Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

KTCY
post Sep 24 2012, 10:36 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Sep 24 2012, 09:49 AM)
You are really a carl Zeiss fan! Haha because of your poison i also got one but its lovely to use!
What zeiss you're using ?

Btw, 135/1.8 is super lovely drool.gif
swaichia
post Sep 24 2012, 11:28 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 23 2012, 09:13 PM)
the sharpenss and bokeh is to die for but MF, a bit lazy doh.gif
For ur reference of bokeh.... I dun have 50/1.2... All below using D70, shot at wide open... sweat.gif blame FB resize if it's soft...
50/1.4 Nikkor SC

85/1.4 AIS

135/2.8 Nikkor Q
ifer
post Sep 24 2012, 01:04 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Sep 24 2012, 09:49 AM)
You are really a carl Zeiss fan! Haha because of your poison i also got one but its lovely to use!
Calvin, you need the 15mm lens.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:08 AM)
carl zeiss fan? you must be use "nokia" phone then. tongue.gifwhistling.gif
Phone to me is just a phone, can call can edi

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2012, 10:36 AM)

Their 50mm macro lens. 135mm is not out yet but I am sure it's going to be a lovely lens.
Keep an eye on their new Distagon 55mm f1.4 lens. If you want the best 50mm money can buy, this is the lens for you.

ongdennis
post Sep 24 2012, 04:42 PM

762 posts

in nikon range le..which 50mm is the best bang for the buck?
50mm f1.4 D/G or f1.8 D/G?
KTCY
post Sep 24 2012, 04:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 24 2012, 04:42 PM)
in nikon range le..which 50mm is the best bang for the buck?
50mm f1.4 D/G or f1.8 D/G?
heard 50/1.8G better than 1.4G
GO search the review on the net wink.gif
ongdennis
post Sep 24 2012, 05:23 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2012, 04:45 PM)
read that as well...
but the more i read, getting rclxub.gif
ifer
post Sep 24 2012, 07:15 PM

4,637 posts

Each of them are in a different price range. Ask yourself this, how much am I willing to splash? Then get that lens and start enjoying it
mls_gamer
post Sep 24 2012, 07:17 PM

1,589 posts

Abit out of focus smile.gif

swaichia
post Sep 24 2012, 07:21 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 24 2012, 07:17 PM)

Abit out of focus smile.gif
laugh.gif haha, yaya
freddy manson
post Sep 24 2012, 09:16 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2012, 04:45 PM)
Sigma 50mm f1.4 yummylicious!
I had the 50/1.4D but sold it to get the 85/1.8 instead
seather
post Sep 24 2012, 09:47 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

reporting from Seoul rclxm9.gif
gnome
post Sep 24 2012, 09:59 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 24 2012, 09:47 PM)

reporting from Seoul  rclxm9.gif
Jelous! Didnt get a chance to visit the stream when i was there last year sad.gif
Calvin Seak
post Sep 24 2012, 10:29 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2012, 10:36 AM)

35Mm 1.4 :biggrin.gif
I love. It veey much!!

Added on September 24, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(seather @ Sep 24 2012, 09:47 PM)

reporting from Seoul  rclxm9.gif
Waaa i miss seoul now ;( feel un-safe in jakarta right now, in seoul can just carry ur dslr out n just shoot everything!!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Sep 24 2012, 10:31 PM
KTCY
post Sep 24 2012, 11:00 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 24 2012, 09:16 PM)
Sigma 50mm f1.4 yummylicious!
I had the 50/1.4D but sold it to get the 85/1.8 instead
Sigma 10 copies, 8 are lemon. How to buy ? sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 25 2012, 12:36 AM

24,193 posts

Harlow Nikon sifu-sifus notworthy.gif

Sorry for my noobishness, but I just noticed that the Nikon D700 has been discontinued already, and replaced by D600 (right?)
I don't know much about the specs, but is the D600 better than the D700?

Just asking out of curiosity, time to start to learn alittle bit about technical stuffs laugh.gif

Again I apologize if I'm asking silly questions haha, but thanks in advance for your help sifus, appreciate it notworthy.gif
Lonesync
post Sep 25 2012, 06:54 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 25 2012, 12:36 AM)
Harlow Nikon sifu-sifus notworthy.gif

Sorry for my noobishness, but I just noticed that the Nikon D700 has been discontinued already, and replaced by D600 (right?)
I don't know much about the specs, but is the D600 better than the D700?

Just asking out of curiosity, time to start to learn alittle bit about technical stuffs laugh.gif

Again I apologize if I'm asking silly questions haha, but thanks in advance for your help sifus, appreciate it notworthy.gif
ee, wanna start taking pictures also d ka? rclxms.gif

there's quite some articles about it.
http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2012/09/...better-upgrade/
http://mansurovs.com/nikon-d600-vs-d700

in the end, i would say depending on the usages + features u need to cam to perform. biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 25 2012, 08:40 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Sep 25 2012, 06:54 AM)
ee, wanna start taking pictures also d ka?  rclxms.gif

there's quite some articles about it.
http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2012/09/...better-upgrade/
http://mansurovs.com/nikon-d600-vs-d700

in the end, i would say depending on the usages + features u need to cam to perform.  biggrin.gif
Yo bro laugh.gif
Thanks for the reply notworthy.gif
Currently using D90

Thanks for sharing man, I've read one of the articles before haha but the contents are somewhat brief haha
Just how "inferior" is the "inferior autofocusing system"? haha

Seems to me the D700 is still worth getting... just that it'll probably be sold out by the time I plan to buy one laugh.gif

KTCY
post Sep 25 2012, 09:07 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

D700 already discontinue.
No more new stock since March this year.
MrAkay
post Sep 25 2012, 09:22 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 25 2012, 08:40 AM)
Yo bro laugh.gif
Thanks for the reply notworthy.gif
Currently using D90

Thanks for sharing man, I've read one of the articles before haha but the contents are somewhat brief haha
Just how "inferior" is the "inferior autofocusing system"? haha

Seems to me the D700 is still worth getting... just that it'll probably be sold out by the time I plan to buy one laugh.gif
i tried the d600 that day and was blown away with ISO performance. wayyy better then my 700 sad.gif im still undecided on d600/d800 for next body for various reasons but i shall just stfu as i wont be getting either one any time soon.
the thing is right, i dont know how different the AF between the two as i usually use the center focus point and refocus no matter which body i use. so even if its inferior, its still same to me as i use center point 90% of the time haha

do u guys agree that u use center focus point more? or u all just use 51pt AF as in camera selects where to focus?

This post has been edited by MrAkay: Sep 25 2012, 09:27 AM
KTCY
post Sep 25 2012, 09:25 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I use single AF but 11 point instead of 39/51 tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled