10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

XeactorZ
post Aug 25 2012, 10:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 25 2012, 10:15 PM)
But pink Note is indeed in Malaysia. I saw a pamphlet on it at SEP.
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 25 2012, 10:19 PM)
but i've seen pink s2 on display at gadget republic 1 utama earlier this year shocking.gif

edit: i just recalled, i think it's the note. not s2 doh.gif
note got, but s2 don't have
what I wish is bring the red colour (same as the AT&T s3) that colour
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 04:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(adzyan @ Aug 26 2012, 01:27 AM)
hi, i'm new user of GS3 pebble blue 16gb SME unit, unroot, still use stock ROM, thinking to root until i fedup playing wit stock ROM. buy the device last week at directD store. already update baseband version to DXLH1. so far so good until i update facebook apps. sometime i open my facebook via facebook apps it will not responding n force to close. do you have same exprience like me? BTW to page owner put my name on proud owner list. heh
no issue for my facebook
tried reinstall
else just use friendcaster

QUOTE(Soony @ Aug 26 2012, 01:53 PM)
Have anybody tried the extended batteries in their phone? Was just wondering how effective it works.
note that once use non official battery NFC won't work cheers.gif

btw the SGP Glas just screen protector only ? let it got 2 pieces, who willing to bug, around RM 109 (didn't count the shipping fee yet), any1 wanna buy ? and is very expensive @@
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 04:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 26 2012, 04:22 PM)
It is only come with 1pcs
lol 1 piece

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 26 2012, 04:32 PM)
i just use the sgp ultra clear..good enuff for me
comparable to the glass t on my galaxy note thumbup.gif
well curved crystal is the best for me biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 04:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

enable NFC and scan your IC (use back cover scan)
and hear whether got beep sound or not
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 05:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

no need app, just scan only
if heard beep sound then can already
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 05:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(tweikiang @ Aug 26 2012, 05:27 PM)
i just try with my ori battery also no beep wor... cry.gif
try hear got any sound or not
the sound very low, put the speaker near to your ear
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 06:02 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(tweikiang @ Aug 26 2012, 05:44 PM)
Nope. Nothing at all. Beside IC, what else can i try with?
llk told you already

QUOTE(tweikiang @ Aug 26 2012, 05:54 PM)
lol... My ori battery work. But just on TnGo card...
the china battery nt response at all...
that why I said normally use not original battery NFC won't work
original battery off course working
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 06:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(tweikiang @ Aug 26 2012, 06:11 PM)
thanks bro.
Seem like i hav to find another replacement battery
well not actually needed, nowadays still very less phone using NFC
me 1 month didn't use NFC once at all due to nobody around me got the phone with NFC
if want use NFC only switch back to original battery haha
just my opinion, don't waste the money
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 06:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(p3psi892 @ Aug 26 2012, 06:15 PM)
So if I scan my IC and theres a beep. what will happen?

Where to get the NFC tags?
QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 26 2012, 06:18 PM)
it is just to check if your NFC is working or not, I think

and nothing will happen , it just is the easiest way to check if your battery supports NFC (correct me if I am wrong)
yup
go garage sales take a look for the nfc tag
or ebay
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 10:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 26 2012, 06:21 PM)
It's from SGP - Neo Hybrid type. Cost me around RM110.
It will make your phone a bit thicker but i find it more comfortable to hold compared when without casing  biggrin.gif
is it a battery cover to replace stock battery cover ?

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 26 2012, 07:20 PM)
any tips on how u guys reduce the usage of the unlock button?
download screen on and off from play store

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Aug 26 2012, 09:47 PM)
How actually how long the S3 battery life can last for normal use? I charge full yesterday night then went to sleep but morning when I checked I show left 70%. Wifi is off. how to check any background application is running.

