Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

amduser
post Oct 12 2012, 09:46 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 12 2012, 06:05 PM)
i born in ipoh but grow up in ipoh for 3 years then move to KL i think got 2 -3 years then study kindergarden -> secondary school in tapah then move to cyberjaya for uni study then work in KL right now.... tongue.gif
omg.....why you so complicated ohmy.gif
amduser
post Oct 13 2012, 11:20 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Oct 13 2012, 07:06 AM)
Just bought the 24-70. The weight is really heavy. Any suggestion to reduce the stress on the hand?
wait till you hold 70-200 2.8 or 80-200 2.8 laugh.gif

get a Q-strap, best strap i found so far
amduser
post Oct 13 2012, 12:27 PM

5,542 posts

wanna ask, where to find this place in taman botani? hmm.gif

http://flic.kr/p/5UZEax
amduser
post Oct 13 2012, 12:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 13 2012, 12:43 PM)
macam see this before.i think you post this before
Q strap? got any pattern print there? want find canon/sony/olympus/not-nikon strap whistling.gif
amduser
post Oct 13 2012, 04:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Oct 13 2012, 03:49 PM)
if not shooting ppl, what u want to shoot with flash at? lol.. j/k
landscape laugh.gif
amduser
post Oct 13 2012, 07:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 13 2012, 06:07 PM)
upskirts also can.
that one need sb-900 full power, make the bottom feel hot whistling.gif
amduser
post Oct 14 2012, 01:38 AM

5,542 posts

this looks like what? rolleyes.gif
DSC_8305 by K_S16, on Flickr
amduser
post Oct 14 2012, 01:56 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 14 2012, 01:44 AM)
Flares icon_question.gif
flares is cool tongue.gif
amduser
post Oct 14 2012, 02:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 14 2012, 02:05 AM)
hmm.gif

can see the image tongue.gif
amduser
post Oct 15 2012, 10:58 PM

5,542 posts

do drop by and leave a feedback, i need to know what you think about it biggrin.gif

this time i try to edit without causing halo
amduser
post Oct 18 2012, 03:26 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 18 2012, 02:38 PM)
Any comment on this picture.....? hmm.gif

too dark, if you want to go for lo-key type, then try increase highlights and shadow on the subject
amduser
post Oct 19 2012, 09:07 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 19 2012, 08:41 PM)
see how the center flower stems are sharper compared to the flower itself. that's not very good.

DOF (depth of field) refers to a range of distance in front of the camera that will be in focus (sharp). in this case, only the stem is in your focus range, but the flower and the background is not (that's why they're blurry).

so DOF can both be a good thing and a bad thing. the good thing about your photo is the background is blur. this is good so the background wont be distracting. but the bad thing about your photo is your subject (the flower) is blurred as well.

the two main things that control DOF is Aperture (your lens can open wide and small just like your eyes...aperture is how big the opening is) and focal length (distance between you and your subject). this means there are two things you can try to improve:

1) easiest is just take the photo from a further distance. you can later crop (cut off the sides) the photo on your PC. unfortunately this also makes the background less blur (or less "bokeh"). just try to find a good balance smile.gif

2) if you have a camera with manual controls (or any DSLR and interchangeables), set to Aperture Priority mode. normally there's a dial on top of ur camera and you switch it to 'A' or 'Av' (canon). take multiple exact shots while you increase and increase the aperture 'F' number. you'll see the higher number makes a larger 'range' of things in focus (a deeper DOF) so you can have more of the flower in focus.
BUT....shooting at this range (near closest focus distance) with small aperture is also hard to get the flower petal and the middle part in focus, dept of field goes even smaller when the focal length increase
amduser
post Oct 28 2012, 09:10 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 28 2012, 09:37 AM)
Looking for dual body camera strap, any recommendations except (BlackRapid or its copies)?
capa Q strap, they got single and double sling

QUOTE(avanpiper @ Oct 28 2012, 03:43 PM)
just a question, how do you guys normally carry your dslr? around neck or over one hand/sling? Or you just hold it with one hand? Going traveling soon, need tips. I'm not comfortable around neck though and I usually just carry it with my right hand (neck strap wrapped ard my hand). But that's not really safe if you're out for long.
i'm using capa Q strap, very good weight distribution
amduser
post Oct 28 2012, 11:17 PM

5,542 posts

any printing shop can recommend for album printing? i want to make an album where i can put my own photos

so i most likely will get a empty photo album and print the photos separately so i can change/add on more photos as time move on

what's the normal price for small size printing? hmm.gif
amduser
post Oct 29 2012, 09:02 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 29 2012, 08:33 AM)
alrighty,  thanks. I miss my IPS screen =_=

Added on October 29, 2012, 8:35 am

my friends like to DIY their own photo albums. Normally they go to advertising/ printing companies to print the pages and they bind it themselves. Im nt tat hardworking, normally jst order online  rolleyes.gif
i found a photo book in Popular bookstore, it allows me to put my own photos inside but is fixed size la, so lack of some freedom to customize page by page

i wonder how is the printing quality and price hmm.gif
amduser
post Oct 29 2012, 05:12 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Aril22 @ Oct 29 2012, 05:00 PM)
hello..im newbie in dslr..i already buy a secondhand dslr and i would like to ask for your help please..=(
my dslr got some kind of stain or dust at the eyepiece but my friend said that it was a crack..and one of the dust is actually effect the pictures that i captured..so i really want to know what the problem really is and how should i solve it..hope you guys can help me =)
that is viewfinder, dust in viewfinder wont affect your image but your view, i think your sensor got dust as well

just send to nikon service center in berjaya time square for sensor cleaning and it should be good, RM60 + 2 hours of waiting
amduser
post Oct 29 2012, 05:29 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 29 2012, 05:15 PM)
Sendiri clean la. Open LV, use blower, kao tim tongue.gif
wah.....so daring shocking.gif

this sudnay is my first time attending WPPM photography seminar, so what should i bring there? sample of my work? smartphone with camera can already right? tongue.gif
amduser
post Oct 29 2012, 08:09 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 29 2012, 08:09 PM)
Haha indeed very nice picture!

got get her contact next time i come kuching we can call her out for shoot xD
you wanna form buaya gang? laugh.gif
amduser
post Oct 29 2012, 08:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 29 2012, 08:11 PM)
Hahaha Sounds Good  icon_rolleyes.gif
i want join the buaya gang boleh tak whistling.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Oct 29 2012, 08:45 PM
amduser
post Oct 30 2012, 06:52 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 30 2012, 01:25 AM)
Haha yes we can yam chas! You like spicy food? Can bring you around too!

Added on October 30, 2012, 1:27 am

31St is a wdnesday!! Haha or not ur gona spend rm60 for sensor cleaning ;(

Added on October 30, 2012, 1:30 am

When sensors have dust it is unable ti capture the light therefore Dust spots will appear in your pictures when a small aperture is used! Very annoying >.<

Time depends on technicians and how many bodies ahead of you haha best to ask on thr spot!
why not saturday!!!! sunday cannot lar sad.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0542sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:02 PM