8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

tommi88
post Jan 26 2015, 03:02 PM

275 posts

does the sound only comes when u apply brake? if yes, probably is due to you did not skim your disc brake as the surface on your pad is smoother than ur disc brake. coz currently my car is also having this issue after i have changed the pads.
tommi88
post Jan 30 2015, 09:05 AM

275 posts

Greetings everyone,

Below are the confirmed details for the TT session tomorrow night. Please PM me your contact no for those who want to attend so that we can talk through whatsapp as well.

Thank you.

Date: 31st January 2015
Time: 9:30 PM (Please be punctual)
Location; Al-Madina Restaurant, Mutiara Damansara (Google Map Link)

Current Confirmed Attendees:

1. tommi88
2. jaesern
3. Move2U
4. kklam
tommi88
post Jan 30 2015, 03:41 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(unkle31 @ Jan 30 2015, 03:38 PM)
was a project car.
bought a rusty bucket.
then had it done up n resprayed back to original colour.
pls include me for tt tomorrow night. tq.

++++++++
ive already included you into our whatsapp group bro. whats next on your modification list?
tommi88
post Feb 1 2015, 02:14 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(unkle31 @ Feb 1 2015, 02:06 PM)
tt on saturday, 31/01/2015.
taken with N920 handphone.
jaesern has pixs taken with dslr.

++++++++++
Nice photo there francis. too bad my phone cant take such good photos at night. T.T!
tommi88
post Feb 2 2015, 08:59 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(-maple- @ Feb 1 2015, 09:07 PM)
Fuiyoh... cantik cantik belaka  biggrin.gif
come for our TT and get poisoned and your car also can be cantik cantik belaka. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(radi0head @ Feb 2 2015, 07:29 AM)
I had rusted and broken pipe from the tong before. the sound were different.

Well, my problem solved. Guess no one would have my problem before. Don't know how de heck or who put a small thin stainless steel washer INSIDE of my tire and everytime i drive slow especially... I will hear the 'ting ting ting' sound... Good too that it is not the drive-shaft else, a bigger damage already...
that fella who did it must be shot in the head nicely. i think he is trying to gimmick you to replace all the parts, then lastly only say 'oh, actually is due to the washer inside one of your tyre that is causing the noise'.

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 2 2015, 08:53 AM)
I almost didn't recognize tommi88's car. laugh.gif
vinod macha, where got cannot recognize. see also know is my car already. blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
tommi88
post Feb 2 2015, 04:15 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Feb 2 2015, 09:05 AM)
Tire bought and install at different shop so, the culprit is the tyre shop... no, it's my regular mech, he did not asked me to replace any parts... just diagnose the sound issue and took him almost half a day only to found out, it's the aluminium washer that is causing the sound...  rclxub.gif
then that shop should be banned. such workmanship. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
tommi88
post Feb 6 2015, 02:02 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ Feb 6 2015, 01:58 PM)
laugh.gif now slowly fixing those minor.
major all fixed, maintenance on schedule.
brows.gif  tinggal sound system and A/C not yet done.
Guys, time to poison him with audio system. Hehehe.
tommi88
post Feb 9 2015, 08:22 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Feb 9 2015, 12:45 AM)
Hi guys, takeover of blue kenari 2000 done today and drove it for 600km from jb to ipoh. Great that previous owner had serviced most item (brake pads, rotors,  brakefluid, powersteering, atf) except mounting n absorbers.

Travel was OK and aircond was cool at half temp and fan no 2.
but this car really not designed to cruise on hway >100kmh. Crosswinds is fatal for this car.

But fuel consumption hm...looks like 10L/100km although cruising around 100kmh with occasionally overtaking on 110kmh. Just dropped some fuel treatment and let's see how it goes.

Car is 180K mileage.. Using full synthetic engine oil, recently changed air filter n plugs. Single driver no luggage. Running on stock myvi se rims with 175/65/14.
the tyre size is too much for kenari. try changing it to 165/55/14 instead and you will get lower FC.
tommi88
post Feb 9 2015, 08:23 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 9 2015, 12:06 PM)
I should count myself lucky then, I often floor it when traveling between JB and KL. There have been quite a few instances where I almost maxed out the speedometer.

Fuel consumption takes a nose dive when speeding though, this car isn't meant for long distances let alone high revs. City driving is awesome though, I clocked in almost 350km on a single tank last week. Now if only KL roads were in better condition...
vinod, time for some lowered since u always max out your speedo. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
tommi88
post Feb 9 2015, 08:26 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(amarah @ Feb 7 2015, 07:06 AM)
That was one private seller just sold his 2002 converted to move exterior kenari for 10.5k otr....damm nice car but i was a lil bit too late....

Could admin of whatsapp group add me to the group please....i'm not very active in LYN...whatsapp is more convenience for me...

Thank

*This is my no 012-9654111
amarah, added you to our whatsapp group. prepared to get poisoned by most of us in there. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by tommi88: Feb 9 2015, 08:26 PM
tommi88
post Feb 16 2015, 05:00 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 13 2015, 12:07 PM)
Still considering whether to revert to 55 or not. Currently waiting for the spring buffers to arrive, will only make my decision once I've tried that.

By the way, what's the average age for tires before they wear out? Assuming regular driving of course.
vinod macha, it really depends on what tyre you are using as well. some eco tyres can last up to 70,000 km of normal driving conditions. some tyres only last about 30,000 km. on average, it should last you about 50,000 km before the next change provided conditions below are met:

- rotate tyres every 10,000 km (front to back, back to front, then exchange all corners, then repeat step 1-3)
- tyre balancing is performed every 10,000 km
- air pressure is checked on weekly basis to maintain recommended tyre pressure
- no hard cornering, no hard braking, no heavy load all the time

QUOTE(Damian @ Feb 16 2015, 03:00 PM)
Yeah~! gone RM160 fix rear wheel bearing.
one side or both side?

