Dear Sifu
one of my kenari door knob cannot go down / lock itself . How much to repair ?
Please advise. TQ
Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View
Jan 28 2014, 01:37 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Dear Sifu
one of my kenari door knob cannot go down / lock itself . How much to repair ? Please advise. TQ |
Feb 17 2014, 11:31 AM
Dear Sifu
Any recommended good mechanic around KL/PL area for cahrging labour only for changing Kenari Auto engine mounting ?? Price ?? How long to take ? TQ |
Mar 11 2014, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(muh_is @ Mar 11 2014, 11:05 AM) Mine is auto. and always stuck in traffic jam. batu caves - klang daily via mrr2-LDP-Federal-Kesas (110KM+- daily). u know how the traffic is during peak hoursĀ My one is 2004 auto. All city drive .Full tank can get 370km. The meter drop to empty but afraid to go further than this. but again, maybe due to the engine, hence why i was able to get around 450+KM per full tank? I still consider a bit fuel consuming as when I compare, Waja auto is more fuel economy than Kenari auto . This post has been edited by siewstl: Mar 11 2014, 01:45 PM |
Apr 1 2014, 10:07 AM
Is it the remote control not working ? or the whole alarm system not working ?
Sep 8 2014, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 14 2014, 03:55 PM) It was RM300~400 overall. I am planning to service my kenari air con and want to add in filter . Would appreciate to recommend any reliable shop within Cheras area ? Thank youI dunno if Denso is good or bad. It depends on luck and workmanship. Warranty is crap, just a few months no matter what brand. If go P2 SC service, at least got 6 months full warranty including workmanship. Example, a friend of mine drive Kancil, 90k+ km now, aircon is cold like winter at 50% thermostat, never service before. |
Oct 9 2014, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Oct 8 2014, 01:07 PM) If you are living in Seri Kembangan, Taman Sri Serdang or equine park got alot of good accesories shop Dear Sir,Any good workshop recommend around cheras area with reasionable price to service throtte value as my 10 year Kenari shaking very bad as I see the rpm slightly below 1 K . Thank you |
Oct 27 2014, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(jimmychoo75 @ Oct 27 2014, 12:42 AM) Hi all. I'm owner of 04 model & as to date done about 170k km. No particular issue but seriously fuel consumption has gone up significantly. On full tank, the max I could go is around 220km city driving!! A foreman friend of mine did some cleaning to the throttle body using some chemical. But result still the same. Any suggestion on what can be done to improve mileage. Mine one also 04 Kenari auto . Currently full tank can run until 380 KM . When i notice my car consumption high, I will try to change the "B" brand petrol(all the while I put in "p" petrol ) , the mileage will improve. Any where this is my notice . Different people different experiment . Try not to over shoot your RPM over 3.5 K most of the time will also save petrol. Cleaning throtte body will help a bit only but not significant. Do not waste money on this. The most important is you need to service your car regularly to maintain tip top condition. TQ |
Nov 24 2014, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(megat89 @ Nov 22 2014, 02:47 PM) if u are on tight budget, just change the front engine mounting. cost me only rm60 plus if im not mistaken..reduced the vibration a lot..i would say the front mounting is the one that cause highest vibration from my experience..not the the rear and side.. I understand the most time consuming and most expensive to change is the front engine mounting. Is it correct ? Please advise. TQ |
Jan 7 2015, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(jimmychoo75 @ Jan 7 2015, 12:11 AM) I have changed mine to move peanut tail lamp c/w the spoiler. It looks fantastic now. I think its better to remove your ori spoiler as the move peanut / aerodown tail lamp fits into the move spoiler on the top. Alternatively, u can install the roof rack & maintain your ori spoiler. How much it cost ? Can do DIY ? Please advise where you get it .My kenari is year 2004. TQAnyway it is quite cheap to buy the whole set and fit in nowadays. Trust me your ride will look great. |
Jan 30 2015, 07:52 AM
Dear Sifu
Anyway to check whether the alternator giving problem ? Previously my battery always feel not very "strong" and if the car is very hot, when start the car, like weak battery. After changed to new battery, same as old battery ,cool start very good, hot start like not enough battery . Any problem or other parts problem like starter or...TQ |
Feb 6 2015, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Damian @ Feb 6 2015, 02:58 PM) major all fixed, maintenance on schedule. |
Mar 6 2015, 07:59 AM
Dear Sifu,
Any good workshop in Cheras area with reasonable labour charge (I bring my own engine mounting ) to replace my engine mounting ? Pleas advise. Thank you |
Apr 28 2015, 07:40 AM
May 5 2015, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(tany @ May 3 2015, 09:57 AM) No need to change the arm, just the rubber wiper. You can change rubber wiper at any accesories shop or DIY. I have changed my rear rubber wiper , it is easy , just buy the right type only . Sorry to say for those not sure, kindly do not give wrong info for others like need to change the whole arm. TQ . |
May 12 2015, 08:05 AM
May 12 2015, 08:10 AM
I am facing engine running not smooth when on air cond , like engine want to die off together with vibration when on idle. But if off the aircond. engine no vibration and engine running smmothly. I have changed the all 4 engine original mounting and also just service the car. I have also done the aircond service 1 month ago.
