Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

tommi88
post Dec 16 2014, 08:46 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Dec 16 2014, 12:24 AM)
i'm all in! my contact number, O126699365 (call/sms/Whatsapp).

please clean, wash and detailing (if you feel like doing it) the birdie, i'll be bringing camera for group shooting!  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 16 2014, 07:26 AM)
You know, I totally forgot. Luckily I came to this thread to check for updates. sweat.gif

By the way, I PM-ed you my number last week.
Now I feel bad. My car paintwork is in horrible condition. sad.gif
Sorry Vinod and Jaesern,

I've created a Whatsapp group with 3 of us in it. For those who are joining the TT tonight, please PM me your no so that i can add you into the group.

Thanks!

Looking forward to our small event tonight! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tommi88
post Dec 16 2014, 11:03 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Dec 16 2014, 10:57 AM)
just pm u my contact
received with thanks! already added you into the whatsapp group.
tommi88
post Dec 17 2014, 01:30 AM

275 posts

Thank you everyone who have attended the TT session earlier. It was nice knowing all of you and share knowledge with each other about our cars. Known few extra tips from Jaesern and move2u during the session. Looking forward to next TT session.

BTW Jaesern, by looking the way you corner just now, I'm really tempted to change to ATR K-Sport now. The entry speed is just nuts!
tommi88
post Dec 17 2014, 09:07 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 17 2014, 09:03 AM)
Wa, still got some dealers selling for 14k eh?

Touch wood everything's okay la, but just in case budget a bit extra for repairs; always advisable for 2nd hand cars.
i think kenari/kelisa is able to fetch some price in the 2nd hand car market as it is a better choice compared to other cars. low on maintenance, parts are very easy to come by as well.

yeah, better budget about 2k extra for tear and wear parts replacement. it is also advisable to change all the fluids (engine oil, brake oil, gearbox/ATF fluid, radiator fluid, brake pads and tyres) once you get the car. then you may monitor your car from there on see whether any further issue need to attend to.
tommi88
post Dec 17 2014, 10:11 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(wanobi @ Dec 17 2014, 10:01 AM)
Usually with price 14k the car condition is very good. Some more upgrade to RS bodykit. Interior seat change to new one.

But just want to ask sifus here..is kenari fuel and odometer problematic? how much the total cost?

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(kllam @ Dec 17 2014, 10:08 AM)
change the whole meter

my car odometer was jammed, replace it with a move meter
it depends on what does the car come with and what has been done to the car. price varies from 11k - 18k depending on mods done.

as lam mentioned, you may replace it with original move meter as the original one just cost too much. most of the move meters are plug and play to our kenari. unless you are buying move RS meter which is digital meter which need modification to the wiring to work.
tommi88
post Dec 17 2014, 10:12 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Dec 17 2014, 09:50 AM)
he is the sifu

sure very fast
this sifu is crazy, running semi slicks and still tell us that it is not that scary during rain. flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
tommi88
post Dec 17 2014, 01:08 PM

275 posts

What abs did you changed to?
tommi88
post Dec 19 2014, 06:17 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Move2u @ Dec 19 2014, 12:44 AM)
Sharing is caring tommi88 bro. im very happy meet you all.
A lot people said "if you want fast, K3 is answers". but, you all different.
Stock engine, standard exterior but, performance part inside! I surprise Jaesern car.
some mods engine had done. semi slick tyre, 4 disc barke,bucketseat....
Move2U bro, i would say this really depends on individual. some people want straight line power whereas they sacrifice the handling balance of the car itself. putting K3 does not mean it is necessarily better in all ways. i believe most of us in here is finding the right balance between handling and performance.

Jaesern car is top of all our cars here. but your car also not bad what. exterior and interior done up nicely especially the roof railing.

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 19 2014, 07:33 AM)
I very malu la see your cars, all in good condition. Mine on the other hand... doh.gif
dont need to be malu vinod. when you know what you want and with the right parts, you can look good as well in your own taste. just get rid of the front and rear bull bars. like you have said, it may shed 20 kg away from the overall car weight which is good! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(kllam @ Dec 19 2014, 09:51 AM)
alot of ppl think power is everything but without control it's nothing. i think a K3 will disrupt the balance of the car as it will be front heavy. it's still a mini mpv after all. these ppl only know how to go straight line

the stock engine is good enough with some tweaks and if proper balanced, it can be alot faster than bigger car on the right hand.
bro, ur car still looks better than mine. mine with broken front and rear bumper, fender and bump all over. haha...
agree with you kklam on K3 will disrupt the car balance. as our car body type is not sedan, putting heavier engine in front means most of the weight will be on the front. this will be very noticable under hard braking and cornering. even by putting higher spring rate on the front, it doesnt solve the problem.

i do agree that stock engine once done up properly, it will have the right performance to compete with bigger car. anyway, we do have the advantage of light weight body after all. that is a good place to start for modding.

time to change aerodown bumpers and skirting and full respray will solve the issue. also, spray your rims flat black and it will look awesome! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 19 2014, 11:20 AM)
Superficial scars. That color is nice though, I didn't know it's stock. Also, jasearn has finally convinced me that full bucket seats are not for the weak!
the color on kklam car is stock. this color only appears on the late batch of kenari aerosport as well as the silver color.

full buckets are only for people like jaesern which is sifu on a different league. LOL!

tommi88
post Dec 20 2014, 09:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(wanobi @ Dec 20 2014, 03:43 PM)
Hai All Sifus

I received my car yesterday. I pump 15 ringgit petrol can go around 120 km (mix city and highway) .

