100 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

hojeff
post Feb 7 2007, 10:07 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Jan 31 2007, 06:11 PM)
Yep!! Totally agree...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif

Anyway, anyone here have fussy eating terrors?

My terror don't want to eat regularly. Even after several days of starving her, she runs away from the food when we give it to her. laugh.gif  shakehead.gif

Added on January 31, 2007, 6:19 pm
Would love to bro but bz with CNY stuff-le..  blink.gif

So, usually, if you have to travel, where you drop off your terrors?  hmm.gif

I'm also thinking about such things too should I need to leave my terror at home alone, when my parents travel. So far, have been damn lucky to work in jobs where "work from home" is an option.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I have!!!! i too pampered my boy till it lost interest in it's dog food....so every dinner it will bark at us for a peice of the meal...i just give depending what is good for my boy...beans and nuts i dont give at all....and no human milk...for him...i just feed it a little.....then after dinner i would feed him with dog food..... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(nexuz @ Feb 5 2007, 10:03 AM)
Introducing... Rusc

[attachmentid=190488]

[attachmentid=190486]

[attachmentid=190487]

[attachmentid=190489]

[attachmentid=190490]

[attachmentid=190491]

[attachmentid=190492]
welcome to the club!!!!! thumbup.gif
aragorn2976
post Feb 7 2007, 07:46 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(slsl @ Feb 5 2007, 01:20 PM)
hey guys.. how much does a jack russell costs??
i heard it's a very smart dog.... easy to teach...
Depends. With MKA, can cost between RM1000 to RM1500.

Not sure about breeder's price, tho... blink.gif

About easy to teach, hard to say... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif They are kind of stubborn. You will need to vary your training, i.e. don't teach him sit/stay too long, he can't take it. JRTs look for challenge, best to challenge them. biggrin.gif

However, about the smart part, they are..... shocking.gif shocking.gif Beware the JRT stare... shocking.gif shocking.gif It'll make you do things for them.. rclxub.gif

Added on February 7, 2007, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(hojeff @ Feb 7 2007, 02:07 AM)
I have!!!! i too pampered my boy till it lost interest in it's dog food....so every dinner it will bark at us for a peice of the meal...i just give depending what is good for my boy...beans and nuts i dont give at all....and no  human milk...for him...i just feed it a little.....then after dinner i would feed him with dog food..... rclxub.gif
Alamak.. sounds like my Snoopy also... rclxub.gif

She loves chicken, esp KFC. If she doesn't eat human food she won't eat her dog biscuits... shocking.gif

Now, my father is starving her. She is not happy and so, she'll be sulking the whole day... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aragorn2976: Feb 7 2007, 07:51 PM
Jenn77
post Feb 7 2007, 11:28 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Hehehe... JRT wants challenges and obstacles all the time.. they like to test our patience. Shadow is becoming a picky eater.. I think too much treats and bread from my mum.. pampered lor..
Honestly JRT's are not easy to train.. alot of patience.. sometimes I get so frustrated also.. but once he knows it, its really nice! Anyway, for me I think the best is to read more about the dog breed before getting one, coz u'll nvr know how a JRT can change ur life.. tongue.gif

aragorn2976
post Feb 7 2007, 11:59 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 7 2007, 03:28 PM)
Hehehe... JRT wants challenges and obstacles all the time.. they like to test our patience. Shadow is becoming a picky eater.. I think too much treats and bread from my mum.. pampered lor..
Honestly JRT's are not easy to train.. alot of patience.. sometimes I get so frustrated also.. but once he knows it, its really nice! Anyway, for me I think the best is to read more about the dog breed before getting one, coz u'll nvr know how a JRT can change ur life..  tongue.gif
Alamak... another fussy JRT. blink.gif

Snoopy will do anything for food and that's why it is easy to train her. laugh.gif

I agree on learning more about the breed. Best to learn more at http://www.terrier.com. smile.gif

Yes, a JRT will change your life. All your attention belongs to your JRT. Heheehe.. Be prepared to be exercised... A LOT!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

hojeff
post Feb 8 2007, 10:22 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 7 2007, 07:46 PM)
Depends. With MKA, can cost between RM1000 to RM1500.

