6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia Lumia WP8

s7ran9er
post Sep 11 2012, 11:17 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:05 PM)
bye bye samsung

lumia 920 = 6000+ vote

ativ s =600

sweat.gif
You can't be sure at this point lol.
s7ran9er
post Sep 12 2012, 08:34 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 12 2012, 12:07 AM)
hope its not stuck to the hopeless symbian os again doh.gif
If Nokia pick Android they would have launch 808 by now thanks to all the customizations (Which I glad they didn't). WP8 has it's limitations but we can't be sure at this point, I'm just guessing the limitation has its own setback so even if you slap a huge sensor into the phone, it probably wouldn't be that great without the software unless they decide to rely on apps (Nokia PureView) but that probably would defeat the purpose of the pv brand. shakehead.gif
s7ran9er
post Sep 12 2012, 12:22 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 12 2012, 09:51 AM)
so the bluetooth file transfer applicable to lumia only??what about other devices??
ey don't think so lah, WP7.8 for all no? That depends on the companies want to bother about their WP7 devices or not. sweat.gif
s7ran9er
post Sep 13 2012, 10:16 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

watching the iP5 commercial, I'm happy with my Lumia 900 smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Sep 13 2012, 12:25 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

all eyes on HTC now!
s7ran9er
post Sep 13 2012, 02:22 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

many years ago, the crowd witness Apple bringing "innovations" to the table and today we finally see someone brings innovation back to the table, as they say, "what comes around goes around".
s7ran9er
post Sep 13 2012, 02:36 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:31 PM)
any news yet on when the new lumias will be coming to our shore?
no news until Windows Phone 8 OS announce bro so no hush k? blush.gif

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 13 2012, 02:32 PM)
so we will see the war of the smartphone once again..hope windows won the war..
You can put it like that, the way I see it is more options to choose from instead of war war war, you can't get enough of war can you? There's no winning in smartphone, just see who holds the throne long enough for the coming generations that gets brainwash again and again, marketing done right.
s7ran9er
post Sep 13 2012, 02:48 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:46 PM)
any estimates when will that be?
FastCoder has your answer. laugh.gif

QUOTE(FastCoder @ Sep 13 2012, 02:46 PM)
When do you think the Lumia 920 will hit our shores? Dec 2012? Jan 2013?

I guess Nokia would take their sweet time to bring the new device over here, judging from past experience. I won't be surprised at all if it would only be available around March 2013.
This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Sep 13 2012, 02:49 PM
s7ran9er
post Sep 14 2012, 11:17 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Not likely going to upgrade WP8 for me, probably going to wait for Lumia 940 or 930 and wait for the new 'Marketplace' called Windows Store (yes new Windows Store with w8/wp8 design) get saturate with apps and games first. For now, I love my Lumia 900. laugh.gif

The edge does come in handy when scratching your back. laugh.gif

Also, funding for new working DSLR. doh.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Sep 14 2012, 11:23 AM
s7ran9er
post Sep 14 2012, 12:00 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 14 2012, 11:51 AM)
omg lucky bastards at Microsoft!! PFFFFFFF

full time direct employess 90K of them will get Surface RT tablet (to use at work and home), a new windows 8 Desktop or  laptop or ultrabook or tablet (at work ONLY) AND a Windows Phone 8 device (to use at work and home)!! SCREAM L920 ... SCREAM like you mean it - or you probably get a L610 WP8 refresh device lol

http://www.forbes.com/sites/kellyclay/2012...s-8-phones-pcs/
saw this on my Flipboard this morning, kesian Microsoft employees became test subjects, if you put it that way. laugh.gif

Well, to me I think if you have a really cool product you should let your employees endorse them, it's a good marketing exposure and happy employees, win-win situation.
s7ran9er
post Sep 14 2012, 04:20 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

well my junior sometimes visit MS Msia for making WP apps and they all get these some cool stuff from MS or vouchers for Acer W8 devices, nice huh?

and previously they also participated making apps for Ovi store, those who publish on the store will get a large sum of money from Nokia and we're talking about few thousands here whistling.gif
s7ran9er
post Sep 17 2012, 06:07 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

There's hype, when people get hyped they'll try to say things like this device is so much superior than xxx, so when the hype is done, nobody remembers anything about it, so read and forget if you find it offensive in any way. biggrin.gif

Somehow I kinda prefer devices that has some weight to it, there're chances that your device could be missing or left on a table without your notice.
s7ran9er
post Sep 17 2012, 09:05 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(FastCoder @ Sep 17 2012, 08:53 PM)
For me, the added weight is preferable to poor signal reception. The polycarbonate unibody of the Nokia Lumias have excellent reception, whereas the iPhone, with its aluminium case, has poor reception.

