News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

TSytlay
post Feb 26 2013, 09:14 PM

1,087 posts

This is the major warranty claims issues on grey imported set from US reported in local Lenovo facebook as quoted below. Pity her got the bad apple and experience the major warranty claims issues. sweat.gif

So, please be very careful and don't get poison by those good deals of the grey imported set (AP set) from US. drool.gif rclxub.gif
It will save your hassle and headace during warranty claims. cry.gif vmad.gif

For those who owned the AP set, pray hard that you are lucky and nothing go wrong with your lappy. laugh.gif

Lenovo Malaysia:
"Hi Ms Radhika, sorry for the delay. I have intended to contact you as soon I was able to speak to the reseller who sold you the U300 but was unable to since their number was not reachable, however, in the process, dialled your brother's number which was written in the purchase invoice (thinking it could be the salesman's contact number) and I have spoken to him with regards to the management disposition on this case.

Lenovo management has decided that we will not be able to support your request for a replacement or refund because this machine is a US based machine. The dealer who sold you the unit is not an authorized Lenovo reseller. I have tried to contact the reseller but to no avail, in order to advise them the situation and for them to liase with you with regards to the solution that they may be able to offer you. I suggest that you walk in to the reseller's office if you also fail to reach them via telephone and bring up this issue to them.

Although Lenovo is an international company, the services that we render is subjected to the company's local policy and at the same time governed by Lenovo International Term & Condition.

For your existing U300 which are still at our service center, we will finish up the repair but there won't be any more warranty repair should any issue surfaces after this. "
http://www.facebook.com/LenovoMY

This post has been edited by ytlay: Feb 26 2013, 09:18 PM
tennytyy
post Feb 27 2013, 01:11 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Feb 26 2013, 09:14 PM)
This is the major warranty claims issues on grey imported set from US reported in local Lenovo facebook as quoted below. Pity her got the bad apple and experience the major warranty claims issues.  sweat.gif

So, please be very careful and don't get poison by those good deals of the grey imported set (AP set) from US.  drool.gif rclxub.gif
It will save your hassle and headace during warranty claims.  cry.gif  vmad.gif

For those who owned the AP set, pray hard that you are lucky and nothing go wrong with your lappy.  laugh.gif

Lenovo Malaysia:
"Hi Ms Radhika, sorry for the delay. I have intended to contact you as soon I was able to speak to the reseller who sold you the U300 but was unable to since their number was not reachable, however, in the process, dialled your brother's number which was written in the purchase invoice (thinking it could be the salesman's contact number) and I have spoken to him with regards to the management disposition on this case.

Lenovo management has decided that we will not be able to support your request for a replacement or refund because this machine is a US based machine. The dealer who sold you the unit is not an authorized Lenovo reseller. I have tried to contact the reseller but to no avail, in order to advise them the situation and for them to liase with you with regards to the solution that they may be able to offer you. I suggest that you walk in to the reseller's office if you also fail to reach them via telephone and bring up this issue to them.

Although Lenovo is an international company, the services that we render is subjected to the company's local policy and at the same time governed by Lenovo International Term & Condition.

For your existing U300 which are still at our service center, we will finish up the repair but there won't be any more warranty repair should any issue surfaces after this. "
http://www.facebook.com/LenovoMY
But then still got many people will getting imported set instead of local set
-LevenT-
post Feb 27 2013, 03:45 AM

Hello,

I've just recently bought this local set y500 laptop.
And i find it strange that when i try to run game with single gpu.
The game is Far Cry 3 , its ran smoothly on medium preset.
Meanwhile, Activate the SLi(dual GPU).
it ran terrible, even worse than single GPU.

Anyone have the idea about.
What is probably the problem is?
Note ( I using 170W and battery attached in while SLi)

This post has been edited by -LevenT-: Feb 27 2013, 03:45 AM
havocchin
post Feb 27 2013, 09:24 AM

My friend has been looking for Lenovo Y580.
He's been told by several resellers that a new batch is coming out, with new specs...
Now everywhere is out of stock, as resellers are clearing stock, and waiting for the new batch of stock.

