Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

TSjaesern
post Feb 26 2014, 07:04 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ Feb 26 2014, 06:33 PM)
how about this upcoming sunday  tongue.gif
shouldn't be a problem to me. time? venue? who?
TSjaesern
post Feb 27 2014, 05:40 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ Feb 26 2014, 07:06 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  lets see who is interested to join us, venue no need to scare as kepong got so many place to go  thumbup.gif
still we need to firm up at venue so easier for everyone.

QUOTE(muh_is @ Feb 27 2014, 09:53 AM)
Any good tyre recommendations? I'm a noob when it gets to car tyres, really  sweat.gif
come out TT, we'll talk then brows.gif

QUOTE(dilwilkil @ Feb 27 2014, 10:02 AM)
hi all im new here and just bought a kenari 2006 gxi yesterday smile.gif
TT? rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Feb 27 2014, 01:55 PM)
interested to join~ but location far away from me~~ tongue.gif
when will you come KL? brows.gif
TSjaesern
post Mar 1 2014, 08:49 PM

257 posts

aiya i must reply ke? brows.gif

the respond is cold... guess no one is interested sad.gif
TSjaesern
post Mar 10 2014, 04:13 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ Mar 2 2014, 07:20 PM)
reschedule the TT session ba, since not many ppl join  cry.gif

btw, today just clean my TB
when i open/remove all the the thingy connected to the TB, all black stuff inside doh.gif
not sure if it is carbon deposit or engine oil  sweat.gif
it's both carbon deposit and engine oil. i guess you always keep your engine running without driving it?

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Mar 7 2014, 02:09 AM)
My kenari is over 10 years old

From my sister to sister to me

The car seems to be dying.

Power windows are dead , gear shifting stuck sometimes , car noisy

Always go service when something wrong or meter is up
Should i modify it or sell it or keep it that way
don't mod. maintain it or sell it smile.gif power windows is simple stuff, not hard to replace. gear shifting stuck? seems like you're driving a manual? car noisy? i would like to know what is noisy, possible?

that's because tonberry_ax's birdie is old version, the one among first gen, fc is bloody good compare to tommi88's '05 birdie, which is a facelifted version. muh_is's case is because engine is powerful biggrin.gif , that's why less effort for the engine to drive the car, hence fc can reach 450km even tekan icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jaesern: Mar 10 2014, 04:17 AM
TSjaesern
post Mar 10 2014, 04:13 AM

257 posts

i'm interested to look at your car. would you like to come out for TT? rclxm9.gif
TSjaesern
post Mar 11 2014, 01:35 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Mar 10 2014, 01:49 PM)
What's the difference between first gen kenari and facelift Kenari?
both engine and ecu is different, parts not interchangeable. older Kenari can go more then 160km/h, facelifted Kenari hard to climb after 140km/h.

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Mar 10 2014, 02:33 PM)
power windows been repaired over over and again but after few days or weeks , it just stop again. Was told that the internal wiring is too old and most are broken. Need to change whole wiring which will take weeks or months ( i cannot survive without a car )

Noisy as in the engine, on idle or moving . Car service shop say no problem and say old car is like this but another shop say the engine is old and need to tune
don't think it's the wiring. wiring will just work, or don't work. perhaps should look into windows regulator, run channel, p/window motor and the motor terminal?

i don't think and don't see anything can be tuned on Kenari icon_rolleyes.gif noisy does it mean vibration also? sorry but how old is your birdie, lazy to scroll back and find tongue.gif

QUOTE(j1122 @ Mar 11 2014, 12:04 AM)
perhaps i always stuck in traffic jam sweat.gif
btw all you guys get 450km++ for a full tank?
are you guys driving a manual?
those figure is impression for me if you are driving an auto as my birdie is only manage to get max 310km per full tank rclxub.gif
i'm driving auto, facelifted version. full tank 260~330km depend on my leg brows.gif laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
TSjaesern
post Mar 29 2014, 06:08 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Kamloong @ Mar 18 2014, 11:32 AM)
anyone have ori exhaust for sale?
de-mod? brows.gif

QUOTE(kengseng @ Mar 22 2014, 07:01 PM)
Hi All,

Want to ask all the kenari owner's here. My Kenari has clocked 307000KM and now is 8.5 years old and I have some questions to ask;

1) Is it necessary to get an engine overhaul for my car?
2) Planning to change my car spring and absorber is there any recommendation? Will plan to pair it will 14" sports rim as well  biggrin.gif
3) Is it possible to change our door trim the fabric portion ??
4) How much to change the steering wheel as my stock one is worn out
1. overhaul when only oil consumption and there is no leakage. normally by doing compression test you'll know whether to do a top or full overhaul.
2. what level of absorber you're looking for? comfort? comfort sporty feel? performance feel? also, what tire are you looking for? any brand in mind?
3. yes, door trim fabric or the whole door trim.
4. look for halfcut in fb, there is a lot of group on k-car. ~rm100.

