7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 12:03 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 19 2012, 11:57 PM)
the beep is it your notification tone? if got any sound eg : beep means not not silenced edi. since silence means no sound at all, only vibrations
No..when not mute via pull down..got music when msg comes.
When mute..single beep only.

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 19 2012, 11:58 PM)
nice to c u here bro .....  flex.gif
Hi bro..i seldom online nowdays. Life getting busy these days

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 20 2012, 12:06 AM
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 12:13 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 20 2012, 12:10 AM)
then very weird edi.

i tried both vibrate and mute profile, message tone still sound.
Here my screenshot when using mute via pull down. Quite differ then yours..!?

waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 08:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 20 2012, 07:48 PM)
hi to all sifu, my phone is currently rooted with cf-root, but i dint use any custom rom..i would like to ask..if in the future, when jelly bean is officially available for s3, am i still able to straight away download from kies??...if yes, after upgrading to jelly bean, will the cf-root still be there???
If you upgrade official firmware using Kies or Odin then you will lose your root. Use MobileOdin Pro to manually upgrading your official firmware IF you want to keep/preserve your root.
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 08:16 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Aug 20 2012, 07:25 PM)
talking about widget how do i use that thing? cos i click to menu then go to widgets got alot to choose. but i hold on to the one i want to choose then let go on screen nothing seem to happen..
1) long press the widgets until a pop-up homescreen comes.
2) drag the said widgets to the homescreen.

Added on August 20, 2012, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 20 2012, 06:08 PM)
haha... ok... clear stated there...

Added on August 20, 2012, 6:09 pm
it will speed up... u never know until you try AOSP...
Once you use AOSP then you will lose all the special features that specificly based on Samsung TouchWiz. Better go buy Nexus if you loves AOSP :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 20 2012, 08:20 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 08:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 20 2012, 08:22 PM)
oook, thanks for the tips..any dates when will jelly bean launch from samsung malaysia  biggrin.gif
For officual one...ONLY Samsung knows when biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 09:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 20 2012, 08:50 PM)
no money buy nexus

I thought he sold his S3 edi coz grossly dissapointed with the peformance..IINM :-P
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 09:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 20 2012, 09:28 PM)
nexus cheaper than S3 wor... what are you trying to say?
I think he meant he got money to buy S3 but not enough to buy additional Nexus phone.

**me was thinking of getting Nexus 7*** biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 09:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 20 2012, 09:36 PM)
me too
bt then
my old tab now runnin aosp
no need nexus 7 for the moment lolz
Sold my Tab 7 Plus edi to buy S3 - 32GB :-P
Had to buy another small tablet for e-reading. Nexus 7 is the cheapest at the moment. Less than 1K biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2012, 11:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 20 2012, 10:51 PM)
maybe something is wrong with the phone. try a hard reset?
Once do factory reset on stock rom..everything..apps and data will be gone with the wind
~lolz~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 20 2012, 11:04 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 21 2012, 09:10 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 21 2012, 08:10 AM)
sorry bro... i'm not 1st day android user and i know that but the stupid task manager always overloaded my RAM... have bad bad experience which i never felt be with even Single Core/512MB RAM phones... maybe i expect too much from a Quad core and 1G RAM product...

i need to do it, and it helps a lot on the lags here and there... some apps also did not mange to launch properly, so i try to use task manager to clean all task... u know what, just right after i do it i relaunch the app and it is running smooth and fine... i think there is something do with the firmware problem, on the Sammy side... S2 does not require to do so as per my fren statement... my rooted DZ with Sense 4.0 ICS ROM i did not do that also, my gf's stock Xperia Ray does not even do any task killing coz she duno what the hell is that or how to do it... but we will restart the phone once a week, i face this problem even after i just bought it for 2 days sweat.gif and pls do not tell me after i download all my needed apps i need to restart it... which i never do on both of the single core, no problem...

i hate that troublesome also, i have no choice but doing it for the smoothness...

BTW i duno y all ppl thought i'm a new user... I'm not have 3 Android device in 3 yrs and rooted my beloved DZ already...

Dude..seriously...stop complaining and find solution for your phone problem biggrin.gif

1) Never compare your phone RAM with other phone. Different phone contain different RAM. Heck..even the same brand and model phone usually contain different RAM available as not all ppl download the very same apps.

2) Why you even bother compare S3 with S2 RAM.!? Both phone is not the same. S3 have more features so of coz it use more RAM than S2..!!

3) You do know where your RAM goes..right..? Most TW based app use the RAM as in cache so the app will open and work faster next time you open it. That mean it's better to let that blardy TW app use your RAM. Cleaning RAM for this type of app will only drain your battery faster as the app will start collecting your RAM again and again in background.