Not sure about breeder's price, tho...  blink.gif

About easy to teach, hard to say...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif They are kind of stubborn. You will need to vary your training, i.e. don't teach him sit/stay too long, he can't take it. JRTs look for challenge, best to challenge them.  biggrin.gif

However, about the smart part, they are.....  shocking.gif  shocking.gif Beware the JRT stare...  shocking.gif  shocking.gif It'll make you do things for them.. rclxub.gif

Added on February 7, 2007, 7:51 pm

Alamak.. sounds like my Snoopy also...  rclxub.gif

She loves chicken, esp KFC. If she doesn't eat human food she won't eat her dog biscuits...  shocking.gif

Now, my father is starving her. She is not happy and so, she'll be sulking the whole day...  biggrin.gif
Yah the JRT stare!!!! thier trump card / secret weapon...... blush.gif always kena that trick from my Ty'rel!!!!!! doh.gif

whenever he wanna enter my room and i don't permit it....he will give me that look...so always i end up giving into him~!!!!!@

aragorn2976
post Feb 8 2007, 07:29 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(hojeff @ Feb 8 2007, 02:22 AM)
Yah the JRT stare!!!! thier trump card / secret weapon...... blush.gif always kena that trick from my Ty'rel!!!!!! doh.gif

whenever he wanna enter my room and i don't permit it....he will give me that look...so always i end up giving into him~!!!!!@
Hahahaa!!! What is with them and their stares??? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Damn power 1....

Level 1: Stare at owner
Level 2: Stare more intensely... Use "jedi" power
Level 3: Woof
Level 4: Woof louder
Level 5: Jump and lick at owner...

shocking.gif shocking.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Jenn77
post Feb 8 2007, 08:08 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 8 2007, 07:29 PM)
Hahahaa!!! What is with them and their stares???  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Damn power 1....

Level 1: Stare at owner
Level 2: Stare more intensely...  Use "jedi" power
Level 3: Woof
Level 4: Woof louder
Level 5: Jump and lick at owner...

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Oops.. shadow sleeps with me sometimes, on my bed! When he wants to go toilet he will make sound like bird.. (funny!) and sometimes bark if I dont wake.. dun wake not coz I lazy.. coz weekend worr ask me wake up 5am wee wee meh... sweat.gif I think is time to train him to take dinner at 8pm, coz later when I shift to my own house I will come home late.. so a new companion (beagle / another JRT??!! sweat.gif ) is on d list.. wink.gif
aragorn2976
post Feb 9 2007, 12:48 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 8 2007, 12:08 PM)
Oops.. shadow sleeps with me sometimes, on my bed! When he wants to go toilet he will make sound like bird.. (funny!) and sometimes bark if I dont wake.. dun wake not coz I lazy.. coz weekend worr ask me wake up 5am wee wee meh...  sweat.gif I think is time to train him to take dinner at 8pm, coz later when I shift to my own house I will come home late.. so a new companion (beagle / another JRT??!!  sweat.gif ) is on d list..  wink.gif
Hahahaa... Snoopy sleeps in my parents room, in her own bed. At night, she will woof at my dad to ask him to wake up to open door to go pee pee or poo poo. blink.gif Sometimes, she will lick the hand also.

There was one time no one heard her woof, and she did her business in the room near the door. In the morning, wake up and find brown "parcels" near the door!! laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxub.gif

She sleeps on my bed sometimes but then, always want to return to my parent's bedroom. biggrin.gif

Hahahaa.. I'm also looking for another JRT too since Snoopy is quite bored. biggrin.gif Still need to convince my parents. nod.gif

Can't wait to go home to KL to start looking for a JRT pup. laugh.gif
hojeff
post Feb 9 2007, 10:55 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 8 2007, 08:08 PM)
Oops.. shadow sleeps with me sometimes, on my bed! When he wants to go toilet he will make sound like bird.. (funny!) and sometimes bark if I dont wake.. dun wake not coz I lazy.. coz weekend worr ask me wake up 5am wee wee meh...  sweat.gif I think is time to train him to take dinner at 8pm, coz later when I shift to my own house I will come home late.. so a new companion (beagle / another JRT??!!  sweat.gif ) is on d list..  wink.gif
yah yah!!!! my boy too....my boy will slide thru the and sleep under my bed every nite..then around 6am in the morning..the licking and barking begins....sometimes...when i reach home and wanna take my shower ( w my bedroom door lock ) it would make a crying voice to let me know that it's time for him to pee pee n poo poo.....