is depends how you use
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 10:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 10:20 PM)
zzzzzz checkrom v5

music stutters occasionally when using bluetooth audio system..
random homescreen stuck
sudden black screen when trying to tab out from browser
double click home button doesnt work for svoice.. (installed svoice )
did you wipe before flash checkrom ?
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 10:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 10:49 PM)
Yea, this is the first full wipe i done before flashing a rom.
previously been changing around rom without full wipe.
that weird @@
try ask GC
btw checkrom not popular as last time in s2
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 10:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 10:52 PM)
Yea,  i will pm GC . vanam is popular now tongue.gif
is W not V
how about foxhound and omega ?
used omega before, not my tea, turn on phone no sound (confirmed not in silent and mute mode) =.=
I love checkrom due to its kitchen apps, remove all bloatware and want any bloatware just download from the kitchen app
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 11:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(noonian @ Aug 26 2012, 10:58 PM)
using omega now. didn't have that problem with the sound at the moment.
gonna try out wanam
me before that using omega, the version quite old, around 9 or 10 @@
so I switch to checkrom, now on stock
waiting JB official ROM and the custom rom base on official JB ROM
since the JB leaked rom buggy
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2012, 11:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 11:08 PM)
haha.
use foxhound 1.4.3 for a week. then updated to the jb version 1.5.1 .Not impressed as still many bug.
wanam 2.2 onward seems to be juice sucking for me.. not sure why though. hmm.gif  so i temporary skipped it.
then saw someone saying checkrom is superb smooth. have a try .
foxhound kitchen is nice, and its customised setting is awesome.

didnt try omega though, but i have installed omega kitchen in every rom i used. LOL
used siyah kernel as stweaks enable me to underclock voltage/speed  biggrin.gif  and its eargasmic   whistling.gif
o.O foxhound also got kitchen apps, nice then
will try once official JB rom release due to current JB leaked rom is buggy
I saw my friend used wanam before, not really my cup of tea also
off course will personally go try it out myself but also need JB official ROM release 1st haha

and I finished download checkrom v5 already few days already but didn't flash it
because need download quite a lot stuff lol

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 26 2012, 11:12 PM
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2012, 12:02 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 26 2012, 11:20 PM)
Hehehehe, time to flash foxhound ics . there are alot of tweaks available for user, like gps lock,csc select,fast dormancy switch,and more in the settings.
hmm.gif seems like not bad
but its ROM size soo big compare to others =.=
8xx mb ~.~

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 26 2012, 11:20 PM)
No need to take out the original battery cover. Just put the casing on top of it. The casing is sort of soft casing and comes together with a hard plastic bumper/ring that can be changeable different colour. biggrin.gif
o.O I thought replace original battery cover 1
btw is nice thumbup.gif

but is which one ?
found 2

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/samsung/g...lor-series.html

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/samsung/g...umi-series.html

and it got come with a free SP right ? if yes does the SP quality good or not ?

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 27 2012, 12:09 AM
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2012, 05:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 27 2012, 01:09 AM)
The first one..Neo Hybrid Colour Series.
Yes..it comes with 2pcs of Steinheil SP and fabric cloth which i stowed it away as i hate using SP biggrin.gif
Btw..here the link where i bought the SGP casing from
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2376909
thanks for telling smile.gif
wow come 2 pieces SP but is it this steinshell SP ??

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/samsung/g...eil-series.html

btw why don't you buy from SGP website ?
is much cheaper

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 27 2012, 05:28 PM
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2012, 06:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 27 2012, 06:22 PM)
do we know though whether the south Korean LTE can work in Malaysia ? Has anyone confirmed this  hmm.gif

P1 uses Wimax which is 4g isn't that right ?  hmm.gif
PS: could this be the Samsung Galaxy S4 design due to apple winning the patent war ?
shocking.gif
is wimax, not 4g
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2012, 06:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 27 2012, 06:24 PM)
But their site say is 4g  hmm.gif i'm confused
http://www.p1.com.my/overviewplan/
their 4g is not the 4g that can call and sms
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2012, 06:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 27 2012, 06:27 PM)
I just googled it.
Source:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2228142/all
Fake 4g  laugh.gif malaysia boleh  doh.gif
By the way read this on digi website
Source:
http://www.digi.com.my/tomorrownetwork/faqs.html?tab=1
When will this spectrum become available ?  hmm.gif
digi will have soon, but they need to upgrade their current line 1st IMO
line not stable at all doh.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top