Why U buy Cyberjaya?
noblebaby
Nov 24 2012, 09:40 PM
Which one has more potential? Cyber or Iskandar? I am also looking at Iskandar, but chose to buy Cyber first as I feel the price of Iskandar is overpriced. Was looking at East Ledang Bungalow... QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 24 2012, 01:54 PM) Just to share: My Chinese colleague's friend, who is a Chinese businessman converted to Singaporean, bought a 60000+ sqf land @ Johor, costs about RM 50 psft for RM 3 M. The land will be shared by 2 families, where they intend to build bungalow for own stay. I believe is something like this: http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...al_Land_ForSaleTo them, the buying point is the land is cheap, & Malaysia government already throw in tonnes of money to build infrastructure @ Iskandar. I wish to highlight, Cyberjaya has the similar selling point & For the rich, they always think differently. This post has been edited by noblebaby: Nov 24 2012, 09:41 PM
noblebaby
Nov 24 2012, 10:29 PM
very hard for me to monitor KV as I am based in SG, lolz. QUOTE(AMINT @ Nov 24 2012, 10:08 PM) I am also looking in Iskandar but very hard to monitor as I am based in KV. I feel like I havent tapped full potential of KV just yet
noblebaby
Nov 24 2012, 11:24 PM
actually i stayed in KL for few years, quite familiar with some of the locations and vested there. But i only visited Cyber once, lolz. QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 24 2012, 11:20 PM) Buy many brothers here kopi. Have to thank them for posting photos.
noblebaby
Nov 25 2012, 01:59 PM
I can't wait for the GE!
noblebaby
Nov 25 2012, 02:09 PM
only to protect the environment and our home/property! QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 25 2012, 02:02 PM) Me too!!! No politic... Haha.
noblebaby
Nov 27 2012, 10:30 AM
7:45 i am still in the bed, lolz QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 26 2012, 08:02 PM) Just to share. One of my colleagues work in SGP but lives in Iskandar. According to him, he has to leave the house not later than 5:45AM in order to cross border, clear custom, going through the jam via 2nd link and arrived in office (central) ard 7:45AM. Well, if you can bear the 2 hrs traffic each way then it should be OK to live in Iskandar and work in SGP. Added on November 26, 2012, 8:07 pmtruly appreciate the natural environment and fresh air in cyber!!!
noblebaby
Dec 5 2012, 09:04 AM
bro, SH land area so small? how you calculate that? QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 5 2012, 12:51 AM) [attachmentid=3189706][attachmentid=3189557] All Bros, please feel free to add in the missing parts and all comments are welcome! We are here to share and all HUAT arh....  Landed Properties Price Comparison In Cyberjaya / Nusaputra / Seri Kembangan Note: 1). Structural cost = Rm140 x Built up area. 2). Land cost (RM/PSF) = (selling price - structural cost) / land area p/s: Worked the calculation in excel somehow couldnt post on LYN dont know why 
noblebaby
Dec 5 2012, 10:49 AM
i think your equation to calculate the RM/psf is reasonable. Based on your equation, my unit at SH is RM310/psf. QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:10 AM) [attachmentid=3189729] Bro, isn't it the standard land size area of SH is 40' x80' with std selling price of Rm2.0mil? If not please give me the input so that i can revise accordingly for everyone to share. thanks bro boblebaby. ************************************************************************ Arrhhh....i see what you ment here bro noblebaby. It should be 40' x 100'. Ok tks for the comments i will revise accordingly. cheers
noblebaby
Dec 5 2012, 11:28 AM
actually the price of the unit also depends on the location inside the area, orientation, etc... If the unit is sitting next to the river, then much more expensive. QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 5 2012, 10:55 AM) Good la bro. Guess you have extra lands  Rm310 psf is a good deal ler in SH! Somemore the excellent landscape + low density that give u resort feel...... + stewardess next door~ Oops..forgot that your wife is ex-SIA too hahaha. 
noblebaby
Dec 5 2012, 11:33 AM
can add in one column too, estimated rental yield. QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:30 AM) Absolutely agreed thus the pricing comparison is for GENERAL REFERENCE Only - use with your own judgement 
noblebaby
Dec 5 2012, 11:56 AM
then u can add one column for estimated capital appreciation in %. trader should be able to estimate the % QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:39 AM) Hahaha....Of course we can however bear in mind that landed is not good for rental yield but capital appreciation  Most of the cyberjaya landed is 50% cheaper than Desa Park City, so there are still plenty of room to grow..... This post has been edited by noblebaby: Dec 5 2012, 12:00 PM
noblebaby
Dec 5 2012, 02:39 PM
Summer Glades asking retal RM3k on propwall.com QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 5 2012, 02:16 PM) It is general guide line. Good enough for Cyberjaya home buyers. Our Eco Glades unit < RM 1.1 M, Summer Glades market price RM 1 M... U can consider to fine tune it, by comparing super link, semi D & bungalow for each residences.
noblebaby
Dec 5 2012, 05:17 PM
Any new development or announcement for Cyberjaya recently?
News on Iskandar development keep poping out every day......
noblebaby
Dec 5 2012, 10:19 PM
Actually I am only interested in landed at East Ledang. QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 5 2012, 10:10 PM) Today I browsed through Encorp Marina @ Puteri Harbour, I will say your KLEC is a better buy, giving the fact that both > RM 1100 psft. When I see the location map, vs many Singapore condo project, I will still buy Singapore. In Singapore, rental yield is almost guarantee. Don't forget, the local market is too small, & foreigners who are cash rich are free to invest anywhere. I only see it is a good highrise to retire for Singaporean, but I will opt for > RM 1 M Johor landed rather than this.
noblebaby
Dec 6 2012, 11:42 AM
Late never mind, but don't run road can liao.... QUOTE(nevergonewrong @ Dec 6 2012, 12:22 AM) noblebaby hoped his unit late delivery wor... 
noblebaby
Dec 6 2012, 11:46 AM
East Ledang is nearer to Singapore, and it is next to Legoalnd, Educity. QUOTE(nevergonewrong @ Dec 5 2012, 11:56 PM) why not Horizon Hills? 
noblebaby
Dec 6 2012, 12:45 PM
For me, I don't need night life in Cyber... Retirement home must have lots of nature... If I want to have fine dinning or drinking session, I will drive to KL. 20-30min drive only right? If I drunk, I can stay in one of my suites in KL. QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 6 2012, 12:33 PM) This post has been edited by noblebaby: Dec 6 2012, 12:47 PM
noblebaby
Dec 6 2012, 12:54 PM
Bro Soros, do you think RM/SGD will be weaken? Any prediction or outlook? QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 6 2012, 12:33 PM)
noblebaby
Dec 6 2012, 01:04 PM
Actually I am also hoping RM to depreciate, so my property investment in Malaysia can grows quicker QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 6 2012, 12:57 PM) RM still will be depreciating unfortunately that's the fact. Better put all your RM into prop which the prop price will go up due to RM currency depreciation. Too be honest, i keep AUD, USD and SGD only at this region.
noblebaby
Dec 6 2012, 01:55 PM
Bought several properties in Malaysia, so far no sakit development ler... Why UEM project sakit? Normally is due to what? QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 6 2012, 01:41 PM) If Symphony Hills is sakit, noblebaby will be super happy.