Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

TSjaesern
post Feb 12 2014, 08:57 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(muh_is @ Feb 12 2014, 09:28 AM)
I think it's a vented 234mm diameter disk.. cant find much detail on the spec.  sweat.gif

how  much does it cost for rear disk brake system?  hmm.gif

Anyway just passed JPJ inspection for PG10. Need to go for puspakom next. please let it pass also  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
then you're using same size like me.

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 12 2014, 03:19 PM)
when?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
next week? hmm.gif
tonberry_ax
post Feb 12 2014, 10:04 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Feb 12 2014, 08:57 PM)
then you're using same size like me.
next week?  hmm.gif
where? time? volume?
TSjaesern
post Feb 13 2014, 01:32 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 12 2014, 10:04 PM)
where? time? volume?
night time of course, anytime after 8pm for me.
i'll be coming from Puchong.
volume? not sure what you're referring to? tongue.gif

what about you guys? where you guys from?
tonberry_ax
post Feb 13 2014, 09:31 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Feb 13 2014, 01:32 AM)
night time of course, anytime after 8pm for me.
i'll be coming from Puchong.
volume? not sure what you're referring to?  tongue.gif

what about you guys? where you guys from?
i mean how many ppl joining lol... me from kepong icon_idea.gif
iconR
post Feb 13 2014, 01:33 PM

anyone notice their kenari air-con not cold at all? my air-con have to take few min to make the car cool at least. is this problem?
TSjaesern
post Feb 13 2014, 10:04 PM

257 posts

ohh ok. in this case, i hereby cordially invite everyone to join our TT.
date, 21st Feb (Fri);
time, 9pm onwards?
venue, tba.

please respond so that we could choose a venue that convenience for everyone.

1. jaesern (Puchong)
2. tonberry_ax (Kepong)

QUOTE(iconR @ Feb 13 2014, 01:33 PM)
anyone notice their kenari air-con not cold at all? my air-con have to take few min to make the car cool at least. is this problem?
yes that's normal i would say. that's because the sponge in front missing, my previous problem.
karim_effendy
post Feb 14 2014, 01:14 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Feb 8 2014, 03:24 AM)
seriously, a piece of advice,

Kelisa will have a better fc then Kenari as it's lighter by 30kg (correct me if i'm wrong).

for 100km traveling everyday, i wouldn't suggest you to take both of Kenari or Kelisa. Myvi will be a slightly better choice, best if sedan.

as for your Wira 1.5 A fuel consumption, it's because of the 3 speed auto, not suitable for highway cruise if you're hoping for good fuel consumption.

major concern specifically on Kenari,
engine mounting
front absorber mounting
rear absorber
aircond

Thank you bro. But Price is also a factor. since this is my 3rd car, can't spend much on it. my budget is RM15k. Can't get Myvi for that price. Most i read Kenari auto is around 300 to 350km /full tank. its waaaay better than my wira which 250 only on full. Also, me and my wife is big. Can fit in kelisa but not very comfortable. Anyway thanks for the advice. Engine Mounting, Absorber and aircond is something that i can live with. Know a very good mechanics for the aircond problem.

Anyway, any concern with the auto gearbox? any gearbox failure of kenari that you sifu has heard before?

update, will go and see this car tomorrow. The used car quote me for RM14900. cheapest in penang i guess. got from mudah.my

but the tail light is diffrent from what i usually see on the road. Anythings else to look for?

Lynixx
post Feb 15 2014, 08:27 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

hi guys, any know how much is the side mirror for kenari?

my side mirror just got hit by tiang sad.gif
TSjaesern
post Feb 15 2014, 08:29 PM

257 posts

seriously, 100km not that much if you ask me, probably something wrong with your Wira. a good condition Wira 1.5 should able to fetch you about the same fuel consumption like Kenari.

on the aircond problem, it's not on the aircond itself but some other problem. i've done some custom made parts on it, and it's not the Vitara aircond compressor laugh.gif

Kenari auto gearbox is fine, never heard of any failure before, myself is driving an auto. just bear in mind change atf and atf filter every 40,000km.

the taillight in the photo is from Japan Daihatsu Move RS.

This post has been edited by jaesern: Feb 15 2014, 08:30 PM
TSjaesern
post Feb 15 2014, 08:32 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 15 2014, 08:27 PM)
hi guys, any know how much is the side mirror for kenari?

my side mirror just got hit by tiang sad.gif
try to find in Mudah, lelong or FB, it's not that expensive if it's local one. JDM one expensive sad.gif

guys, any update on the TT? anyone is interested to join?
karim_effendy
post Feb 16 2014, 01:30 PM

204 posts

Very sad. Went to view the car. Not as advertise. Condition very bad. Accident front and rear. The repair workmanship done is bad. I guess will get non aero one. Aero quite expensive for a 10 year old car.adoi...
tonberry_ax
post Feb 17 2014, 10:28 AM

452 posts

ytd just changed engine mounting, only realize manual & auto have different fittings. Cost me a bomb cry.gif cry.gif
siewstl
post Feb 17 2014, 11:31 AM

Dear Sifu
Any recommended good mechanic around KL/PL area for cahrging labour only for changing Kenari Auto engine mounting ?? Price ?? How long to take ? TQ
karim_effendy
post Feb 17 2014, 11:40 AM

204 posts

how much it cost?
TSjaesern
post Feb 17 2014, 09:08 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Feb 17 2014, 10:28 AM)
ytd just changed engine mounting, only realize manual & auto have different fittings. Cost me a bomb  cry.gif  cry.gif
what brand?
tonberry_ax
post Feb 18 2014, 09:26 AM

452 posts

ofc is original perodua. price wise not sure yet, i not yet pay, coz i still need change brakepad haha.
TSjaesern
post Feb 20 2014, 11:19 PM

257 posts

TT for tomorrow still on? seems like nobody is interested... sad.gif
j1122
post Feb 23 2014, 02:52 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Feb 20 2014, 11:19 PM)
TT for tomorrow still on? seems like nobody is interested...  sad.gif
sweat.gif no ppl interested
i guess less and less ppl come in this thread already as they all upgrade to better car
anyways im from kepong laugh.gif
loonz85
post Feb 23 2014, 09:05 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

not no ppl interested... i'm far far away from the location~ doh.gif
haha~~

TSjaesern
post Feb 23 2014, 10:51 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ Feb 23 2014, 02:52 PM)
sweat.gif no ppl interested
i guess less and less ppl come in this thread already as they all upgrade to better car
anyways im from kepong laugh.gif
TT that day only tonberry_ax and me. well, TT that day take places at Kepong's Old Town and Cheras's Papparich...

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Feb 23 2014, 09:05 PM)
not no ppl interested... i'm far far away from the location~ doh.gif
haha~~
if i'm not wrong you're from Kuantan right? can't really remember biggrin.gif

86 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:41 PM