4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

Eclipse123
post Apr 19 2013, 08:17 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 19 2013, 08:15 PM)
How much you bought it, any freebies?

Pls help to post screen for Gpuz, HWinfo temp reading, 3Dmark11 and Furmarks test.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I didnt buy it bro. Still considering..
Eclipse123
post Apr 19 2013, 11:58 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(KariAyam @ Apr 19 2013, 06:46 PM)
Whats the price?
QUOTE(wavezard @ Apr 19 2013, 06:49 PM)
Upload the picture ASAP FOR GOD DAMN SAKE, just kidding tongue.gif
QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 19 2013, 07:23 PM)
At last, the waiting game is over.  rclxms.gif
new Y400 specs & retail price?
How much they offer you, any freeupgrade/freegift?
QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 19 2013, 07:58 PM)
That mean specs as below, right? You bought it?
Y400, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT750M@RM2799, 4GB, 500GB, W8, 120wPSU, swappable ODD
Hi guys, pictures are below. Not sure if it's the new shipment or a ''modded'' one.

Cause it says "DIY to the max", i'm not really sure... hmm.gif

Sifus, please advice.
Eclipse123
post Apr 20 2013, 12:36 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 20 2013, 12:19 AM)
tomorrow i want to go to Midvalley..if they give extra RAM, i will buy on the spot  rclxms.gif
Personally, i asked the salesman if i can get a free RAM upgrade.

But, he said no.

But again, if you're his potential customer, i'm sure there are room for discussion
Eclipse123
post Apr 20 2013, 01:04 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 20 2013, 01:00 AM)
Its better to get in Lowyat, more shop and can bargain/ check kau-kau to get better deals. Some garage sales resellers also have shop in lowyat and most can cod at lowyat.

Dont forget the 1 to 1 exchange/ warranty service provide by the reputable resellers are also important.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Remember to report here to share your reviews & benchmarks with us.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
But sometimes lowyat promoters don't even know their product. Very headache doh.gif
Eclipse123
post Apr 20 2013, 02:06 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 20 2013, 01:17 AM)
If you need any advise, there are so many pro bro, sifu here to help you. You just need to make sure they give you good deal, 1 to 1 exchange service and good after sales service.

Dont forget to play-play with the display unit and check thoroughly before you pay.  icon_rolleyes.gif
If u need SSD, can check with them whether they can help you to install the mSATA SSD.
I have like RM500 extra budget.

Should i get SSD and RAM?

or

Upgrade from 500GB to 1TB HDD, RAM and extend warranty?
Eclipse123
post Apr 20 2013, 01:59 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Robinson Leiu @ Apr 20 2013, 10:02 AM)
new Y-series still not able to support nvidia optimus technology.. how sad is that.. :/
QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 20 2013, 11:01 AM)
Y400/Y500 support sli and so they disable the optimus support.    biggrin.gif
What does nvidia optimus technology do? Whats the function
Eclipse123
post Apr 20 2013, 02:36 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 20 2013, 02:10 PM)
optimus i heard they say like when normal usage
they use intel gc
if gaming they will switch to nvidia card
So its to manage battery life?
Eclipse123
post Apr 20 2013, 03:15 PM

340 posts

Whoever who bought the new unit, please update us here!!! biggrin.gif
Eclipse123
post Apr 20 2013, 04:17 PM

340 posts

And also, can anyone confirm if lowyat has stock for y400/gt750m?
Eclipse123
post Apr 20 2013, 07:09 PM

340 posts

Is there any way to check if the new Y400/GT750 has the optimus function?
Eclipse123
post Apr 21 2013, 05:44 PM

340 posts

Guys, i got an offer today in Lowyat.

2790 with free 4GB RAM upgrade, but i cannot install my ssd over there. :'(

And is it true that i can only extend warranty at official lenovo service centre?

Should i accept that offer and install my SSD somewhere else in lowyat?
Eclipse123
post Apr 21 2013, 08:49 PM

340 posts

Guys, what is the difference between mSATA and ssd? I was told by lowyat promoters to get mSATA when i told them i want ssd.

Eclipse123
post Apr 21 2013, 09:03 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 21 2013, 08:54 PM)
This is mSata SSD

and this is a normal SSD

Both is still SSD just one is in your typical 2.5" HDD casing and another one is slotted into mSata port.
Does the msata ssd have a faster speed or anything? Whats the difference?
Eclipse123
post Apr 21 2013, 09:28 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 21 2013, 09:11 PM)
No idea which mSata Lenovo use in their laptop so i'm going to say a normal SSD is better, take it with a grain of salt since some mSata perform pretty good as well but i doubt any OEM will use them since its pretty costly.

The point of mSata SSD is that, you don't need to sacrifice storage space/DVD bays of a laptop if you want a fast and responsive system without selling your internal organs to buy 512GB/1TB SSD.
Is msata ssd more expensive? How much is a 120gb msata ssd?
Eclipse123
post Apr 21 2013, 11:53 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 21 2013, 11:06 PM)
hi guys, i just brought Y400 (GT750M) today at Lowyat,for rm2760 (free 4gb ram)..
honestly, i i think i got some handsome deal.!!  drool.gif
after that i buy CM U2 & some accesories..

overall i'm very satisfied with these buying..spending less than my budget..
now i'm thinking to buy mSata for my precious~  brows.gif

oh ya, i brought it at Thunder Match (4th floor)..
they offered extra 1 & 2 years warranty for rm99 & rm199 respectively..
but the warranty from Thunder Match..not bad i guess  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro. What time did you buy? I think you bought my unit that i wanna buy tomorrow sad.gif
Eclipse123
post Apr 22 2013, 12:02 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 21 2013, 11:55 PM)
LOL..sorry bro~ i don't know that..
but they sure got many stock coz they said ready stock smile.gif
i brought it at 4.01PM  biggrin.gif
I dont have appointment but my sister called me at like 6pm and told me they got stock.

Checking it out tomorrow
Eclipse123
post Apr 22 2013, 12:10 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 22 2013, 12:04 AM)
yup2..thunder match got stock..price also lowest among all seller in lowyat..
i asked almost all shop before decided to buy at thunder match..
good luck with your hunting tomorrow  thumbup.gif
Bro. What upgrades did you get besides the RAM?
Eclipse123
post Apr 22 2013, 12:11 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 22 2013, 12:04 AM)
yup2..thunder match got stock..price also lowest among all seller in lowyat..
i asked almost all shop before decided to buy at thunder match..
good luck with your hunting tomorrow  thumbup.gif
Bro. What upgrades did you get besides the RAM?
Eclipse123
post Apr 22 2013, 12:18 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 22 2013, 12:14 AM)
nothing else laa..coz the price cheap already..
i understand they can't give any free gift..
overall i'm happy & satisfied with the pricing  brows.gif

oh, btw, u can get 1 (add rm99) or 2 years (add rm199) extra warranty (means 3 or 4 years total warranty)..
Is it lenovo warranty or the shop warranty?
Eclipse123
post Apr 22 2013, 12:29 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 22 2013, 12:25 AM)
extra years is Thunder Match warranty, cover all hardware..
if u buy 2 years, means u will get 2 years Lenovo warranty & 2 years Thunder Match warranty (total 4 years)..
So means the first 2 years is under both lenovo and thunder match?

Do you have any idea if i wanna extend lenovo warranty, must i go to the service centre to extend it?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0251sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:18 AM