Kindly advise any possiblility to cause this vibration because I worry half way the engine die off. Thank you |
Jul 3 2015, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(EarthDreams @ Jul 3 2015, 07:14 AM) hi all, my kenari when stop in traffic light got vibration issue. want to check if change the mounting can solve the issue? how many pieces mounting to change and how much it cost. My personal experience, before decide to change mounting problem, try to rectify your spark plug coil and spark plug first., use recommended enginee oil , to see any improvement after change it if it was too old or not good. As for changing the engine moulding, although you can get very cheap outside, but for reliable issue, I suggest you get it done at SC and get the original one. Changing engine moulding for Kenari is a "big job" as it involve taking out the engine. All in cost around RM1500 + with parts like oll seals, 3 pcs mounding., new engine oils etcs and labour. If you do it outside , and they does not do a perfect job, it will create more vibration for you car. This is just my suggestion. Thank you. |
Dec 31 2015, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(jaesern @ Dec 31 2015, 05:17 AM) normally should be alternator problem. get the car jump started, tap in a voltmeter or multimeter, reading should be around 14V when all electric component is in off. any number then 12V is alternator defected. Dear Sifu MuY Kenari 2004 recently having this problem , With air cond on during heavy traffic jam , the car seems vibrate and engine want to die, but if turn off the airecon, everything is fine . I have changed all the 3 original mounting half year ago . The vibration only happen with aircond on ? Is it due to aircond compressor problem or not enough battary (power ) supplied to the air cond ? I ahve service the aircond half year ago . Some time when start engine (the engine is still hot) , the starter seems lack of power , ie can start the car but the start sound like no batter. For you info , I have changed the new batter 6 months ago. The car when running on highway, is very smooth every with air cond on. On at idle having thsi problem. Any reccommended area to check for faulty ? ? Thank you . |
Jan 5 2016, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(IazHes @ Dec 31 2015, 11:46 AM) yeah, i bring to alternator repair shop, they help me check it, Hi, may I know location of the shop as It also want to get the sifu check my alternator as well plus other areas . TQand found one of the resistor burn off (there are total 6 or 5) , hence they replace the whole set of resistors, and help me replace the 2 carbon pieces that will friction with center rod. total charges = RM160(the resistor set inside alternator)+RM20(carbon rods) |
Jan 21 2016, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Jan 11 2016, 01:28 AM) thank you very much for the advice bro. surrounding area very little, only that oil is leaking into the spark plug chamber, unintentionally flooding it slightly. even ran on 2 cylinders for awhile. No more reply from sifu ? Appreciate any good advise. Thank youthank you for the advice as well bro. So if thats the case, roughly how much does that valve cover cost? mech quote me about 500 siap pasang. which i know is exorbitantly expensive. i checked online, its between 160-180 for the valve cover. i havent check at normal spare part shop yet. its that the market price roughly? i dont mind diy myself to remove the plug seal, but afraid that it is impossible to do; thats why come forum and ask for advise. the normal valve cover gasket is roughly 20-30rm iinm. appreciate the help, thanks in advance yet again. |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:21 AM |