coz their skills is good extraction or not so good extraction only. I'll monitor again my face, if the oil seed on my upper lid still stays and won't go away this few days, and those tiny tiny bumps still on my upper lips, maybe i'll rush n c a good skin DR.
Anyone interested to purchase the facial package from me, can PM me. It's at PJ, a branded brand, good beautician, just my face too sensitive now, whatever applied on my face now also got problem. I'll give a good price+ will give u sample products to use. I dunno whether can change the package to another person or not, but if anyone of u is interested, then only i'll talk to the beauty saloon.

I'll give good price. Even the beauty saloon won't give this price. I bought the package for nearly rm1.8K+. 10 times, free eye mask+neck mask. I got free product travel size which i'll also give u.

Is DR Christina Cheah good or Dr Ranjit from Subang is better or Dr Ting at Imbi is better? As I know, some said Dr Christina charges is quite high. Kindly advise.
Maybe you could try Dr. Ko. He's a specialist in skin problems.
My friend and some of my mom's friend daughters went there and their face (which were full of scars and acne last time) got so much better.
They all have baby smooth skin. But of course, it is expensive.
One time appointment around RM 250 (not including products), not very sure as I haven't been there myself
You can try google up "Ko Skin Specialist"
They did quite a lot of advertisements, and there's one outlet beside the Cheras-KL highway opposite Cowboy Delight and another at Mahkota Cheras

beblink
post Oct 12 2012, 09:22 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

And dear, don't keep changing your facial and also beauty centre.
You should stay onto one item at one time for at least 2 weeks.

If you change so often, the skin wouldn't get any better because when the product want to start regenerate new skin and cells, and you change your products, the process will delay or may not happen at all.

Try not to visit any beautician as it will make you even more worry. They might just make stories even more serious to let you buy their package.
Try not to go for facial sessions too. Its been 2 months since my last facial and my face did breakout badly.
Now that i don't change my products anymore, my face got better itself smile.gif

If you would like to purchase budget all-in-one cream, try NATURE REPUBLIC 92% Aloe Vera Soothing Gel.
It is suitable for all skin types as it is natural. I tried it myself and it work awesomely well. That's what make me to buy in bulk and then sell it off here in much cheaper price. You can check my thread from my siggy yar biggrin.gif
beblink
post Nov 5 2012, 07:21 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 5 2012, 03:49 AM)
My pigmentation is growing, even though i seldom exposed to the sun. 2 weeks ago, i use Laneige peeling gel to scrub my face followed by Neutrogena Deep Hydrating Mask (non-alcohol, non-fragrance) which i thought will be very safe for my now problematic face, n i'm wrong. Tiny bumps appeared even though i just put on the mask for 15 minutes.

Stressed with my skin problem, i stop using anything on my face. Went to bought Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser which claim is for sensitive skin. Use few days, and each time after use, whole face will be itchy with red patches like mosquito bite.

Dunno why since Cetaphil is a gentle mild cleanser. Maybe got the ingredients Sodium Lauryl Sulfate or other ingredients which not suitable for my now sensitive skin.

Out of desperation again, went to skin specialist Dr Ranjit. Waited for 2hrs 15minutes, told him my concern, saying that this few mths my face got more problematic maybe as a results of various facials+ various product brands+samples used on my face, told him about the oil seed problems, pigmentations problem.

N also told him that previously i never use any lotion for my arms&legs, but since this few weeks i started using lotion, from Johnson&Johnsons brand which contain fragrance (previous consultant dermatologist advise me to change to non-fragrance lotion) to non-fragrance type called Redwin, my arms&legs keep on growing spots.
He used a big (something like mirror) to look at the spots on my hands/arms, n then said 'It's age spots, nothing can be done. It'll get worst in few years time, due to aging'. I told him again that all this spots started after i start using lotion, previously, all this spots dun grow so much suddenly in 1 month, he keep saying nothing can be done, n the age spots will just grow and get more serious in few years time.
Sakit hati hear all this without any solution given. Regarding my face issue, he just said if i concern about pigmentation, to go to Dr Ko at Klang to do laser. Consultation less than 5 minutes without solution to my body/face problem, rm50.
Yes, i concern about the growing pigmentation on my face, at the same time i also concerned about my face suddenly have so many problem. There's no solution given at all to help me. No, i dun want to do laser to lightened my pigmentation. I believe laser will just make pigmentation grow worst in the future.

