13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Class : Warrior, slice,chop,stab,bash,crush,shoot etc.

MeToo
post Sep 19 2012, 02:06 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 19 2012, 01:23 PM)
oh no no no.
even if you remove current target, if the "auto target" is checked (it is enabled by default) your warrior will automatically find a target even if you are not targeting when you use

long sword skill 2
greatsword skill 5

i tested this with long sword skill 2 liao.

errr axe skill 3 even got auto target it will also throw axe in the direction your warrior is facing.
Ooo.... then I must have not enabled it.

Cause I'm used to hotkey for targeting closest/next ala Oppa WarHamma Style
DrLaboo
post Sep 19 2012, 06:06 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

yo warriahs..
anyone here on banner built?
or hammer + toughness + vit build?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 20 2012, 01:51 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Sep 19 2012, 06:06 PM)
yo warriahs..
anyone here on banner built?
or hammer + toughness + vit build?

me shouts build
banners i think the tool tip description is broken.

my traits points
10 Deep Strike
15 Turtle's Defense
30 Strong Bowstrings, Lung Capacity, Vigorous Shouts
15 Warrior's Sprint
Hive
post Sep 20 2012, 02:27 PM

84 posts

I am a rifle warrior.

Question :

1. Does power effect rifle damage ?
2. How are criticals counted ? Crit dmg % x power ?

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 20 2012, 02:31 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Sep 20 2012, 02:27 PM)
I am a rifle warrior.

Question :

1. Does power effect rifle damage ?
2. How are criticals counted ? Crit dmg % x power ?

1. power affects all direct burst damage. more power = more damage. rifle damage included.
2. critical means 150% damage. i.e. base damage x 1.5 unless you invest in traits and items that increases critical damage
Hive
post Sep 20 2012, 03:17 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 20 2012, 02:31 PM)
1. power affects all direct burst damage. more power = more damage. rifle damage included.
2. critical means 150% damage. i.e. base damage x 1.5 unless you invest in traits and items that increases critical damage
So critical = (base damage (power I assume) x 1.5) + percentage increase in critical dmg based on eq

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 20 2012, 03:21 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Sep 20 2012, 03:17 PM)
So critical  = (base damage (power I assume) x 1.5) + percentage increase in critical dmg based on eq
base damage = attack

attack = power + weapon damage
TongCN
post Sep 24 2012, 06:54 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Think I messed up my healing warriors build for a first timer, lol ...

Didn't do some homework b4 jump into the game ..

I had learned the 3 healing skills now at level 14 =.=ll (The default one using adrenaline, the healing only one and the regen one)

Is it good for me to continue this character or train a new one?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 24 2012, 07:51 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 24 2012, 06:54 AM)

I had learned the 3 healing skills now at level 14 =.=ll (The default one using adrenaline, the healing only one and the regen one)

continue yo. there is no "wrong build" in guild wars 2.
u can learn infinite skill points one.
u continue to learn skill points at level 80 (max level)

valho
post Sep 24 2012, 10:26 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 24 2012, 06:54 AM)

Doesn't matter, even if you learn all the skills you will still have extra skill points left and still gain more after level 80.

All three healing skill are useful anyway depending on how you play your warrior, I uses Healing signet since I prefer the regeneration thought the healing signet active heal sucks haha.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 24 2012, 10:51 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 24 2012, 10:26 AM)
Doesn't matter, even if you learn all the skills you will still have extra skill points left and still gain more after level 80.

All three healing skill are useful anyway depending on how you play your warrior, I uses Healing signet since I prefer the regeneration thought the healing signet active heal sucks haha.
but the regeneration is awesome though lul.
valho
post Sep 24 2012, 10:56 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 24 2012, 10:51 AM)
but the regeneration is awesome though lul.
Yeah the only thing that can kill is high dmg spike or you take on too many mobs.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 24 2012, 11:13 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 24 2012, 10:56 AM)
Yeah the only thing that can kill is high dmg spike or you take on too many mobs.
aye that be true.
but then i haz 2 healing shouts (for great justice, shake it off) for that.
and errrr warhorn to run away ahah.
valho
post Sep 24 2012, 11:24 AM

4,967 posts

I am all signet, so usually if things gets too tough I dodge out and try to regen as much hp and go at it again, sometimes will go down and have to stone a fella to death to rally lol. If need to run, I dodge and signet of rage and zoom away.