Mmmm....beagle...nice dog.....quite active dog...2 active sure will not kill u Ron? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 9 2007, 12:48 AM)
Hahahaa... Snoopy sleeps in my parents room, in her own bed. At night, she will woof at my dad to ask him to wake up to open door to go pee pee or poo poo.  blink.gif Sometimes, she will lick the hand also.

There was one time no one heard her woof, and she did her business in the room near the door. In the morning, wake up and find brown "parcels" near the door!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  rclxub.gif

She sleeps on my bed sometimes but then, always want to return to my parent's bedroom.  biggrin.gif

Hahahaa.. I'm also looking for another JRT too since Snoopy is quite bored.  biggrin.gif Still need to convince my parents.  nod.gif

Can't wait to go home to KL to start looking for a JRT pup.  laugh.gif
why not try another bred like Cavalier King Charles? i have a CKC as another dog...very 'guai guai' dog...always lie on my lap...... and always watch TV with me...starng to non stop at the TV..hahaha

aragorn2976
post Feb 9 2007, 07:45 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(hojeff @ Feb 9 2007, 02:55 AM)
yah yah!!!! my boy too....my boy will slide thru the and sleep under my bed every nite..then around 6am in the morning..the licking and barking begins....sometimes...when i reach home and wanna take my shower ( w my bedroom door lock ) it would make a crying voice to let me know that it's time for him to pee pee n poo poo.....

Mmmm....beagle...nice dog.....quite active dog...2 active sure will not kill u Ron?  icon_question.gif
why not try another bred like Cavalier King Charles? i have a CKC as another dog...very 'guai guai' dog...always lie on my lap...... and always watch TV with me...starng to non stop at the TV..hahaha
Hahahaaha.... That's cute. tongue.gif

Hehehe, No CKC because my parents don't like that kind of dog. Snoopy seems to only tolerate JRTs, maybe a Beagle. biggrin.gif

My mom likes Westies but those are pricey and plus with the fur, we have to trim and etc., she might find the dog troublesome. laugh.gif

I'll be looking out for some JRTs. I know some petstores who have them but I prefer to get from breeder or a reliable petstore. Sometimes, I see some of the JRTs and I know they look like they came out of a puppy mill. sad.gif
TSnairud
post Feb 9 2007, 08:58 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 9 2007, 07:45 PM)

Hehehe, No CKC because my parents don't like that kind of dog. Snoopy seems to only tolerate JRTs, maybe a Beagle.  biggrin.gif 

My mom likes Westies but those are pricey and plus with the fur, we have to trim and etc., she might find the dog troublesome. laugh.gif

I'll be looking out for some JRTs. I know some petstores who have them but I prefer to get from breeder or a reliable petstore. Sometimes, I see some of the JRTs and I know they look like they came out of a puppy mill. sad.gif
If you could wait another 2 more months brows.gif someone asked for Dookie as father but then.. sweat.gif
Jenn77
post Feb 10 2007, 12:42 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(hojeff @ Feb 9 2007, 10:55 AM)

Mmmm....beagle...nice dog.....quite active dog...2 active sure will not kill u Ron?  icon_question.gif

Well I want a dog who can play with Shadow, not those medium active ones. I think beagle is independant enough and smart. the bad part is beagle tends to bark over excitedly and sometimes houl as well.. and it proves to be quite irratating to some ppl. Hopefully I can find sometime to jaga another new dog as my new home and work place is quite far, so Shadow will be home alone quite sometime.. cry.gif

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 9 2007, 07:45 PM)

Hehehe, No CKC because my parents don't like that kind of dog. Snoopy seems to only tolerate JRTs, maybe a Beagle.  biggrin.gif 