What I do next? I went to Dr Christina Chea clinic at USJ Taipan. Waited for another 2hours. I can c many rich client at her clinic. I read b4 that she is very business minded and will push customer buy products. My turn to c her, went in and tell her my face/skin problems.

She's very patient. Ask me not to believe in beautician, but believe in Dr. Ask me to buy the basic skincare 1st: 2 cleansers, 1 moisturiser, 1 sunblock, then next time only upgrade to other things. Ask me to get 1 body lotion as well as 1 bottle of oral capsules for extra sun protection. Also ask me to get some injection (i lupa the name), i just ask how much the injection, she said rm300 for one time.
When talk n talk to me, she want do the injection for me, i just tell her stop b4 she proceed. She ask me get the bottle of oral capsules for sun protection rm180. I said I'll think about it. The moisturising cream from the brand Kinerase is rm240, plus with all the smaller bottle of milk+foam cleanser which she re-pack into smaller bottle for me is rm35+rm40, the Heliocare sunscreen spf 50 is rm102, whoa whoa, banyak mahal.
I dun even know whether all this products suits my sensitive skin or not. If I agree to everything she recommend plus all those injection, i'll leave the clinic rm1K++. At the end, i told the nurse i'll think about it, and paid for only consultation rm80.

I said that the products is quite expensive, the nurse/assistant said this is skincare place, and that they also selling products rm1K n got customer buy it. I not rich, i just told them i'll think about it.

Even if minus the injection, minus the sun protection oral capsules, minus consultation, it'll cost me around rm400+ to get the few basic products which isn't guaranteed to cure my skin.

I did ask the DR what if the products unsuitable for my skin, she replied ask me to come back n c her. I must said that if i follow up go her clinic n upgrade products or try her facial treatment, it's gonna caused a big hole in my pocket. It's ok if it really works, but just afraid 'what if didn't work', n keep asking me add $ do this or buy that.

For now, i stopped using any skincare products. Just wash my face with water in morning n night. Tak berani put anything on my face, coz anything i put now, seems to backfired and start grow more pigmentation, or grow milia seed, or grow tiny bumps, or pimples.

This can't be done long term just cleansing with water, coz i can c that my pigmentation is coming more on the surface of my face. My next step is either to go to 1 more skin specialist, or go Aster Spring beauty saloon to enquire about their ultracalming facial wash treatment for sensitive skin, or try out Avene skincare products which claim is for sensitive skin.
There're forumers such as Beblink who recommend me to use Nature Republic Aloe Vera product, i dunno. Coz few months of trying various facials n trying many different products, n face getting more problematic, just dun dare try to put anything new on my face. As for my arms n legs which is dry, n the growing age spots, i dun put any lotion d. Afraid the age spots grow more. Biar lahh the legs&arms dry.

I must thanked forumers for their kind concern n recommendation. Just that i dunno what to do, kinda confused. Have consult beautician, even a few skin specialist, no solution. Dr Christina is helpful but she is selling me too many things. I dun even know whether the product is suitable for me or not, n she said c her again if any problem. I see review regarding this Kinerase products online, not very favourable review.

I wake up worry about my face, b4 sleep worry about my face, dun dare go out to the sun, didn't go out with anyone during day/Noon time even to makan. The face skin problem really impacted me a lot. When i touch my face now, so rough with tiny bumps.
Really want go for facial, but afraid it makes my skin worst like what happened the past few times. I'll go to c one more skin specialist, or go Aster Spring for a consultation. I can't just wash my face with water, need to do something.

