8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

DK-CITY BANDAR SUNWAY | SENZA | D'LATOUR | D'TWIST, The tallest Residential in SoutheastAsia

Babizz
post Dec 15 2013, 12:14 PM

12,523 posts

As a former Taylorian, RM1k for a room bigger than the hostel is do-able provided that not too many units are built. Many international students I know and even locals not from Greater KL choose to live in the hostel even though life at night is boring and it's very expensive for a VERY SMALL room although the security is top notch. Taylor's also increases the rental very often, twice a year if I recall. DK city's supply of apartments in the area will NOT BE matched by demand as Taylor's international student population is small( they are selective) unless they can really make the place nice with more F&B outlets. Lastly, not many Taylorians are rich, only some programs in Lakeside have a high percentage of UHNW/VIPs kids. Do your research on the student population in Lakeside and you will see where I am coming from.
qqmeng
post Dec 15 2013, 12:18 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 15 2013, 12:14 PM)
As a former Taylorian, RM1k for a room bigger than the hostel is do-able provided that not too many units are built. Many international students I know and even locals not from Greater KL choose to live in the hostel even though life at night is boring and it's very expensive for a VERY SMALL room although the security is top notch. Taylor's also increases the rental very often, twice a year if I recall. DK city's supply of apartments in the area will NOT BE matched by demand as Taylor's international student population is small( they are selective) unless they can really make the place nice with more F&B outlets. Lastly, not many Taylorians are rich, only some programs in Lakeside have a high percentage of UHNW/VIPs kids. Do your research on the student population in Lakeside and you will see where I am coming from.
i see... but i heard they are going to increase the intake of students etc...

how many student are there in the Taylor U now?

anyway, thts a very good info. from u. thanks
lilzany
post Dec 15 2013, 12:34 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Dec 15 2013, 10:56 AM)
can foresee another fallen mall in the market......

Not so excited with the concept mall or offices attached to the residences...unless developers can prove tat its will
make it by previous track record....

So far, only can see Sunway with Sunway Pryramid and Sunway Giza, WCt with Paradigm Mall, Malton with Pavilion, IGB with Midvalley, SHC with One Utama....others yet to see...
yeap, Sunway Pyramid is too close. I don't think how they can pull people from there since it is Sunway Group crown jewel. There not been much success stories of malls in USJ/Subang area. Only Sunway Pyramid and Empire Subang that seems to do well. Summit and USJ19 city mall fails so bad. Nevermind they don't have a central management, Subang Parade is not doing too well either. Much of SS16 will be developed later on too.

Mid-valley city will never survives on its own.. So I doubt DK city plus Taylor's students have a chance with current accessibility and their > 1000 sqft pricing. Besides, they are competing with Da:men and Main Place Mall where both are more accessible.
Babizz
post Dec 15 2013, 01:58 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 14 2013, 10:18 PM)
i see... but i heard they are going to increase the intake of students etc...

how many student are there in the Taylor U now?

anyway, thts a very good info. from u. thanks
There are about 11-12k students now. Taylor's can't increase the intake without building more classes. Classes in Taylor's are 90-100% occupied especially the auditoriums (they run classes in the auditoriums late into the day).
Moreover, the jam leaving Taylor's is horrible. DK city needs work something out in the big traffic light near Sunway medical centre. The road infront of DK city is 1 lane.
simeonelee78
post Dec 15 2013, 02:26 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 15 2013, 12:34 PM)
yeap, Sunway Pyramid is too close. I don't think how they can pull people from there since it is Sunway Group crown jewel. There not been much success stories of malls in USJ/Subang area. Only Sunway Pyramid and Empire Subang that seems to do well. Summit and USJ19 city mall fails so bad. Nevermind they don't have a central management, Subang Parade is not doing too well either. Much of SS16 will be developed later on too.

Mid-valley city will never survives on its own.. So I doubt DK city plus Taylor's students have a chance with current accessibility and their > 1000 sqft pricing. Besides, they are competing with Da:men and Main Place Mall where both are more accessible.
Elevated covered link bridge with appx 2 km long will built by Sunway from Geo Sunway to Taylor University...for sure ...Sunway will benefit from this link bridge which will attract more students and staffs from Taylor to live and play at Sunway City....

I dun see Dk can compete with Sunway group which is one of the taikor in township development in the country...

DK just a baby tat still crawing n just learn to walk.... but DK seems very ambitious to KO one of taikor in the market ...

let see wat will happen..can under dog win over top seeded. hmm.gif
qqmeng
post Dec 15 2013, 02:40 PM

1,098 posts

I don't think they are planning to KO sunway pyramid. I think they are just aiming at the niche market.

A sane man wldnt go against someone in the home ground .... IMHO
Maneki-neko
post Dec 15 2013, 03:49 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Dec 14 2013, 09:09 PM)
everything can happen....including the property price will go down .... sweat.gif
hahahaaa! fren, it depends on locations, good locations will hardly face price goes down cool2.gif

Generally the buying power is still there 'cause many couple combine their income to get the home loan approved easily brows.gif
lilzany
post Dec 15 2013, 03:56 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Dec 15 2013, 03:49 PM)
hahahaaa! fren, it depends on locations, good locations will hardly face price goes down  cool2.gif

Generally the buying power is still there 'cause many couple combine their income to get the home loan approved easily  brows.gif
nah it is not that. if it is really that it is fine. the problem now is many property guru teach u to use your positive cash flow in one property to accumulate another property and another property... and flip and make money voila!

