Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

SzeMeng76
post Nov 29 2017, 10:24 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(theanswerL2 @ Nov 20 2017, 01:45 PM)
Alliance bank approval have calculate MUE.

For those forumer have a lot of cc with big limit.reject possibilities is high.
But I currently having 8 different issuer credit card, recently they still approved me with quite high credit limit.

The story was like 1 year ago I applied thru RP but then got rejected. But last week the same agent call me again wanted to submit the application for me again. I just simply agree cuz I feel like bank won't approved me since I have so many cards, and many of them was approved on same year.

Now just curious am I still eligible RP gift to this 2nd time submission, I shall ask my agent then.
SzeMeng76
post Dec 20 2017, 01:48 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(FatSeang @ Dec 20 2017, 01:36 PM)
May I know what's different between Gold You:nique and Platinum You:nique regarding its benefits and cash back ?

Thank you.
Younique cards only Gold version, no platinum.
Please refer : https://www.alliancebank.com.my/cards/perso...nique-card.aspx

Are you mentioning Alliance Bank Platinum Card?
https://www.alliancebank.com.my/cards/perso...tinum-card.aspx
SzeMeng76
post Dec 23 2017, 11:19 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 23 2017, 10:52 AM)
Card will be post via pos laju or normal pos?
I get via express Courier. But forgot which company. City link maybe? Not normal post.
SzeMeng76
post Jan 6 2018, 05:49 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(FatSeang @ Jan 5 2018, 11:41 AM)
My latest Jan statement has already out and I had spend RM3k during Dec. But I don't see any cashback from the statement, is it normal ?
Thank you.
I just got my first statement too. Dated 04 Jan 2018. But now I saw cash back posted date 05 Jan 2018 already. You may it thru online banking. So CB will appeared on your upcoming statement.
SzeMeng76
post Jan 8 2018, 08:34 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(FatSeang @ Jan 8 2018, 07:55 AM)
Thanks  just checked my online banking and the cash back just appeared.
Just curious Alliance Bank cashback doesn't follow latest statement like PBB
Yes. It's same like CIMB. release 1 day after statement date.
SzeMeng76
post Feb 12 2018, 10:45 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ Feb 11 2018, 07:57 PM)
Sorry if this has been asked before, I am able to use younique cb card for paying cukai harta at counter in johor, is this amount counted for cash back?
Yes. Everything.
SzeMeng76
post Mar 7 2018, 08:25 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 7 2018, 06:39 AM)
Can get CB for insurance via Younique rite?
Yes.
SzeMeng76
post Mar 8 2018, 11:41 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 8 2018, 10:59 AM)
Anyone know how to access the jompay from Alliance website? Can't find it after login... (no account with them except the CC)
I had enquiry with CS previously. He said need to have saving accounts only can activate the pay bills function in online banking.
After activate, can choose to pay bill by credit card / savings.
SzeMeng76
post Apr 29 2018, 10:54 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 29 2018, 08:42 AM)
Dear sir,

May I know the cash bate rm50 for 3000 spending is base on transition date or posting date?

And oso is capped on statement date or monthly cycle?

Thanz
QUOTE(daniel7910 @ Apr 29 2018, 09:26 AM)
should be posting date...
also capped on statement date...
Nope. It based on monthly spending, and CB posted on following month of statement date.
Please check TnC
https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Alliance/me...S-CC-Credit.pdf

The following Cash Back rates and tiers apply to the respective Cardmember’s monthly spending range (“Range”):
Cash Back will be credited to the Principal Cardmember’s Credit Card Account in the following month’s Statement of Account in respect of their Card(s) and
is based on spending incurred by both the Principal and/or Supplementary Cardmember(s).
SzeMeng76
post Jun 21 2018, 09:39 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jun 21 2018, 09:18 AM)
May I know when the cash rebate for unique will credit to my account?

I have spent rm3000 at 23may, and my statement is 20june 2018.