Anyone with this skin issue/problem? How u solve your sensitive face, how u lessened the pigmentation on face? U use sensitive skin products or hydrating or whitening? My face is dehydrated yet can't put rich product on face cause got oil seed/pimple. Dehydrated, if put products on face, by Noon, face will be oilier n comes out pimple. Sensitive at the same time.

Thx for reading. I'll continue to do something for my face. Hope can find the best product suitable for my face, hope can find a solution to my problem.
Really sorry to hear about your condition dear sad.gif
How long have you been stop using skincare products?
If you just use water, make sure they're filtered or distilled ya since normal tap water contain dust and other particles that might be harmful to skin.

beblink
post Nov 7 2012, 04:44 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 7 2012, 06:07 AM)
I stopped using skincare just few days ago, but today got use some cleansing milk to wash the face coz wash face with water only can't make the face clean. My face is really itchy, red patches like mosquito bite after contact with water. Even now no contact with water, but can feel the face itchy. I'll go c the skin specialist again this few days. As i said previously, dehydrated+pigmentation+milia seed problems yet to be solved, now comes up itchy face problem pulak.
I spoke to a beautician yesterday, ask her whether my face now suitable to have guasa facial. She said better don't. She said my face needs rest. N that maybe i've make my skin becomes sensitive this few months by going to various facial in a short time+ using different type of products. I told her about my sudden increased pigmentation in this short time, n she said of coz lahh, coz my skin sensitive/thinning, then pigmentation easy appears also.
She said she understand that i'm very panic when face have problem, n i go n try to solve it by going so many facials. But she said let my face rest, n dun even apply anything to it for the time being, not even sunscreen coz it've certain ingredients that harmful to the face. This beautician said she dun understand why the skin DR advised me to apply sunscreen to my sensitive face now. I dunno whether to follow her advice or not (dun apply anything on my face), coz it's true my face is sensitive to many or all products now, but with my pigmentation growing, not applying sunscreen at all, just afraid the pigmentation grows more.
Different beautician/ skin DR have different advised. Dunno what or whom to follow. If it's a straightforward problem with straightforward solution, things will be much easier. But just confused face issue such as dehydrated skin yet can't apply cream on it coz will appeared milia seed problem, or can't apply body lotion on my dry skin coz age spots is growing at an unbelievable rate. Those tiny black dots on my hand few weeks ago have grown bigger, n more tiny dots now on my arms and hands, so scary.
I'll c the skin DR this few days, ask him about my itchy face n also what can or can't be applied on my face now. All this face inflammation and itching can really hurts/harmful to the face in the long run 'coz makes the face lose collagen more. I dread to wash my face now coz it'll be red patches n itchy for at least 30minutes. Thx anyway Beblink for your kind support. Very much appreciate it at this moment when dunno what's the solution, n dunno whether all this problems will end, or keeps growing more serious. Can't have a normal outing during weekend afternoon for fear of the sun, unable to sleep well thinking about the problem. Really stressed me out. I m a thin girl, this problem makes me more thin.
Few months ago b4 all this problem comes out, i'm using Kose Sekkisei series (the blue color bottles). After realising more problem comes out, i change n change skincare products, n my face more worst. Currently, not using anything. I tried not to use skincare products with fragrance/alcohol, but the skin DR recommend me the items, looks like have some of this ingredients. Well, i'll think 1st whether wanna purchase the DR's skincare products or not. If can help my skin now, i'll certainly buy, but just afraid of using lots of $ and the face keeps getting worst. Thx for your recommendation.
You're welcome dear smile.gif
For now i think its best for you to let your skin rest. Like what i mentioned before, changing skincare products in such short time will cause even more problems. I understand that you wanted to cure them ASAP but dear, that's not the way.
Maybe you can try more natural way by maybe applying natural aloe extract. However, I can't guarantee...
But still, IMO the best choice right now is let it rest. Maybe while washing face with milk cleanser, you can use salt water and rinse it. It can kill germs as well without worrying that it may be too acidic or too alkalic for your skin.
beblink
post Nov 8 2012, 06:52 AM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 8 2012, 06:16 AM)
Have u heard about the Cure Natural Aqua Gel which is a water base kind of exfoliator? Really wanna try it. My face quite rough now, coz only use water to clean it this few days, n can't use scrub for fear of making the sensitive face more sensitive.

