Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 7 2012, 06:56 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 7 2012, 06:53 PM)
My s3 just died. was charging and playing pokemon, and i saw a black box at the top and i assume it was a alert/notification. then my phone rebooted  and the screen have white lines .  Pulled out the battery and tada, my phone is officially dead.,
can't turn back on? shocking.gif
eddydo
post Sep 7 2012, 06:57 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 7 2012, 06:56 PM)
can't turn back on? shocking.gif
Yeap sad.gif, dont know what the f*** just happened, and i think i shouldnt have plug out the battery
YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 7 2012, 06:59 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 7 2012, 06:57 PM)
Yeap sad.gif, dont know what the f*** just happened, and i think i shouldnt have plug out the battery
battery empty?
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 06:59 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 7 2012, 06:53 PM)
My s3 just died. was charging and playing pokemon, and i saw a black box at the top and i assume it was a alert/notification. then my phone rebooted  and the screen have white lines .  Pulled out the battery and tada, my phone is officially dead.,
is that even possible, a pokemon game made a phone dead?
YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 7 2012, 07:03 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 7 2012, 06:59 PM)
feng shui not good doh.gif
youloke
post Sep 7 2012, 07:03 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 7 2012, 06:14 PM)
you download nandoid backup also ?
if yes I don't know why they need to upload to google drive, also slow, can't use any download manager download at all doh.gif
luckily got muitiupload, and use my download manager (xunlei) pause and resume whistling.gif
download it 1st while waiting checkrom and wanam
Ya..download from multiupload..use internet download manager better
eddydo
post Sep 7 2012, 07:05 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 7 2012, 06:59 PM)
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 7 2012, 07:03 PM)
feng shui not good doh.gif
I was charging while playing! Impossible no battery.

YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 7 2012, 07:08 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 7 2012, 07:05 PM)
holy crap.. so how? better take to samsung service centre.
hope nothing is wrong ohmy.gif
llk
post Sep 7 2012, 07:17 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 7 2012, 07:05 PM)
Possible due to heat when playing game while charging?
YouDontKnowMyName
post Sep 7 2012, 07:18 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 7 2012, 07:17 PM)
i dont think pokemon game is CPU/GPU intense enough to heat up the phone.
I've played asphalt 7 on my phone while charging and it never got too hot doh.gif
silentser
post Sep 7 2012, 07:29 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 7 2012, 07:17 PM)
supposed the phone shut it self off when too hot,

maybe the phone just need to cool off first
eddydo
post Sep 7 2012, 07:37 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 7 2012, 07:29 PM)
supposed the phone shut it self off when too hot,

maybe the phone just need to cool off first
It rebooted, and then lots of white line appears in the "SAMSUNG" boot screen, so i panicked and plug out the battery,
silentser
post Sep 7 2012, 07:43 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 7 2012, 07:37 PM)
It rebooted, and then lots of white line appears in the "SAMSUNG" boot screen, so i panicked and plug out the battery,
let it cool down first, then try to on again....
bububang
post Sep 7 2012, 08:04 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 7 2012, 05:34 PM)
sure not happy la ==!! the worse thing is u buy the day before it got free.imagine that now. im sure they will compensate .for dead trigger it took them few weeks.just be patience and wait.how much u bought that game btw?
dont quite remember.. i bought it when it was on promotion period.. but after it update, the name changed and its free apps now sad.gif

Added on September 7, 2012, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 7 2012, 07:37 PM)
sometime when its too hot, you will not able to boot up the phone.. this happened to my friend galaxy s2..

This post has been edited by bububang: Sep 7 2012, 08:05 PM
llk
post Sep 7 2012, 08:13 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 7 2012, 07:18 PM)
i dont think pokemon game is CPU/GPU intense enough to heat up the phone.
I've played asphalt 7 on my phone while charging and it never got too hot doh.gif
Bro anything can happened, you might don't know while you playing game some apps still running background and it stress to cpu.
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 08:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 7 2012, 08:13 PM)
Bro anything can happened, you might don't know while you playing game some apps still running background and it stress to cpu.
i played asphalt and got random hang, then i realize that avast is scanning every single activity on asphalt, made it sluggish, removed avast and voila~ need for speed!
llk
post Sep 7 2012, 08:25 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 7 2012, 08:16 PM)
i played asphalt and got random hang, then i realize that avast is scanning every single activity on asphalt, made it sluggish, removed avast and voila~ need for speed!
There is a patch file in XDA forum for this game special for s3 make the game smooth, i have try that, can feel the different
RedDevils88
post Sep 7 2012, 08:34 PM

3,244 posts

just received my Dash Crab i bought from ebay smile.gif
Sky04
post Sep 7 2012, 08:36 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Sep 7 2012, 05:27 PM)
Macam ini

yup. same things as your. got some in chinese words one.

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 7 2012, 06:52 PM)
I used original charger too but with 3rd party cable. problem was apparent even with original charger.

Added on September 7, 2012, 6:53 pmmy yoobao 11200mAh can charge my S3 for 4 times.
Bulky and heavy, but excellent and worth the money tongue.gif
yours is 3 pins also?
silentser
post Sep 7 2012, 08:40 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 7 2012, 08:34 PM)
just received my Dash Crab i bought from ebay smile.gif
picture ploxxx

128 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:04 AM