Ferret

InfiniteVoid
post Mar 1 2006, 04:01 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(skevelim @ Mar 1 2006, 03:50 PM)
I bought my girl on last September...I have asked when is the next batch for the ferret, pets wonderland staff said will be half year later....so probably April or May, you will see these little cute animal appear in every pet stores....

P/S: Dun tembak saya if there has no ferret on April or May.... sweat.gif
I will get a machine gun ready brows.gif

Last time, I was on heat of getting ferret. They are so adorable and wonderful. The problem is I don't have time, place and money. So at the end, I didn't manage to get any. I always admire those ppl can keep ferrets. skevelim, how lucky of you that you are able to get 1. Now my only wish is I can get my own place and have this little playful guy around me drool.gif

skevelim, how's your ferret? She much be very playful hehe... oh ya, it is kind of hard to find male ferret in M'sia. Bcoz they only import female ferret. Male ferret is kind of hard to sell in the market bcoz of their size and heat season. The male ferret is quite hot, I wander why...
skevelim
post Mar 1 2006, 06:10 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Mar 1 2006, 04:01 PM)
I will get a machine gun ready brows.gif

Last time, I was on heat of getting ferret. They are so adorable and wonderful. The problem is I don't have time, place and money. So at the end, I didn't manage to get any. I always admire those ppl can keep ferrets. skevelim, how lucky of you that you are able to get 1. Now my only wish is I can get my own place and have this little playful guy around me  drool.gif

skevelim, how's your ferret? She much be very playful hehe... oh ya, it is kind of hard to find male ferret in M'sia. Bcoz they only import female ferret. Male ferret is kind of hard to sell in the market bcoz of their size and heat season. The male ferret is quite hot, I wander why...
about male ferret ah....I don't think is very hard to find it...at least on last september, I saw few male ferrets in pets wonderland b4. I more prefer female pets....I have hamsters, dogs and ferrets...all are female. Just I do not like male behavior, except the first male dog I had.

This post has been edited by skevelim: Mar 1 2006, 06:10 PM
SeeD
post Mar 1 2006, 06:27 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Hmmm i heard ferrets used to bite holes in soft areas like your cushion
So ... XD be ready smile.gif
skevelim
post Mar 1 2006, 06:29 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Mar 1 2006, 06:27 PM)
Hmmm i heard ferrets used to bite holes in soft areas like your cushion
So ... XD be ready smile.gif
my room have bed, cushion....a lot of soft things....but none of it have bite by my little girl......so what u heard is wrong.

for your extra info, I have this little girl with me since last September.

This post has been edited by skevelim: Mar 1 2006, 06:30 PM
InfiniteVoid
post Mar 1 2006, 06:32 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(skevelim @ Mar 1 2006, 06:10 PM)
about male ferret ah....I don't think is very hard to find it...at least on last september, I saw few male ferrets in pets wonderland b4. I more prefer female pets....I have hamsters, dogs and ferrets...all are female. Just I do not like male behavior, except the first male dog I had.
lol... I don't like male hamster bcoz there is 2 balls dangling around very ugly doh.gif
I don't like male dog bcoz that thing keep on sticking out doh.gif I hate the feeling when playing with male dog and that thing accidentally stick to your hand doh.gif

Look like we share the same thought laugh.gif

Female ferrets are smaller in size and cuter in nature (small = cute tongue.gif). If I were to take ferret, it will definitely female brows.gif
skevelim
post Mar 1 2006, 06:34 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Mar 1 2006, 06:32 PM)
lol... I don't like male hamster bcoz there is 2 balls dangling around very ugly  doh.gif
I don't like male dog bcoz that thing keep on sticking out  doh.gif I hate the feeling when playing with male dog and that thing accidentally stick to your hand  doh.gif
I'm very agree on this.... biggrin.gif
SeeD
post Mar 1 2006, 07:04 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(skevelim @ Mar 1 2006, 06:29 PM)
my room have bed, cushion....a lot of soft things....but none of it have bite by my little girl......so what u heard is wrong.

for your extra info, I have this little girl with me since last September.
For you extra info, laugh.gif i dont "heard" them, i read them in the net. Guide to take care of a ferret.
Probably if you gave them enough attention they wont bite your cushion. If you dont ... LOL !! All your cushions will be full of holes.