What about the sunscreen product Heliocare gel spf 50, anyone use it b4? I've dehydrated sensitive skin and the DR recommend this sunscreen for me. I checked instruction behind the box n it mentioned that this sunscreen is for oily, acne-prone type of skin. Unsure if this sunscreen suits me or not.

I'll c a skin specialist for the 4th time in this 2 months time maybe tomorrow, i'll very much hope that he've a solution to help me with my face/body skin problems.

Actually quite interested in Beblink's aloe vera gel product and Tiny Pumpkin's homemade body lotion, but dun dare try anything new now, coz age spots keep growing on my arms/legs, n face so sensitive now.
I don't think its suitable to apply sunscreen because sunscreens are actually really rich which is not suitable for your face for the time being.
Sources says that sunscreens and moisturizers can cause milia and oilseeds to grow in high rate due to the richness of it.
Maybe you can try visitting Dr. Ko? I'm pretty sure this clinic is quite famous in treating skin problems.
I might be visitting them soon since my face have a lot of acne and it seems there's nothing i can do since still going through puberty.

beblink
post Nov 8 2012, 11:46 AM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 8 2012, 08:22 AM)
U still going thru puberty meaning u r very young. I remember when i'm form 3, my pimples all come out, n went to beautician, she use hard force to take out the pimples, end up my face blue black (lebam). Form3 till form5, got some pimples problem, then no more after that. Now another different problem, pigmentation. Yeah, daytime applying moisturiser+sunscreen, imagine how oily it will be, clogging pores and resulting in more milia seed. But then, some ppl said if dun wear sunscreen, pigmentation problem becomes worst. Haha, i dunno lahh. I apply what on my face now will also backfired.

So, i dun apply anything for the time being. C Dr 1st, then c how. Dr Ranjit at Subang said if i worried about pigmentation problem, just go for laser at Dr Ko in Klang. My face now thinning/sensitive and he ask me to get laser, hmm, dunno what to say. It's like my dehydrated face already dry, n one of the beautician in July put fruit acid on my dry face, makes it really really worst now.

I already go to few famous skin specialist. They dun really have any solution for me, even some said my age spots on arms/legs will just get more serious in few years time. Dr Christina Chea from USJ ask me to stop all other products and buy from her. I'm still thinking wanna buy or not. rm240 for a moisturiser which dunno suits me or not. Rm102 for a sunscreen which stated for oily skin ppl, but me is not oily type skin.

I'll go for a skin specialist tomorrow or next week in Pudu. I'll c what he have to say, hope he can really help me. N Beblink, for your acne problem, why dun u go Cosmetic topic in Lowyatnet, where there is a long thread about acne issue. I can c many ppl with same acne problem sharing their opinion or asking questions over there. Maybe some experienced ppl over there can help u about your problem. Good luck in our journey to find hope n solution to our problem. smile.gif
For now i have minor acne and oilseeds. Currently using SAMPAR products but not very sure if the effect was good.
For your case, I don't think its worth to try something that may not be suitable...somemore so expensive.
Maybe you can visit Dr. Ko first because he can maybe give you some pills to help your problem. That's what some of my friends say.
I have a few friends who had horrible acne skin problem. After visitting Dr. Ko for like 4 times, her skin is baby smooth now.
She said that he gave some pills and cream to apply and that helped her a lot. But of course, he charge high too...around RM 200 per session with medication included
Not very sure if i want to go there yet sweat.gif
beblink
post Nov 9 2012, 06:19 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 9 2012, 07:16 AM)
If using a few hundreds and for sure can solve the problem, i'm very willing to fork out the $. But the thing is, after various facials n using different products, the result is worst than b4. One of the DR recommend me the product, i didn't buy it. Coz i dunno it'll work or it'll make my face worst, so i dun dare to try. Your fren c Dr Ko and have so good results, i'm happy for her. But my problem ain't acne. I dunno the exact word to describe my issue, it's just sensitive, more pigmentation growing, milia seeds.