Why not try broken coat JRT like mine? Easy to take care like short coat also, minus the frequent shedding. They look cool as well. Let me know if u want to have a view, me and Hojeff got our furkid from the same breeder, she have good and imported quality JRT's. biggrin.gif Btw, Snoopy sleeping with ur parents rite? Well I heard ppl say doggie shed fur is really bad for our health, if inhale alot into our lungs can prove fatal.. any complains so far? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Feb 10 2007, 12:48 AM
hojeff
post Feb 10 2007, 09:39 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 10 2007, 12:42 AM)

Why not try broken coat JRT like mine? Easy to take care like short coat also, minus the frequent shedding. They look cool as well. Let me know if u want to have a view, me and Hojeff got our furkid from the same breeder, she have good and imported quality JRT's.  biggrin.gif Btw, Snoopy sleeping with ur parents rite? Well I heard ppl say doggie shed fur is really bad for our health, if inhale alot into our lungs can prove fatal.. any complains so far?  hmm.gif
Yah...Mary our breeder is very exprience and bred good quality JRTs....i dont know how's others but to me Mary is very knowledgable when come to dog..what's more she bred some campion line and her price is very very reasonable....no regrets buying from her....my CKC also from her too....cost me more than RM 1.8k...but worth every cents of it.... drool.gif
Jenn77
post Feb 10 2007, 02:04 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(hojeff @ Feb 10 2007, 09:39 AM)
Yah...Mary our breeder is very exprience and bred good quality JRTs....i dont know how's others but to me Mary is very knowledgable when come to dog..what's more she bred some campion line and her price is very very reasonable....no regrets buying from her....my CKC also from her too....cost me more than RM 1.8k...but worth every cents of it.... drool.gif
Yeah.. we are not trying to hard sell or brag here.. but my jrt's are in good health (the most important) and good temperement.. easy to train or not is up to us, our preseverence I mean, coz all dogs can be trained, no matter how old they are. Thats what I learn from my OB class. Anyway me and hojeff will b glad to share our breeder's info should anybody want it, even my neighbour's might 'Prince', smooth coat short leg stout jrt is from the same breeder. tongue.gif
aragorn2976
post Feb 10 2007, 10:25 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 9 2007, 12:58 PM)
If you could wait another 2 more months brows.gif someone asked for Dookie as father but then.. sweat.gif
Wahhh... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Any pics of Dookie? tongue.gif

I may try to get a broken coat. Hehehe.. Figured that if I get a male JRT, will name him Linus... biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2007, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 10 2007, 06:04 AM)
Yeah.. we are not trying to hard sell or brag here.. but my jrt's are in good health (the most important) and good temperement.. easy to train or not is up to us, our preseverence I mean, coz all dogs can be trained, no matter how old they are. Thats what I learn from my OB class. Anyway me and hojeff will b glad to share our breeder's info should anybody want it, even my neighbour's might 'Prince', smooth coat short leg  stout jrt is from the same breeder.  tongue.gif
Jenn, hojeff, so far, no problems with fur from my parents except for the cleaning part. Snoopy does shed a bit daily but will shed a lot during a couple of times of year. hmm.gif

My mom has no complaints and she's prone to asthma. nod.gif

Anyway, I agree with getting from a proper breeder. Snoopy's parents came from Aust and they're healthy. Snoopy was the youngest and had a problem with her patella but otherwise, her siblings and parents are ok. biggrin.gif

I need to get the big OK from my family first because we are committing ourselves to another dog. Snoopy needs a companion but they said that Snoopy is already tying them down. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aragorn2976: Feb 10 2007, 10:33 PM
Jenn77
post Feb 12 2007, 01:10 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 10 2007, 10:25 PM)
Wahhh...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif Any pics of Dookie? tongue.gif

I may try to get a broken coat. Hehehe.. Figured that if I get a male JRT, will name him Linus...  biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2007, 10:33 pm

Good for you! And join me coz I dont think there is much broken coat JRT's around, and we can share tips to take good care of our furkids!

