QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:00 AM)
haha want our money maa sure must expand business.. Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!
Sep 3 2012, 12:04 AM
2,735 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia - Swindon Town |
Sep 3 2012, 12:14 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,608 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:10 PM) ya hahaQUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2012, 11:26 PM) oo its okay QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 2 2012, 11:35 PM) Read it that Note 2 will be supporting external microSD of up to 128GB, not including the internal storage. So i believe that's what uncle benny meant. QUOTE(booooster @ Sep 2 2012, 11:38 PM) yeah, saw a lot website also stating 64gb only @@QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 2 2012, 11:49 PM) previously happened to S3 as well. Official stated that it could only support up to 32GB but that wasnt the case. Note 2 will in fact support the new UHS card, so its no surprise to see if it could support up to 128GB extSD what that UHS thingy ??? should be a good business to Samsung as well coz they are on a bink of releasing the world's fastest UHS SD/ microSD cards. btw if support 128GB really crazy wonder what the sandisk mobile ultra microsd class 10 129gb price 64gb already 2xx, 128gb 2xx * 2 = rm4xx ??? |
Sep 3 2012, 12:18 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Err..last time the 64GB cost RM480. Be thankfull nowdays it cost RM200. So if 128GB cost RM400 still consider okay
Sep 3 2012, 12:19 AM
your last time means when ? last year ?? |
Sep 3 2012, 12:21 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Sep 3 2012, 12:21 AM
Sep 3 2012, 12:25 AM
72,808 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Sep 3 2012, 12:27 AM
4,554 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 2 2012, 09:55 PM) Yeah..that's what i meant. On GNote you have to snap that web page first then only can crop using SPen. You cannot crop while you're on the actual webpage. (browsing) But..i dont know if it can be done on Note2 QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2012, 11:26 PM) I don't use Samsung phone before, nor any Android phone lo. Please bear with my jakun-ness. Actually what fruitie mentioned is the new "Easy Clip" function, where you can easily select any pictures and paste it into the S-Note / send it via SMS WITHOUT the needs of taking any screenshot. If you follow the unpacked video, the presenter did mentioned about it.By viewing from the video (link attached at post #2), it seems it can be straight away cropped from the webpage. Again, I might be wrong. I have never owned any Android device before, or Samsung stuff ya. Or if you can read chinese, you can refer Eprice, they got mention abt the Easy Clip function This post has been edited by WiLyi: Sep 3 2012, 12:33 AM |
Sep 3 2012, 12:31 AM
1,121 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Sep 3 2012, 12:32 AM
72,808 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 3 2012, 12:27 AM) Actually what fruitie mentioned is the new "Easy Clip" function, where you can easily select any pictures and paste it into the S-Note / send it via SMS WITHOUT the needs of taking any screenshot. If you follow the unpacked video, the presenter did mentioned about it. Thanks for pointing that out. My apologies again on the confusion created earlier. Yeah, that was what I meant. Very cool feature for a jakun like me. Or if you can read chinese, you can refer Eprice, they got mention abt the Easy Clip function |
Sep 3 2012, 12:32 AM
1,121 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Sep 3 2012, 03:19 AM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
bookmark first
Sep 3 2012, 08:51 AM
7,727 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya & Batu Pahat, Johor. |
pro kaki.. y note dpi higher than note 2 dpi? any1 can explain? thanks~
Sep 3 2012, 08:52 AM
1,293 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
can we trust the indians?