Have to buy the grandmaster training manual soon, currently my traits is up to master only lol
TongCN
post Sep 24 2012, 02:06 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Glad to hear it, lol..

I also prefer the regen one for healing.

For the crafting skill, is it able to reset?

Plan to do armorcraft.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 24 2012, 02:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 24 2012, 11:24 AM)
I am all signet, so usually if things gets too tough I dodge out and try to regen as much hp and go at it again, sometimes will go down and have to stone a fella to death to rally lol. If need to run, I dodge and signet of rage and zoom away.

Have to buy the grandmaster training manual soon, currently my traits is up to master only lol

aaaah all signet for critical build har?
should try healing shouts. not bad. i think. well.

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 24 2012, 02:06 PM)
Glad to hear it, lol..

I also prefer the regen one for healing.

For the crafting skill, is it able to reset?

Plan to do armorcraft.

crafting skills no reset. since u can learn all.

valho
post Sep 24 2012, 02:27 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 24 2012, 02:11 PM)
aaaah all signet for critical build har?
should try healing shouts. not bad. i think. well.

crafting skills no reset. since u can learn all.
Yeah signet critical build, since I usually solo I don't really need support skills. Sometimes will switch around with shouts, banners or knockdown/knockback skill
retsmot
post Sep 24 2012, 03:13 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i rolled a new warrior last weekend now lvl 16. all i can say is its a whole new level from my engineer.

my engineer need to throw all almost everything i got to kill 1 normal mob.

warrior just rush in, swipe few times, the mob die. wtf. now i feel engineer is underpowered.
HeartRoxas
post Sep 24 2012, 03:21 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

Not asking for an easy way and certainly going to try out builds on my own but what do you think is the common build or a good build enough for only PvE?

My second char will be a warrior which I have decided since beta so I might start one soon but I do not know the combos or meta games or trait builds of a warrior as much as a guardian so I need sifus here to give some heads up! ;D

Is full melee recommended or better equipped with a ranged weapon always just in case?

Are signet builds common?

If i must choose a melee and range set, what melee is better for just PvE? GS or sword+axe?

Is bleeding still really effective?

Thanks =x
valho
post Sep 24 2012, 03:30 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Sep 24 2012, 03:21 PM)
Not asking for an easy way and certainly going to try out builds on my own but what do you think is the common build or a good build enough for only PvE?

My second char will be a warrior which I have decided since beta so I might start one soon but I do not know the combos or meta games or trait builds of a warrior as much as a guardian so I need sifus here to give some heads up! ;D

Is full melee recommended or better equipped with a ranged weapon always just in case?

Are signet builds common?

If i must choose a melee and range set, what melee is better for just PvE? GS or sword+axe?

Is bleeding still really effective?

Thanks =x
Best to have melee with a range weapon for swap. Rifle warrior is good for 1 on 1, can do high burst damage, longbow is crowd control and do burning damage.

Greatsword probably has higher damage, but their skill is pure damage dealing,no condition and no defence, got 1 skill to run away though haha

Sword/Sword is flashy, do good damage, does bleeding, have 1 counter skill

Sword/Axe is pretty much the same as sword/sword, only difference is no more counter, but you get an AOE skill, extremely nice to tag crowded mob for loots biggrin.gif

Hammer and mace I didn't use much, but hammer got interrupt, should do good damage also, mace totally no idea haha

IMO best to do pure damage with bleeding rather than a condition build because bleeding have a limit of 25 stack. Signet is good if you take deep strike trait, which is what I run my warrior on, but it's purely PVE solo stuff though.

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:49 AM