Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

Noobi3
post Aug 25 2012, 08:18 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 25 2012, 08:12 PM)
yeah of course. i don't have a data plan, so yeah i do get charged. thats why i usually just delete MMS that i don't wanna receive (those spam mms from maxis)
Is it because you disable your data and mms cant get thru so u have to manually download it , resulting in u get charged ? Cuz my mum is using my old SGS2 . I disabled all her auto sync and her background data . However , her 3g is activated . The only way i send pictures to her is via MMS , like 30-40 a month at times . Since her data is activated , the MMS got thru with the pictures without her needing to download it . In her phone bills , there is not a single charge for data .

oh ya , i remember somewhere in June , I sent her a mms but she got no 3G there . She keep on pressing the download button and she gets like RM4+ charges on her data which she made a huge fuss someone is hacking her phone . From the way she used the phone , the only charges tat could have come from is the mms since she got no internet apps ( i removed even the brower ) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 25 2012, 08:25 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 26 2012, 01:14 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Aug 26 2012, 12:44 AM)
ty for all the replies biggrin.gif
beside poweramp any other good music player suggest? biggrin.gif
ipod is a good music player tongue.gif

Noobi3
post Aug 26 2012, 01:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Aug 26 2012, 12:24 PM)
ANybody has the extended battery for S3? Where can I get it?

Most of it at amazon doesn't ship out of USA =(
Look around lelong.com.my , more accessories there at times compared to LYN ...... Here is a link

http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...d=&PriceUBound=
Noobi3
post Aug 26 2012, 01:58 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Aug 26 2012, 01:53 PM)
Have anybody tried the extended batteries in their phone? Was just wondering how effective it works.
To be frank , unless its original from Samsung or from some reputable battery makers like Momax , I wouldnt want to waste my money or not . Tried out a few before , suppose to be higher capacity than original battery yet battery life is either similar to stock or worst .
Noobi3
post Aug 27 2012, 06:11 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 27 2012, 06:00 PM)
Er.. can elaborate this further?

2. whenever you go overseas, you can simply use the local pre-paid card to have cheap access to phone service without resorting to expensive roaming exorbitant fees

Thanks!
+1 ..... I also wanna know how rooting helps in this
Noobi3
post Aug 27 2012, 06:15 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 27 2012, 06:11 PM)
well if you bought the phone at full price, chances are without rooting, the S3 may be already unlocked.

I think you still need to root to get the other benefits for apps stillĀ  hmm.gif
To unlock there is this Galaxy S3 SIM Unlock by Voodoo
http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-s3-...required-96395/
Android 101
U r confusing new users bro .... All local SME units are unlocked , they can use any sim card anywhere in the world as long as the telco supports the phone's network

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 27 2012, 06:16 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 27 2012, 06:20 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 27 2012, 06:16 PM)
is it ? Oh doh.gif Good to know.

Just quoting back what i read  sweat.gif i also don't know everything hehe.

so i can go holiday thailand, and use a prepaid and it will work ? naice  nod.gif
As long as it's GSM based telco , yes . Dont hope for it 2 work if its a LTE network like in HK . Some said it supports as well , just that we dont get the benefit of LTE since our phone is not supported .
Noobi3
post Aug 27 2012, 06:43 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 27 2012, 06:33 PM)
It comes with 2pcs Steinheil Cyrstal clear SP.
I hates waiting period when ordering from overseas. biggrin.gif
If u hate the SP and want fast , pm me ..... I got a Hybrid I wanna sell cuz I bought it for the SP only tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 27 2012, 07:18 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 27 2012, 07:16 PM)
Waa..Y U NO TELL SOONER....?  o_O
Haha..i'm the other way around bro. Buy casing stow away the SP. We should buy the blardy thing together bro..can cut cost.
biggrin.gif  btw..what colour is your bumper bro..?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2475979

Added on August 27, 2012, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 27 2012, 06:46 PM)
how much u sell hybrid biggrin.gif
just asking sweat.gif
maybe can consider
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2475979

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 27 2012, 07:19 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 27 2012, 09:08 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 27 2012, 08:59 PM)
Yeah..maybe you're right as i never use any casing before this except that one Hybrid. Actually i hate use either SP or casing. All i'm using is Crumena slot-in pouch as i prefer to hold the phone naked.
Talking about casing , any of u guys tried EaseCase before ? It's definitely a heavy price to pay , around RM300 but in terms of quality , definitely better than Zenus or even SGP . Best part , u can customize your case ..

