Nokia Lumia WP8

JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2012, 08:25 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 8 2012, 05:52 PM)
I'm in Saudi so I'm not sure if my answer will be relevant to your situation.

Added on December 8, 2012, 5:53 pmWill check the power output for the wireless charger tonight.
the wireless charger need to charge ar? blush.gif
azraeil
post Dec 8 2012, 08:29 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Dec 8 2012, 03:25 PM)
the wireless charger need to charge ar?  blush.gif
No, the wireless charger is connected to the main electrical outlet.
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2012, 08:31 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 8 2012, 08:29 PM)
No, the wireless charger is connected to the main electrical outlet.
errrr so it's still connected to the main electrical outlet? what if i take it out the house?
azraeil
post Dec 8 2012, 08:35 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Dec 8 2012, 03:31 PM)
errrr so it's still connected to the main electrical outlet? what if i take it out the house?
Heh heh heh ... then you have to take the plug with you la. The main aim for the wireless charger is to enable you to charge the phone wirelessly, the charger is permanently connected to the electrical outlet and you will just need to put your Nokia on the charger plate. When you receive a call, you will not need to take the phone out from the charger, just pick it up and answer the call.

Some say that it is a small matter but let me tell you, I have had one USB cable charger ripped when I picked up and answer a call on my iPhone which was charging at the time. Forgot that it was charging and the phone's been ringing a while so in a rush picked it up and wham ... kena beli cable baru.
skylinelover
post Dec 8 2012, 09:14 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

wow 920 sold out like hot cakes in 4 hours in singapore ohmy.gif rclxms.gif

http://nokiapoweruser.com/2012/12/08/sold-...getting-listed/

there will b more 2 come in WP8 i reckon just like 3310, 8310, 6610, 6680, N70, N73, N82, N91, N93, N95, N8, N990 days laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 8 2012, 09:16 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 9 2012, 12:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 8 2012, 09:14 PM)

there will b more 2 come in WP8 i reckon just like 3310, 8310, 6610, 6680, N70, N73, N82, N91, N93, N95, N8, N990 days laugh.gif rclxms.gif
tough la. Last time that era they have no competition

With iOS and android is hard they become like last time.
monocle
post Dec 9 2012, 01:42 AM

2,645 posts

So with mass storage support, just drag and drop like android?
I remember wp7 need to use zune..
azraeil
post Dec 9 2012, 01:53 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Dec 8 2012, 08:42 PM)
So with mass storage support, just drag and drop like android?
I remember wp7 need to use zune..
Yes. Just drag and drop.
JasonWilton
post Dec 9 2012, 09:57 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 8 2012, 08:35 PM)
Heh heh heh ... then you have to take the plug with you la. The main aim for the wireless charger is to enable you to charge the phone wirelessly, the charger is permanently connected to the electrical outlet and you will just need to put your Nokia on the charger plate. When you receive a call, you will not need to take the phone out from the charger, just pick it up and answer the call.

Some say that it is a small matter but let me tell you, I have had one USB cable charger ripped when I picked up and answer a call on my iPhone which was charging at the time. Forgot that it was charging and the phone's been ringing a while so in a rush picked it up and wham ... kena beli cable baru.
oh man, i thought you can take the plate anywhere you go after you charge the plate cry.gif
that's what I call a true wireless charging icon_rolleyes.gif
LightningZERO
post Dec 9 2012, 11:27 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Hey, that's a pretty cool idea. Maybe we will see these kind of wireless charging soon!
azraeil
post Dec 9 2012, 12:23 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Dec 9 2012, 04:57 AM)
oh man, i thought you can take the plate anywhere you go after you charge the plate  cry.gif
that's what I call a true wireless charging  icon_rolleyes.gif
That would be a wireless battery pack right? I think that would be a good idea but the one implemented right now is like those cordless phone base station.
evilpuppy
post Dec 9 2012, 02:12 PM

4,092 posts

a true wireless charging is suppose to be like below

Power Plug > Wireless charging device > -------- 10meter radius ---------- > Phone ** walk freely with your phone

brows.gif brows.gif

azraeil
post Dec 9 2012, 02:23 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 9 2012, 09:12 AM)

Power Plug > Wireless charging device > -------- 10meter radius ---------- > Phone ** walk freely with your phone

brows.gif  brows.gif
Then we will have all this groups saying that it is causing cancer etc ....
prash
post Dec 9 2012, 02:24 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 9 2012, 02:12 PM)

brows.gif  brows.gif
true wireless charging is a satellite dish transmitting power everywhere. no need for batteries.

http://www.popsci.com/scitech/article/2009...ess-power-space

getting there
~Seventeen~
post Dec 9 2012, 04:05 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 8 2012, 09:14 PM)

haha.
im here in singapore.
i thought not many people will get nokia nowaday so i didnt go queue early in the morning. whistling.gif
now i need to wait until next batch of stock arrive cry.gif
want to get a RED lumia 920 thumbup.gif
erichhl
post Dec 9 2012, 05:13 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Dec 9 2012, 09:57 AM)
oh man, i thought you can take the plate anywhere you go after you charge the plate  cry.gif
that's what I call a true wireless charging  icon_rolleyes.gif
What u need is this ==>> Chewing Gum Battery

This post has been edited by erichhl: Dec 9 2012, 05:15 PM
vostro78
post Dec 9 2012, 05:47 PM

6,804 posts

Ni. Not sure this one got pol ask of bot. I plan to get kimia 820 and not 920 mIn reason of cos due to the price. Another reason is i wondering is boththe camera quality same? As I read on the SPEC and review ....nothing much diff. Wp8 will only b my 2nd phone so no plan invest that much. Any one here got kimia 920 and 820 can compare the camera result ? Oh one more thing. Ip4s camera quality is very good,at least for me at mostly all environment specially low light situation. How about lumia?
LightningZERO
post Dec 9 2012, 05:57 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

920 has a better camera compared to 820. 820 has a normal one, while 920 has the Optical Image Stabilisation, meaning it can reduce camera shakes and allows great photo taken under lowlight. If you like to take photos in low light situations, 920 is the one to go for

I am no camera expert, but I do heard reports that the photo quality for 920 during the day time are pretty average. So take it as you will

This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Dec 9 2012, 06:00 PM
JasonWilton
post Dec 9 2012, 08:32 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 9 2012, 05:57 PM)
920 has a better camera compared to 820. 820 has a normal one, while 920 has the Optical Image Stabilisation, meaning it can reduce camera shakes and allows great photo taken under lowlight. If you like to take photos in low light situations, 920 is the one to go for

I am no camera expert, but I do heard reports that the photo quality for 920 during the day time are pretty average. So take it as you will
I've read it somewhere that the camera on the Nokia Lumia 820 is the same as the camera in the L900.
Correct me if I am wrong blink.gif

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Dec 9 2012, 08:33 PM
ticke
post Dec 9 2012, 10:00 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

celcom and maxis not offering lumia 920?

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:16 AM