If go Dr Ko, maybe he'll recommend me to do laser, which i dun intend to do. I also hope got pills/creams to solve my issue now. I'll c a Dr soon, n let's see what this 4th Dr have to say. $ spent and got good results, we as customer surely will be very happy, but $ keep flowing out and the results is keep getting worst and worst, it'll just make us more depressed.
Agree with you. Perhaps you can go to Dr. Ko for consultation first and see what the dr says smile.gif
Good luck dear!
beblink
post Nov 14 2012, 07:12 AM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

"Lemon juice is a highly renowned home remedy for a number of skin pigmentation issues. This is largely due to the fact that it serves as a natural bleaching agent. Applying some lime juice over your face for about an hour before your bath will do wonders for your complexion. A regular application of Aloe Vera gel over the freckles should see a noticeable reduction in their prominence."

Read this somewhere on the net, hope it helps. Source from a skin expert.
beblink
post Nov 20 2012, 09:00 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Nov 20 2012, 04:25 PM)
If you use lemon juice it will make your skin sensitive and it may itch; so stay out of the sun.  Learn to use an umbrella even for short distances. blush.gif  I believe your skin turned sensitive after the fruit acid treatment.

TS if you are interested I could send you my oatmeal soap.  Oats supposedly could sooth problem skin.  I suggest that you try bedak sejuk which is all natural and could control the excess oil.  Drop all moisturizers for now; they are the cause of your oil seeds.

I'm using the heliocare sunscreen that you mentioned.  This is water-based and it does not make my skin oily.

I feel your pain cos I know what it's like to have problem skin. sad.gif
I actually used half a lemon and dilute it with 1litre of water. So far, my skin had improved within a week! smile.gif
Only use it once a day
Got lesser breakouts though. Last time i actually used just lemon juice only without diluting it (i was dumb and thought it would fasten up the process) and my face peel and burn like crazy.
beblink
post Nov 21 2012, 04:03 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 21 2012, 02:41 AM)
I very much believe that my face have turn into this thin/sensitive is caused by the fruit acid that SHE put onto my face WITHOUT explaining to me that she's gonna put acid onto my face. Feel like calling her and screaming towards that lady. Really an arrogant beautician. Typing about this lady really make me sakit hati. My face already dehydrated and she lagi put fruit acid onto a dry dehydrated skin, making it worst. After this case, i go and do too much facial in few weeks time also makes the matter worst.

I actually went n c another specialist 2 weeks ago, coz after using the gentle cleanser Cetaphil, my face really red+itchy. I told the DR what happened and all that, n the DR said 'Your face is not floor', meaning that i should't overdo/overwash/overfacial my face. He told me not use anything at all, not even sunblock. Gave me some spray and cream to apply on the face. N pills also, maybe anti-itchy pills guaa. The 1st time i used the spray, i spray it on my face, and within seconds, my face become so red and so itchy. I called the DR the next morning, he told me to stop use the spray.

So for this 2 weeks, i just took the pill every night and apply the cream on my face. Can see less dead skin on my face, but i think this cream (ubat) really strong, meaning that i apply on my whole face, the next day some small pimple really non-reddish and become like a mark d. Another mark on the face. It's like applying this cream, next day the acne becomes an acne mark d. Aiyohhh, not good lah with all this mark/scar on the face. My face not itchy d, n non-reddish d after taking the pill+cream. But those pigmentation keeps growing, n spreading.

Too many problem that i'm facing now, that makes me ignore other smaller problem such as milia seed. I can ignore milia seed problem for now, coz what really makes me scare is hyperpigmentation. Coz as everyone know, once the pigmentation appears d, it'll keep on becoming darker and spread. With my face so thin/sensitive now, anything trigger my face really can make the existing hyperpigmentation grow bigger n darker. I avoid the sun so much, really makes me so abnormal, but those pigmentation also grow 1 dot by 1 dot.