Nokia Lumia's polycarbonate unibody has a high quality and solid feel to it as well as difficult to be scratched.
It's prone to scratches, although not serious but minor. If you see it at the glimpse of light reflect on it, it's visible and heart breaking sometimes.
s7ran9er
post Sep 19 2012, 02:31 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 19 2012, 02:15 PM)
Guys, anyone has any idea when the 7.8 update will be released?
October will be announce, hopefully. Release date? Nope, depends on how hardworking your phone's company on updating the the OS.
s7ran9er
post Oct 6 2012, 12:47 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

has anyone really thought of Pureview appearing on a Win8 tablet? brows.gif
s7ran9er
post Oct 12 2012, 08:08 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 12 2012, 08:04 PM)
I will only consider 920 if it is below 2k, if not, I will go for SIII

The new Lumia will definitely not cheap..just look at its accessories!

http://blog.gsmarena.com/lumia-820-and-920...icing-revealed/
We can't be sure until the devices reached our shore. laugh.gif
s7ran9er
post Oct 13 2012, 08:14 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Oct 13 2012, 12:52 AM)
Yeah prices should be around this price range only. If too high They're gonna lose customers. Probably a little lower for the 820. Around RM 1,399.
or you could set even lower, because Nokia Malaysia would probably doing survey and proposed a price to their HQ. laugh.gif
s7ran9er
post Oct 14 2012, 11:32 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

You know things are going to change at the end of this month and I do look forward for coming WP8/W8 news until it decides my next upgrade.

Good luck Nokia x Microsoft.

I have an itch for android phones recently. Aspire, do you have any idea which android phones out there has a good camera in your opinion? tongue.gif

inb4 this thread turns into N2 thread.
s7ran9er
post Oct 15 2012, 08:10 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 15 2012, 12:03 PM)
1 thing about wp over android is wp save more battery....  cause most of the apps will "offline" when ur phone screen is off.... correct me if i am wrong here...

my previous htc radar i charge for 2 times weekly only...but when i activated the screen, i will start receiving whatsapp / email ect..

Added on October 15, 2012, 12:05 pm
well, good camera so far i can only suggest htc one x  / s3 / note 2.... comes with 0 shutter lag ( important for me as i get use to it) galaxy nexus also not bad.
I'm eyeing for HoX yet N2 is just way too tempting with their S-pen. laugh.gif

Putting Android aside, the toast notifications works good if you're constantly connected with your data plan but it drains your battery pretty fast.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 15 2012, 06:32 PM)
my opinion none is good. Just ordinary. But in low light it seems it perform better due to BSI . It can capture very fast but the sharpness and detail is insufficient
I'm looking for a dumb camera, a camera that does the job instantly without have to go into the settings, tweak the levels and shoot, that just defeats the idea of dedicated shutter button for window phones. That, at least with my Lumia experience.

On the other hand, the camera+ perks that built into Lumia phones, I have to launch another app just to get the smart group shot or maybe action shots? I'm looking something that works instantly right out of my pocket.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 15 2012, 06:41 PM)
that leads to annoying as well. No real time notification.
Live tiles, they don't really work that well if you have a slow connection, the app will rain you lots of toast notifications when you launch the app. doh.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 15 2012, 07:47 PM)
viber only text

line - typing is not so accurate

wechat - not bad but always memory cache error

whatsapp - its not bad except notification issue

the new foursquare app also got problem aka 4th & mayor after update it got worse. Notification bug will auto quit the app , check in no points , check in cant see anyone.

Bloody heck. I guess GN 2 for me then
Nokia has a VOIP Viber, exclusively for Lumia device at the moment while other brands get the viber messenger.
s7ran9er
post Oct 16 2012, 09:01 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Oct 16 2012, 02:48 AM)
gn2 and lumia 920 totally different class...go ahead with gn2...i don't think it will launch so soon in m'sia for lumia 920...
I think we all have our eyes on the software now.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 16 2012, 02:57 AM)
yeap decided GN2 white di. can combo with my 808 white
Sold your HoX liao? Can I haz HoX+ nao?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0428sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:29 AM