but the price is interesting, abt RM 2164 QUOTE Samsung Galaxy Note II goes on pre-order in India The Android smartphone everyone's talking about this week has got a price and a release date in India. Online retailer Infibeam has put the Galaxy Note II on pre-order for 38,500 INR, which is about $694. According to our tipster, who has had a word with the online retailer, the Galaxy Note II will be available as early as September 22. Initially, the phone will be available in its grey and white versions, but later the device will be available in brown as well. Still, the release date is earlier than Samsung's announced launch date in October, so don't get your hopes up. There's always the outside chance that the Samsung engineers just completed the development a bit earlier than expected and manufacturing started ahead of schedule sauce |
Sep 3 2012, 08:54 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 1 2012, 02:15 PM) we feed because we need some entertainment... else, the thread can get very dull la... every now and then, need to read something funny/ silly. QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 1 2012, 02:03 PM) so what with quad-core? these core manufacturers do say that it's even more power saving, etc... so, should be ok la. anyway, if worry so much about battery, then just buy and use a nokia 3210. as for cropping photos, i think it'll be similar to Note1. need to snapshot first. but maybe Samsung may have automated the process and somehow do a screenshot automatically or something. but even on Note 1, screenshot is kinda easy... press button and tap on screen. after snapshot, the editing tool launches... 64GB version of S3... read that its launching in the next 1-2 months time. together with the launch of yet another new colour -- black. i just hope the two colours will be available for Note 2 -- white and grey. i totally dislike the white and if white is the only colour available, i'd hold off on my purchase. nanosim... dun think it will come out anytime soon. rumours are that iphone5 will use this. but that's just rumours for now. well, got another week to go (i think) before we know for sure... as for pentile/ pixel technology... my gawd... as long as my eyes are happy, i dun care how the dang pixels are arranged la... i mean, if i look at the screen and i like it... good enough for me. i dun use a microscope to look at the screen. i dun hold the phone 1 cm away from my eyes (it's bad for the eyes). i hold the phone about an arm away from my... just like i would with books. that's good reading practice -- what more with bright screens like monitors, TV, etc. at this distance... i can't make out any pixels. jagged or not when reading ebooks... i really dunno. i read eBooks but not extensively. and i limit myself to only about 20-30mins per session... maybe 2 sessions per day at most. again, good practice for the eyes. so what i will do when note is officially sold in MY... go to the nearest outlet with a display set... play around with it. check the feel. play movies and look at the screen. take some photos... see on the screen. like it... can afford it... then buy it. |
Sep 3 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 3 2012, 08:51 AM) simple.imagine u r arranging a single layer of kuaci shells on the floor. for note1, the number of kuachi shells u got is more than note2. (don't ask me why but this is samsung decision). furthermore, for note2 the area that u can spread the kuachi shells is slightly bigger. so number of kuachi shells divided by area for note1 is higher. faham? |
Sep 3 2012, 08:57 AM
7,727 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya & Batu Pahat, Johor. |
ooohh.. pentile issue again lah.. let gsmarena stated..
Sep 3 2012, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 3 2012, 08:51 AM) for screens, i dun think ppl use dpi. they use ppi. dpi = dots per inch. a term used for matrix printers. ppi = pixels per inch. similar method of measurement... but measures pixels instead.why lower... simple la... screen size on note 2 is bigger. but resolution is smaller. so naturally (and mathematically speaking), the pixel density (or ppi) will be lower. note 2 resolution is 1280 x 720. note 1 resolution is 1280 x 800. (diagonal) screen size of Note 2 is 5.5" whereas for note 1, it's only 5.3". anyway, just sharing this site that calculates the ppi... http://pixeldensitycalculator.com/ |
Sep 3 2012, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 3 2012, 08:54 AM) as for cropping photos, i think it'll be similar to Note1. need to snapshot first. but maybe Samsung may have automated the process and somehow do a screenshot automatically or something. but even on Note 1, screenshot is kinda easy... press button and tap on screen. after snapshot, the editing tool launches... to hold the huge thing in one hand while the other hand holds the tiny lidi thing. summore hv to adjust fingers and press that tiny button on the lidi to do screen capture. in fact, KuLi is glad if samsung got their engineers to work harder and finally improves on this weakness. |
Sep 3 2012, 09:19 AM
--- updated ---
This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 3 2012, 11:35 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:11 PM |