QUOTE(Damian @ Mar 28 2014, 11:59 AM)
Guys,

Normally how much does it cost to fixed kenari alarm and the door lock?
what happen to yours?
TSjaesern
post Apr 27 2014, 06:26 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ahbee63 @ Apr 23 2014, 11:42 AM)
hi, do anyone know when changing kenari water pump need to open timing belt parts as well? my kenari is clock at 180k km, timing belt had second changed at 160 km but my water pump never been replace....now got bit noise on it.
i changed it on my previous timing belt change. yes you need to remove timing belt to access to it. you sure it's water pump? have you check whether the sound come from alternator, p/steering pump or aircond compressor?

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 24 2014, 01:37 PM)
Good day everyone, a kenari driver here, standard EZi engine + auto.

ben5113Did you do the extractor change? How is it?
shall i add you into the list in first page? same goes to everyone, please use this format so i can copy and paste into the name list

<username><year><color><trim 'if you know'>

thanks a lot guys!
TSjaesern
post Apr 29 2014, 09:34 PM

257 posts

no problem smile.gif

list updated. anymore to be updated?

<username><year><color><trim 'if you know'>
TSjaesern
post May 7 2014, 01:25 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 6 2014, 07:02 PM)
36. Don't argue with me on this one. Haha.
that depends on what tire you run man. i'm running on 30, 28 or 26 when touge.
TSjaesern
post May 17 2014, 08:46 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(kengseng @ May 17 2014, 02:31 PM)
I just change the front absorber RM157 per unit with discount 36.40% so is RM120.60...  rclxms.gif

BTW... anyone using MYVI SE Rim here with their Kenari?? Need to know 175/65/R14 is safe for kenari or have to change back to 165/55/R14?? Some say 165/60/R14 is better ??
i'm using Myvi se2 bronze color rim. need to use 165/55R14, 175/65R14 cannot clear. no need to go for 165/60R14, 55 will do, Myvi rim is hard enough.
TSjaesern
post May 18 2014, 11:35 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 18 2014, 05:19 PM)
35L including reserve.
That's significant FC improvement, right?
40L
TSjaesern
post May 22 2014, 10:29 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ May 21 2014, 05:49 PM)
currently im using ATF fluid as my power steering fluid. Will that do any harm?
my psf is running on atf, for about 10k km up to date. no problem so far.

QUOTE(kllam @ May 22 2014, 11:50 AM)
P2 SC is bullshit, i went to P2 to have my front right visor replace as i can't buy it outside cos mine is a aerosport. for the visor replacement it's ok but they open up my bonnet and do some checking according to them.

when i take my car, i was handed a report that say my car DVVT is not functiong and my brake got problem. i question them on this, are their technician qualified or not and have the knowledge, the EJ-DE do not have any DVVT and my brake is using Myvi caliper and AXT slotted disc.

it was this kinda issue that i won't send my car to a P2 SC and the first 4 service of my car is done at the SC, the 4th time the technician pour all 4 litre  on oil in my engine and then told me my car got problem as it won't start.
you should ask them yea i've realized my dvvt is not running for quite some time, can you guys try to get it run again laugh.gif
TSjaesern
post May 23 2014, 06:33 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ May 23 2014, 09:58 AM)
thannk you very much for ur advise...

open pod project kiv....

rm280 alza mounting front plus installation....ok noted...

so suspension project...

alza front mounting..

trail arm and stabilizer bar bush..

absorber i want try sachs or pro-ride...

any comment this 2 model??
using Pro-ride now, fyi it's by Sapura. Sapura made dampers and springs for R3. back to topic, i'm using the yellow full set, the front cannot satisfy me, rear is good.