12Digit
post Dec 15 2013, 04:20 PM

589 posts

Saw their almost complete the building. Architectural work already done. When is the VP date?
qqmeng
post Dec 16 2013, 04:30 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 15 2013, 04:20 PM)
Saw their almost complete the building. Architectural work already done. When is the VP date?
i think u r referring to D-senza ...

i m interested to know too... maiden project
12Digit
post Dec 17 2013, 08:48 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 16 2013, 04:30 PM)
i think u r referring to D-senza ...

i m interested to know too... maiden project
Ops, that is call D-senza. But the location is not bad la very near to sunway and college. But last time D-lator was about 7++psf
qqmeng
post Dec 17 2013, 12:29 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 17 2013, 08:48 AM)
Ops, that is call D-senza. But the location is not bad la very near to sunway and college. But last time D-lator was about 7++psf
checked again... D-Senza is sold out

and D'latour phased 1 is sold out too.... only phase 2 which was launched a mth back not sold out...

is my info rite?
CMW123
post Dec 17 2013, 01:36 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 17 2013, 12:29 PM)

and D'latour phased 1 is sold out too.... only phase 2 which was launched a mth back not sold out...

is my info rite?
Yes, think so too
simeonelee78
post Dec 17 2013, 02:06 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 17 2013, 12:29 PM)

is my info rite?
the price is expansive than Sunway Geo...
qqmeng
post Dec 17 2013, 05:08 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Dec 17 2013, 02:06 PM)
the price is expansive than Sunway Geo...
err... ok.

so it is sold out? cos tht my question biggrin.gif
simeonelee78
post Dec 17 2013, 05:46 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 17 2013, 05:08 PM)
err... ok.

so it is sold out? cos tht my question  biggrin.gif
for latest phase sure not.... after discount is about 820psf...

i think still got units to choose....
Maneki-neko
post Dec 17 2013, 09:15 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 15 2013, 03:56 PM)
nah it is not that. if it is really that it is fine. the problem now is many property guru teach u to use your positive cash flow in one property to accumulate another property and another property... and flip and make money voila!
Well, lagi best, it shows that our economy is getting better and better rclxms.gif
Generally some professions have been rewarded gently recently, salary has gone up drool.gif
TSaccetera
post Dec 17 2013, 09:30 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

D'Twist @ DK City
- Duplex Suites
- Duplex Hotel
- Duplex Shopping Mall

http://www.dkgroup.com.my

Developer focuses on creating unique projects in Kuala Lumpur and Bandar Sunway
The StarProperty | December 14, 2013 | 406 Views | Topic : Property News.
http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...-bandar-sunway/

(snipped)

Scheduled to be unveiled in the second half of next year is the D’Twist mixed-development project, comprising three tower blocks of 300 office suites, 816 residential duplex suites, and 188 duplex hotel suites and 122 hotel rooms.

“There are three tower blocks constructed on a podium comprising four two-storey levels of commercial space of 400,000sq ft, which will serve as a shopping centre. The residential tower block of 80 floors will take the height to 300m, making it the tallest residential building in the Asean region,” Koek said.

The selling price for D’Twist office and residential properties are priced at RM1,200 per sq ft and RM1,300 per sq ft respectively.

According to Koek, the targeted segment for the residential duplex suites of D’twist will be the students from Taylor’s, Monash, and Sunway universities in the vicinity.

“There is shortage of accommodation for students. We expect investors to buy the duplex units for the potential rental market in the area and for their own use.

“The current market rental rate in Bandar Sunway is RM1,000 per bed. Our survey shows that Taylor’s hostel students are paying higher, although its hostels don’t have many facilities,” Koek said.

According to Koek, D’Twist will have adequate recreational facilities to attract students to make the scheme their home while they pursue their studies.

“We are providing cineplexes, a bowling centre, and 400,000sq ft of shopping area.Put it this way, we have sufficient entertainment and leisure activities to cater to a population of 15,000, which is what we expect for DK City, which is located on a 11.45acre site,” he added.

Koek said the group expected to sell all the properties in D’Twist within 12 months after the launch in the second half next year.

“The residential duplex units and the office units are for sale, while the properties in the mall and the hotel will be kept.

“We are now negotiating with several four-star international chains to run the hotel and expect to finalise the deal in three months,” he said.

According to the company, its current projects DK Senza and D’Latour have been enjoying brisk sales since their launch in 2011 and 2013.

The two projects were carried out without any financing from banks.

The RM300mil 23-storey DK Senza project comprising 348 residential condominiums, 58 small home offices, and 54 commercial units on the ground floor, was sold out shortly after the launch.

“The price of DK Senza, which will be complete early next year, has appreciated by 70% to 80% within two years to about RM800 per sq ft, from RM460 per sq ft,” Koek said.

The RM800mil D’Latour project comprising 332 serviced suites and 629 SOHO duplexes in two tower blocks, has sold 50% of its serviced suites and all the SOHO duplexes since their respective launches in November and March.

Both D’Latour, DK Senza and D’Twist form the 11.45 acre DK City township scheduled to be completed in 2017. The land was acquired for RM100mil in 2005.

shinebr8
post Dec 17 2013, 09:35 PM

875 posts

Holy sheeeeet hahaha
TSaccetera
post Dec 17 2013, 09:36 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

http://www.dkgroup.com.my