News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

imrance
post Mar 9 2013, 05:43 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Mar 7 2013, 02:05 AM)
something wrong with your ear bro, better go dr check. JBL on Y500 is the pest laptop speaker i ever heard.
or you can buy HP ENVY EV7 with sub woofer very nice sound quality
imrance
post Mar 9 2013, 05:45 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(anepllica @ Mar 4 2013, 07:19 PM)
i bought y500 sli last month. the problem is, when i played the game.. the CPU core temp. rose up. for example, when i played farcry 3 the max temp. reach about 95-97 deg. C.. izit normal?
very high. u use in air con and with good quality of cooling fan also.
with Dual graphic card it will go on high temp
tennytyy
post Mar 9 2013, 10:27 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Mar 9 2013, 04:39 AM)
Budget below 4k
QUOTE(oOoproz @ Mar 9 2013, 04:40 AM)
Hmm I prefer FULL HD screen, only available on y500 right??
Y500 is your only choice then.
myotgo
post Mar 9 2013, 08:28 PM

174 posts

i have mine y500
very satisfied so far.
for multimedia n gaming experience
Mr_47
post Mar 10 2013, 12:21 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

got 120w and 170w power adapter... tested with both also can play Starcraft II with SLI easy haha..

maybe its better on 170w huhu
JohnnyBoy92
post Mar 10 2013, 12:31 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Mar 10 2013, 12:21 AM)
got 120w and 170w power adapter... tested with both also can play  Starcraft II with SLI easy haha..

maybe its better on 170w huhu
what about battlefield 3. Do u get good fps with SLI? rolleyes.gif
Arjun Raj
post Mar 10 2013, 12:59 AM

25 posts

eh how come you guys got 120w and 170w charger?
i got mine from the lenovo area in midvalley it only came with one 170w adapter

Inside the laptop box got no adapter hmm.gif

EDIT: Not sure if you guys noticed but there's a red light being emitted from the head phone jack, can that slot be used for optical cables also??

This post has been edited by Arjun Raj: Mar 10 2013, 01:45 AM
Arjun Raj
post Mar 10 2013, 01:01 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Mar 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
what about battlefield 3. Do u get good fps with SLI?  rolleyes.gif
BF3 on 1920 x 1080 with all max setting i can get about 35- 67 fps biggrin.gif
imrance
post Mar 10 2013, 02:27 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(myotgo @ Mar 9 2013, 08:28 PM)
i have mine y500
very satisfied so far.
for multimedia n gaming experience
Very Good Enjoy man. very good laptop y500
myotgo
post Mar 10 2013, 04:29 AM

174 posts

lenovo is trusted product n i was using lenovo y450 since 2008 till i bought this last nov..
so far playing games crysis 3,dmc,dark soul ptd,asasin creed 3,nfsmw12,fifa13 with no heating issues and so on
can watch a movie with fhd display + at night watch with red backlit keyboard

it worth to buy and for me it can last for 4 years minimum

This post has been edited by myotgo: Mar 10 2013, 04:32 AM
eatsleepnDIE
post Mar 10 2013, 10:27 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Arjun Raj @ Mar 10 2013, 12:59 AM)
eh how come you guys got 120w and 170w charger?
i got mine from the lenovo area in midvalley it only came with one 170w adapter

Inside the laptop box got no adapter  hmm.gif

EDIT: Not sure if you guys noticed but there's a red light being emitted from the head phone jack, can that slot be used for optical cables also??
The heck? For real? I dont know the y500 get the optical out
Arjun Raj
post Mar 10 2013, 10:59 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Mar 10 2013, 10:27 AM)
The heck? For real? I dont know the y500 get the optical out
yeah wei, i reinstalled the pc and before installing the dolby program, that light was always on, now i can't figure out how to turn it back on haha

eatsleepnDIE
post Mar 10 2013, 11:06 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Arjun Raj @ Mar 10 2013, 10:59 AM)
yeah wei, i reinstalled the pc and before installing the dolby program, that light was always on, now i can't figure out how to turn it back on haha
arghhh!!! really need that port for my chimera cry.gif
Arjun Raj
post Mar 10 2013, 11:12 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Mar 10 2013, 11:06 AM)
arghhh!!! really need that port for my chimera  cry.gif
i'm not sure whats that but I want it for my DDJ-T1 :'(

anyone figured out how to get it back on?
Raiko
post Mar 10 2013, 03:11 PM

582 posts

how much is the usual price for the y500 in garage sales ?
FarEast92
post Mar 10 2013, 08:36 PM

84 posts

I don think optical slot... maybe make it easy to slot in earphone when in dark...
TSytlay
post Mar 10 2013, 09:38 PM

1,087 posts

Y500 do come with headphone/spdif combo port according to the spec sheet. You can select the output options in the audio setting. biggrin.gif

you can refer to this link in chinese site:
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-1629767-1-1.html

TSytlay
post Mar 10 2013, 09:49 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Mar 9 2013, 08:06 PM)
Now got Promotion from Lenovo at IT Fair Midvalley Megamall
both Y500 & Y400 same price but got 4 years warranty (2 years international & 2 years local), extra 4GB 1600MHz RAM..

IT Fair will be held 8-10 March (tomorrow, sunday).. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Anyone got the good deals from IT fair? brows.gif

Arjun Raj
post Mar 11 2013, 12:44 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Mar 10 2013, 09:49 PM)
Anyone got the good deals from IT fair?  brows.gif
i got it haha
at a very very very low price brows.gif
malaysian unit mind you drool.gif

This post has been edited by Arjun Raj: Mar 11 2013, 12:44 AM
Mr_47
post Mar 11 2013, 01:10 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Mar 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
what about battlefield 3. Do u get good fps with SLI?  rolleyes.gif
will test and let you know soon

QUOTE(Arjun Raj @ Mar 10 2013, 01:01 AM)
BF3 on 1920 x 1080 with all max setting i can get about 35- 67 fps biggrin.gif
with 120w or 170w adapter?

QUOTE(myotgo @ Mar 10 2013, 04:29 AM)
lenovo is trusted product n i was using lenovo y450 since 2008 till i bought this last nov..
so far playing games crysis 3,dmc,dark soul ptd,asasin creed 3,nfsmw12,fifa13 with no heating issues and so on
can watch a movie with fhd display + at night watch with red backlit keyboard

it worth to buy and for me it can last for 4 years minimum
u r with good luck... my y500 1st day DOA.... replaced after 2 weeks then got solid working unit.

QUOTE(Raiko @ Mar 10 2013, 03:11 PM)
how much is the usual price for the y500 in garage sales ?
normaly rm3799 but if lucky can get rm34++

QUOTE(ytlay @ Mar 10 2013, 09:38 PM)
Y500 do come with headphone/spdif combo port according to the spec sheet. You can select the output options in the audio setting.  biggrin.gif

you can refer to this link in chinese site:
http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-1629767-1-1.html
wtf huhu! cool.gif

QUOTE(ytlay @ Mar 10 2013, 09:49 PM)
Anyone got the good deals from IT fair?  brows.gif
na better buy from LYN or lowyat plaza direct... can touch2

QUOTE(Arjun Raj @ Mar 11 2013, 12:44 AM)
i got it haha
at a very very very low price  brows.gif
malaysian unit mind you  drool.gif
less than 34++ and free 4gb ram? whistling.gif

129 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:37 PM