as for Sachs, it's international big branding, tried it on Myvi full set, Super Touring series if i'm not wrong, very good!

i would suggest you to go for Sachs, don't think you're going to install lowered spring right? if you're into lowered, better to pair back with Pro-ride as it's short stroke, more suitable for lowered.

jason c.
TSjaesern
post May 30 2014, 01:33 AM

257 posts

i got totally vice versa from alexei, front not good, especially when i got the absorber heated up after some hard driving; rear just nice when no load, became stock standard no load feel when loaded with rear 3 pax + woofer + 10+kg luggage. but unfair side is i'm not using stock standard coil spring or Kenari/Move lowered spring; i just so happened to found higher spring rate coil spring with standard height to match.

afaik Sachs market in M'sia majority is Super Touring series. also, i only get to tried Sachs on Myvi, Kenari i never try before. for me, Sachs Super Touring and Pro-Ride yellow have more or less the same spec. if you're into lowered, get short stroke Pro-Ride, standard height, Sachs.

jason c.

QUOTE(Move2u @ May 27 2014, 12:00 AM)
Hello brother sister. since im here long time ago and super seldom chatting here. can we have small gathering? agree??

thank
can, anytime. touge Genting anytime too.
TSjaesern
post Jun 2 2014, 02:16 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Move2u @ Jun 1 2014, 08:01 PM)
Jaesern. let you organise..
no problem. start with location first, then only we decide where to meet up. so, where you guys from? i'm from Puchong smile.gif
TSjaesern
post Jun 7 2014, 03:09 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(MissDyanne @ Jun 2 2014, 06:09 PM)
Hey guys, I'm looking for a boot cover for my Kenari. Any ideas where I can get them for cheap cheap?

Thanks in advance~
hard to find nowadays, you may try your luck at accs shop that still have left over stock. i got mine few years back from Brothers.

QUOTE(gti_rs @ Jun 2 2014, 11:17 PM)
i stay sandakan...cant join lo..
aiya sigh! nevermind your spirit is with us! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 5 2014, 01:18 PM)
Among the Myvi rims, I like this one the most. What ya think?
i'm using this rim for two and a half year. for you guys info, it's by Enkei. not super light but for me, it's super durable!

currently members that are keen to join gathering
1. jaesern - Puchong
2. Move2u - Cheras
3. tonberry_ax - Kepong (if i'm not wrong?)

anymore? brows.gif rclxm9.gif
TSjaesern
post Jun 10 2014, 07:09 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 10 2014, 01:33 AM)
jaesernthe rims, agak how much without the tyres? mudah around RM450.
i got mine at rm300 2+ years ago. look for the new Myvi SE 1.5 bronze color rim la instead, that looks even more better then old Myvi SE 1.3, price should be rm400~450.

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 10 2014, 01:12 PM)
Anyone know where can I buy Kenari manual speedometer ?
Found out one of the engine light indicator spoil (after running diagnostic)
if just the engine light, it only cost you a few ringgit.

info on the instrument meter set: look for halfcut shop or facebook group. it shall cost you rm80~200. remember to look for direct plug n play type. but the only cons is it's only 140km/h on speedo but 10,000rpm on tacho brows.gif
TSjaesern
post Jun 11 2014, 06:59 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 11 2014, 08:48 AM)
The Myvi SE 1.5 rims, is it the 7 spoke design? I thought there's only silver.
the 1.5 SE rim is bronze in color, and it's only in bronze. silver is 1.3 and 1.3 SE.

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:23 AM)
FYI, the indicator only light up after i drive for few minutes. When I start the engine is ok.
Been looking around but most half cut is for auto move. Is it possible to find manual gear instrument meter ?
How to set the millage to my current millage if I change new meter ?  icon_question.gif
may be wrong, i don't think halfcut have manual instrument cluster. on the mileage reset, if you're lucky enough then you'll find one, i can't help much on this.

guys, gathering when? no one reply me sad.gif
TSjaesern
post Sep 2 2014, 10:30 PM

257 posts

your list have exactly the same thing i changed this year, i'm driving an '06 auto, with additional semi slick tire and full aftermarket exhaust system, additional weight of ~25kg for in-car-entertainment, high rev + hard throttle + jam most of the time, full tank record is 280~320km.

check:
tire pressure,
driving style (as my dad get to stretch the mileage to ~350km),
check engine compression (by workshop).

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:44 AM