http://stores.ebay.com/EASECASE

if u guys r interested , dun buy from ebay . Just use it as a referral . Get from Taobao from some LYN members who is offering the service . It's alot cheaper . Unless u guys got contact in China
Noobi3
post Aug 27 2012, 10:16 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 27 2012, 10:09 PM)
Ehehe..just received my second Hybrid from bro Noobi3..
Now..that's what i call dang fast service. .!!
Thanks bro  :thumbs up:  biggrin.gif
U r welcome . Partly quite free tonight .
Noobi3
post Aug 28 2012, 11:26 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 28 2012, 10:06 PM)
I no idea @@
seems trustable, but don't know is it just the case only while the other content don't have @@
and thanks for the link, gonna ask people in service noticeboard for the price since I don't have paypal
lol the price quote from service noticeboard at least RM 120+, I wonder why so expensive
the price just around RM 8x, don't know how they get RM 120+ doh.gif
OMG
btw 20xx or 18xx ???
lol got when got brown colour ?
interested in red @@
PM me if u wanna purchase with Paypal ..... I got a paypal account but I'm not sure if can change receiver's name but for sure can change address to yours
Noobi3
post Aug 30 2012, 02:02 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Aug 30 2012, 02:01 AM)
The camera cannot make phone calls?
Galaxy Camera ? 3G + 4G + Wifi support
Noobi3
post Aug 30 2012, 02:10 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Aug 30 2012, 02:04 AM)
Yeah .. So no calls?

Too bad..looks darn good
It's an android based camera bro .
Noobi3
post Aug 31 2012, 04:49 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 31 2012, 04:03 PM)
~huhh..Note2..?  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 31 2012, 10:47 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(panda123456 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:45 PM)
actual payment hw much ya ?
If u change to MAXIS from other post-paid telco , its only RM799 for the phone .
Noobi3
post Aug 31 2012, 10:55 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(panda123456 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:49 PM)
actually im not maxis user. what's the best price i could get as new customer?
i mean actual payment plus this and that..  any contract will do.. most used is internet and sms. but messaging can use whatsapp so internet more important
Bro , no hard feeling but I dun work for MAXIS customer service . I just saw the offer a week ago on some ads and it might not even be the cheapest there is . If u want more details on the deal , give them a call or walk in . U r the 1 signing the plan , not me . Why dun u go to somewhere like Low Yat where u have a few telco agents there to ask and compare .

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 31 2012, 10:52 PM)
I know getting it from ebay
tomorrow bank in to noobie, I know you here, saw your post biggrin.gif
picture please @@
try enable auto upload to upload some photo
is dlh9 tongue.gif
No , he is not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 31 2012, 10:56 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 31 2012, 11:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(panda123456 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:59 PM)
planning to go bro, but want ask first maybe they are some forumers has experienced..
sometimes any of these telco cakap manis only right..
Plans changes every now and then . Best u go and check out the latest yourself .
Noobi3
post Sep 1 2012, 09:22 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 1 2012, 08:17 PM)
Hi new to s3 . I like the nexus plain Android feel. Which ROM recommend for s3  that is stable and job already? I don like touchwiz by the way.just want long battery life and feel like gnexus
There are many stable roms out there , TW based . If u dun like TW launcher , u can always install 3rd party launcher and removed the TW launcher permanently . If u r looking for AOSP rom , lets just say u bought the wrong phone . Do bear in mind there is alot of functions in s3 that sets it aside from galaxy nexus . Motion , smart stay , cameras , etc ...... . All these are TW based and by going AOSP , u can say u spent 600-700 more for a phone just for quad core and expandable memory slot . AOSP roms for SGS3 is still quite young so dun expect it to be bug free like in a Gnex where it's meant to be . Choice is yours and like mentioned earlier b4 i post , SuperNexus is the most stable among AOSP roms for SGS3 .
Noobi3
post Sep 2 2012, 04:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 2 2012, 03:54 PM)
what u mean by "official google navigation not available in malaysia"?

maybe u mean something else. but google navigation i am referring to is getting directions from where u are to where u wanna go. isn't that google navigations? is not turn by turn but it gets the job done. and it is available in malaysia.
I think he is referring to Google Voice Navigation

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0189sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:34 PM