Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 25 2012, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 25 2012, 12:31 AM) Hi guys,it seems like the phone application use more juice, is this a normal situation? [attachmentid=3015362] i realised that even a 2 minute phone call is enough to put 5% of battery consumption on my battery stats
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 25 2012, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 25 2012, 01:10 AM) But I didn't make any phone calls... What does those spikes mean? Does your battery drain very fast?
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 25 2012, 03:36 PM
a week after i received my curved crystal, SGP release GLAS pulak
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 25 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Aug 25 2012, 03:57 PM) Yeah..... GLAS.... But, Q is can it fit n the casing like normal or not? 0.5mm thick.. adds quite alot of thickness  Added on August 25, 2012, 4:26 pmQUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 25 2012, 12:59 PM) guys, i wonder does s3 can automitically retrieve mms even though i turn off mobile data coz whenever i receive any mms, the message has a download button but it never download when i already connect to my house wifi. my nokia dumb phone manage to do that and i didnt get charged when it downloading the mms mms can't be downloaded via wifi. only mobile data This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Aug 25 2012, 04:26 PM
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 25 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 25 2012, 05:11 PM) Do u get charged when I download mms? yeah of course. i don't have a data plan, so yeah i do get charged. thats why i usually just delete MMS that i don't wanna receive (those spam mms from maxis)
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 25 2012, 10:11 PM
I wonder if samsung will release a pink galaxy S3 like they did with the S2 and note
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 25 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 25 2012, 10:12 PM) just wait and see haha normally will, but don't think samsung malaysia will bring it in to Malaysia even got sell see the s2 case, don't have at all while note got but i've seen pink s2 on display at gadget republic 1 utama earlier this year  edit: i just recalled, i think it's the note. not s2 This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Aug 25 2012, 10:21 PM
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 26 2012, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(adzyan @ Aug 26 2012, 01:27 AM) hi, i'm new user of GS3 pebble blue 16gb SME unit, unroot, still use stock ROM, thinking to root until i fedup playing wit stock ROM. buy the device last week at directD store. already update baseband version to DXLH1. so far so good until i update facebook apps. sometime i open my facebook via facebook apps it will not responding n force to close. do you have same exprience like me? BTW to page owner put my name on proud owner list. heh i don't often use the facebook app but if i'm not mistaken, it's not s3's fault. it's android. facebook for android is horrible. so horrible that mark zuckerberg knows it and he's forcing his employees to use the app just to let them know how crappy is it just to improve it This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Aug 26 2012, 01:38 AM
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 26 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Aug 26 2012, 10:01 AM) @YouDontKnowMyName, Thank for your great review on SGP Curved Crystal, i had it applied on mine, it is like a brand new phone. Smooth, no orange peel effect. Esp your recommendation of Hinged Method, 1 attempt, good align and gao dim. I recalled last time with FlexHD, was sweat like crazy. SGP going to launch GLAS, claimed had some Oleophobic effect, which i prefer, as my previous S1, S2, applied Oleophobic, till not still good condition. However this GLAS for SIII is way too pricey $34.99, compared to Curved Crystal $15.99. nice to hear that haha. be careful not to poke your screen with your fingernails too hard. It gets dented easily because of the 2H hardness. I regret letting my friends with long fingernail use. poke until got one crater
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 27 2012, 03:51 PM
CM10 still not stable yet till now? I see my friend using CM10 on galaxy S2 i feel jelly
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 27 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(villa07 @ Aug 27 2012, 04:46 PM) any one can give a brief review about SGP curved crystal or nano? planning to buy soon.  check 1st page. i posted a mini review somewhere on the first page of this thread
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 27 2012, 09:32 PM
guys if i using siyah kernel, if got official software update from samsung, will the kernel be removed or something?
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 27 2012, 10:16 PM
So when stock kernel is installed, i have to re-flash custom kernel again right?
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 28 2012, 03:40 PM
Received my new Nillkin Retro Style Flip Case  It's supposed to be faux leather, but definitely feels way too plasticky to even qualify for faux leather. Anyhow, I'm pretty happy with it. Can't ask for more for RM55  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 29 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Aug 29 2012, 04:54 PM) anyone going for glas-T ? it is out for pre-order .. and who tried stylus c-pen before.. interested but scared it's a waste of money the C-pen from what i heard is actually the same as your typical pasar malam RM5 stylus (Capacitive stylus) It's not anything like the galaxy note's stylus (which utilises Wacom technology). Although it seems like the C-pen has a slightly narrower / more precise tip compared to the common capacitive stylus. Just my 2 cents
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 30 2012, 12:37 AM
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 30 2012, 03:58 PM
note 2 look very similar to S3
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 30 2012, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 30 2012, 04:20 PM) you can buy S pen for S3 oso what.. only it cant be stored within the chassis..  not the same type of stylus. the C pen is just your average capacitive stylus which is not sensitive. whereas the S pen has wacom technology in it that makes it significantly more precise and nicer to use.
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 30 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 30 2012, 04:32 PM) yea haha if not totally no point buy note series phablet mar btw the note 2 don't have burst shot ?? s voice don't have is normal since now got "google now" but I expect to see more language support for s voice, why don't have == S voice is useless to me. just for showoff use
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 30 2012, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 30 2012, 05:15 PM) s3 is like a dev build or prototype for note 2 lol~ it has what s3 is lacking or to say have the additional feature that it should have come with (2gb ram, support uhs sd card) Just saying it no offense agree