I'm going to see the same specialist again this few days, for follow-up after the 1st visit/consultation. If anyone have any solution, once n for all solution for hyperpigmentation, it would be great. No machine/laser, products or facials can guarantee the hyperpigmentation will disappear forever. Hyperpigmentation will spread/darker as time goes by. This is what makes me so worry. From the time i wake up till the time i sleep, i m worry about this problem. My weight have drop so much, i'm like a walking skeleton.

I don't go to the bank coz takut matahari. I don't go out weekend morning/afternoon to have b.fast/lunch with family coz takut matahari. I dun go to shopping coz no mood. This issue affect me so much, mentally n also physically. Previously i'm a happy go lucky happy girl, but this few months really change me. I read on many home remedy for this problem, but i can't simply follow the steps, coz my face already sensitive. DR also advise me dun use anything on my face now. Just wash my face with water.

Tinypumpkin, really thx for your kind advise n help. But for the time being, i'll not simply use anything for fear, really fear of more problem to my face. Hope u understand. BTW, what is bedak sejuk? Like Johnson&Johnson bedak, where ppl put onto neck? May i ask u is the Heliocare sunscreen good? The box stated suitable for oily skin, so for my dry dehydrated skin also suitable?

When i c the DR again this few days, i'll ask him how is my face now, n also ask for his advise on what products can/suitable to be applied on my face now. I'll also ask him regarding the hyperpigmentation problem on my face, how to lightened it. Seeing new pigmentation appears every few days, n existing pigmentation spread a bit by bit into groupie really makes me heart attack. Actually DR may recommend me some product or brand of cleanser or moisturiser to be apply on my face, but whether suits or not, i have to try it. I dun mind trying, just afraid the product backfired and cause more harm to my face n more things grow on my face.

I know damage have been done. My face can't be back like few months ago where no milia seed, n only 1 spot of pigmentation on my cheek last time. Now 2 side got milia seed, and at least 20 dot or spot of pigmentation on my face suddenly in this few months. Like i said , i can ignore the milia seed for now, coz the bigger problem for me is the hyperpigmentation. To make it disappeared, i think is hard. Hope there's something to lightened it.
Girls really will do anything for improvement of skin, right? Hehe. Thx for advise. I read about this b4, but dun think lemon can be applied now for my sensitive skin. I did read on many home remedy n one of the thing i try a month ago is putting yogurt on my face. The result is my rough skin is stil rough and a few tiny bumps appeared. I stop using the yogurt after that. I overdid many things on a short period of time. Trying different brand/product, using this mask/that mask. For the past 2 weeks, i've been washing my face just with water, taking Dr's pills and cream.

Can c the face got calm down, no itchy, no reddish. But still hyperpigmentation spready little by little. N new dot appear every few days. Scary ehhh. I'll c the DR again this few days, n hope he can help me more with my problem. I try be strong but sometimes u know, when new n new problem keeps attacking, n got no solution, it really makes me wanna hide in a dark room, sleep n sleep, n dun wanna think about the problem. But when i wake up, another new problem appears on d face, n stressed again. Sigh.
Could it be caused by stress? But its great to know that it improved a little! smile.gif
You should really tryTinyPumpkin's bedak biggrin.gif
I used it too before and it was great!

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Nov 21 2012, 10:49 AM)
careyluv you should concentrate on strengthening your skin for now; let it recover before your treat your pigmentation problem.  Treatments for pigmentation usually involves strong acid-based creams which is too harsh for your skin. 

I find that Heliocare suits me cos not so oily.  But if you do not go out you don't really need sunblock. 