This post has been edited by tommi88: Feb 16 2015, 05:01 PM
tommi88
post Feb 16 2015, 06:12 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ Feb 16 2015, 05:55 PM)
bothside.
both is is reasonable pricing then for it.

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 16 2015, 06:04 PM)
I need to double check on the mileage as I can't remember the mileage from when I last changed my tires. I am due for a rotation within the next month or so.

Still yet to install the spring buffers, been super busy these last few days. sad.gif
busy man. blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
tommi88
post Feb 17 2015, 02:12 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(faifai93 @ Feb 17 2015, 01:58 PM)
newbie here, is there any speaker with good SQ and rich bass(preffered Pioneer)
is it necessary to drill speaker hole ?
what is your budget for the speakers? are you looking to install amplifier and upgrade your headunit?

front the front door, confirm need to cut the door card to fit the speakers. alternatively, you may straight bolt the speaker to the door like how our sifu, jaesern did it.

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
tommi88
post Feb 17 2015, 02:23 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(faifai93 @ Feb 17 2015, 02:19 PM)
budget around 500, using pioneer MVH-155ui headunit, i think my budget not sufficient for amp yet
any pic of sifu setup?
ini kena tanya sifu post. i dare not post mine coz my setup is cheap cheap setup.
tommi88
post Feb 21 2015, 10:03 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(faifai93 @ Feb 17 2015, 02:27 PM)
mine low budget... cry.gif  cry.gif
just starting.....bought my car for almost half year
nvm, slowly slowly install all the parts then can become king in here already. xD

QUOTE(kllam @ Feb 17 2015, 05:51 PM)
My setup lagi cheap
LOL! your one is stock standard audio ma.

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 20 2015, 12:34 PM)
Happy new year everyone!

I've installed the spring buffers and they do make a difference, albeit not by much. One thing worries me though - the springs now make a soft but deep "creak" sound whenever I go over bumps. Is this normal after installing the buffer?
could it be the sound is coming from the buffers?

tommi88
post Feb 23 2015, 11:15 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 21 2015, 11:21 AM)
I'm hoping I didn't install it wrongly. Anyways I'm less than 2k away from my next tire change, so I'll get my mechanic to check on it when he replaces the tires.

I've also identified the cause for the strong wind sounds in the car - the rubber lining for the power window is broken!
changed it vinod macha. when i had the car, i also found out strong wind noise coming from the driver side window. found out it was the glass lining rubber rosak liao. replaced it and the wind noise reduced but still got some coming in due to there is small gap at the curve part. dont know how to solve it.
tommi88
post Feb 24 2015, 11:59 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 24 2015, 08:02 AM)
I noticed this as well. I don't think it's something that can be fixed as it looks like a design flaw.
i'm not sure whether is design flaw or the installation is done incorrectly.
tommi88
post Mar 5 2015, 03:01 PM

275 posts

Guys, shall we plan for our next TT now?
tommi88
post Mar 19 2015, 11:58 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Mar 14 2015, 02:20 AM)
Hi Guys,

Wanted to get some info from Kenari/Kelisa owner as technically both car are identical (different only on size & design).

I am 2008 Kenari Aerosport Auto owner. My car already clock almost 200k mileage. No major problem so far but I can feel that performance/handling significantly drop maybe due to high mileage.

So my question is what recommended service/part, I should consider to improve car performance?

My Planing
1. Engine overhaul (Pls advise cost)
2. Change timing, aircond & alternator (100k)

Please advise other thing I should consider to service or change part?

Thanks in advance.
QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 14 2015, 10:34 AM)
Always start with the cheaper options first. I'd suggest cleaning the throttle body. IMHO an overhaul isn't exactly necessary unless there's concrete reason to do so - white smoke etc.

tommi88 do you have any other suggestions?
OMG! i totally neglected this forum after having the whatsapp group. anyway, as vinod has mentioned, try with cheaper options first by cleaning throttle body, doing oil change (engine oil, ATF/gearbox oil and etc), changing spark plugs, engine flush. sometimes it could be clogged particles are stuck in the engine which causes performance degration.

Belts are recommended to be changed every 70,000 KM although they have mentioned that it could last up to 100,00 KM.

Another worthy upgrade when you change belt is lighten crank pulley. this upgrade frees more low end power and torque.

QUOTE(mobileapps @ Mar 15 2015, 06:43 PM)
Hi

i have a kenari aerosport (2004 model).

need a thule (or other reliable brand) roof rack.

any 2nd hand/used roof racks for kenari? brand new one expensive la for an old car.

thanks tongue.gif
gotta find around halfcut shops bro. if got also is quite pricey as u need the roof rails and rack to work.

QUOTE(wanobi @ Mar 18 2015, 11:33 AM)
Hi All

Just want to ask you all.

My steering vibrate when reach 100km above especially after release the pedal.

I already do the balancing and repair my driveshaft

Any ideas on this problems? Thanks situ
you can consider to get your tyres checked as another common causes steering vibration are tyres which have bengkak. also check the wheel bearings as well as this promotes uneven tyre wear.
tommi88
post Mar 19 2015, 11:59 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(wanobi @ Mar 19 2015, 10:40 AM)
Tyres is very new and i already check that 2 of my rim dent very bad..other two is ok2..now need to prepare money to buy new wheels  rclxub.gif
new wheels arent expensive though. you can get them around for about 400-500 a set depending on where u buy from. you may consider to visit tyre shops in klang to buy them.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0427sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:37 PM