Yeah i also heard they love to hide inside holes. Before you sit on a cushion, take a good look before you sit down. Because you never know when you will sit on your cute ferret. These are all informations from the internet.
skevelim
post Mar 1 2006, 07:25 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Mar 1 2006, 07:04 PM)
For you extra info, laugh.gif i dont "heard" them, i read them in the net. Guide to take care of a ferret.
Probably if you gave them enough attention they wont bite your cushion. If you dont ... LOL !! All your cushions will be full of holes.
If my girlfriend is not around, most of the time my girl will be outside the cage even I sleep at night.....from last september until now, she does not bite my soft things even I let it run around my room without my eye on him.

QUOTE(SeeD @ Mar 1 2006, 07:04 PM)
Yeah i also heard they love to hide inside holes. Before you sit on a cushion, take a good look before you sit down. Because you never know when you will sit on your cute ferret. These are all informations from the internet.
I agree on this.....He like to hide somewhere around....But usually I know where she hides. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skevelim: Mar 1 2006, 07:33 PM
tsg
post Mar 1 2006, 07:26 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

it stinks but they r playfull..saw them @ great eastern mall
skevelim
post Mar 1 2006, 07:35 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Mar 1 2006, 07:26 PM)
it stinks but they r playfull..saw them @ great eastern mall
They are stink if their scent glands is not remove.
jaswwp
post Mar 2 2006, 02:37 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

lol... I don't like male hamster bcoz there is 2 balls dangling around very ugly  doh.gif
I don't like male dog bcoz that thing keep on sticking out  doh.gif I hate the feeling when playing with male dog and that thing accidentally stick to your hand  doh.gif

Look like we share the same thought  laugh.gif

Female ferrets are smaller in size and cuter in nature (small = cute tongue.gif). If I were to take ferret, it will definitely female brows.gif
Your male sugar glider dont have er balls? My gerbils one also quite visible
InfiniteVoid
post Mar 2 2006, 03:43 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Mar 2 2006, 02:37 PM)
Your male sugar glider dont have er balls? My gerbils one also quite visible
got! but not so visible hehehe...
the thing is sticking out dry.gif but lucky all in all is still better than gerbil and hamster laugh.gif

btw, skevelim, is your ferret toilet trained?

This post has been edited by InfiniteVoid: Mar 2 2006, 03:44 PM
skevelim
post Mar 2 2006, 05:02 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Mar 2 2006, 03:43 PM)
got! but not so visible hehehe...
the thing is sticking out  dry.gif but lucky all in all is still better than gerbil and hamster  laugh.gif

btw, skevelim, is your ferret toilet trained?
Lucky....her toilet is outside the room (balcony) or in the cage.....so don't need to train her...but sometime her drainage will appear at one of the corner sweat.gif .
InfiniteVoid
post Mar 3 2006, 11:56 AM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(skevelim @ Mar 2 2006, 05:02 PM)
Lucky....her toilet is outside the room (balcony) or in the cage.....so don't need to train her...but sometime her drainage will appear at one of the corner sweat.gif .
Didn't you try the litter sand for cats? I hear it can be use to toilet train ferret.
hao
post Mar 3 2006, 03:43 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Look like we share the same thought  laugh.gif

Only syrian hamster's balls are more visible. But dwarf hamsters have "dwarf laugh.gif" balls which made them almost look like they have no balls at all.
InfiniteVoid
post Mar 3 2006, 04:31 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 3 2006, 03:43 PM)
Only syrian hamster's balls are more visible. But dwarf hamsters have "dwarf laugh.gif" balls which made them almost look like they have no balls at all.
I like ur no balls term hahahaha laugh.gif
skevelim
post Mar 6 2006, 11:28 AM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Mar 3 2006, 11:56 AM)
Didn't you try the litter sand for cats? I hear it can be use to toilet train ferret.
I dun use litter sand for my ferret...she just too active....I scare she will go play the sand instead use it as toilet sweat.gif
NZX
post Mar 6 2006, 11:49 PM

692 posts

it is true that generally ferrets can be destructive...they may chew on stuff n ruin it. skeve, u r lucky to have one that doesnt take to chewing furniture.
Hehe.

And its true...they will most probably play in the sand than pee in it.
TarePanda
post Mar 23 2006, 09:23 PM

989 posts

I just saw a old pet shop in china town sell ferret, totally 3 of them. They're sleeping when I visit. What catch my attention is the PRICE and a pure white ferret. The price quote there is RM900!!
skevelim
post Mar 23 2006, 09:27 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Mar 23 2006, 09:23 PM)
I just saw a old pet shop in china town sell ferret, totally 3 of them. They're sleeping when I visit. What catch my attention is the PRICE and a pure white ferret. The price quote there is RM900!!
China town?? Where is it? Sorry not really familiar with KL area. Do you mean the pure white ferret is cost rm900 or each of them cost rm900?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:48 AM