Bedak sejuk is not like those johnson & johnson type.  Mine is homemade bedak which uses jasmine rice soaked in water for more than 3 months till the rice turns soft from fermentation.  Fermented stuff has anti-bacterial qualities I believe.  Of course the water is changed every day otherwise it stinks. blush.gif

Bedak was very popular among the older generation.  Ask your Mom; I'm sure she knows about bedak. tongue.gif

Hope your skin improves but be careful of chemicals that you apply onto your face.
Agree with you. Its much more natural biggrin.gif
Thank you so much for your bedak last time dear biggrin.gif
beblink
post Nov 25 2012, 11:19 AM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

Is lamor 2 really that great? Kinohimitsu collagen drink sounds way better though
beblink
post Nov 28 2012, 06:55 AM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Nov 28 2012, 05:29 AM)
U r very correct that I should focus on strengthening my skin now. Dr also told me not to do facial or over-do my face for now. But seeing all the hyperpigmentation spreading (the existing ones is darker and spreading slowly while new ones also appearing) makes me so worried. Strengthening my face by not applying anything? But for how long? I wanna try those La Roche Posay sunscreen but dunno suitable for my sensitive face or not. U r using heliocare sunscreen, do u think it's ok/effective on preventing/controlling hyperpigmentation? What do u think about heliocare oral, those pills, have u heard of it?
If i post this thread earlier and get this response earlier from u, i dun have to go thru the fruit acid from the stupid beautician. I asked her whether can remove a few oil seed or not, she said ok and then put fruit acid on my almost whole face. I looked in the mirror and ask those oil seed that I'm concerned about is still there, n then only she said those too near to the eye, can't do it. If can't do it, then don't do it lahh. Y said ok, and then put this acid to my whole face. I'm still so hurt with what she've done to my face.

The parts where she put the acid few months ago, now those dots is appearing one by one on my face's surface, becoming hyperpigmentation. I dun think I can let this issue go, i'll do something about it. Maybe I'll contact the beautician back, telling her not to cincai put acid on other's face without explaining to the customer 1st. So unprofessional.
Me too wanna start to take some supplements or collagen drinks, but once u start taking it, it's a long term investment. I've read many comments that collagen can't be absorbed just by drinking all this beauty drinks, and that no research have been conducted that collagen drink is 100% effective. I even ask the dermatologist last week whether collagen drink is ok, he said it's not proven to be effective.

But many girls said it works for them. So I think maybe collagen drinks do have its effect on some ppl. Many brands in the market such as Lamor, Kinohimitsu, Fancl, really dunno which one is best for ownself. Have to try only then will know which is the best. Besides beauty drink, have u all think about taking some supplements for skin health benefits? For example, heliocare oral or Astaxanthin for the so called sun protection benefits.
Hmmm i don't really trust collagen drinks though. They're expensive and only bring short term changes. Maybe if you take it, you might see changes on skin, but after stop taking it, it will be ineffective already. Its like taking drugs or something. Who knows later on there would be side effects?
I had drank Lennox collagen drink but only once, it doesn't interest me enough. The best thing you could do to take care of your face is proper cleansing. I had keep changing my routine again and again to find one that is suitable for me. I know how it feels dear..
Now i'm using nature republic's konjac sponge:D not to forget my diluted lemon juice biggrin.gif Only used it for like 5 days and my mum says that my skin looks brighter and the black spots are hardly visible already. Its only a sponge and before that i was thinking "Oh funny, this sponge is gonna make changes to my face?" but i was amazed with the results. Never judge a book by its cover
I think it might be alright for you to use since it is suitable for all skin types and 100% natural since they're actually made of konnyaku (jelly). It would brighten up your pigmentation smile.gif
You can continue with your normal, daily skincare reutine. The sponge you can use it after cleansing your face with face wash, and after that let your face air dry. You can later on put on your toner, moisturizer etc (anything that you apply after cleansing)
I bought extras for myself and if you're interested, you can purchase from me thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by beblink: Nov 28 2012, 06:58 AM
beblink
post Dec 15 2012, 01:04 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Dec 8 2012, 03:06 PM)
For the time being, i won't take any collagen drinks coz expensive n have to be taken in long term. U mentioned proper cleansing, for now, i'm just washing my face with water, that's all. Will wait n let specialist tell me when I can use skincare products again. I've read about lemon juice applied on the face, but as my face is sensitive at this moment, i won't use lemon juice even after campur with water on my face , afraid of backfired and cause more sensitivity. Thx for your kind advice. Previously i m brave and daring to use many different types of samples/products/facials on my face, but after my face gets worst, just dun dare try this n that.
Oh yeah that fruit acid.
Probably you can just use konjac sponge. After cleansing just wet the sponge, wring it and wipe it all over your face smile.gif
Hmm keep us updated yeah smile.gif
beblink
post Dec 19 2012, 03:40 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(careyluv @ Dec 19 2012, 06:36 AM)
My face start to reddish n itchy again, maybe coz i eat some certain food guaa. Have to take Dr's cream to apply on the face n to makan the skin specialist's ubat again. Previously i worried about oil seed, open pores issue, hyperpigmentation, pimples which slowly fade to become acne scars or hyperpigmentation, skin itchy problem, all this worrying really makes me almost crazy.