Thanz
1 day after your statement date.
Your case will be 21 June 2018 credited. But I think you can only saw it on your accounts on 22 June
SzeMeng76
post Nov 13 2020, 03:11 PM

2,318 posts

2016 back i applied with annual income around 60+k, I got CL 13k for younique gold sweat.gif
just live chat them, they just ask me fill in the form to add card lol.
SzeMeng76
post Nov 13 2020, 05:06 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Nov 13 2020, 04:45 PM)
https://www.alliancebank.com.my/promotions/...atshot-01112020

anyone applying alliance card under this campaign?
the cashback only apply for visa infinate and visa platinum?

or the principal must be visa infinate and supplementary card visa platinum?
somehow i get confuse with this campaign and the staff who call me oso blur blur.....
totally speechless....

btw, the cashback for principal and supplementary card is require rm800 per card or accumulated rm800 by both card combine?
the cashback requirement oso confusing....
Check TnC : https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Alliance/me...ATSHOT-01112020
SzeMeng76
post Mar 9 2022, 11:02 PM

2,318 posts

Im holding younique rebate saja.
previous week apply add card - visa platinum
but today morning receive SMS visa signature is approved n on the way.. lol can give wrong card one? haha
SzeMeng76
post Mar 15 2022, 04:23 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 15 2022, 04:06 PM)
yeah
I just applied and got approved for my vs and vi this month
so I contact the same agent for add the younique
he told me discontinued and replaced by vs
doh.gif
now apply virtual plat offered by mcash to roll the 3k wallet
hmm.gif
no wonder I received VS without any application. blink.gif
But younique now still on their system, dont know when they will cancel it. Lol i have some auto bill payment there. sweat.gif
SzeMeng76
post Oct 3 2022, 04:33 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Sep 11 2022, 09:26 AM)
i am interested in visa signature, any T&C/limitation to get the 5% CB other than spend within 2000-3000? (according to ringgit plus-more than 3k spending is 0.25% CB)
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Oct 3 2022, 04:23 PM)
im looking for this T&C also
their cash back calculation a bit complicated, u are not getting full 5% on the 3K
https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Alliance/me...heet-PDS-EN.pdf
check page 3 for the calculation.

Calculation as per below for 3K spending
1000 @ 0.05% = RM 0.5
1000 @ 0.5% = RM 5
1000 @ 5% = RM 50

Total cash back for 3K spending = RM 55.5 (effective rate 1.85%)
SzeMeng76
post Oct 7 2022, 06:26 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Oct 7 2022, 05:23 PM)
I spent 3k on tng reload, i don't see any cashback on my latest statement for VS card. Any unusual here?
cash back credited on next month statement. u can check on transaction history now, u can see it.
SzeMeng76
post Oct 7 2022, 07:39 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Oct 7 2022, 07:26 PM)
Thanks for the info.
Also i applied for BT 0% 6 months 6k & approved.
On the statement it does not show the amount 1k which i supposed to pay. Instead it shows 6k, and a minimum payment.
That's common?
BT? BT is supposed to balance transfer from other bank credit card. not ur own alliance bank credit card.
not understand ur situation. ur BT apply from where? alliancebank or other bank?
SzeMeng76
post Oct 7 2022, 08:09 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Oct 7 2022, 07:43 PM)
BT from other bank.
if statement not appeared means it shall reflect on next statement
u may logon internet banking to check unbill transaction history.
the full 6K shall be contra in full on alliancebank statement.
BT instalment u will be paying on the other bank u apply the BT.
SzeMeng76
post Oct 16 2022, 09:42 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 15 2022, 04:43 PM)
Does it include e wallet top up? As part of the eligible transaction?
Yes included even government transaction.
SzeMeng76
post Oct 17 2022, 10:49 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(chronolegacy @ Oct 17 2022, 06:32 AM)
Anyone has the TnC on exclusions for cashback on Alliance Visa Signature?

Couldn't find any TnC if cashback has any exclusions on government agency, JomPay, FPX, insurance, reload e wallet?

The PDS doesn't have the info

https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Alliance/me...heet-PDS-EN.pdf
No exclusion for government, insurance, ewallet. other did not try not sure, but should be no as well

0.2872sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:15 AM