Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View
tommi88
Apr 28 2015, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(siewstl @ Apr 28 2015, 07:40 AM) Do you have the aircond panel (those with knobs ) to sell ? Mine one the knob broken, unable to turn the air out flows . Or any sifu where to find ?? TQ you can opt to purchase the aircond panel from halfcut shop as it is relatively cheaper than buying brand new aircond panel. move parts are mostly plug n play onto our kenari.
kllam
Apr 29 2015, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(siewstl @ Apr 28 2015, 07:40 AM) Do you have the aircond panel (those with knobs ) to sell ? Mine one the knob broken, unable to turn the air out flows . Or any sifu where to find ?? TQ Nope Try have a look at Perodua or any chop shop
JustJobe
Apr 29 2015, 10:04 AM
Hi guys! Penangite here. I just inherited a 2006 kenari which I am currently outfitting for my fishing activities. Hope I can get some advice from the guys here. My question: does anyone know what the load capacity for the current roof rack is? I am deciding if I should add bars with a modular roof rack system to the existing roof rack on the Kenari, or go with an entirely new system. If the existing rack is capable of holding a decent load, then Ill just go with adding bars with a modular kit. Hoping this is the case. Thanks in advance for any info on this!  -Ed
kllam
Apr 29 2015, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(JustJobe @ Apr 29 2015, 10:04 AM) Hi guys! Penangite here. I just inherited a 2006 kenari which I am currently outfitting for my fishing activities. Hope I can get some advice from the guys here. My question: does anyone know what the load capacity for the current roof rack is? I am deciding if I should add bars with a modular roof rack system to the existing roof rack on the Kenari, or go with an entirely new system. If the existing rack is capable of holding a decent load, then Ill just go with adding bars with a modular kit. Hoping this is the case. Thanks in advance for any info on this!  -Ed got no rack on my car so can't help u
tonberry_ax
Apr 30 2015, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(siewstl @ Apr 28 2015, 07:40 AM) Do you have the aircond panel (those with knobs ) to sell ? Mine one the knob broken, unable to turn the air out flows . Or any sifu where to find ?? TQ which type of aircond panel u r looking? can show?
tany
May 2 2015, 10:48 AM
Hi my kenari rear bonet door when went thru pot hole got sound the door shaking. And when close. The door slant down. Any way to fix it thanks?
cpk
May 2 2015, 09:02 PM

Hello, Any sifoo here can guide me how to remove rear wiper? The U type easy for front wiper.
(Kenari)
Can alrdy. it as simple as U type front wiper.
This post has been edited by cpk: May 3 2015, 01:02 PM
tany
May 3 2015, 08:57 AM
Rear wiper you have to change would thing including the arm
cpk
May 3 2015, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(tany @ May 3 2015, 08:57 AM) Rear wiper you have to change would thing including the arm Thanks, i can remove it easily. I have not change yet and don't think so need to change arm too. This post has been edited by cpk: May 3 2015, 01:06 PM
siewstl
May 5 2015, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(tany @ May 3 2015, 09:57 AM) Rear wiper you have to change would thing including the arm No need to change the arm, just the rubber wiper. You can change rubber wiper at any accesories shop or DIY. I have changed my rear rubber wiper , it is easy , just buy the right type only . Sorry to say for those not sure, kindly do not give wrong info for others like need to change the whole arm. TQ .
tany
May 5 2015, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(siewstl @ May 5 2015, 07:59 AM) No need to change the arm, just the rubber wiper. You can change rubber wiper at any accesories shop or DIY. I have changed my rear rubber wiper , it is easy , just buy the right type only . Sorry to say for those not sure, kindly do not give wrong info for others like need to change the whole arm. TQ . Yes you can buy the rubber only from diy or acc shop. But not many ppl know how to diy. He ask how to remove the wiper. Kenari rear wiper and arm comes together.
tommi88
May 5 2015, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(tany @ May 2 2015, 10:48 AM) Hi my kenari rear bonet door when went thru pot hole got sound the door shaking. And when close. The door slant down. Any way to fix it thanks? you can send your car to those bodyshop and get them to check on the rear door hinge. Have you involved any accident before for the rear hatch area? QUOTE(cpk @ May 2 2015, 09:02 PM) Hello, Any sifoo here can guide me how to remove rear wiper? The U type easy for front wiper. (Kenari) Can alrdy. it as simple as U type front wiper. Rear wipers very easy to remove. just open the cover and unbolt the nut to take out the rear wiper arm. as for the blades, can replace the rubbers only. if your arm looks old or broken, you can get them replaced for less than RM 40.
tany
May 5 2015, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(tommi88 @ May 5 2015, 04:15 PM) you can send your car to those bodyshop and get them to check on the rear door hinge. Have you involved any accident before for the rear hatch area? Rear wipers very easy to remove. just open the cover and unbolt the nut to take out the rear wiper arm. as for the blades, can replace the rubbers only. if your arm looks old or broken, you can get them replaced for less than RM 40. Accident free. Take to workshop. The say top and bottom hinge already makan have to change. Both of the hinge cost about rm800. So looking for alternative.
tommi88
May 7 2015, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(tany @ May 5 2015, 05:49 PM) Accident free. Take to workshop. The say top and bottom hinge already makan have to change. Both of the hinge cost about rm800. So looking for alternative. source the hinge from halfcut shops. definitely much cheaper than the price that was quoted to you.
kllam
May 8 2015, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(tommi88 @ May 7 2015, 05:35 PM) source the hinge from halfcut shops. definitely much cheaper than the price that was quoted to you. mine driver side hinge start to wear out too
Damian
May 8 2015, 04:47 PM
guys, wanna ask something about kenari interior. planning to change my current kenari (2002 Ezi) dashboard to L9.  is it suitable?
Move2u
May 8 2015, 06:50 PM
Yes. L9 dashboard plug & play, just little wiring mods for air cond panel. Feel different new interior.
siewstl
May 12 2015, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Apr 30 2015, 10:28 PM) which type of aircond panel u r looking? can show? Please see the photo
Left air circulation knob broken. Shop said need to change the whole panel. This post has been edited by siewstl: May 12 2015, 10:41 AM
siewstl
May 12 2015, 08:10 AM
I am facing engine running not smooth when on air cond , like engine want to die off together with vibration when on idle. But if off the aircond. engine no vibration and engine running smmothly. I have changed the all 4 engine original mounting and also just service the car. I have also done the aircond service 1 month ago. Kindly advise any possiblility to cause this vibration because I worry half way the engine die off. Thank you
v1n0d
May 13 2015, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(siewstl @ May 12 2015, 08:10 AM) I am facing engine running not smooth when on air cond , like engine want to die off together with vibration when on idle. But if off the aircond. engine no vibration and engine running smmothly. I have changed the all 4 engine original mounting and also just service the car. I have also done the aircond service 1 month ago. Kindly advise any possiblility to cause this vibration because I worry half way the engine die off. Thank you Your air cond compressor is juddering. You can test this by switching the air cond on and off while looking at the compressor directly. If it shakes as it's switched on an off, it'll have to be replaced.