Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 05:08 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 18 2012, 05:03 PM)
for voice recording, where is thev recording directory for saved files does anyone know ;_; ?

Added on August 18, 2012, 5:06 pm

also it's something similar to disabling User account control (UAC) for windows 7, in the sense that once you root your phone, your more susceptible to hacks and malware e.g. Mempodroid.

But this is a risk all of us who root our phones accept. The smart ones obviously install security apps like avast mobile security, adaway amongst others for precautionary measures  sweat.gif
antivirus apps? like too stupid for me lol... nevermind everyone have different taste
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 09:42 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 18 2012, 09:41 PM)
i agree. in the end comes down to the pricing, so it's hard to beat the Rm20 SP  hmm.gif
for me better dont use...
apisfires
post Aug 19 2012, 10:45 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

wow many people in JB now? just flash nowipe wanam jb ROM, my phone is hot....
apisfires
post Aug 20 2012, 09:05 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 20 2012, 09:04 PM)
well, he is the first s3 hater i encountered
not green uncle? cool2.gif
apisfires
post Aug 20 2012, 11:15 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 20 2012, 11:12 PM)
If use stock rom can we flash these? If can, will the kernel revert back to the stock 1 after install ota update?
yes can, yup will revert to stock kernel after update through ota
apisfires
post Aug 20 2012, 11:37 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 20 2012, 11:23 PM)
Speedmod will generally give us better battery life if compared to stock kernel?
dunno, but should be...
apisfires
post Aug 21 2012, 03:34 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Aug 21 2012, 02:30 AM)
I went to Courts @ Setia City Mall today just for browsing. One of the sales person said this phone have problem such as overheating due to overcharging & always hang. Is it true guys? I might getting this phone next month.
never hear what some seller say, hear what consumer say, so you can read this thread from start till finish and you can make decision for yourself
apisfires
post Aug 21 2012, 07:18 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 21 2012, 07:15 PM)
Link2SD
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps

I also agree with noobandroid. for the most part you do not even need to do this assuming that you manage your 16gb storage space wisely ..

tips:

1. don't store music and videos on your smartphone. instead use bubbleupnp to stream them via wireless from elsewhere like your NAS or PC which have way more storage space.

2. don't install too many games. Only if your very adamant about having lots of games, would it be necessary to offload to the external sd which for the S3 is MAX 64gb external sd.

3. map navigation software like sygic and papago use a lot of space to store the maps on the phone. so if your planning on installing lots of their maps then yes of course you will need to offload to the external sd. however if you only install map for malaysia only, then there isn't really any need to.
sure working? blink.gif
apisfires
post Aug 22 2012, 05:53 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Aug 22 2012, 05:42 PM)
if new app i wanted to install cannot use the way u teach
if i use wifi to download surely failed
but use my data to download confirm can lor
try delete google account through setting and restart your phone and go login through playstore

QUOTE(yijun513 @ Aug 22 2012, 05:51 PM)
New user report in. I'm using pebble white s3 16gb SME. smile.gif The seller keep promoting their AP set. He claimed that AP set is better as it's cheaper and has 2years warranty.
whistling.gif
apisfires
post Aug 22 2012, 07:31 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(p3psi892 @ Aug 22 2012, 07:30 PM)
Titanium backup -> flash stock ROM -> Download Titanium backup -> Restore.

Will this restore what I have backed up after i flash stock ROM?
make sure dont backup system, backup apps with data only
apisfires
post Aug 22 2012, 10:44 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:36 PM)
Sorry ya, wanna check with you guy, normally need to take how many days to check your warranty status thru sms ?

I bought my phone from Maxis last week but until now it still show me that my phone still not yet register. So what i need to do next ?
read 1 st page and if cant ask this http://forum.lowyat.net/user/FallenOut
he will do it for free register warranty
apisfires
post Aug 22 2012, 11:32 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Aug 22 2012, 11:27 PM)
"phone" app shows 0 cache bytes.
I did a "clear data" and force stop.. then reboot phone.

Same.. problem still not solved sad.gif
what your firmware right now?
apisfires
post Aug 22 2012, 11:40 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Aug 22 2012, 11:38 PM)
android version 4.0.4
no root.
what i mean is build number, have update before?
apisfires
post Aug 22 2012, 11:48 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Aug 22 2012, 11:44 PM)
imm76d.I9300xxblh1
try install root through cf root and flash wanamlite 2.2, dont worry about your apps and data because nowipe
apisfires
post Aug 22 2012, 11:59 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Aug 22 2012, 11:54 PM)
nope.. using given dialer.
if normal clear data, on off phone still cant fix, i might try that.
I saw some ppl having the same problem too sweat.gif
try that, and read carefully during flashing, goodluck smile.gif
apisfires
post Aug 23 2012, 02:00 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Aug 23 2012, 01:44 PM)
Would need some help from sifus here, just got my S3 last week everything seems perfect until last few days. I have some issues with incoming calls and contacts.

When there is an incoming call, the phone rang but the screen is blank. Nothing shown whether to answer or reject and can't see who is calling. Press home button also no response at all.

Other than incoming, outgoing call sometimes have issue too. It shows a dialog box say "unfortunately, com.phone......has stopped" something like that. Sometimes it pops out during conversation, have to press OK before press the End Call button.

Last issue, when I try to add a custom pic to one of my contact, when I load it from Dropbox then it shows "Unfortunately, contacts has stopped".

My phone is a brand new unrooted one, I'm wondering what causing all these issues. I googled ans some suggested factory reset and I did, being well for 2 days then same thing happen again. This is my first android os phone, hope can get some feedback or guidance from you guys to help me out. Million thanks.
my mother has this problem before, must reflash firmware smile.gif
apisfires
post Aug 23 2012, 06:38 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 23 2012, 03:20 PM)
a sudden check for a dictionary lead me to a very expensive one

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
oh shit shakehead.gif
apisfires
post Aug 24 2012, 11:37 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 24 2012, 11:07 AM)
anyone remembers wat is the name of the software that is used to format 64gb exfat sd card to fat32 for win 7?
minitool?
apisfires
post Aug 27 2012, 04:28 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Aug 27 2012, 03:56 PM)
hello, wanna ask: i am ordering a S3 from a online trader..
he told me is original and anything i can deal with samsung centre. is this mean the phone is original?

How can i ensure that it is original upon collecting the phone?

Thanks..
who is trader?

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 27 2012, 04:13 PM)
will try the 3000mah batt tmrow...will give the feedback on the performance
try app2sd on playstore...
cant use app2sd, s3 not support anymore
apisfires
post Aug 27 2012, 04:58 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Aug 27 2012, 04:44 PM)
cant use app2sd, s3 not support anymore

yeahhh cant support....adoiii...do i have to root my s3 to do this....i dont have the courage to root it myself...oh god plzzz help
sorry i'm not god smile.gif
bro, during root process, just read and follow instruction, in name of god, you will safe

This post has been edited by apisfires: Aug 27 2012, 04:59 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0433sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:15 PM