List things that I serviced yesterday

• Engine Oil Semi
• Gearbox Auto oil
• Brake fluid top up
• Auto Steering oil top up
• brake pad
• brake fluid
• new air filter
• 4 new falken tyre
• X1-R Engine Oil Treatment

Need to change new driveshaft and absorber.

When I steer steering to the right or left it sounded 'keek'. I suspect driveshaft but will change end of this month

Overall I very satisfied with my car.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
That's the sound of faulty drive shaft. Better get it change before it causes more problem. Overall how much is the damage? What falken tires that you are using BTW?
tommi88
post Dec 23 2014, 05:48 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 23 2014, 05:33 PM)
Sometimes it's not the whole absorber that's damaged, just the mounting. Do confirm before replacing. I once had a case where the hot oil from the engine leaked onto the absorber mounting, causing the plastic to melt. The result was a strong creaking noise, which I suspect is similar to what you're hearing.
wow vinod, how the engine oil leaked to the absorber mounting?
tommi88
post Jan 6 2015, 12:45 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jan 6 2015, 10:15 AM)
Stock springs are 4kg as well right?
stock springs i dont think it is 4k. maybe lower about 2-3kg perhaps?

QUOTE(kitkat78_98 @ Jan 6 2015, 12:15 PM)
HI, i'm new here .If want to change the tail lamp but still maintaining the original kenari spoiler, which tail lamp will be suitable ?
may i know your kenari is aerosport model or normal kenari model?
tommi88
post Jan 7 2015, 09:14 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Jan 7 2015, 07:47 AM)
How much it cost ? Can do DIY ? Please advise where you get it .My kenari is year 2004. TQ
You may consider to install move casual tail lamp instead of Move Peanut or RS tail lamp as those you need to install spoiler/roof rack. Image for the Move Casual tail lamp is below:

http://img.rnudah.com/images/51/5175011357.jpg

Thank you.

tommi88
post Jan 14 2015, 12:02 AM

275 posts

Guys,

is time again for our next round of TT as previous TT participants are making noise as we need to meet more often. Kindly list down your attendance if your time permit. We are looking forward for more members to join the TT this time.

Suggest TT session:

Date: 31st January 2015 (tentative only, subject to change if most of the members cant make it)
Location: yet to be determined but preferably somewhere in the middle of PJ and Cheras. Maybe setapak area perhaps?
Time: 930pm onwards

tommi88
post Jan 20 2015, 10:50 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(jimmychoo75 @ Jan 19 2015, 05:02 PM)
TT session.. Sound good to me... Count me in. Preferred location PJ area.. smile.gif
Pj area ah? Gotta see other members as well because some may come from far.

QUOTE(Damian @ Jan 20 2015, 08:36 AM)
looking for a comfort ride.  laugh.gif
If you want comfort ride better stick to original shocks. Or if you have budget, can go for Titan OEM shocks.

QUOTE(kllam @ Jan 20 2015, 10:44 AM)
my car got too many "scar" to be in a picture
Nvm, change my bodykit on the spot then confirm not so much scar. LOL!
tommi88
post Jan 20 2015, 12:20 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Jan 20 2015, 12:07 PM)
u help me change?  rclxms.gif
tak mau, after what i have gone through yesterday, i dont think i will do it for 2nd time in a long time.

HAHA!
tommi88
post Jan 22 2015, 09:21 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(testdebug @ Jan 21 2015, 04:25 PM)
dear all,

any idea how much its cost to change gearbox from manual to auto nowadays? prefer KL/Selangor area

thank in advance!
I think it will be about close to 2k for this conversion. better convert to L9 turbo better. if youre lucky, can get those with tiptronic one. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 21 2015, 04:38 PM)
anyone know where to find the lorry type side mirror ?
you can easily look for it in mudah.my and see which one suits ur budget. they are a few range from the normal one with auto flip, or half moon lorry or square lorry type. price can range from 150 - 500.
tommi88
post Jan 22 2015, 09:22 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Jan 20 2015, 02:59 PM)
mine no side skirt, just install only

very fast one

tak nak. can DIY de ma. is only taking out 5 screws.

tommi88
post Jan 22 2015, 09:26 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Jan 22 2015, 09:23 AM)
i'm not into DIY stuff nowdays  biggrin.gif
LOL! nvm, once u take my bodypart, u can bring it to shop and ask them install for you. flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

btw guys, its one week away from our TT session. shall we confirm on the location now? i suggest to have it in TTDI area. any other suggestions? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
tommi88
post Jan 26 2015, 09:25 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(unkle31 @ Jan 23 2015, 01:32 PM)
wow! that's a very clean car there.

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jan 23 2015, 08:09 PM)
halo guys

anybody interested with used Hotbits Strutbar. I am giving away for FREE. me kelisa can join ya kenari TT or not?..
for sure, we welcome any perodua owners to join us as it is not limited to kenari only. besides, we have few members in here who loves kelisa and would like to have one as a project car. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

anyway, updates on the coming TT this weekend. will setapak be ok with you guys? Since the previous time we had it in PJ area already. please comment.
tommi88
post Jan 26 2015, 02:56 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(wanobi @ Jan 26 2015, 02:52 PM)
Hi all sifu

Have you all experience "tuck tuck sound" especially when braking or steer to left or right? This sound is not consistent.

I check 4 workshop seems they don't have any clue. I already change my lower arm, driveshaft is still good, and even steering rack.

Or I guess this is normal for 13 years old car.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
have you changed your brake pads recently?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0516sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:52 AM