Yes of coz you will feel more smoother and faster response once you clear your RAM. But then what happen when that blardy TW apps start collecting and munching your freshly freed RAM..? The answer is you'll be back to square one. Your RAM will be high again and your phone feel sluggish agan..and you feel irritated again and start complaining again :-P

Your solution is this. Either let your phone manage itself on its stupid RAM cache OR you root your phone and be a McGyver and start eliminating this cache process. Freeze or un-install this heavy RAM user apps. That way you might free up your precious RAM..!!!

~~cheers~~

Added on August 21, 2012, 9:26 amOhh..one more thing. I never need to clearing up my RAM in ALL my phone. Be it S2, GNote and S3. So far everything is silky smooth. Maybe i was dang lucky...huhh..!!?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 21 2012, 09:29 AM
waveweaver
post Aug 21 2012, 10:38 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 21 2012, 10:31 AM)
dont blame the device's ram management, blame your own way of using it
Haha..tak syok if self blamed. If blame other ppl or things barulah syok biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 21 2012, 10:59 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 21 2012, 10:56 AM)
nevermind no point to argue with you guys... i do not expect it perform like PC... cheers...
HTC fanboy detected. Always look down on Samsung phone biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 21 2012, 11:06 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 21 2012, 10:59 AM)
Some people just don't use the S3 as heavily as others. There's also a chance that you got a bad unit. If it's so bad, complain at Samsung SC. You might get a new unit with less problems.

Also, while the RAM management of the S3 is NOT the best out there, it can be fixed. I'm running swap and am happy what?

One thing you HAVE to know though. The amount of FREE RAM in Android is a useless number. RAM is there to be used. Like I said it doesn't matter if you have ZERO free RAM if you can run many things at once.

Yes, the S3 has issues running many things at once (at least when you use it stock without rooting), but lags? I can say for sure my S2 lags more.

And using something with issues, whining about it having a problem when you CLEARLY DO NOT WANT TO fix it (or at least make it better) with rooting (or going back to Sammy) - is like driving a car on empty, not wanting to fill up petrol, when there's petrol stations all over around you.

Doesn't matter how much you love the car. Whining is NOT GONNA FILL UP YOUR TANK.
Huuuu..i'm so very loves your speech bro. Really kickass biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 21 2012, 11:24 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

We hates whining users. We all try our best to help other user reduce, solve or eliminate their phone problem.
But like bro Eiraku said..if you dont want to try fixing it or taking our suggestion on fixing the problem.., then whining again and again in this thread surely won't solve that same problem.
My next good suggestion is sell this retard Samsung phone and buy something that suit your taste, need and expectation. But please spare us from the continuos(sp?) whining.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 21 2012, 11:29 AM
waveweaver
post Aug 23 2012, 08:56 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Arghhh..use spoile...please..!! o_O
waveweaver
post Aug 23 2012, 08:55 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Aug 23 2012, 06:49 PM)
Hi guys , anyone know how to enable flash  player ? I unable to view flash player  thing  website , many thanks
You can still download flash player from adobe website. Google Play take out flash player from its market already. S3 on ICS can still use some flash but not JellyBeans.
Alternately..you can use 3rd party browser that have embedded flash player such as Opera Mobile or Firefox where you can use to watch web videos biggrin.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 23 2012, 08:42 PM)
I try either S3 or Note also can't work, later need test on 3GS check is it Note problem.  tongue.gif
My S3 and GNote paired without problem. Both phones recognized each other intimately :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 23 2012, 09:00 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 23 2012, 09:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Aug 23 2012, 07:41 PM)
want ask..i try check for e-warranty via sms..i taip PC Imei number and send to 62002(maxis)..but still no reply..try 2,3 days a go also no reply..today also..it is maxis server problem?
You can try check it using other telcos such as DiGi or Celcom. Sometimes Maxis goes boink in such an important time :-))
waveweaver
post Aug 23 2012, 09:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 23 2012, 09:11 PM)
I'm already in hall of dropper. First person there somemore. tongue.gif
Your phone need to mandi air bunga if keep falling more than three times :-P
waveweaver
post Aug 23 2012, 09:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Actually..any damage from falls depend on the angle of phone drop once it reached the surface. Falling flat on the face will minimise damage to the screen. If fall on its side or bucu/point then prepare for the worst. Height and type of surface also play factor in such falls.
waveweaver
post Aug 25 2012, 01:31 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Aug 25 2012, 01:14 AM)
can i ask , does s3 have flash supported when browsing ?
Stock browser including Chrome didn't support flash anymore. 3rd party browser like Maxthon and xscope need flash plug-in.You can still download flash player 11.1 from adobe website provided you're on ICS as JellyBean not supported by flash.
One easy way is you use 3rd party browser that have flash embedded such as Firefox or Opera Mobile to watch web videos.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:49 AM