So, now i sometimes just ignore my skin condition. But will most worry about hyperpigmentation. I thought I've won the battle against skin itchiness and now it's back again sometimes. This skin problem is gonna be a long battle, dunno until when. Have to stay positive about it sometimes. Or else easy to go bad temper n crazy. Thx for your concern, Beblink.
Yeah, i spent a lot on facial n products, make my face gone from bad to worst. N now spending $ seeing Dr pulak. I'm having sensitive skin, n Dr advised me dun use any products currently. But if one day my skin better d, i'll take note to use cleansing milk for my dry skin. U mentioned sunscreen use liquid type, u meant water type? I thought sunscreen is mostly cream type. My oil seed is not those which is big big ones, so can't take it out thru extraction. When i can start use products again, i must must avoid products that can make my face grow more oil seed.

My current oil seed most probably won't disappeared d, so i have to avoid making the oil seed grow more. What products u've used for your pigmentation which doesn't work? Maybe i'll avoid using those products. U mentioned u c results with laser? Some mentioned laser makes their pigmentation worst or the pigmentation will grow back again later even when using sunscreen. I won't be doing laser coz of my sensitive skin.

Which collagen drink works for u? Collagen drinks helped u in terms of pigmentation fading or pigmentation dun fade but just the face got brighter? I got think whether to drink collagen or not, but didn't do it, coz it's expensive, have to take it long term n results ain't guaranteed. Yeah, for the time being, i'll drink more water n take more fruits. Nothing more i can do now as currently the face is so sensitive that some food which i can take last time n no problem, but now i eat it, n my skin start to itchy/reddish. Sorry asking u so many questions, coz just wanna know what steps/products for me to avoid n what way/product i can do/use. Thx a lot.
Hi dear, why not try looking for government hospital dermatologists?
im sure they will be way cheaper than those private ones outside
Have you received any blood donation before? sometimes when people donate blood to you, their blood might be dirty.

beblink
post Dec 20 2012, 02:42 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(tata_29 @ Dec 20 2012, 02:28 PM)
i would suggest you use natural soap:)

Those soap which no chemical contain which bring u super moisture yet natural ..
bt difference natural soap bring different result on your face..

maybe u can check out this fb page

https://www.facebook.com/letthesoaptalk?fref=ts
hmm but soap usually dries the skin more. And the oil content is higher since does not contain laureth sulphate so might cause break out too
beblink
post Dec 20 2012, 07:23 PM

Feeling bleh
896 posts

QUOTE(tata_29 @ Dec 20 2012, 05:24 PM)
that for normal soap which contain chemical ...for natural soap they contain jojoba oil , essential  oil and coconut oil and etc i guess..so it help smile.gif

u like the fb page to see those soap ..difference soap difference functionality want
Cause I had used natural soap before. And my oilseeds are growing so rapidly that I have to stop. I think is because of the oil content.
Now changed facial cleanser, became slightly lesser already

0.0332sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:12 PM