I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

what's ur current case?

Try :

intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz RM595
MSI B75MA-P45 mainboard RM229
Mushkin 1333 DDR3 4GB x2 RM128
Leadtek GTX680 2GB DDR5 RM1499(lingloong)
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD RM240
Lite-On 22x DVDRW RM59
CM Hyper TX3 EVO cooler RM69
Enermax NAXN 550W PSU RM215

Total - RM3034.00

HighFur
post Sep 3 2012, 12:53 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 3 2012, 12:48 AM)
check here
thank you again. very much of help. can you pin the link at first page. easy for others like me to download the pricelist for shop available in LYP
zerohunter
post Sep 3 2012, 12:55 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(HighFur @ Sep 3 2012, 12:53 AM)
thank you again. very much of help. can you pin the link at first page. easy for others like me to download the pricelist for shop available in LYP
i'm not the topic starter. let him decide smile.gif
HighFur
post Sep 3 2012, 12:57 AM

57 posts

last but not least. can sifus suggest me LED monitor brand/performance wise. i hink i need to squeeze the budget for GPU to 600 because need to spend a bit for the monitor.

Added on September 3, 2012, 12:58 am
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 3 2012, 12:55 AM)
i'm not the topic starter. let him decide smile.gif
ok. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by HighFur: Sep 3 2012, 12:58 AM
zerohunter
post Sep 3 2012, 12:59 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(HighFur @ Sep 3 2012, 12:57 AM)
last but not least. can sifus suggest me LED monitor brand/performance wise. i hink i need to squeeze the budget for GPU to 600 because need to spend a bit for the monitor.

Added on September 3, 2012, 12:58 am

ok.  thumbup.gif
so how's the budget for the monitor?
HighFur
post Sep 3 2012, 01:01 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 3 2012, 12:59 AM)
so how's the budget for the monitor?
GPU : RM 600
Monitor : RM 300
zerohunter
post Sep 3 2012, 01:03 AM

M
6,996 posts

pls add another rm50 and get viewsonic vx2250vm 21.5' 1080p rm350 from jayacom smile.gif
HighFur
post Sep 3 2012, 01:07 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 3 2012, 01:03 AM)
pls add another rm50 and get viewsonic vx2250vm 21.5' 1080p rm350 from jayacom smile.gif
what about gpu ? anything in mind ?
Cable707
post Sep 3 2012, 01:28 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(HighFur @ Sep 3 2012, 01:07 AM)
what about gpu ? anything in mind ?
Powercolor HD6870 PCS+ 1GB RM599.
Par@dox
post Sep 3 2012, 01:37 AM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

Thanks for the recommendation guys.

On 2nd thoughts, I think I would buy a new casing as well.

Alfsaw
post Sep 3 2012, 09:15 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Par@dox @ Sep 3 2012, 01:37 AM)
Thanks for the recommendation guys.

On 2nd thoughts, I think I would buy a new casing as well.
Whats your budget for the case? For one of the best value around, go for Corsair Carbide series.
Par@dox
post Sep 3 2012, 09:35 AM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Sep 3 2012, 09:15 AM)
Whats your budget for the case? For one of the best value around, go for Corsair Carbide series.
Thanks. Will look up the Corsair Carbide series.

After looking thru the recommendations on this thread, I think I will go with the following specs. Kindly critique. hmm.gif

Core i5 3570 - RM629
Asus P8Z77-M motherboard - RM339
Kingston 8GB DDR3-1333 x1 - RM139
Leadtek Winfast GTX670 2GB DDR5 - RM1149
WD Blue 1TB hard disk - RM240
Liteon DVD writer - RM60
Seasonic S12 II 620W power supply - RM299
Casing (Undecided - To check them out in person)

I understand that GTX670 provides best bang for buck at the moment but I am thinking that a lower range gfx card would probably suit my needs as well as I don't game that much, and I don't play in that high a resolution.

What card would you guys recommend in the RM600-800 range? smile.gif
Cable707
post Sep 3 2012, 09:39 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

^ maybe HD7850 - RM759 or HD7870 - RM999.
Alfsaw
post Sep 3 2012, 09:45 AM

1,132 posts

Non K processor? if yes, then change to a H77 mobo. Maybe Asus P8H77-M LE rm315 in viewnet pricelist

GPU of that range, as per Cable707, HD7850. But GTX670 is more future proof imo.
zerohunter
post Sep 3 2012, 09:58 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Sep 3 2012, 09:45 AM)

Non K processor? if yes, then change to a H77 mobo. Maybe Asus P8H77-M LE rm315 in viewnet pricelist

GPU of that range, as per Cable707, HD7850. But GTX670 is more future proof imo.
+1 for the mobo . Can also consider MSI h77ma-g43 rm319
Par@dox
post Sep 3 2012, 10:10 AM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

Thanks for the recommendations. Other than saving RM20-30 switching to a H77 board, are there any other benefits of doing so? I am thinking of keeping my options open for a future overclock with Z77, although I understand that the non K processor is not made for overclocking (may need to get a new processor by then). Hmm..
Alfsaw
post Sep 3 2012, 10:12 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Par@dox @ Sep 3 2012, 10:10 AM)
Thanks for the recommendations. Other than saving RM20-30 switching to a H77 board, are there any other benefits of doing so? I am thinking of keeping my options open for a future overclock with Z77, although I understand that the non K processor is not made for overclocking (may need to get a new processor by then). Hmm..
If you want the option to OC, then get a K version CPU and Z77. If not, then just a non K CPU + H77. Depends on your usage.
wai57
post Sep 3 2012, 10:16 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

Hi, guys. I have decided to fork out a little to make a new low end gaming rig since I found out my C2D is bottlenecking my GTX560. Im not planning to OC too. not a pro blush.gif

Please suggest

-----------------------

[Budget]
= RM1500

[Purpose]
= to play games at mid settings

[Hardware that will be reuse from old rig]
= GTX560, Monitor, speakers, HDDs, keyboard and mouse

[Monitor resolution]
= 1920x1080

[Game or software that use frequently]
Starcraft 2 and latest games

[Personal Preference Brand]
intel-i5

This post has been edited by wai57: Sep 3 2012, 10:19 AM
TSSARX
post Sep 3 2012, 10:21 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Sep 3 2012, 10:16 AM)
Hi, guys. I have decided to fork out a little to make a new low end gaming rig since I found out my C2D is bottlenecking my GTX560. Im not planning to OC too. not a pro blush.gif

Please suggest

-----------------------

[Budget]
= RM1500

[Purpose]
= to play games at mid settings

[Hardware that will be reuse from old rig]
= GTX560, Monitor, speakers, HDDs, keyboard and mouse

[Monitor resolution]
= 1920x1080

[Game or software that use frequently]
Starcraft 2 and latest games

[Personal Preference Brand]
intel
Try this if you are not going to OC.. biggrin.gif

Intel core i5 3570 – RM639
Gigabyte H77M-D3H RM319
Kingston Value Ram 4GB - RM64
FSP Hexa 500W - RM149
Corsair 300r – RM299
-------------------------------------- total Rm1470

wai57
post Sep 3 2012, 10:23 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(SARX @ Sep 3 2012, 10:21 AM)
Try this if you are not going to OC.. biggrin.gif
Alright! thank you so much. looks good to me.

128 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:50 PM