Is there anybody here knows that, what specs the new batch offers? How about the price?
Any idea?

THANKS.
tennytyy
post Feb 27 2013, 10:02 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(havocchin @ Feb 27 2013, 09:24 AM)
My friend has been looking for Lenovo Y580.
He's been told by several resellers that a new batch is coming out, with new specs...
Now everywhere is out of stock, as resellers are clearing stock, and waiting for the new batch of stock.

Is there anybody here knows that, what specs the new batch offers? How about the price?
Any idea?
THANKS.
New batch with new specs is lenovo y500, to replace y580 which is already eol.
pastst
post Feb 27 2013, 05:55 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Feb 27 2013, 10:02 AM)
New batch with new specs is lenovo y500, to replace y580 which is already eol.
y500 coming with new specs?? where's the source? and when ar?
meemoo
post Feb 28 2013, 08:05 AM

13 posts

hi sifus..i want to ask about the y400..
is it come in 2years warrNty or 1year warranty?
also is it come with gpu ultrabay or only with the optical drive?

thanks in advance.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nexus2238
post Feb 28 2013, 09:49 AM

4,193 posts

QUOTE(meemoo @ Feb 28 2013, 08:05 AM)

thanks in advance..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Please just read the 1st post of this thread lah smile.gif
tennytyy
post Feb 28 2013, 09:50 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(meemoo @ Feb 28 2013, 08:05 AM)

thanks in advance..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Local set comes with 2 years warranty, imported set comes with 1 year so-called international warranty.
tennytyy
post Feb 28 2013, 09:51 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(pastst @ Feb 27 2013, 05:55 PM)
y500 coming with new specs?? where's the source? and when ar?
Did i say y500 coming with new specs?
Lol
pastst
post Feb 28 2013, 10:08 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Feb 28 2013, 09:51 AM)
Did i say y500 coming with new specs?
Lol
shit i just read back what you said i realised i was confused laugh.gif
sorry bro biggrin.gif

pastst
post Feb 28 2013, 10:27 AM

135 posts

I have a question, the local set y500 can support mSATA right? and if yes only specific brands or any also can?
Thank you biggrin.gif
tennytyy
post Feb 28 2013, 12:19 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(pastst @ Feb 28 2013, 10:27 AM)
I have a question, the local set y500 can support mSATA right? and if yes only specific brands or any also can?
Thank you  biggrin.gif
Yes, y500 does support msata, any msata ssd will do.
aneo hann
post Mar 1 2013, 02:56 PM

anybody know is that y500 motherboard can support higher gpu model in ultrabay slot e.g gtx680m
bontotalan
post Mar 1 2013, 03:01 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

whats the best msata to put? 120 or 240++ with pricing

too used to my desktop with ssd hahahaha.
nexus2238
post Mar 1 2013, 03:06 PM

4,193 posts

QUOTE(aneo hann @ Mar 1 2013, 02:56 PM)
anybody know is that y500 motherboard can support higher gpu model in ultrabay slot e.g gtx680m
1. Lenovo don't release GTX680M in ultrabay. (and no one else is laugh.gif )
2. To run SLI, you need 2 of the same GPU model.
tennytyy
post Mar 1 2013, 03:15 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(aneo hann @ Mar 1 2013, 02:56 PM)
There is no way a GTX680M can SLI with a GT650M
tennytyy
post Mar 1 2013, 03:16 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Mar 1 2013, 03:01 PM)
whats the best msata to put? 120 or 240++ with pricing

too used to my desktop with ssd hahahaha.
Crucial M4 m-sata SSD is the best bargain, either 128gb or 256gb will do
samurai7
post Mar 1 2013, 03:51 PM

KaMiKazE
2,047 posts

^^v
bontotalan
post Mar 1 2013, 03:53 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 1 2013, 03:16 PM)
Crucial M4 m-sata SSD is the best bargain, either 128gb or 256gb will do