Jenn, hojeff, so far, no problems with fur from my parents except for the cleaning part. Snoopy does shed a bit daily but will shed a lot during a couple of times of year.  hmm.gif

My mom has no complaints and she's prone to asthma.  nod.gif

Anyway, I agree with getting from a proper breeder. Snoopy's parents came from Aust and they're healthy. Snoopy was the youngest and had a problem with her patella but otherwise, her siblings and parents are ok.  biggrin.gif

I need to get the big OK from my family first because we are committing ourselves to another dog. Snoopy needs a companion but they said that Snoopy is already tying them down.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Well thats what my mum said, but if think about when Shadow is alone in d house, whats he gonna do? Definitely will start to think about new ways to entertain himself, dat will include destructive behaviors and other unpredictable events. So, I wouldnt waana take the risk, might as well get him a companion, someone which is at par with him.. thats why JRT and beagle comes into my wishlist.. anyway hopefully all will come out good. biggrin.gif

hojeff
post Feb 12 2007, 09:56 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 12 2007, 01:10 AM)
Well thats what my mum said, but if think about when Shadow is alone in d house, whats he gonna do? Definitely will start to think about new ways to entertain himself, dat will include destructive behaviors and other unpredictable events. So, I wouldnt waana take the risk, might as well get him a companion, someone which is at par with him.. thats why JRT and beagle comes into my wishlist.. anyway hopefully all will come out good.  biggrin.gif
I never had those problem with my furkid.....whenever my whole family not at home...my boy will just lie down at the sofa and sleep n wait for us to come back never once i have any destructive problem with my boy...except last time Ty'rel used to tear up some papers..but now no more already...just wait for us to come back......I love my Boy thumbup.gif
aragorn2976
post Feb 12 2007, 09:54 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(hojeff @ Feb 12 2007, 01:56 AM)
I never had those problem with my furkid.....whenever my whole family not at home...my boy will just lie down at the sofa and sleep n wait for us to come back never once i have any destructive problem with my boy...except last time Ty'rel used to tear up some papers..but now no more already...just wait for us to come back......I love my Boy thumbup.gif
Jenn77, it is close to CNY already, hahaha... lets hope that your CNY wish of getting a new dog will come true! laugh.gif laugh.gif

As for me, I'll still need to convince my parents. I told them that since Snoopy is a smoothcoat, she sheds a lot more. Broken-coats not so much... icon_idea.gif

hojeff, your furkid is very kwai-lo. We don't quite trust Snoopy and besides, we don't want her to hurt herself and so, we put her in a very large cage. It is big enough to fit 2 furkids. brows.gif brows.gif

Anyway in a couple of days I would be on my way home to KL!! cool2.gif

Can't wait to see my furkid... laugh.gif

BTW, have a great Valentine's day... wub.gif wub.gif
TSnairud
post Feb 13 2007, 12:11 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ Feb 12 2007, 09:54 PM)
Jenn77, it is close to CNY already, hahaha... lets hope that your CNY wish of getting a new dog will come true!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

As for me, I'll still need to convince my parents. I told them that since Snoopy is a smoothcoat, she sheds a lot more. Broken-coats not so much...  icon_idea.gif

hojeff, your furkid is very kwai-lo. We don't quite trust Snoopy and besides, we don't want her to hurt herself and so, we put her in a very large cage. It is big enough to fit 2 furkids.  brows.gif  brows.gif

Anyway in a couple of days I would be on my way home to KL!!  cool2.gif

Can't wait to see my furkid...  laugh.gif

BTW, have a great Valentine's day...  wub.gif  wub.gif
broken coated doesnt shed as much as smooth coated?? you havent seen the amount of fur i have to sweep every week.
aragorn2976
post Feb 13 2007, 11:38 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 13 2007, 04:11 AM)
broken coated doesnt shed as much as smooth coated?? you havent seen the amount of fur i have to sweep every week.
Hahahaha.. That bad-ar? blink.gif blink.gif Maybe they eat too much "kiam" (salty) things? biggrin.gif

All dogs will shed. Snoopy sheds a lot more during certain times of the year. shocking.gif

100 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:30 PM